Photos from Veteran actor Jide Kosoko 60th birthday party & lecture | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 January 2014

Photos from Veteran actor Jide Kosoko 60th birthday party & lecture

Veteran actor Jide Kosoko turned 60 on Jan. 12 and to celebrate the iconic actor, Best of Nollywood organized a lecture and a birthday party to celebrate him. The birthday party held last night at Troy Lounge in Ogba. See more photos after the cut...

The birthday lecture titled 'Paradigm Shift to Excellence and Global Market' held yesterday January 29th at Eagles Park Hotel in Ikeja. Photos from the lecture below...

128 comments:

1. hurray! My crush is back.

2. Na lie. Jide is 70years and counting. Na who them wan decieve?

3. Is it just me or this guy uses foundation. Looks like sm1 they embalmed

4. ROTFLMAO! Your mouth sha...

5. @pealie, first to comment and what did you say?

2. Bilated bday wishes to him.

3. Congratulobia to Mr jide kosoko on his birthday

4. Display of biggi belle! Iyabo Ojo looks like a gorgeous ram shackle...#not impressed...and oh, I'm d 1st to comment*wink*

1. U are a goat isn't dat peace 4rm fuji house look b4 u comment ode oshiiiiiii

2. Infact u r just an old fool...iyabo ojo still beta ur mother(big rat)

5. This Jide Kosoko's freshness tho..

6. this jide kokokoko abi wetin,,is always like he applies cream..he has got black lips and his fingérs and knockles re always black and white...hbd jide kokokoooko,,,,wishing û da best in life.with ur àfo mmiri ukwa..lol.from miss keyz.

7. They cld hv done better wit d cake, too simple for 60th bday.

1. Abi o!!!! Me too think am o

2. The cake is so boring ¤¤¤Excel

3. The cake is so small for the number of ppl

8. He is among nollywood finest.....

9. Ode pealie. Wateva happened to hbd?

10. @pealiecongrats for been 1st to comment..lol

HBD MR KOSOKO

11. All white birthday party.... Nice one....

12. PeAlie u so large,wats wit d first to comment isssh,height of jjoblessness

13. So...it has reduced Ur heavyweight booby abi.....Ode

14. Na dis small cake una see do for dis big man I tireooooo. GHANAGIRL

15. He's a talented actor, he deserved to be celebrated, I expected to see some people in this photos but they were nowhere to be found.
    Lets assume they went for business trip or something..
    Troy Lounge? That is closer, but where is Linda here? lol, she wasn't there also I guess..

Happy birthday to you sir.. Long life in prosperity

16. Dz aint nollywood...association of yoruba actors/actresses

1. Poor boy. Smh

2. Idiot! Omo ale jati jati, na ur family be nollywood? Ugly boy

17. Cool faces.....good to see doris simon and shola kosoko

18. Pls help pa-kasumu he is one of you.kiks

19. Does his face luk bleached to any1 else as it luks to me????? See his caved eyebrow too!!! Ah maybe my eye dey pain me ni cos I no wan jst believe. #walksaway

1. Na everybody dey bleach? Mumu anonymous

2. No b only u o! Was just wondering the same!

20. Hbd 2 him!love his acting buh come o!which cream him dey use?

21. Jus so happy to see Ngozi strong again.

22. Congratulations to Mr kosoko. I wish u many more coming in life. Cheers! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

23. Mr jide is a very good Man in Nigeria movie industry, I can say dis anywhere anytime. I know why I say dis. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

24. From the days of Checkmate to Pam-Pam till this present day, that should be more than 20 years and you say Jide 60? Dude should be more than abeg! Happy birthday to him all the same.

25. Many happy returns

26. Happy birthday pa jide.....

27. As uncle jide use mac foundation color 1 to hide his sunburn skin na....

28. Very dissapointed with the number of Nollywood peeps. They should learn to honour the veterans,coz wonder who will honour them when their time comes

29. Colourful event but small cake. All Yoruba actors and actress

30. jide kosoko,a living legend!paid his dues in dat industry.been watching him since I was a kid!great guy!

31. Hw can Jide Kosoko say he is 60? Chei

32. Dat cake is too small o

33. Hey where are the big names in Yoruba movies,shame to you guys if you can not come to honour your big man , whether you like it or not Yoruba movie history can not complete without Jide kosoko. Baba big happy Birthday to u sir . If is mc olumo now they willl be there invited and uninvited movie beggars olee

34. @ pealie can you pleaseinbox ya contact/ FB: Kels Crone

35. Wish u many more years ahead Sir. I miss seeing ur bulgy eyes,round body and the funny way u talk. Congratulations.

36. That daughter of his looks like an old version of Bukky Wright in the first pix. And why is the father looking bored in the pictures.

37. jide kosoko great actor...lose the bleaching...they shld have gotten u a more befitting cake..hbd..

