Veteran Nollywood actor Olumide Bakare down with heart disease | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 December 2013

Veteran Nollywood actor Olumide Bakare down with heart disease

Sad news. Veteran Nollywood actor Olumide Bakare is down with a heart disease. The 60 year old actor has been absent from the movie scene for quite a while now because his condition has become critical according to family sources. He even had to relocate to his home town of Ibadan in Oyo State a few weeks ago to continue his treatment.

Some of his colleagues are not even aware of his current health situation. 

191 comments:

1. sad news indeed! i pray quick recovery, may it nt take him away; AMEN

1. He didn't just relocate, he's been living in ibadan for so long. He shld reduce his ogogoro

2. Hmmm . He plays heart problem or failure roles in movies a lot. God pls heal him

2. Chaiiiii... Help would come sir! Nd also help will come for my dad too.... Its has bin my prayer point 4 5months na..... 16m no be play

1. Ur dad will recover amen. GOD Almighty is bigger dan problems. Pls bakare leave oyo nd go to a beta place. so u can b treated. GOD bless u

3. God is control,put everything in prayer.

4. OMG!!!!
    GOD HEAL HIM

HE'S ONE OF D FEW YORUBA ACTORS WHO SPEAK AND ACTS TO MY TASTE.

ESPERCIALY IN SUPER STORY.
    WISH HIM QUICK RECOVERY

5. So sad buh why dis rampant heart disease amongst nigerians these days.lord have mercy.i feel for the man i pray GOD to interven in his condition.

6. May God see him through in Jesus name!

7. Oh dear!

May the good lord heal him totally.

Sickness here and there. Sigh.

8. Oh dear!

9. Oh dear!

10. Oh dear!

11. Saad.
    I hope via dis medium a lot of his colleagues can come to kno and help him out.
    Maybe I shd send him some of my 100k.

And dats it folks.
    I hav given 10% back to linda fr blessin me wit dis xmas gift.
    I hav told her Thank U ten times.
    Off to spend da money.
    Amanda R

1. We don hear amara! Yaaaaaah!!!!!! D winner! D noise is much jare...u neva see 100k b4 we know buh stop falling ur hand jare!

12. Oh dear!

13. Oh dear!

14. Oh dear!

15. Oh dear!

16. Oh dear!

17. Oh dear!

18. This comment has been removed by the author.

19. Awwww! May u heal in Jesus name AMEN!!!!! Buh lin u said sum of his coLleagues are nt aware, now u've created d awareness! Aproko! (Witty lady)

20. Too sad indeed, plz may God heal him, heart disease is not a moi moi disease..

Samsung being offered $1 billion by Microsoft to make windows devices

21. May God heals Olumide bakare in thisnews

22. Nawao..all of them same health prob. .may God heal you baba

23. Pele. HealinGi pray

24. Sad news,I pray he gets well soon IJN.amen

25. I pray for his quick recovery. A very good actor.

26. Pls post my comment o! By his stripes he is healed Amen.

27. God will see you thru. Get well soon. Wishing u speedy recovering.

28. Wish him quick recovery, get well soon, the Lord is ur strength

29. God will heal him in Jesus Name Amen

30. Get well soon dear.d lord is ur strength

31. Sowie Femous, d Lord Shall Heal u IJN

32. O Lord, please heal him IJN. Amen.

33. Wish him a very quick recovery'
    What an action man, his very good at what he does.

34. May the Lord be with you Sir!

35. This is quite touching, may God quicken his healing on him.

36. Oh!! God plz help him

37. Sorry sir,i pray dat d almighty God will see him through,Amen

38. Na wao,may God help us.

39. Na wao,may God help us.

40. Na wao,may God help us.

41. Na wao,may God help us.

42. May God gv him a sound gud health

43. Na wao,may God help us.

44. Dnt mind nollywood colleagues..only for mouth dem b colleagues...
    Tunde my darling, God dt has bin dere, will always b wiv u nd see u tru a successful end...Hold on to d Faith!

* kiss on d forehead *

SYLVIA.O

45. Dnt mind nollywood colleagues..only for mouth dem b colleagues...
    Tunde my darling, God dt has bin dere, will always b wiv u nd see u tru a successful end...Hold on to d Faith!

* kiss on d forehead *

SYLVIA.O

46. Na wa oooo......another actor sick again?!!!!!!! On a more serious note,this is getting out of hand o.... They need to start praying seriously,its like someone or something is on a hurt.....to destroy all of them.

47. Oh dear, i know this man very wel ooo. I pray he gets over this ailment as quick as possible in Jesus name. And he is such a good actor in the yoruba scene.

48. But why do our nigerian actors and celebrity end up wit ailments such as these? Its disturbing, I tink ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ need to improve their health lifestyles and also get medical insurance. May God intervene.

