Ebony magazine calls Jim Iyke's controversial short suit trendy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 February 2014

Ebony magazine calls Jim Iyke's controversial short suit trendy

Remember the controversial short white suit Jim Iyke wore to the AMVCAs in 2013? Well, Ebony mag February edition featured it in their 'what to wear now' list alongside other stylish short suits.

107 comments:

1. Lol. The suit still looks ugly to me. #NoHating#

1. Wot shall it profit u to wear a short suit nd stil end up in hell?
      Amanda R

2. AnnMarie,thats cus you are still bush, razz and local

3. I didn't think d suit z bad, bt I felt it didn't fit Jim, seen it a couple of tyms in high fashion mags

4. Iz like dey no see dat Yam legs lol

Ejòr elo ní nokia charger..

5. Regardless of his behavior, he has always been a trend setter gbam!

6. Looking lik my grandpa's class mate in baptist boys high school..white n black made him look like a cattle rearer.. jimy boy

7. I nor go wear, na by force trendy or friendy, am not wearing

8. Looks ugly still. Like somtin out of d slave trade era

9. This Jim Iyke dsn't know that he's old. Still chasing trends and then trying to prove that he's trendy by bringing ppl's attention to something he wore last year. He needs to leave that kind of thing for high Sch kids and jambites abeg! ............. Just Me

2. And Jim Iyke was the only person I saw rock that suit yet,and it might remain so till Ebony magazine looks up the meaning of trendy in the dictionary.

1. Mumu Bonario, wetin u know? You wey dress like farmer for that your bday picture Naim wan criticise Jim Iyke? Abeg go sidon, you too small.

2. Hahahhahaha @anon 10:11 u wicked oooo Oga Bona de Farmer lol #name of life Bona de Farmer

Ejòr elo ní nokia charger..

3. Lmao! Take it easy on Bona but Mr Nnags, u sef too talk
      «Teeshow»

4. @Anonymous 10:11: I'm sure your reason for this attack on Bonario is way beyond Jim's fashion sense. You don't have a name. .. no DP......no identity Let's see your pictures if you're confident of your look. In fact you're nothing but Jonathan!!!!

5. Linda are Ʊ seeing what A̶̲̥̅♏ seeing?@anon10:11, This ιƨ it! Your readers are damn hilarious! Kai! LMAO!

6. Linda are Ʊ seeing what A̶̲̥̅♏ seeing?@anon10:11, This ιƨ it! Your readers are damn hilarious! Kai! LMAO!

7. 2013 was so rough for Jim iyke, every thing he did was adjudged wrong. the media was gave him negative publicity.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now   2B6C82C7

8. Bona sharrap dia, those who live in glass houses don't throw stones...u Wey dress as ariaria omata as ur best dress on ur birthday still dey talk,
      Mnwhl I absolutely loved that outfit on Jim, it was Hawt, bold, daring & trend setting, Jim baby u rock always, ignore d haters

9. @anon 10:11, u be real ode. Fucking hater! Go wear ur own na if u get. U no jst dey reason b4 u talk u hear. He goat!

10. @Anonymous 10 : 11 : I'm sure your reason for attacking Bonario is beyond Jim's fashion sense. If you're sure of yourself, let's see how you look like. ......no name. ...no DP.......no identity. Mtcheeeeewwwwww!!! You are nothing but Jonathan! #SMH

11. Lmao! Una no go kill person.

12. LMFAO *farts* Chai! Una no go kill person haba! @ dress lyk farmer n ariaria omata

3. Replies
    1. This is only trendy for the beach and pool parties.It is only Uti Nwachukwu and Efe Tommy that will find such a fashion disaster trendy.I won't even be caught dead formally dressed like this.

4. I think when one is a star virtually everthing he touch will be seen by most as been trendy.

1. As in ehn...if I ws a celeb I can were rags and it'll be regarded as stylish...hahahahahaha

5. So jim iyke is nw a pacesetter.... I remember when they were reighning insult on this malam on whyhe wore a thing like that. Thank God ebony recognise his awesome wear......
    ***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

6. Don't deem fit 4 me

7. Good for him #bright bravo#

8. Alarm!

9. It is a stupid suit/look regardless of what a dumb magazine says.

10. Jim iyke go dey happy die nw.....
    ***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

11. Must be in the news @ all cost

12. Yea but u are a trend killer. See your yams

13. I never saw anytin wrong wit it!i liked it from d onset!

14. Trendy or not, I can't wear that, really don't like such dress

1. U get style b4????..Mtsheww...Nna bros lik u (aka Mr Congratulobia)

15. Well, he's a frontrunner!
    Go Jim!

16. Gosh! Dis suit is nwadisi

17. Hmm if una want make una go wear am..him na celeb dats why it fits it hime if una wear am una be like monkey wey jump out of zoo

18. He looks like a bus conductor. Olodo magazine

19. Nigerians criticize what they don't understand. Bunch of dumbassea

1. Will u stop cussing all Nigerians u gay persn that cnt spell dumbass----C21

2. Nadia is that you? Tell ur boyfriend to move to d left with his short knicker and remain dia....Bwahahahaa

3. If u like commit suicide for Naija. LIB will only publish it #Lobatan. I still can't wear or like d suit. That doesn't make me a dumbass like d pple who trained u

20. Metcheeeew , linda can murn dis kids for sometime and leave dis celeb things, I know say na ur business, you people should close your eyes let us pray

21. HE WHO LAUGH LAST LAUGH BEST. RIDE JIM. YOU STILL THE BEST NO MATTER WHAT

Funke Akindele secretly weds (PHOTO)

22. Incredible! Wat will fashion not turn us into

23. Uhmm, this is really serious imagine how guys will look. Some guys will start wearing to work...lol. Jim ,u get mouth!