38. Congrats baba 60

39. @ pealie can we be friends add me on FB Kels Crone. Plz HBD BOSS JIDE

40. HBD Palee, many more years to U.

41. Prolly she's a lasuite...jobless fellow

42. Is dis d best they cn do @Cake

43. Happy birthday sir!.

44. Where are the veteran actors? Just little boys and girls showed up?

45. katherine pierce30 January 2014 at 14:12

Ngozi nwosu luks gud tnk u jesus

46. HBD Mr. Kosoko!

47. I love the Yoruba movie industry and I think they are doing a great job but what are they all wearing? For a lecture? Especially Bidemi Kosoko. How can you dress like you are going to the club for your father's 60th birthday lecture. Please Yoruba actresses especially, enlighten yourselves and stop looking so razz at every event

1. There were two separate events, a night party (in a club) and a lecture during the day. That's Sola Kosoko, not Bidemi up there and she wore that dress to the night party

2. I know what am saying. I know Sola and I know Bidemi. Sola looks alright. Bidemi is her younger sister with the wine short dress and her braids packed up. She is an actress as well

48. Bleached women every where!! To see original women this days nah wahala!!!

1. Na so ur mama 2 bleach, abi nobody bleach 4 ur family? Stupid being. Na ur body dem bleach? Onye ara

49. @pealie,wt dat ur drum breast dat starts from ur neck so.insteadof u to de wear turtle-neck u de ezpose dt ur mugubreast,at ur age n stage u de do 1st 2 comment,omoko lik u...nice pix joor,jide kosoko's daughter luks nice

50. @njideka u're soo rude, why do you have to be negative

51. That cake is too big ooo. HBD all d same. Linda post my comment oo

52. WHAT KINDA DRY JAGBA JANTIS PARTY IS THIS ONE? IS IT A PARTY OR JUST A LECTURE WITH A TINY LITTLE CAKE THROWN IN.

53. Lindodo where į̸̸̨§ •̸ϞƔ post nah

54. Longlife and prosperity.

55. Bad belle people don come Oº°˚˚˚°ÂºO

56. Hmmmm no comment

57. This is really lovely... I sight u Anta Laniyan. @daddy jide, many more years to come in success and greater achievement

58. Lol.today is my 1st of commenting but I read LIB every minute..I don't comment cos of d insult most people render here.u guys shld pls grow up.

59. This. Cake is too tiny lol He doesn't even look like a nollywood star more of a Nollywood wannabe

60. Dis is not nollywood event, Linda take took that was yorubawood event, lols

1. ScallywaG..u just too dumb, take several steps backward, biko

61. What kinda "by force" cake is this one??must they make cake sef! Hian!! Razz people everywhere.. Y am I not surprised??its a Yoruba party so its expected! ~RIBENA~

62. Jide Kosoko the only YORUBAWOOD actor that has 9 lives/wifes.

63. I sight you palee,LLNP

64. HBD Mr. Jide, WULLNP.... Apinex

65. Happy Birthday to him but that cake though.... haba a whole 60th birthday dem go buy 8k cakes and cream cake hian.

66. Did y'all notice Ngozi Nwosu looking super beautiful. I'm so thankful to God for her life.

67. he looked 60 since like 10yrs ago...besides...do I "smell' bleach here or is it just my "eyes" playing a fast one on me....

68. Why is the cake annoyingly small tho? A cake like this will kill my vibes if I walk into a party. Lol...I just love food

69. Happy birthday Jide, God's blessings upon your life.

70. Hearty cheers to my amiable actor. Event - very colourful.

71. hbd to him
    pls kindly visit www.trendyrammy.com

72. This is bad.They should have gotten him a better cake

73. adewumi olarewaju30 January 2014 at 16:26

wel,wel,wel ogeni kosoko LLP

74. m i d only one noticing dis jobless @edreamz guy,he comments like 10times on a particular topic. get a life mister,plssssss

75. nawa for dis cake o... too small

76. Nawa for this cake o, so sola kosoko as she de do gbogbo bigzgalz she cant afford to buy a customised cake for her beloved daddy? shior....

77. Anon2:37 u spoke my tots.

78. *yawns* wats next

79. *yawns* wats next

80. Why does bidemi I looks trashy. No style/class at all... Her sis shoal looks great

81. Happy birthday sir.

82. Yollywood tinz... FIELD MARSHALL DIABOLIC

83. Congratulations, but am disappointed with your new looks as it depicts dishonour, as you are..............a father figure!

84. Congrats sir, thank God 4 bring u thus far. May he continue 2 walk with u sir
    Sallysmart

85. Was going to say sometin about d cake but den...I better not.

#That happy sister!

86. Wtf all d talked about 60th birthday and d cake looks like cakes n cream #3500 cheapest cake with dat kinda massive table am so disappointed #smh

87. Happy belated birthday......

88. Shaffy is looking more and more amazing. Does she still sing? Her voice is better than 90% of the artist out there!

89. Which kind yeye cake be this sef. me no likey

90. Which kind yeye cake be this sef. me no likey

91. This man self,he neva gets old I remember wen we r always gathering 2 watch Fuji house

92. Happy birthday to him

93. He looks a lot older than 60 am guessing 60 is his official age. Come to think of it if he is claiming to be 60 how old is Henrietta I guess 42 and his daughter 23