For failure to return to classroom, FUTO sacks all academic staff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 December 2013

For failure to return to classroom, FUTO sacks all academic staff

For failure to return to classrooms, the Senate of the Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) has sacked all academic staff on its payroll with immediate effect. The sack order was made known by the Public Relations Officers (PRO) of the institution, Mr Chike Ezenwa, while speaking with the Nigerian Tribune in Owerri, through telephone.

According to him, the senate of the university had declared all the positions of academic staff in the institution, adding that they would be advertised starting from Monday, December 2.

The senate council, he explained, had already compiled the list of vacant positions in the school, adding that who were willing to resume would be adequately protected. Continue...

Meanwhile, the FUTO branch of ASUU has said any attempt to break their ranks would be strongly resisted by their members.

This was contained in a communiqué issued at the end o their meeting held on Monday, and signed by both the chairman and secretary, Dr Ikenna Nwachukwu and Dr F.M. Eke respectively.

The communiqué urged members to ignore the resumption notice by FUTO management, adding that the branch would not engage in any academic activities until the Federal Government commited itself to implementing the ASUU-FGN agreement.

Source: NigerianTribune

227 comments:

1. Lindy! this is a photo of FUTA ooo!

2. What for?The Battle has just began.Tinz only got worse!

3. This is already getting out of hand... FUTO has gone too far!!!

4. Lol....linda dis na my skul gate now @Futa

5. Hmmmmmm education crisis in nigeria o

6. Shakara oloje. This empty threats are not doing this situation any good.
    No need overhitting the polity.

1. Over heating. And Pls don't mention

7. That's all they know how to do...bullying strategy!! The real issues still remain..

8. Na wahh oooo,wats all dis shit?mtcheeww,asuu wahala.

9. Tot this news was about FUTO...just wondering y FUTA had 2 b captioned in d pic.Cud b misleading tho.Finished from FUTA hence my reason 4 commentin.

10. Yes ooooo so I heard d news...so whr r our jobless youth dey shud run dwn 2 futo some mite hv luck n get employed*runsaway*

11. Linda is dat futo or futo...e b like say conjoined dey worry u

12. They are just Joking, RUBBISH!!!!

13. Linda ooooooo...this can't be true..they are joking..where will they c professors, experienced lecturers to employ...dem never serious, let dem use hypo to wash their brains.Priscy Brown

1. Wch of d priscy brown is dis oo? *winks*. Jyromuch.

14. Linda..na wa to you oh!...u dey talk of FUTO but put pic of FUTA

1. nah style. but this news gets K Leg ooo. where will theey see profs and docs.??

15. Via kinda is dat futo or futo..e b like say conjoined don dey worry u

16. This will definitely favour many unemployed youths lol.

17. so they're trying to play hardball. ok

18. I suggest u delete dis immediately maam.That is futa's school gate and ur article is about futo

19. Funniest joke of the month... first to comment!

20. Linda's pic of the post displays FUTA Ondo. Not FUTO.

21. Diz school gate if for FUTA not FUTO...try and be informed well

22. Thought FUTO is fed university of Owerri? Why are we being showed fed university of Akure gate?

1. cant u read again...read the name in the gate..futo is my sch and thats exactly how my sch gate is..

23. U are talking of FUTO and u have FUTA picture displayed above.....Besides,get us fresh gist please........No much refreshing tidings here,WTF Is going on.

24. its is FUTA not FUTO, or u use FUTO's main gate

25. its is FUTA not FUTO, or u use FUTO's main gate

26. I thought FUTO was federal university of technology owerri? Why are we being showed federal university of technology Akure? SMH!

27. This one na serious matter oo. O ga oo.

28. And is dat the way foreware? Jt creating more problems 4 us

29. Story on FUTO buh with a Picture of FUTA Gate...Hehe

-tblingz

30. Linda, is it futo or futa. The pic u uploaded is futa's gate. Federal university of technology akure. Pls get ur facts right. Thanks

31. Linda this is not the entrance of the FUTO I attended and finished from in 2008/09, biko.

32. Jobs for the jobless!

33. This is outrageous...Jona has bribed them shey.awon oloriburuku dede

34. it is a pitting. but my prayer is that Almighty should heal our nation call Nigeria from her head to her feet.

35. This is outrageous...Jona has bribed them shey.awon oloriburuku dede

36. United we stand, divided we fall. Why cant Nigerians stand together for once to fight their cause???. Na wa oh, i wonder how we expect to make and see changes in this country... As for ASUU, its about time a compromise is reached abeg, enough is enough....

37. Na wah o for GEJ,he should pay the lecturers than this condition he gave to them na. Lecturers too have their own Children to train.

