Photos: Mariah Carey at Lagos concert last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 December 2013

Photos: Mariah Carey at Lagos concert last night

She gave a brilliant performance last night at an Evening with Access Bank retired MD Aigboje Aig-Imoukhede and seemed genuinely happy to be in Nigeria. She was such a diva on stage but so so sweet. I thoroughly enjoyed watching her. And that voice of hers, OMG! Took the photos with my phone so it's not so clear. More pics after the cut...

She ended her performance with her hit song, Hero, with a pic of her and late Nelson Mandela showing on the screen...

She's since left Nigeria...

200 comments:

1. Nice one!!!!!!!#chewing gum#

1. Gorgeous AF lady!!! I love d heck outta her!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

2. Its a privilege she came to nigeria.... I Love her

3. What do you want her to do in Nigeria? Nice performance.

4. She's simply lovely. Linda i pray you listen to me by reading the mail i sent to you. God bless U!

1. Maureen begy beggy we now u.

5. See nothing special abt her.....
    As long as she's laid by a man like me

6. You and this your camera phone ehnnn....

Na God go save una two,e no de ever clear.. Lol.

My fab Mariah! ...huh!? She's gone already? No time for nkpe-sa.
    Make story no go enter.

7. Lagos center 4 shows, u guys ar really enjoyin urselfs

8. Lagos center 4 shows, u guys ar really enjoyin urselfs

9. Access bank sha,watch as 300staff loose their job coz of this show.

10. Woooww my beautiful mariah carey,u wil always b my baby.....luvin ur colour outfit.

11. Linda u dey njoy o0000' nice posture

12. Old mama,love me somme mariah carey,sez gat mt kind of voice,nyc outfit

13. Love †ђε yellow gown........

14. She has the most amazing VOICE!

15. She has since left Nigeria! If na you, you for stay?

16. Awwwww! Now I wish I was their!!!!!!

17. Lovely outfit Carey....ur hit song Hero inspires me a lot!

18. Lol she don run now now now? Well ph is dry sha. Every show na Lag e dey....... Can't wait to enter Bonny "my land of flexing"

19. she has left

20. Beautiful woman.linda I most see this comment o

21. Beatiful woman,linda I most see this comment oooo

22. Pray for the almighty God to see her through in all her endeavour. Safe back home Maria, I love you!

23. Beautiful woman.linda I most see this comment o

24. Mariah carey still has her thing even with ha age,hot chick tho.. aunty linda I nid d 20k to further my education,living with my uncle and my father is late (dead)..my mum is a teacher..av written jamb 3 times and gotten admission twice..but no money to go further. am 19..I want to read computer science and have create my own blog later in life to be as good as urs..u r in short my role model....I kno ur kind heart will be able 2 give ..I kno 20k wunt do much but any amount is acceptable..I knw u have me on ur mind but don't 4get oo..I am damn serious..thanks a lot cuz am already assured.08189962793...wema bank 0229419803..tanx..MAYOWA

25. And MC she won't stop,mariah u r on fire!

26. Few minutes performance and she left just like dat????Like kim?...Awww Dis my country sef!Very soon we wud hear the amount she was paid to show face!pls
    Aunty Linda ve received ur calls Twice nw.Am stil waiting on u!God bless u.
    chinonye_christian@yahoo.com
    Ibuo Ada vivienne.
    Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank
    God bless u.

27. lindo,for the benefit of doubt and fair play of libers,post the names,account numbers and banks of the commenters(no mago-mago o.no wayo-wayo o.) who won your 1.5mular baby in your blog.you know say na naija we be.you know how naija celeb give ojb dud cheques.we no want make you scam us again o!

