Ejigbo 2: 12year old victim advocates death penalty for perpetuators | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Ejigbo 2: 12year old victim advocates death penalty for perpetuators

The third and youngest victim of the OPC members who tortured 3 peppers sellers in the Ejigbo area of Lagos for allegedly stealing pepper, is advocating the death penalty for the suspects who were arrested recently, Channels TV, reports
12 year old Nike (pictured above) appeared at the public hearing ordered by the Lagos State House of Assembly to investigate the incident which occurred in February 2012.
At the hearing, she identified three men as the ones who tortured herself and her step sister for stealing pepper worth 50 Naira.
She further revealed that one of the suspects (who was without a shirt in the viral video) had promised to set a trap for her because she rejected his advances.
She identified the man who wore jeans as ‘Tirin,’ the man who wore native attire called ‘ankara’ as Jibola, the third man, ‘Abolore’ and ‘Baba Oja.’

She also said that she witnessed the murder of a certain individual by the said men at the same location where they tortured her family members.

Nike, who was unaware of her sister’s death as a result of the severe injuries sustained, was asked what penalty she wanted for the criminals and she said “the people that kill somebody, they use to kill them.”

At the hearing, the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly,  Adeyemi Kuforiji, redeemed the 1 million Naira promise made by the ad-hoc Chairman to the family who helped in locating the victims. Part of the money was given to the victims.

The case has been handed over to the Office of the Public Defender.

Source: Channels TV

85 comments:

1. Govt needs to ban this stupid deadly OPC group

2. 'The people that kill somebody, they use to kill them' yessooo! They shud die.... Nonsense!

3. Eyaaahh.
      She doesn't even know her sis is dead.

4. Seriously, they all deserve dealth penalty>>>> No Messsi

Check out Kim too revealing out fit at Nigerian entertainment news

5. Thank God their search was not in vain. Justice must prevail.

6. A militia grp filled with corrupt and illiterate element. What's their mission and objectives for the society. The Yoruba kinsmen need to take critical look at this grp that seems to represent the O'odua race. Their anomaly is getting too much and this one seems blown away.

7. Its a good thing that those stupid beast has been caught, and I think that demonic group called OPC should be banned, the way they torture people like animals is really bad, even in my area they inflict inhuman treatment to people for pety things like just fighting, or maybe someone sent them to beat a person for just little misunderstanding, instead of taking the case to police they just inflict inhuman treatment to the person

2. Replies
    1. Okay linda, is now easier to make comment with anonymous handle rather than our g account.

2. same tin bro, i have bin trying to comment with my google to no avail.

3. I hope the people who tortured this ladies are caught. i really pray so

1. And when they are caught,they should be made to face the full wrath of the law.This will serve as a deterrant to people that take laws into their hands all in the name of jungle justice.

2. Hope and pray dat gal is not killed 10yrs later

3. Is u that want to kill her ba? pple lik u dt maks pple lik her afraid to cme out and speak!!!

4. so sad...am first to COMMENT

1. Thank God justice has finally prevailed on this matter.Jungle justice must be idscouraged in Naigeria.Calebsy

2. Thank God justice has finally prevailed on this matter.Jungle justice must be discouraged in Naigeria.Calebsy

5. I advocate the law of Moses to be meted out on those criminals abeg.An eye for an eye!pepper for pepper in heir shit box

6. See wat money fit do. Something they have been looking for ages now just with the promise of money is been revealed. May God have mercy on those boys

7. Na rily Tirin,wat a name

8. Yoruba with their useless opc,dey shld do something abt dis o

9. Saw the interview this morning and I couldn't continue with it cause I was loosing my sanity. Those guys need to be dealt with seriously #Mr Lucky

10. "The people that kill somebody, they use to kill them". Harsh words from a 12 year old. She must have witnessed what no child her age should never see. So sad.

11. That Ejigbo market should be demolished, and taken over by Govt. A lot of killings and evil stories are associated with that market. Please all human right groups and persons and all well meaning lagosians should advocate for this.

12. The babe might have suffered in the hands of her victimz....

13. Story!!!what about the case of ALU4?

14. Sorry babe, u cant take laws into ur handz

15. One day monkey go go market e no go return.

16. Wat of the 3rd girl dt was wt d woman? he who kill shall b killed. No comment.

17. They deserve nothing less than death! Animals!!!

18. I hope d evil doers r judged.
    @Omotejowho

19. Advancement to a 12 year old girl. Where is our sanity?

20. Their punishment should equal their offense

21. Maximum security for that girl pls,before their allies will go after her

22. Dey sure deserve it. And this will teach others lessons dat dey should nt take law in their hands. #justiceforaluu4. Sir alpachino

23. Dey sure deserve it. And this will teach others lessons dat dey should nt take law in their hands. #justiceforaluu4. Sir alpachino

24. This is what I like the people who tortured her let them pay for it #bright bravo#

25. Yes o,i support her,if there is anything worse than death sentence let them give it to them.Beasts,Perverts,Bastards,Retards,Animals......... They should be tortured till they die.Please let us collectively advocate for death penalty for these beasts so that we can stop these barbaric acts in our soceity.

