Jason Njoku is Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year 2013! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 December 2013

Jason Njoku is Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year 2013!

The editors of Y! - TV, magazine and online today announced that the Y!/YNaija Person of the Year 2013 is founder and chief executive of iROKO, Jason Chukwuma Njoku. Jason beat Aliko Dangote, Mike Adenuga, Akinwunmi Adesina and Sim Shagaya to get the award

The Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year is in its third year and is awarded this year to the individual who has most visibly influenced the Nigerian society for good in the past year, breaking new boundaries or consolidating on gains – and driving the advancement of the public, especially young people. The editors announced there was no winner for its first edition in 2011. The 2012 winner was entrepreneur and Africa’s richest man, Aliko Dangote.

Nominees for 2013 were Aliko Dangote, Tony O. Elumelu, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Obiageli Ezekwesili, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Mike Adenuga, Sim Shagaya, Akinwunmi Adesina and Omobola Johnson. There is no award ceremony for the Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year 2013.

51 comments:

1. Seeing bola ahmed tinubu's name on dat list has made d list to lose all credibility

2. Nayna, I second you.

3. Ds Iroko boss head sha!!!
      Congrats on ur award without an award ceremony. Hehehe

2. i see why he is folding his arms, just wonddering y

1. Mary is so lucky. He worked for it so he deservz it.

3. Congratulobia to him

4. Well their ranking seems incorrect...

5. Dats ƍ☺☺ϑ . @ Zenki brown

6. Tinubu on the list just ruins whatever good intentions they had.

7. I agree.. this guy and his company have made global impact and raised millions of dollars that even overseas companies hardly raise in just 3 years of operation. Kudos to him and them.

8. Dats not an easy tin 2 achieve,beating all dem old men 2 their game. Congrats 2 him,shame 2 dem.lol

9. Replies
    1. Correct niccur, u knew wut I was jst about to say.

10. Good to see another young nigeria's billionaire in the making

11. Congrats to him oh cuz e no easy

IFIOK so on POINT

12. Mary remmy njoku is really enjoying ooo see money congrats

13. Corngra2layshans 2 u,kudos kip it up

14. Dis is awesome. Thumbs up greatman

15. Heheheheh!!! He's forming badoo 4 the rest of the nominees....lolzzzz

16. What's his bra size?

17. Wit al his money al he cud do wuz render thousands of his employees jobless witout any renumeration. God is watchin u Mister.

18. Dangote,Adenuga, blablabla! Haba it's not a bad thing for a young guy win for once jhoooor . See d guy kw say him deserve am... See posing naw. Congratulations man.

19. Congrat 2 him jawe, e no easy..

20. New generation taking charge

21. Cogratulation, Jason

22. Tinubu on d list #confused face.

23. Ok! Congrates man.