28. Y can't they stay 4 @least 2days,oh well,gud 2 knw Linda enjoyed herself...Stephy says so!

29. Linda, u got an invite to d black Tie event, how u take do am..me wey be staff sef for dere head office no get invite...na wa o...Accessbank n dere luv for parties

30. Mariah Carey, iyawo Nick cannon, mummy twins..

31. Linda, just a suggestion o. There's bin a craze on bleaching, toning, lightening and wateva the heck people call it dis days. I'd love for u to ask the guys wat skin tone they really prefer. It wud be interesting to see deir responses. Btw, I looove ur blog

32. I no dey gbadu all these foreign celeb wey dey come perform for naija half bit.Them no go do wetin carry them come here.Na after they don go back to their country them go say our girls be like chimpazee.some of our girls still natural pass them wey no like their God-given bod.Na to dey do surgery of the nose,breast,tommy and face.

33. Wetin pursue her 4 naija or NEPA show them character? Thanks 4 coming around anyway*muchlove*

34. i just love diz gurl becos she is just ......
    Samuelohis.blogspot.com

35. She is so pretty for someone @ 40.kip rocking ur world marieeeeee.

36. 1 of my best act. Love u babe

37. Goodbye Mariah.Say hi to Nick for me.

38. I just love the way she does her things.....so unique..... And nice dress too.....

39. I missed sha....Aunty Linda happy Sunday

40. She still looks hot sha.But y a foreign artist when we have enuff 9ja artist that wld perform well.we sha like to do more than ourselves.

41. Beautiful Mariah, please send pictures of fashionistas at the event.
    xoxo

42. Mariah Carey was in Lagos?
    Wowza!
    Y'all in that city are super lucky. All the best events happen there.
    #jealousmuch

43. She's a diva foh sure!!! Lovely chick.
    She came into naija wit a yellow outfit/wore anoda yellow outfit durin her performance....#observation#madtlove4her

44. Linda you where @the concert, that's nice...happy Sunday to you Linda am really enjoying myself in this blog u are a sweet heart.

45. Oooohh my...she's one of my crush and neva knw she ws in lagos...next time shaa

46. LoVinG u mOrE maRiaH caReY....DaJaX

47. OMG! So love mariah carey,beautiful woman,aunt linda still waitin 4 d 20k.God bless

48. B4...wetin she wan dey here dey do...abi u want mak den kidnap her?

49. I've always loved mariah since I was a child. Wish I had been there.

50. She looks really great...and she delivered, atleast she stayd lik a day or two!!its not like Kim K dat disrespected Nigeria by spending less than 30mins

51. She's amazing with a banging figure n an angelic voice.

52. Looking as dashing as ever... Buh why she hurry comot naija na,wen av prepared fufu and afang soup for her.

53. Love me some mariah carey.her voice is killing.

54. Hmmm, I love dis woman. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

55. Nice she looks hotttt... Did u get 2 meet her ...I guess not...I wana meet u 1day linda ikeji am in love with u

56. Why would she stay longer than contracted? Nothing to see here. Disgusting, hot, humid country...

57. Linda you didn't snap wit ha???? Nawoo.

58. I Love the tight yellow dress with rhinestone studded mesh she's wearing in d last pic... she's a very sexy singer..

59. Am a big fan. Loves mimi anyday, anytime, anywhere. Nick is very lucky.

60. Linda please call me am an orphan, the money will go a long way in helping me and my siblings dis Christmas my no is: 08179007377

61. Why is that most of them leave hurriedly as if something is pursuing them

62. Linda is not fair oooo so you have choosen ur winners already and I'm not there.me that practically live on ur blog everyday.ok now I don't want 20k all I need is 10k.can I get that? Thanks 08090844578

63. she is beautiful

64. Linda she Ȋ̝̊̅§ more than ok still lokin youner and sexy

65. I dont understand why they can't pay our artists to sing for them ...Have we ever heard our artists perform for people ecxeptcon tours??

66. Y she no go leave Nigeria? Make some yeye giel here no go dy eye nick..anyway she looks good..touched by er performance of d hero song..

67. If it's old post dt is
    1,ur b.dsy dis year, 2 ur b.day lastyr,3 wen u gt ur infinity car,4 wen goldie's died,5 allu.plss pik me 08080964117,coolpinkie2000@yahoo.com.plssss am all my son has b God

68. "She's since left Nigeria" all these people who fly in and out without experiencing Nigeria. Linda if you attended this event and there were no hitches how then was Diamond bank the "ROCKEST" of them all?