26. Is it perpetuators or perpetrators? Pls check!

27. Ann marie are u dumb??? They are already in custody

28. is commendable to see nigeria strife to promote justice...is really heartfelt. keep it up guys...those idiots must be brought to the book

29. Am so glad they have been caught. They deserve death for their actions. Wicked souls.

30. The suspects after being convicted,shd be judged according to d level/grade of the offences committed by their "heartless being".Seriously it's better they rot in hell! It would serve as a lesson to all these mobs taking law in their hands.

31. But did they really steal the pepper or not? None of the reports talked about that.

32. justice must prevail

33. They made a video of the whole gruesome show,also derieving fun from it but as God is ominipresent, they implicated themselves.those that wish us evil will continually visit evil.Amen

34. He who kills by the sword must die by the sword. So they deserve it

35. Yoruba people are just messed up. The worst tribe in the world. My opinion and if u curse me u ,ur family and all your generations will be struck by epilepsy

36. I hope the legal system will live up to the expectation and handle justice without sweeping this under the carpet. If only we have a good economy and a better way of life I dont think someone will be stealing 50 Naira pepper at all

37. It's unfortunate that I came from a nation like nigeria that has no respect for women and value for life,we need to impliment women right,child abuse and respect for life into law for better tomorrow,justice need to be done just for touching those ladys.prince

38. Good work so far!!! Let's keep animals off the streets.God protect us all from this kind of evil

39. Death penalty naani wat else?

40. I would have said she should tamper justice with mercy, but i just realised that they used CAMEROON pepper and TATASHI on her, KAI.. I think those guys should under go ANNAL RAPE, LIBR is that ok?? #justsaying!!

¤¤MR COMMENT WAITING FOR APPROVAL¤¤

41. It is so damn sad

42. It is so damn sad

43. All we are saying give them justice.

44. Good, very good! Off with their heads! Bastards!!! Hilary Obiorah

45. Justice prevailing.

46. This is d highest level of immaturity.. U̶̲̥̅̊'r doing first to comment in dis kinda post... Grow up jare.. Are D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ paying u comment first??? Anyways r.i.p to d gurl dat died.. And may God punish dose men abundantly for that extremely wicked act

47. who told ù, ù re d 1st 2 comment can't ù read or c dat pple ve comment b4 ù

48. Infact na reeeeaal wah

49. Thank God justice has finally prevailed on this matter.Jungle justice must be discouraged in this country.KC

50. Those animal deserve to die. They are barbaric.

51. Linda stop hoarding comments.

52. The wages of sin is death. Monic.

53. All for 50 naira pepper! Those men definitely deserve the death penalty.
    Tri.

54. GOD 4 give them, let them face the law of the land, but na wa for dis OPC

55. GOD 4 give them, let them face the law of the land, but na wa for dis OPC

56. only 50naira u kill what about d Abuja big thieve. what will u do with them OPC EJIGBO BRANCE

57. Thk God say they don cash them,so den go face d law. Mr _melvin- say so

58. Just 50naira na wa for naija dey deserve a gud purnishment

59. Justice has eluded most victims in this our nation called Nigeria. I commend the people who were able to render any form of help to the solving of this crime.
    OPC has done more harm than good to lagosians especially when you are not a yoruba speaking person. Most of them are uneducated which fires their hatred towards people.
    Justice Must prevail.

60. End of discussion an eye 4 an eye..I support u jare!

61. Give them life sentences! Let them dwell in the consequences of their actions for the rest of their miserable lives...behind bars!

62. The police cannot even challenge the OPC let alone the govt banning them, lets not even bother raining curses on them. The only reason why d victims will get justice is bcos of the public outcry else it would be swept under the carpet by the authorities. If they can do this to their fellow Yoruba pple, only God knows what they will do to non- yoruba pple especially the Igbos whom they (and yorubas in general) naturally hate. My advice to Nigerians is to be prayerful. Jonathan, Nigerian police, APC, PDP, will not help us. Its just u and ur God.

63. I would love to watch the video of the torture. Pls someone send the link to me.Reach me on 7c5d6466.