49. *rolls eye* here we go again.... wish u sound health in jesus name...nd God i may nt b as famous as he is bt i thank you for keeping me n my household it shows how special i am thank you lord

#troubled mind#

50. I wish him quick recovery IJN

51. May the good lord heal him

52. So sad,may God touch the heart of people to come to his aid.nna God will you.

53. Awww so sori, God's healing

54. Eya, I pray he recover fast oooooo..

55. It is well. God is the greatest healer

56. Quick recovery sir....
    Reustar "P"

57. sad news indeed...wen Xmas is in 8 days...I pray THE LORD come to his rescue

58. Eeeeyah! Y is dis hapening to our nollywood actor, God will heal u IJN. U shall nt die iJN.

59. Pls o not again.I pray he recovers asap

60. Awwww...may God put his wonderfull hands of healings on u...quick recovery biko...he is a gud actor

61. Colleague?Wat colleagues Linda?If uve nt noticed that in Nollywood deres nfin lik a colleague!!!!U are on ur own...Every1 is so busy pursuing his career.So bad Pray he gets good treatment.btw
    Ibuo Ada vivienne.
    Linda we d 20k winners ve nt seen our alert oooo
    Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank
    Tnx

62. vist fO̶̲̥̅̊Я̩̥̊ more:
    Ghana Babe With The Biggest Natural Hips Ever
    Releases New Photos

63. Eyah!!!!!that's so sad..he's a very good actor...love his film...I pray God helps him fight this disease

64. Wow! May God be with him. Only Prayer can change anything. We ll continue pray for u him. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

65. Na wah o! Big man big sickness.....I pray he overcomes it AMEN

66. God see him through I love dis man

67. May God grant him quick recovery

68. Wow,ds man is my dad's old friend.I pray dey com 2 his rescue 2 save his life #*karlishah*

69. Okkk**get well soon

70. Wish him quick recovery , he shu go 2 kanu's foundation nah.

71. May b healed in jesus name.Amen

72. Na wa. Ooo alll dis our actor $ actess with big big disease may GOD help dem oo anyway get well soon sir.

73. Awwww by His stripes u are healed in Jesus name..amin

74. Eyahhhh,God is in control,just av Faith n u wil b heal iJN....

75. benydon ben carson17 December 2013 at 07:36

Lov his movies so much xpecialy wen he frowns dat his fearful face. Plz notyn shuld hapn 2 him oh. Quick recovery. Get we'll soon.

76. Baba koko,d lord is ur strength.get well soon

77. Wish him quick recovery...I hope his so called counterparts will come to his aid soon

78. Our celebs and heart disease. When will they learn to stop smoking and and too much drinking. I wish him quick recovery.

79. God will heal him º°˚˚°Âºoo

80. God is his strength. Divine healing upon him.

81. Ooo my God! Wats with all dese heart problems,its nt nice @ all

82. Hmmmm, nawah o. No disrespect to people in need but don't ya'll think its 4ni how some of these people live reckless lifes drinking all types of liquid all in the name of alchohol, eat all forms of meat all in the name of enjoyment and demonstrating wealth and in the end they end up with kidney, heart and evn liver diseases then they expect all well meaning nigerians to pay for their treaments. Anyway, wish him speedy recovery and I pray non of us LIB readers, Linda herslef and all our individual relatives go through this IJN. I also pray this begging system doesn't turn into a trend in Nigeria. Amen. #Bready aka Anonymous.

1. Pls try and get ur facts ryt. Even kids and pple dat do not smoke or drink av hrt disease. D most important tin is to just pray to God for it not to com near us

83. Aunty linda, pls am still expecting ur call cus i hv faith dat God can still use you to help me.pls any amount i need it for dis xmas to get sumtins 4 my younger ones n i. Seun 08135184975 THKS

84. God will touch and heal you sir....

85. Nawa oo.. kidney disease, liver problem, heart disease etc.. Hope he gets well and dosent die from this.. btw He should go to a good hospital for treatment and not dpend on herbalists..

86. Eeya. God help him

87. Get well soon...
    #WorldfamousVictor

88. Awwww I pray for speedy recovery! These people need to b careful abt what they eat or drink ooooo...#nuff said!

89. Ah chief cocoa, wish him quick recovery.

90. What's the cause? If it's as a result of unhealthy habit...*flips bald head and pass*

91. So sad, God will heal u

92. Eeyah aiye buru o...wishing him quick recovery

93. Guys check this out http://taskwealth.com/?id=52503

94. Yeah everyone sick but we hear about 'em bcos they are celebrities,God will heal him

95. Eya, why doz diz actors suffer from dis type of ailment? God wee heal him

96. May G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ heal him

97. may God heal him.please i dont see my comments again..why na

98. I can feel his pain... May God heal him IJN..

99. Chia, may God heal him

100. The year is coming to an end.different news here and there,either bad or good news..all the same,i just wish him a sound quick health recovery

101. Ayam chuchulistic..17 December 2013 at 08:24

Aunty linda..am so sad i culdnt win anytin afta tryin so hard..#crying..anywayz..God wil continue to bless you, cheerz

102. Eiya may God. Give him complete health in jesus precious name amen.

103. Eiya may God. Give him complete good health in jesus precious name amen..

104. Eiya may God. Give him complete good health in jesus precious name amen.

105. Oh Lord pls restore his health back in jesus name... you're the mighty healer and there's nothing you cannot do.

106. Oh Lord pls restore his health back in jesus name... you're the mighty healer and there's nothing you cannot do.

107. God punish dat devil....u shall rise again in Jesus mighty name!

108. May d good Lord grant u quick recovery...

Tari

109. May d great physician work on his ailing heart..

110. â„“̊ wish him quick recovery DOYIN say so

111. Get well soon, d deep voice of yoruba filmz

112. it is well with you in jesus name.

