My girl wins again. This time at the 2014 SAG Awards. Go, Lupita!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 January 2014

My girl wins again. This time at the 2014 SAG Awards. Go, Lupita!!

Kenyan actress Lupita Nyong'o wins for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role at the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards which held last night Saturday Jan. 18th at the Los Angeles' Shrine Exposition Center. Big congrats to Lupita. See full list of winners after the cut...

Full list of winners...
Cast in a motion picture:
American Hustle

Female actor in a leading role:
Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Male actor in a leading role:
Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Female actor in a supporting role:
Lupita Nyong'o, 12 Years a Slave

Male actor in a supporting role:
Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Female actor in a comedy series:
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep

Male actor in a comedy series:
Ty Burrell, Modern Family

Ensemble in a comedy series:
Modern Family

Female actor in a TV movie or miniseries:
Helen Mirren, Phil Spector

Male actor in a TV movie or miniseries:
Michael Douglas, Behind the Candelabra

Female actor in a drama series:

Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey

Male actor in a drama series:
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad

Ensemble in a drama series:
Breaking Bad

123 comments:

1. She deserves it....... Small boobs tho!!!!!

1. Pls Oga what has small boobs got to do with this award now? Probably y u re still where u are,cos ur eyes can only see inconsequential tins! Small boy like u.

2. Ehennn Linda na lupita u dey call ur girl? U no get respect oh! Abi ur role model or ur hero u say ur girl Hmn tinz r haps

3. All dis small small boiz,the only thing they think about these days is sex

4. @by4mary No be only small boy d guy be.He also get small mind.Typical blackman

5. Abeg, make she catch one fine, nice, loaded and responsible oyibo man before she come house ooo. No come house empty handed like Melvin. Abeg. We know the awards are rolling in but they sure ain't gonna keep you warm at night. Unless... * taking a gooooood look at that SAG award again*

6. @soul who is this retard now? How did melvin's name come into this? You must think you have a way with words. Psycho

2. She's absolutely brilliant. And I hear '12 Years a Slave' is her American debut.
    Can't get over her performance in it.

3. Ur gal indeed. Linda u can famz for Africa. Congrts to her.

1. Walahi.like na u sponsor her

2. Fuck ur opinion and Anon 12:34pm, wetin be Una own naa? Linda is just proud of a young African girl making exploits outside d shores of Africa! Which one be famzing there, na wa 4 Una oh.

3. Am surprise u guys don't understand d king of "my girl" linda is talking abt. Her Girl. D award is xo uglyn don't even understand d concept. A nicked image of a man

4. Linda, famzer of lie

4. You go girl! Keep loving u more n more!
    @UA

5. Hahah....congrates † her....linda re yφυ nw A̶̲̥̅ pagan?

6. Linda don dey famz! Ur girl ke!
    Cara_milano

7. She doesn't even know u exist pls go and take panadol I think u have headach old cargo

1. Why do pple find it cool 2 insult pple for notin.is dis necessary.plz grow up,why d insult.haba!

2. 'Anonymus' has given people right to insult people they can't even get close to on a normal day cos of class difference. You just insulted linda and I'm so pissed. You can't be anything like her. I can't deal really..why call her old cargo? How old is she? Is she older than your mama? You insult her yet you can't stay a day without talking or reading her blog. God forgive you. #zizzy

3. And who is this Lizard that hide under anonymous to comment... Why don't u write does trash with ur identity... Stop been a coward! Imbecile!

4. And who is this Lizard that hide under anonymous to comment... Why don't u write does trash with ur identity... Stop been a coward! Imbecile!

5. Anon 4:59 pot calling kettle black

8. This lady is unstoppable. I hope nollywood actresses can see that this is a true definition of success and not spending millions shopping for handbags, shoes and posting them on IG.

1. Mumu!at least they re known for sth!what re u known for?as if,if u ve the opportunity,u won't show off!nigerians n hypocrisy!pls go n sit down!!!n while at it,shut up!!!

2. Gbam!thanks u spoke my mind dear

3. it's not hypocrisy, queen hadassah said the fact you say it's hypocrisy,that's why you can't learn, learn from Lupita,she's Kanyan contending with Americans and you're here promoting mediocrity.