69. looking good as always

70. I love dis gal die

71. I luv dis gal die

72. She left nigeria since breaking Kim k record by just spending 10hours here.

73. She just popped in and out of Naija..

74. You should be ashamed of yourself for saying u took the pictures with ya phone.

75. She's gud. 'Sergio Frankie'

76. more greas to ur elbow maria

77. b4 nko? if na u, u go stay? take your time Linda, the world knows what it is like in Nigeria. Just that the West is broke and the long throat oyinbo will take all the risk to share in our loots.

78. Linda I no fancy her being here! That money would have been given to our own! No discrimination but we are still developing and need all d support

79. Hot mama! Linda u dey chop lyf oh

80. Luvin dis lady.en dat music "I want to knw what love is" is so my best...

81. RIP MY HERO.maria is ma idol. love you loads.

82. hello people, please anyone knows where i can buy zestra essential oils in Nigeria.... thanks

83. Lool @ she's since left Nigerian...she's not comfy being here...

84. Wow... She's lovely nice work dear

85. This is very lovely...wish I was there

86. Wow...9ce one maria, I like this Blog... Aunty Linda pls post my comment

Beautiful say so

87. I love her so much!She's "da bomb".

88. Mimi, you still look great.... Just like you the way you are

89. Dis linda xmas giveaway is really turnin 2 sumtin else,everybody sendin his or her no,i jst played a trick on one Don Dumex & he fell 4 it,he was lyk thank u ma ,oh ma am so happy,he nw said should i send my acct no,hahahahahaha.@chizzy

90. She look very cute

91. Aunty lindy, hapi sunday. Granny is still waiting for your call or alart so she can get her provision and for me to also make my hair... 07064903377 or diamond bank 0029778789 deborah... Tanx and God bless you

92. Good.hopefuly,she didn't go to ajegule to take pictures of omonile guys lol.

93. My 2nd best after Witney(God bless her soul) luv u much Mariah Canon......... xoxo

94. Mariah carey sure holds the symbol of a complete woman..who would have thought despite her 'almost porn musicals' and provocative way of showing her endownments..a good man like Nick cannon(a thorough-bred) black guy would put a ring on that finger..to cap it all up, the heavens blessed her fertile womb with a set of twins..she's got it all..haters sit down jeje and sip ur akamu!

95. Linda,please have you seen the stupid article posted on Radar Online regarding Mariah's visit to Nigeria? Please visit that website and see the nonsense they wrote.

96. She is a wonderful lady

97. Ok Dem share rice 4 d party? Divy*

98. I love her....what will it take me to date her????

99. Dis lady is soo sexy... She has such a great voice too. So coool

100. linda don't go and buy camera ,dey use that your 3310

101. Love u mari ah ! RIP madibe

102. Pls u all shud stab me on twitter@sexyzilicious n I wud stab u back.tnx

103. Did she even sleep in Nigeria atall?.. 2hrs of music and that's it!,,,...absolutely waste of money...

104. Though I'm not her fan.. Thank God 4 her and the people that brought her.. But wait! Did she just live Naija so soon without even visiting places? Hmnn! SMH! Maybe na the mosquitoes cause am..

105. Met linda 2day!shes freeeesh!choi!money gud o!

106. Ok so you took the pics with your phone. Another way of telling us you were physically present. Linda the fotografa.........we don hear am ok!

107. Wowwww!!! She's a diva

108. Wow she's really cool then, no 'scene' was created, I'm impressed..

109. Wow she's really cool then, no scene was created I'm impressed.

110. Waooo Mariah Carey Ȋ̝̊̅§. M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ best A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ musician

111. Haba linda try buy small digital camera abeg!

112. Yeah she charted my airline aircraft to ACC.
    Good musician, nice body, cool complexion

113. Oooooo wah kindda dress is dis

114. Tnk God for everytin ..... Pookypie

115. Hope she sang my favourite track"HONEY"

116. wow. first to comment

117. Access Bank and Aig can afford to pay so much to bring Maria Carey to Nigeria, yet they just sacked most of their senior staff without paying any entitlements. Shame...! Efeezy without a human face.