38. Na so they they take sack people,abeg mk all of them go.their own don tire us

39. Is this for real?? In Naija? Hmmm na waa oh! I don't know whether its a good thing or a bad one.

40. this must be a joke. Its impossible

41. Joke of d year...

42. Linda na wa for u oo....dere is diff btwn futo and futa na....see ur image na futa pix u put

43. FUTO??? yet in the picture na FUTA we see....

44. Why post FUTA's gate picture tho -_-

45. This is pure madness. It's so not right

46. Please linda....the picture caption is futa and not futo...thank me later...PAPINGO....a.k.a PAPEEAMANDA

47. Nawa o
    So they do not mind sacking all lecturers in nigeria, and they think that would help the students
    Where would they find good lecturers even if they take in new ones that would be able to teach nigerian youths well enuf
    Nijah which way oo

48. WtF...,okay this is some joke!!!!.....it ain't obtainable and can't be tenable!....who is fooling who?. Am sure Nigeria isn't positioning herself into a state of anarchy....such an action is laughable!.....sack indeed! Rubbish!!!! Marcia.

49. So you sack all the seasoned lectures and employ half baked or inexperienced hands just to prove you are a dictator. Jonathan is nothing but badluck. And to all that decided to ignore his incompetency and voted for him because he is from the south, this is just the beginning.
    The yeye Nigerian Unis will even be more decapacitated by this moronic move.

50. Assu should resume now! Enough is enough!

51. The pictures signifies Futa but you wrote Futo!

52. Linda d pic is carry FUTA while ur writeup is abt Futo r u confused...post my comment oooo

53. Lol...ASUU-FG house of commotion!!!

54. But I am seeing Federal University Of Technology Akure (FUTA) fonts up there!? M not sure dis newsis credible.

55. Omo see gobe.......VALENTINOLOGY

56. Google Images and the Human Eyes are good friends if they are properly used.

57. Wahala deyooooo FG answer ASUU dat is d best way to resolve dis issue

58. If this is the only way to break and destroy a needless strike by greedy and sex starved lecturers who preyed on our girls, then good for the senate of FUTO!

59. Its not possible,how can my vc,prof Asiabaka sack all staffs,dats a big rumour Linda get ur facts right pls,I just called a lecturer now to confirm pls.....OG says so....

60. Tufiakwa. Why must it be FUTO that will start this? How many federal Universities are in Nigeria? Most Igbos will sell their mother for money. I am igbo so this is not about hating, its a fact. If you dare curse me for this post, thunder will fire you and all your curses will be plastered on you.

61. thats FUTA gate not FUTO

62. 'm seeing Federal Uni Akure and not Owerri! hmm linda sha...

63. WHy are you showing picture of FUTA (Akure) amd talking about FUTO?

64. That's d very appropriate act for stupid asuu

65. FUT Akure or Owerri???

66. Please this is FUTA's gate not FUTO.

67. This is FUTA's gate not FUTO

68. Lindiway na FUTA gate you take dey report FUTO news. wah wah oooo

69. Aunty Linda, isn't it FUTO in the news, why put FUTA on the pics... really confused here

70. Absolutely an affront on the academia. If they take this lying down then they do not know what they are made of.

71. Then why did u use FUTA's front view pix? FUTO is frm from FUTA!!

72. Aunty Linda, isn't it FUTO you are talking about on the news, why put FUTA image as the

73. Good, nice one... ASUU own sef Too much

74. PATIENCE JONATHAN HAS SPENT MORE MONEY THAN THEY NEED TO SALARY THESE LECTURERS NATIONWIDE FOR YEARS ON ONE SINGLE FUNERAL EVEN DURING THIS STRIKE.JUST PAY THESE LECTURERS THE MONEY AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. AN EDUCATIONAL REFORM IS WHAT NIGERIA NEEDS MIOST AT THE MOMENT. THESE CLOWNS ARE BUSY MONKEYING WITH THE ALREADY MESSED FUTURE OF THIS COUNTRY:

75. I trust FUTO! That's my alma mata! Lecturers should go back to the classroom or loose their jobs.

1. Aunty chyachebe...you reason like an idiot...I just hope am mistaken...let's see if your father was a lecturer,you won't that rotten mouth of your to say trash like this talkless of putting it up as a comment...reason with your God given brain and not your anus

76. Linda, really?? The post is about FUTO yet you have a picture of FUTA attached to the post. C'mmon now!!

-BabayDee

1. R u blind... U no dey c futo

77. Hmmm. good riddance to bad rubbish. With this incessant strikes, it is only out of sympathy that lecturers take up lecturing jobs in nigerian public university. if you like declare all positions vacant, you can also teach the students naa.

78. Lmao! Lecturers are in 4some shit o... plus Lindz, wats d relationship btw FUTO and d pic u put up: FUTA
    ~D great anonymous

79. Linda.... I don't understand you these days o, is FUTO now FUTA... why would you be reporting abt FUTO and put a pix of FUTA... Please correct accordingly. They're different in all ramifications.