4. Queen, tell them stupid of them.

9. Kudos. A big congratz to her once again!

10. congratulation Luppy

11. Go my girl, success has many friends, Lupita is my friend.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

12. Go girl. Dark skin rules and I totally love her hair.

13. our genevive dey naija dey form don jazzy. see dis small girl don go intl. gene dey dream to act with angela j oloshi. no start with something dey dream to fly with d big babes. congratz my darling x

1. U re stupid, very stupid @that BB.

14. I think it's politics cos obama is from Kenya

1. Huh!how dumb???

2. U r such a typical Nigerian!! Who told u those people think like us?!
      Go and shit abeg!
      Politics koor... Mchewww

3. U r such a typical Nigerian!! Who told u those people think like us?!
      Go and shit abeg!
      Politics koor... Mchewww

4. You are plain foolish. Pple like u think nothing good can come out of africa. Anuofia!!!!!

15. Where are all our over hyped genevive, omotola and co, where dis unknown act( now world celebrity) taking all the shine? Na home their hype finish

16. Oh god. Wat happning to her. Y is people are trying. To die. Rip. Wow 1st to commment

1. Ode, can't u read, wah doz dis post ve to do wit any1 dying

2. Omg! Pls oo am confused here! What r u trying to type? Hian!!
      Nd news flash! U r not d 1st to comment! #strollsaway2seeLindasgirl#

3. Hian! Are you sure you are ok? Please read again. Thanks. #zizzy

4. Anon 12:17... Now u are Mentally ill...

17. She must hav been amazing in d movie.. . Waiting 4 a full Nigerian to debut in Hollywood too...

18. Mugu essien wot ur business wit ur boobs? Fake guys always looking 2 bring som1 down when where u r is permanently down, mugu change it a new year. Congrat 2 her and luvly outfit.

1. Whateva happened to the letter 's'..congrat,it,bla bla bla.no letter 's'.english is really not that hard

19. Go girl it's your time to shine.

20. She's got beautiful skin! Beautiful ebony! It glows

21. I'm proud of her #africanbeauty. Ladies if ur in need of a hookup holla at me, twitter-@sassy_mordsith fbk-buitIi bature. #teamlesbo. Linda post my post oo! Or r u antigay?

22. Lupita ooooo am so loving you babe u are just like my bestie Stephanie Wilson I pray she wins the AMVCA for best actress in a drama she has a wonderful perfomance for living funeral

Signing out

23. Yeah she deserves it!!!!!!!!congrats 2 ha

24. Keep rocking girl. Congrats

25. I hope she knows she is not getting an Oscar?...no beefing but you'll c...Hollywood and racism ...see how they are jabbing 12 yrs gradually ...
    As anyone seen American Hustle sef?

1. Anon12.50 "American Hustle" is crap.The actors in the movie were just improvising in many scenes(making up dialogue).The only good scenes were the ones involving Robert de niro.Even if Lupita doesn't win an oscar,she don try abeg

26. She look's original, what with all this fake girls every where! Bleaching, fake hair, fake every thing!

27. Your girl, since when?! Congratulations to her though. Hilary Obiorah

28. All d African actresses0 learn ooo.Lupita nor bleach

29. Dis gal na die ooo...she just dy win everythin ni

Teacher caught in the act with student in school
    premises
    Here
    Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A
    Married Man
    Here
    Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From
    orgasm
    Here
    Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under
    Wear, see what happened Next…
    Here

30. She's everybody's girl nw,if u like don't post as usual

31. Your girl in indeed where you sabi her linda?tomorow now if genevive win award you go sey my geh again abi olodo LOL! #star stuck ninja like you.

1. Pls shut up, u can't even write properly, where are ur punctuation marks? Terrible.

32. Lindodo ur girl,as even u were d one dat spouse her....congrats tho..

1. And what is jeneviv writing? Mtchewww. Smh# what is spouse?

33. Lupita is evrywer now...hu bi. Dis chik sef???

34. I hope she beats pple that's she is in the same category with.pple like jennifer lawrence...seriously...love u lupita...linda linda!ur girl?hmmm...ok o

35. Dats natural beauty like me. Re dere no white girls dere? Yet she won@blechers

36. Linda ur girl? Rmba it's 14yrs in prison!

Prince emeka obi

37. She deserves it, she was phenomenal in the movie.

38. I have no reason to celebrate with these Uncle Tom black actors and actresses that sign under Jewish American capitalist film producers, wear slave chains and think they came out with a blockbuster. Western black actors should churn out movies of our pre-colonial heritage and royalty in its glorious days. Stop waiting for the white man to tell your story for you. Black history didn't begin with slavery.