118. Access Bank and Aig can afford to pay so much to bring Maria Carey to Nigeria, yet they just sacked most of their senior staff without paying any entitlements. Shame...! Efeezy without a human face.

119. no time,,
    she fears d mosquitoes.lol

120. I just like dis babe miss linda i eXplain wot 20k can help М̤̣̲̣̥̈̇Ɛ̤̥̝̈̊̊ wit yet U̶̲̥̅̊ didn't remember М̤̣̲̣̥̈̇Ɛ̤̥̈̊̊ its unfear ooo incase U̶̲̥̅ change U̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̅ mind 08185491234

121. Curvacious Diva, loving u all the way

122. na only this yellow top she get,,,from airport wey shey enter up till wen she dey perform...she dey fear to change cloth?

123. So quick like dat,she don leave

124. Why do they always rush back after performing? them for wait nau...at least do small sightseeing

125. Wow she looks great..

126. !Wow she looks great..

127. sweet lady sweet Voice. bless ur soul.

128. Lolzz, y she run comot? She for dey small enjoy naija abi she dey fear

129. Nigerians can mumu die kai wht nonsense Y Mariah Carey? Hw many of dis white pipo don call nigerians to come and perfrom for dem. Na we sabi pass we want to see dem life Y call Our local stars. D moni wey una use bring Mariah Carey una for take am call all nigeria star

130. she's since left Nigeria...
    Okay for some reason that cracked me up. :)
    Compliments of the season to you and yours Miss Linda.

131. She's since left Nigeria...
    okay for some reason that statement cracked me up. :)
    Compliments of the season to you and yours Miss Linda.

132. Nw nw nw? body can pepper dem (all these international celebs) to stay naija pass 2 days!...Issoria, btw hope her dressing room or wateva get ac ooh dis one I dey see industrial standing fan for one corner so! D naija hot sun reach to run go back sef hehehehe

133. Mariah carey still look so prety

134. Why 9ja Pple 2 D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ mumu demselves all in d name of being tushed.. Werin diz gal get F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ body wey waje no get x2..abi na voice wey tiwa or Ms kedike beat her handz dwn..... Linda! Hapu dah tin biko... *strollz away* (in linda's voice)

135. Hmmmm She's so sexy

136. Wished to have witness such a night...I love her so much

137. Now their libido wil calm down foreign celeb tins I luv maria tho

138. Mariah tho. ...

139. I just love mariah Carey..she no dey show off

140. I wish i was there.... i luv her so much!

141. gud for her.hope u enjoy urself
    nike

142. 9ja we too much American artiste cum dey hustle 4 here....keysone bank 6013533414 ALEBIOSU ADEDARAMOLA....I put hope/faith in it Linda

143. Lookin lovely even @ ha age.linda abeg mk dat moni reach my side God go bless u.
    -klipsy-

144. Linda, ur camera should be d best o, u are a millionaire nah

145. she's since left yesterday!! sorry but is that correct?

146. I get that she has a family, but really she left immediately?? How many minutes did kim k spend again?
    Ella..!!

147. We are getting there gradually, bank meets music, kinda cool

148. Ejikebiggerdick or whatever u call urself, ur just a male chauvinist nd a messed-up asshole. Men like u rarely are able 2 woe a woman, u just live in other men's dream! Poooty!!! @jessyangels

149. Linda go buy samsung s4 naa..q1o no gud for snaping jor biko.+ maria is nt lukin bad oo at 50 somtin...boya surgery ni,aaar kuku mo!hehehe

150. She looks SMASHING!

151. she look so so swt

152. How u no go like " mama " ... nick sef dey try o make we no lie

#daveydave

153. Love me some Maria Carey. Kisses

154. Go Mimi. The best selling female artist of all time came to Lagos. This is history. You are really making us proud . Haters should learn the art of letting go.