Diamond Bank Centenary Challenge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Diamond Bank Centenary Challenge

2014 marks Nigeria’s Centenary Celebration (100 years), when the North and South where amalgamated. Whether you are from the North, South, East or West – there is something about being a true Nigerian - is it the language, music, culture or food.

In celebration of Nigeria’s Centenary anniversary, Diamond Bank Plc is hosting a writing competition. We want to know “What Makes You a True Nigerian?" 

The competition will take place between Wednesday, 22nd January to Friday, 7th February, 2014.

In 100 words, we want you to tell us why you think you are true Nigerian. You also get a chance to win fantastic prizes – including iPad Mini and cash prizes. The contest will run on Diamond Bank’s online platforms. To participate in the competition, click here http://bit.ly/1ennZAa

31 comments:

1. Lin lin pls give us the link na

2. And anybody is allowed to participate? Hilary Obiorah

3. ok kool, but there is no link or the bank's website, issorai we can always google it

4. Very good....Linda thanks for the info

5. What makes me a true nigeria is that, i always scream 'up nepa' when dey brought the light......

6. I think we all will be needing a link

7. That's Chris BriZzy's bank...I am gonna give it a shot.

8. Good info....i love Diamond Bank forever!!!

9. Thumbs up,am in,pls wat's d link

10. Venue for the competition please..if any

11. Thumbs up,really cool,am In.pls wat's d link

12. The price is small jor just an ipad mini na him person go crack brain for. GHANAGIRL

13. Am not interested. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

14. Ese o, e mela dalu nwannem nwanyi

15. Me nor gbadu this amalgamation at all.Every where i go find work,if na yoruba,hausa or igbo person be HR he/she go first employ their tribe first.Promotion and salary nko?na by tribe too.That british journalist wey amalgamate us for leave us the way we be before na!
    *strongandangryface*

16. Thanks for the info but the prizes are not quite inviting,to me ooooo

17. Yea its currently on but as a contact centre agent of d bank I can't take part in it but its vet real

18. Wow! Nice & straight forward topic to write. So interesting, u knw... @SHoK

19. Wow! Nice & straight forward topic to write. So interesting, u knw... @SHoK

20. Hmmmmmmm!!! Tempting but too busy for that. Lolz.

21. Here is the email to send your writeup.
    diamondgames@diamondbank.com

22. Many inhabitants of this land are still trying to figure out what Nigeria is talk less of calling themselves Nigerians.

23. Haba Linda, please help us. Where did they say we can post our essays. I have been to the www.diamondbanking.blogspot.com and they say it doesn't exist. Haba