39. SMH for @Essien....

40. Shez Ūя̲̅ gal linda, bcos she dark lyk U̶̲̥̅̊.if itz not gene itz tiwa. R U̶̲̥̅̊ sure U̶̲̥̅̊ hav fair friends,lol.abi U̶̲̥̅̊ feel intimidated by em

41. Wey omotola wey no let us hear word with her hollywood waka pass role? this is the kind u should make mouth with.... congrats to the Kenyan sis

42. Congrats! She's perfectly coordinated. Even her eyelids are on point.

43. Wey omotola wey no let us hear word with her hollywood waka pass role? this is the kind u should make mouth with.... congrats to the Kenyan sis

44. I have actually seen the movie.Gud movie.Lupita didn't have much dialogue but it was d emotions she portrayed.She brought d character to life with her emotions and can actually feel her pains.Congrats to her.dis is her major hollywood film&shes doing so well.I remember her as Ayira in Shuga Season 1.And for all of una wey say Linlin dey famze,who no like better tin?Me I follow famze Lupita plus Chiwetel sef.Job well done

45. Just make sure you don't join them.Period

46. As in ehn dis babe really acted in 12yrs a slave. Congz abeg.

Sandra Felix

47. Congrat dear. Your best is yet to cum.

48. She is sooo natural and very Ugly!!! Buh I'm happy for her cos she is a real african celebrity and not all dese fake asses( tonto,genevieve,infact almost all d Nollywood actresses EXCEPT CHIOMA CHUKWUKA and STEPHNIE OKEREKE) messing up d whole place wit dia fake lives***Goo girl

1. @Adorable Jewel, how is ur own life? Miserable I guess. U say Lupita is very ugly? SMH#

49. Linda...lol...farmzlolo... so she's ur girl now abi... me I like her dress sha... beautiful woman...

50. Go On Girl
    Linda pls post my comment

51. Ur grl kwa? See ur mouth

52. Congrats dear, love you loads. $£.

53. Well Linda, I'm glad that Lupita has become your girl. I was starting to think that you didn't like her because she's doesn't look like the useless American and bleached out Nigerian celebrities you bombard us with on this blog everyday. Anyway, as a faithful viewer/reader who loves your blog, I'm glad you're coming around to liking Lupita. After all, Lupita is an African beauty and a very talented actress who can only serve to inspire young Africans.

54. Congrats gal....wish u more good tinz... Apinex

55. Awww......dis year Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ for dis lady I swear..WOW! Congrats Lupita

56. omg! im so happy 4 her. God blessed her hustle.

57. First Time I saw this Lady was in MTV SHUGA SERIES 1 and she made are role look so real.. congrat to her.. GOOD example of how hard work PAYS

58. Congrats to Lupita. I like the hair a little lower..... She reminds me of Grace Jones. IAI

59. There's enough room in d sky for stars to shine. Gorgeous Lupita!

60. Obvious oscar will be hers. Very beautiful lady.

61. She can only go up from here... Welldone Lupita....

62. Linda is 2014 Stop famzin

63. So natural and beautiful, we are so proud of her here in the states.

64. Congrats girl.go go

65. Wow. It really is her time to shine!

66. DOING AFRICA PROUD...SHE SURE IS GIVING HER MILLIONAIRE COUSIN ISIS NYONGO A RUN FOR HER MONEY...FAMILY OF ACCOMPLISHED AND WELL EDUCATED PPL WITH PEDIGREE

67. It is great to see an African woman achieve so much success and recognized by the world. Congrats girl we are proud.

68. I think it's high time Nigerian actors and movie producers sit down, think and look inwards, take a surgical look at the whole industry and think very deeply that with all the noises made as the 3rd largest film industry in the world,none of our so called celebrated actors/actresses have not been able to break into the mainstream Hollywood movie industry,all we see them do is grant obscured CNN interviews,post fake designer shoes,bags,jewelries on twitter, IG and other social media,instead of setting their priorities right and work hard. Lupita Nyong'o is a true reflection of hard work cos watching the movie, I don't see anything extraordinary that she did that Genevieve and others cannot do, even better, but it's about having the right attitude and setting priorities right.

69. Linda stop joor! Lupita is from my village no be Imo girl http://instagram.com/p/jPNybrkX_f/

70. Love you Lupita..."kisses"

71. I need to go watch that movie...

72. All these our Nigerian actresses need to learn from Lupita Nyong'o and invest in /improve their career rather than waste their money taking meaningless trips abroad and buying different designer items......just saying

73. I'm so proud of her. Congrats gal!!!