24. Hiann this suits nawawoo...looks like colonial masters uniforms,axcept for the glasses.

25. dont fan yourself Jim. it didnt fit u

26. Haters gon hate regardless...till date I still think he totally rocked that suit no kidding!

27. Mtshewwww boko guys dey kpai studen dis mumu own na to dey praise in fashion sense.....bt d suit fine sha bt only for guys with well muscled legs

28. please can we credit that the trendy suit was designed by the fast rising talented designer davidbowler.

29. I liked it from the very first day he wore it . Una no get dress sense.

30. Bonairo, only Jim Iyk you said? Ha! Where do you stay plz. I guess you don't go to events, even buy or read mag.

31. Gbam it's called couture but peeps with fish brain PRO critics

32. Lol wetin I nor go c nd hear al in d name of fashion

33. Bad bella people,jim iyke is a fashion icon in Nigeria entertainment industry if u like hate or like. All the haters can go and hug transformer and die

34. Me like!!!!!! Lindodo my regards 2 ur husband 2 be!!!!! I care

35. Wat to wear to where? Biko ebony

36. My opinion is the same......that suit on Jim Iyke.....reminds me of teacher chike and the two tuber of yam....the only kissing thing is his koboko.....

37. And then they just made his head swell again

38. Fashiontas take risks, and A̅m sure that's what jim did. Good for him.

39. Oya , all u Jim Iyke haters, make una try enter inside bush. The guy don win !,

40. Ojai says" so funny, as in its in things to wear? That pair of shorts? Hmmm.

41. People criticize what they don't know & sometimes that's really understandable. Personally,I might never wear that suit,but to be honest it was really great on Jim Iyke that night of the award. I was surprised when I saw so many people criticizing the suit the following day.

42. Trendy? Ok o...I remember a guy in my school who wore dis to a red carpet event nd was insulted to d bastard level, nw it is trendy...dats good o

43. It is not trendy to me.

44. To each his own! Won't be caught dead in those though.

45. I Go Dye also wore it to a comedy event recently and he looked like a boga fish in it.

46. Still love jimmy though! Trendsetter

47. The suit is ok, but was not right for the occasion, daz all.

1. Trendy does not mean suitable for RED CARPET!! Dig?

48. Praying for all d negative people on dis blog, dat God should help y'all to read,understand and assimilate any post on dis blog before writing any unnecessary comment....AMEN oo!!!!!! B/w @ BONARIO really like your comment on d boko haram killing students issue......like d way u reason before u write on linda ikeji blog @ linda u ar d best gossip girl ever*kisses*

49. Thats the way to go, fuq opinions

50. And this is just in time for the next AMVCA which means we are in trouble cause Jim go pull another stunt .

51. I do agree that's its what to wear if u want to look like a homeless person........ Or worse.. Jim Iyke

52. Tufiakwa. Trendy ko trendy ni. PH Girl.

53. Forgotten stone nw turn a corner stone. Thats life man. Good one!

54. Bad suit, one or two Botten suit with short. a little bit pencil wil work better.

55. Stylish ko, fashionable ni. Abeg, Oga Jim, this one no follow for promo!

NIKKYPAKER

56. Jim the trend setter!he so rocked the suit.

57. Who said you can't start your own trend?must you wait for endorsement from fashion mags to decide wether or not your outfit is trendy?create your style!!!

58. BEAUTIFUL ONYINYE26 February 2014 at 08:17

IF I EVER CATCH MY BOBO WITHTHIS ONE, IGO USE MY HAND SHOOT AM......LOL

59. Jim Iyk is my fa4ryt 9ja actor tune mute on, but 4 d suit tune mute off

60. Its Ebony magazine so I am not surprised.

61. Well, that short suit has been trending even before Jim Iyke or Ebony mag decided to publish it but it just doesn't fit Jim, he looked like a foolish village man in it.

62. Its not the suit, its the person wearing it! Truth be told, it doesn't look good on him, period! #myopinion

63. If you are not pharell stay away from shorts on the red carpet #JustSaying

64. MUMU so if ebony says wearing a bin bag over your head is trendy then you will go for it? that suit is WACK period. wether ebony says otherwise or not.

65. Lmao! Mi like it not! Linda, mk I hear say u no post ma comment!

66. There's nothing wrong with the short suit, I think its cool. But only on the person it fits.

67. Ssssshhhhh folks….you all think that till everyone has it that's when it becomes trendy, that's not so truth! Jim Iyke is a trendsetter!! The short suit rocks!!! Jim Iyke stood out in 2013 AMVCA; he only missed the socks!!!

68. Whatever Jim, you still looked ridiculous in it. *tongue out *

69. I loved it on Jim. Wtf are u haters saying. Y'all dont know way fashion is. U go jim..

70. I luv Jim Iyke, ofcourse the suit is trendy and for all u haters Jim no dey see una even u bonario what do you know about fashion that will make you know what trendy means, We ve seen what u look like Na.. Can u enter where Jim Iyke dey na only LINA Blog u be superstar so shut da f**k up...Jim is a fashionista weda una like am or not..jimiykefannumeroone