Singing brothers The Rowlands release new promo pics & new video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 January 2014

Singing brothers The Rowlands release new promo pics & new video

Singing brothers Solomon Slasha Rowland and Emmanuel Eldon Rowland who go by the stage name The Rowlands just released these promo pics and the visuals for their hit single, Oxygen.

The Kogi State born artistes are the elder brothers of Gbemisola Rowland of Project Fame, who features in this new single produced by Eldon and video directed by Michael Williams. See more photos and the video after the cut...

The video for Oxygen below...

128 comments:

1. Mumu......seat down dere dey criticize......dem gud abeg

2. Abeg make dem take several seats

3. Nawa oooo I dey confuse ooooo I dnt understnd dis @@all abeg wich studio. Dis pix?? Dat means as ugly asi AM,, I can do mine 2 lol

4. More. Like the bleaching brothers...my hand no dey o...everybody wan enter studio

5. P square wannabe anyone??#EpicFail tho I cldn't be bothered 2 see d video

6. D 1st 3pix luks mundane 2me.btw r dose timberland am seeing?

7. Welldone guys. Good effort. Kudos!

8. These days na everybody de wan sing.. who are they again? Lol

9. These days na everybody de wan sing.. who are they again? Lol

10. E dae flow 4 blood

11. N1,500 bling bling when some boys dey wear

12. They look so dirty though.

13. ohhhh goodness! White on white - and timberland in 2014? But why now? ehn! Plus make up and small small tura and ikb type bleaching? Una no try.

-BabyDee

14. bleaching brothers tinz

15. tell them to go get a job please

16. tell them to go get a job please.

17. Don't look like twins. Dey look like hustlers. Wish u d best in all ur endeavor

18. more like bleaching brothers

19. Linda am I d only one who think dey re soooo nt photogenic nd sincerely speaking dey look like clowns. Let dem go work in d bank nd stop tryin 2 be a "wanna be", basking under d shadow of their sibling. If u lyk dnt post d comment ooo linda!

20. cant wait 2 hear wat they ll sound lyk may b anoda p square or twin x................nwa lbeku

21. Is it just me,they look kinda somehow...don't like them though...sincerely

22. I love d video !!!!nice 1

23. The sky is ur starting pt guys,al d best frm ur better by far friends (unilorites)... Says rosh of prestigious villa tanke ilorin

24. Eh be like say dem dey bleach ohhhhhh

25. we no sabi them...

26. their promo picture looks razz biko...are they the sky b of our generation now?

27. Wey d promo pics nah cos I can't see any.mtseeeewwwww.see dia hands and faces like people wey dey rub expired peau claire and sivo-claire.Kabba boys mk una go comot dos timber(d land is gone)

28. Noted!!! Tnx 4 d update

29. Me no see anything hot abt these pics.

30. Fair enough! They 'borrowed' Miley's concept tho. Mk una sha rep Kogi state well! Dnt put us 2 shame.

31. I dnt just like deir faces... Weird looking brodas. Everybody wan resemble psqaure. Make una sit down joree. \__

32. Ok,welcum 2 d world of muzik...I pray bigger u.

33. More elbow 2 ur grease even dough I couldn't view d video. I guess its a family of singers.
    Gbemi was good on MPF, Its Unfortunate she left early.

34. The photographer didn't do a good job, I hope they have the talent to back-up this their "swagg"

35. Meanwhile click on this link to make cool n easy cash, click and register, its easy, real and u have nothing to lose

36. Dope video that's all I can say

37. Hmmm I reserve my comment

38. Hmmm I reserve my comment

39. No hati but seriously linda tell dis guys to grow up d have no dress sense. With d moni d use to buy dis stuff d put on can get dm somti more cool not dis and Co d r forcing dm self to put on

40. Which kind local promo pic b dis 1 na? Low quality pics + wait o, I don't undrstnd their skin colour.

41. Please tell them to stop bleaching already......or visit the bleaching expert.

42. Ama come with my promo pix me and my sis since every1 is into music,but if everybody sing who go buy?

43. Nice video,and the song is cool too

44. Oxygen can't b a new release coz its been playing on air for some time now precisely on soundcity. D song try. Wish them well

45. Is it me or they look like high school kids....these ones don't look like they have anything to offer.

Lady F

46. Nice song,nice video

47. Nice video concept, but she should work on thr voice. Not on computer to mk thr voice sound nice.

48. Funny photos sha, one looks gay! God bless your hustle oh

49. I see the song came out like 3 months ago but not too many people know about it. You have just hype them, they should pay you for the ad. Nice song, but i don't like the video.

