Dana Airline resumes flight operations today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Dana Airline resumes flight operations today

According to reports, Dana Airline has successfully passed the operational audit exercise by the NCAA and would start operations as from today Saturday January 25th.

A statement from the airline said following the successful outcome of the operational audit of Dana Air by the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), the airline is set to recommence full commercial flight operations today.

Announcing the resumption of flight operations in Lagos, the Chief Operating Officer & Accountable Manager, Mr. Yvan Drewinsky, said the lifting of the suspension order is a testament that Dana Air
adheres strictly to prescribed safety standards as dictated by the Nigeria Civil Aviation Regulations (NCARs) and the International Civil  Aviation Organisation (ICAO) standards.

78 comments:

1. They'v Settled Aviation Minister.. Nothing New!!

2. Aliko Dangote;No one man should be given all that monopoly.

3. Hmmmm! No comment.

1. I've never board a plane before, I don't knw hw d inside luks like, so.. No comment

2. Wit ur grammar, its a gud tin u haven't 'board' a plane b4.

4. U are on ur own.

5. I don't see myself nearing this airline in the next 20yrs.Maybe as a corpse yea but not as a living being

1. Well said bonita...i'd rather walk!!!

2. I will never fly any Nigeria local aircraft

3. Never say never in life! D power of life and death is in ur mouth! Do u remb one movie Bob Manuel acted in yrs ago? Arm robbers made him rape his Mum and he said same thing, guess what, after so many yrs away , he became very wealth and tried 2 re unite with his mum, those words came 2 pass! He died mins b4 his mum walked in! Pls never say never in life! U cld get a well paying oil job and d coy may decide 2 fly u in Dana, will u resign cos u said' I will fly as a corpse' ? I no be staff o! But that movie thot me a huge lesson

6. wow..i hope they get it right thistime #TecnoN3 #ICS

7. Thank you but me no dey fly. I will pass

8. Its okay but pls we don't any bad crash this year again #bright bravo#

9. I dont give a dem till all their fleets are changed with brand new crafts.

10. Thank God,@least dey wud save us from Arik's madness....smh

1. U can say dat again....Arik dey wound wit prices for travel men!

11. Congrats to Dana... But it will take me a while to fly them...

R.O.S

12. ONLY in Nigeria can such happen! After wasting hundreds of lives...

13. Brings sad memories though.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

14. Dana won't make it. Not now not Forever.Dana won't make it.Nobdy shuld board that Evill air line.if U like ursef.

15. If u love yourself. Don't board this Airline.Evill people.

16. Linda pls post my comment

17. here we go again!..May God help us!

18. Let's hope there isn't anymore disasters

19. my dear i agree with u, i aint flyin with u gys soon.......popcake

20. Dey wan suck anoda blood again...... G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ ̶̥̊ pass U̶̲̥̅̊ , U̶̲̥̅̊ na plan don fail

21. If u love your Life, don't Fly Dana.

22. I pray there wont be crashes anymore, thats all we can really pray for

23. I pray there won't be crashes any more, that's all we can really pray for

24. Was expecting it. Money has touched hands.

25. Na wa O,so after wasting hundreds of lives they found them worthy to fly again. Naija we hail thee...

26. Aunty Linda please post my comment lol

1. Shuo, see gks minister pikin oh. Abi relative. Ur dad (one ogbighele in gks branch london, I think he's their chairman or something), he's very wicked and immature! Just so u know.

27. Hmmmmm 'OTO'!!they are on ther own ooooo

28. I work in d aviation i.dustry and i can tell u dana is one of d safest.it wss unfortunate they had a crash. We should pray not to have crashes again. I dont work for Dana

1. You sound like you actually work for Dana....please tell the world the truth.

29. ope ooo.thank God theyre back.make i use my money

30. Did is good news.....at least I'll get to see beautiful hostesses instead of the old things on aero and IRS airlines.

1. IRS no get old faces nah! Fear God! Dem get d best customer care hostess abeg ask ard! Na wa 2 u o!

31. D headline shuld read DANA AIRLINE RESUMES MURDERING OPERATIONS...(•_•)

32. Aunty linda pls post my comment

33. Tnk God,4 dm....May d good Lord help us @ll

34. I hope they have change all their over age Aircraft they have?

35. Hmmmmm! Na them sabi.

36. Am comint to get ya lindodo so we can fly DANA together.. make d plane con Go crash.#laughinginspainish

37. I just hope they know what they are doing oh...be4 we loose more lives

38. Dana closed shop with our money and they are not saying anything at it. One dana

39. This airline still has d mind to do business in nigeria......my people the 2015 election propaganda has been activated....beware

40. May GOD protect HIS children. Amen

41. Dana air is not own by Dangote pls point of correction

42. Tnk God! At least my money with them will not waste. Happy 4 them sha, since Nov.

43. Serious one chance....

44. Hope they will refund our money now that they are back to biz

45. Hmmmm.... DANA again?

Nikkypaker

46. They are all same...I nearly gave up when I boarded ArikAir flight W3 517 from Lag to PH on wednesday Evening....every part of that flight vibrates and makes Noice...maybe that's the kind of audit and Operational standared we are talking about here. #GodIsInCharged#

47. Ar de d only airline operators in Nigeria...odas shud go 4 d screening too...

48. Na for thier pocket o! Me I go enter ABC..Miss Foxy

49. Dana should Pls start by purchasing brand new aircraft and then great pilots, Co pilots and cabin crew. Pls Neva settle for less, adhere to all aviation rules n guidelines and God will help you. Dana was my favorite, I hope I will be able to still fly Dana

50. Flying casket! Lord have mercy.

51. If u love your life abeg no fly Dana oooo

52. Dana is not the only airline that is not air worthy.Many of the airline in nigeria dont follow safety standards.

53. Dana airline still remain best flight in nigeria irrespective of what happened. Dana wlc on board my next trip 2 Abuja Dana joooooo

1. U are right. V tried it severally, and am convinced. Al choose them over Aero anytime anyday.

54. Who cares....I won't fly dana,not even wen am dead

55. Like seriously? Geez not again biko!

56. Dana still remains d best among other airline

57. My people beware.....election things, blood is. Needed.....fly not dana

58. Am happy for Dana, the bible says except d lord watch over a city d watch man watches in vine. God is our guard & safety bt it is wise for Dana to do d right thing at d right time.Chychy

59. Welcome back Dana Airline!