Basketmouth Uncensored 2014 UK Tour Review | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 February 2014

Basketmouth Uncensored 2014 UK Tour Review

The Basketmouth Uncensored Tour which kicked off in Port Harcourt hit the U.K over the Valentine weekend through 4 cities - Aberdeen, Manchester, Birmingham and finally London at the Indigo O2 Arena.  

Tickets to the show were sold out a week before the concert date and even after launching standing tickets, they sold out in hours! The concert has gone down as the 1st African comedy or music show to be sold out completely in London.

Interestingly the ad campaign promoted Basketmouth as the only performing artist for the night (which many feared may affect turn out being that most shows are known to feature top music acts alongside comedy), but this was set-up as the traditional one-man stand up gig. He held the crowd down with a straight set of 2 hours, all brand new material.  

The show is set to touch down in Lagos on the 4th of May 4th at the Eko Hotel & suites Convention Centre. Continue to see more photos after the cut...

96 comments:

1. Good for him... visionary and risk takers. I love it.

1. Shit mhen, 2hrs, dat shud be a world record. Calling to find out. A.Y can't beat dat with his full of crap comedy...

2. The world record is 40 hours by Bob Marley

2. Ok seen, next pls

3. Many disappointed faces.

1. â„“̊ believe U̶̲̥̅̊ must be a saddist to have said that! Probably U̶̲̥̅̊'r allergic to d happiness of some people which makes U̶̲̥̅̊ also to be an anti-success,mumu!

4. Look at them, nigerians every where and they are shouting the UK is sodom and gomorrah, if uK is sodom and gomorrah why are you living there, come back to naija,let me see whether you will not suffer terribly. Hypocrites oshi

1. Why are you pained??? You sound so bitter! Bloody hater!

5. nice one, hard work really pays.

6. This is a wow! big kudos to him. I am impress.

7. Ha!my guy,I trust basketmouth na

8. Awwwww The blessing is working! Happy for him

9. Basketmouthed.keep smillin at the bank.*««*CROWD PULLER PLEASER*»»*•

10. The hall full die! Thatz nyce of him

11. Owwww Boy ehhhhhh see crowd!!!! O___O. Basket mouth don hammer ooooo.... God bless God mehnnn..

@Bobo_Edo

12. You are already there Mr bright. Pls keep it up. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

13. He is still my number one commedian....any day any time

1. ♓αvﻉ Ɣõΰ heard of the Emeritus ALIBABA?

14. Na waooo, too much owo. Big up guy. na ur luck.

15. Good stuff! Weldone BM

16. basket is good at what he does, doing nigeria proud, thumbs up bro

light of the world

17. Money is good oh

18. Basket mouth of life! Well done bro Video vixen exposes nipples

19. Basket mouth is in a league of his own. Salut bro!

20. Basket mouth himself is sold out. Welldone bro#okbye

~O'berry~

21. Well done basket, that's a guy who knows his craft

22. The show was good, although it was only an hour and half to be precise. The theme was abit too sexual, but it was a good show nonetheless :)

1. Your face long oo like ruler :(

2. @ miss wani i'd love to fuck u hard!

23. Bright Okpocha my no1 9ja comedian I didn't xpct less. Big ups bro.... I c u well well

24. Linda no video? na only photo, na wah

1. Video?..you no hear sey e dey come eko hotel soon?

25. dis guy is damn too good. Hosting alone and still dazzle d crowd. Men I doff my hat 4 u.

26. Franklin Onatario20 February 2014 at 16:44

And everybody paid for to enter the hall for this show. Basket mouth don harmmer.

27. this brother will still share stage with likes of chris rock soon, dont know what he is saying but i'm sure its hilarious

28. So proud of u dearie kip it up

29. thiz guy iz so on pointttt....love ya bro#no homo#

Few say so*via B.A.G*

30. nice job.....keep it going boss

31. nice show even from the pictures...they look happy with all his performances

32. My main man BASKETMOUTH....Godbless ur hustle
    #MzEmerald

33. I am so proud of him and really happy for him

34. Chimo, which kind blonde hair be that

35. Basket mouth don hama bastardly sold out tickets within a week..see as people full abeg and sey na 4 hard currency..choi I no fit shout aswear.

36. This dude is really blessed, oboy this nigerian guys are really making nigeria proud.....

****CurrentlyInTheSun****

37. Basketmouth you just dey make millions with ur mouth.... Oboy see crowd..

****CurrentlyInTheSun****

38. basket mouth is the best:)

39. Chai! See moni,basket mouth don hammer

40. HE DID A GREAT JOB!!!!

41. Eis worth evry penny

42. Choi dis guy don hama, d guy too like money ahn ahn one man show. Infact he deserves a round of applause

43. This a great success and with the pictures, it shows it was an outstanding event and everywhere was filled up. Kudos man/sponsor GTB.

44. Dis guy don hammer no be small choii!!

45. I will like to have the video men. thumbs up to him

46. even d picture of him behind d couch is making me laugh.

47. He pulled this much crowd? wow

48. Wow..seeing him alone makes me laff.. He's d best and funniest .abeg I no go..,igbo boys should pls release videos of dis show...

49. Trevor Noah style...

50. Wow, Basketmouth is a legend - wish I had attended :(

51. Wow! People really came out?

52. nice one - talent is talent, the one who God has blessed he has blessed x

53. Na wa o which one be sold out in days abi na week, we (friends and i) got our 2 days to the show. Seem this show was abi na is exaggerated. Please report correctly and slow down on hype. Enjoyed the show sha

1. All dis pple hawking hanger during hold up in morrocco should be stopped from posting comment on dis blog ....Ogbemi d show was sold out full stop...chop sheet and die #yimu

54. He's truely blessed ....like Linda

55. Basketmouth nice show. . . Buchi was on point too. but try and work on the security next time some few £ went thru the back door

56. Till tommorrow, Basket Mouth is the best comedian in Africa by a long mile!! Im wondering what he was saying behind that chair...Kudos

Capt Planet

57. WOW WOW WOW & WOW AGAIN. Good job basket mouth.
    Only dat most of jokes are wild & dirty,,,,,,,,,,,,

58. WOW WOW WOW & WOW AGAIN. Good job basket mouth.
    Only dat most of jokes are wild & dirty,,,,,,,,,,,,

59. He jokes are so real .. unlike some fake comedians ... am no so surprise with the turnouts ...

60. I stand to be corrected..... basket mouth is dey greatest comedy export from Africa..#Gbam

61. Till tommorrow, Basket Mouth is the best comedian in Africa by a long mile!! Im wondering what he was saying behind that chair...Kudos

Capt Planet

62. yea.. it was so on point.. i was in the manchester show and we couldnt stop laughing. not a dull moment... absolute genius.. the only downside was 50 pounds for just 2 hours

63. Linda put up the downloadable video to make money 4rm y' traffic!

64. I'm so proud of this mans achievements right now...Bigger things to come for him