50. Nice song, but the video is not so good. Thank you linda for making Nigerians to know them.

51. Dey look razz tho

52. Honestly I have neva heard of dis boys in my life .they look unrefined

53. I am sure this one someone from your family. They are using the same background that laura uses on instagram.

54. U guys are doing good.....keep it up.....ur pot of GOLD awaits

55. Could someone tell this dudes that we are not in the 90's anymore

56. jeez. see as dem resemble armed robbers.

Eve.

57. Nigerians are just so wicked, they chose to promote it here just to get some fans and here u are raining dem with insults. Everybody wants to sing and which do u do? Go ahead with ur due process and see where its going to get u to, the earlier y`all realise life ain`t no competition the better for u. CYBER BULLIES #sighsandtakescanabees

1. Thank god Oyintare Tarabenabo for letting those son of bitch know

58. Honestly speaking, i know them , they r good......

59. Nic pix bros........love em....i love The video....Cray!!

60. Mehn...Haters can Hate ooo......Forget.....this dudes r on point...

61. Nice pictures....

62. I love Oxygen......Nice 1

63. Oxygern is a good track......When is the hit track comming....Nice Pix

64. Una can hate.....I love them!

65. But wait what is wrong with all the fools cursing??? Can all doz cursing please release some vocal demo let's hear if it sounds any better. Nice one dudes all these people said d same same to all our stars now.

66. Good song, nice lyrics, photo on point, Oshey

67. No words for y'all.......Mehn i like em!

68. Good Music...nyc vocals.

69. Hello linda, please post my comment. I like them---!!!

70. Its not easy oo...i envy u guys...kudos!!

71. Hahahaha....Haters ooo....nice 1 dou....No mind them......they'll dance to ur tune soon

72. Cool Rowlands....Nice name

73. Nice pictures

74. Haters will make them famous

75. Some of una no get head way...na to bring people down....if u think e easy go studio record song, shoot video then do promo....make we see watin u fit do...or better still..shut the fuck up!!!

76. Oloshi people be hating....get a life..

77. Loooool......So much Love from Me!!

78. Bigger things to come...its okay by me.

79. Hello, nice song....Good Music!

80. I Like them.....been watch the video on Tv....n its always Playing on my fone.... Even My Ringtone....

81. a pair of bleachers!

82. The sky is the begining...Hater'll make u famous for they also hated on the big stars of 2day n now the pay to watch them perform.....

83. Nice 1 !!!......but we need a club hit!!

84. Good song ......me am okay with it...

85. Its okay by me...for a start.....better things to come

86. Sincerly speaking, I knw them. They aint bleaching. dats how their skin is. And haters, go Get a life. Funny enough they are wonderful n very nice Pple.thumbs up to the rowlands u guys did a good job.

87. fuck all you haterz e no go better for una..rowlandz u na try joor

88. This shouldn't be the black slasha J I knw wayback in unilorin. Smh for bleaching+kogi state and bleaching though. Notdholiest

89. Hmmm nawa o, well no be dia fault kogi boys no get swag, dem plenty 4 my estate I d try set up swag/packaging class 4 dem, linda na one of na teacher lol.... Tutor fee na 500k per semester bt tu help dis my kogi brodas career na free, wit studnt allowance, free bus + accommodation.... Lwkm...

90. Lovely song and video, horrid pictures!

91. Its cool....it'll get better

92. Well, young brothers well try....

93. Well, young brothers well try....

94. Well, young brothers well try....

95. Not bad.....i pray for ur success

96. I appreciate their effort......Nice 1 !

97. Good photos!!nice video..cool song!

98. Some of una no even get talent at all,they've been doing music way back,and its photo effect not bleaching..MUMUs...Nice one brothers,Bigger you i pray..Na so dem tell Olamide,Iyanya,Wizkid, even 2Baba.....We nor know where dem get internet connection sef.. @Hazureal

99. I wish i cud c d faces of the idiots with bad comments...what di u know, what av u achieved...nyc 1 ....bigger u I pray...

100. Cool pix....i like!

101. Nice Photo, i love d last 2 much..