113. May God grant him good health.

114. Lord of host intervene 2 his health condition.

115. Bakare is down with a heart disease... Omo. Wetin con cause that one na? Check out www.naijanewz.faa.im for latest news and updates...

116. Heart disease is a broad topic. Would be nice to know what the exact diagnosis is. We would do our research and drop a post @ drkevwe.com. Olumide Bakare is such a talent . His characteristic voice leaves a mark in the memory. He should seek help if need be, like others have done.

117. This is sad news..he is an excellent actor,I pray he survives this!

118. Byy his stripes u re healed sire!!!!

119. That's really sad.. I do hope his treatment works and he gets better.. Wishing you quick recovery sir!

120. That's one problem with nollywood d don't look after there own.is when d person now dead d would com to mourn

121. Oh God! Not again...what's happening to nollywood? God intervene.

122. Oh God! Not again...this mans is too wuloful to die...

123. Oh,pls get well fast,dnt wanna hear any bad news this season..... Apinex

124. Oh my God!!perfect healing I pray.I really feel for him.

125. meme fashion escalet17 December 2013 at 09:41

Eyaaaaa really sad,pray God shud grant him quick recovery AMEN!!

126. Dont rili know about his financial grounds but i hope he has saved enof 2 take care of himself n family...... , cuz i pray his case doest follow trend of celebrities asking 4 assistance from d general public anytime they fall ill or somefine.....n it kips me askin if dis celebrities dont save or are not payed well or they just live above their means....wishin him quick recovery........GOD BLESS NIGERIA,GOD BLESS LINDA & GOD BLESS me

127. Oh my God nt again!

128. Sad news indeed.. I pray God's healing hands should rest upon him IJMN.

129. May d Lord heal him

130. Oh so sad.. get well soon sir.

131. na wa o,god will save him. dey shld b prayerfull.doz he smoke.

132. EEeyah, he's one of my very few favourites.
    Speedy recovery to him.

133. EEeyah, he's one of my very few favourites.
    Speedy recovery to him.

134. Y all of them 2 day get heat or kidney disease all d time all dis celebrities eh

135. Y all of them 2 day get heat or kidney disease all d time all dis celebrities eh

136. Heya!!....I pray he gets well soon...I so like this actor..Aunty linda post my comment

Beautiful say so

137. Linda no probs I and my crew the #POTTERS we are ready to donate d Sum of $100,000 for him nd port him to India for his treatment just like we did to Ojb

138. Hello Linda hope u good greetings from South Africa how can I get my own 100k cos I ready ur blog everyday on my iPhone before going on my laptop to read Nigeria dailies SMS me if u want me to send my gtb account no +27760286118 thanks for doing d good work will like to host you here one day ma'am and pls am begging you as a catholic like you are and the teachings of d church about charity pls try and see who can help mr bakare am pleading on his behave

139. Sooo sad....may God lay his healing hands upon u......ghet well soon

140. God pls protect him I love this man so much,daddy pls get well soon

141. We gonna hear u roar loud soon. Get well papa

142. Eeyah..wish him God's favour nd sound health

143. Eya, feel sowie 4 him,..... God will heal him IJN Amen

144. Not again! Not another actor! We've had enough for the past 2years. Please get well soon

145. He is healed in Jesus Name.

146. Eeyah, so sad. May the Lord heal him.

147. My Allah give him good health. Ameen

148. Eya, may his healing hand rest upon u for quick healing in Jesus name. what his happening to the Nollywood celebrities dis day?

149. May the Lord healeth thee......saith BIG 'G'

150. ur story is here now Mr Olumide, am sure pple r reading, help will come pls keep the faith.

Lindiwey u never tell us wetin u nd BLOGLORD get, only him comment occupy 10 solid spaces,issokay! but make i no hear say space no dey to post dis my small comment o cos my Aluta go long pass 2013 ASUU strike.

151. Healing his ur portion sir, IJN, Amen

152. May God grant him fast recovering....IJN Amen

153. He smokes FIRE!!

154. jeeeez.pple are so funny sha.olumide bakare is my uncle and there is nothing wrong with him.infact he is with his first son in d united state of America atm and ibadan is not his home town so linda please make sure ur sources are rliable and stop spreading rumour.