80. HI LINDA FUTO IS DIFFERENT FRM FUTA D PIX CONTRADICT D STORY..>>>

81. WAHALA.....!!!!
    WHICH WAY oooo

WHAT HAVE WE DONE TO ASUU AND Co NA

LET DIS REDOLVED ACCORDINGLY ABEH

82. u seems confused linda, why put up FUTA image in place of FUTO clarify the image and the news pls thanks

83. Linda haba U posted d picture of FUTA instead of FUTO.is it FUTA or FUTO U are talking about pls I need some clarifications if U like don't post my comment its for Ur own credibility

84. These pple sef no dey coroperate.......igbo pple sha

85. WHY ARE U USINF THE PICTURE OF FUT AKURE INSTEAD OF FUTO

86. Aaaaaah linda,y u de display my sch gate,wen futo is d discussion.

87. D senate is a political bulldog of FG.am nt surprised

88. War in d academic sector of Naija *sips hot tea n gazes on d tv*

89. Linda who b communiqué ?

90. Buh dah pix z futa kilo happen?

91. Linda, pls pay attention to details, your blog has global recognition as I'm sure is your desire therefore edit or employ those to do so for you. Your picture is showing FUTA and you're speaking about FUTO. Please be guided.

92. Comedy............THE DON

93. Linda that is FUTA school gate not my my FUTO school entrance gate...

94. na wao, lack of coherence, i knew it will definitely come to this, threatening them with sacks, non payment of salaries e.t.c

95. Dis is federal university of technology akure

96. what a joke!! Asuu news will never stop surprises me from every corner

97. Madam Linda you posted FUTA campus pix, and you mentioned FUTO....we no be zombie naaahhhh!!!!! #GreatFutarian.

98. Aunty linda is it FUTO or FUTA..the pix carries futa!

99. Yikes! This just got nasty

100. Pls can somebody tells him 2 start lecturing all d student as soon as possible(ℓ̊ mean d senate)so as 2 save Govt money.yeye pple

101. Rubbish. Is it to resume? Come n force den to go n lecture na. They re jst fooling d genral public by dis resumption stuff

102. Sweetie quick before others see. Confirm this story or change the pic. Check Google images 4 pics of futo

103. Gud 4 dem! Pls who knows d meaning of smh. Does it mean somehow or shaking my head? #BBMconfusedface#

104. dis is getting serious o....Wen will dis seasonal movie btw fgn nd asuu end?

105. Linda get ur info ure talking futO but d pics of futa uni gate is what u av...

106. pls can u check the pic u used in this news-is it FUTA OR FUTO?

107. Linda which one are you talking about?FUTA or FUTO?ur talking abt futo n ur putting futa's school gate on ur page.

108. Pls this is not my school gate. beside nobody was sacked. The final meeting about dec 9th exam will be held on dec 4th.

109. Dear Linda is it FUTO or FUTA cos your pics Signifies a different school from your write up. Confusion everywhere. I tire

110. Hmmmmmmm Linda, you said FUTO (OWERRI)& your're showing Akure school gate photo

111. he he he, FUTO but FUTA in d picture. okies. na deir headache.

112. Linda that's a picture of fed uni of tech Akure not the supposed fed uni of tech owerri... #raisedeyebrows#

113. futa pics and u talking of futo.........

114. dat is wot u get when a govt is crippled and its masses ar inconsiderate. I support ASUU all d way but I tink dey mid to reach a fair agreement wit d FG.

115. abeg linda d pics u kept 4 futo na futa b dat naw abi i knw sabi my school again ni

116. Linda, you couldn't find a picture of FUTO gate? or any random campus picture?

117. Ms Ikeji... Why use a pic of FUTA whilst talking about FUTO?

118. Why FUTA's picture? FUTO is different from FUTA.

Kindly do the needful.Thanks

119. Now dis is confussing! Have dey called of d Strike (Futo) or not?

120. You r writing about FUTO and u put up a pix of FUTA. Na wah 4 you oh!

121. hi linda you talk about futo and you have got akure as the picture on the story, please adjust

122. I see another UNIILORIN debacle in the making.Therefore,the FUTO board and F.G should get ready for the mother of all lawsuits.

123. Yh! But what you have there is a picture of FUTA...

124. Miss Linda,that is FUTA image you used and its confusing.

125. OOu nko????....asuu u beta giv up

126. Thread says Futo.. Pic shows Futa... Do better next time.

127. Rosie Said......Linda you were talking about FUTO Owerri,why put up the picture of FUTO Akure?

128. LMAO.......ghen ghen..

129. Ghen ghen now d story gets interesting

130. Linda, The picture says FUTA, and the news is on FUTO, kindly check that. Thank you.

131. LINDA WOT IS GOING ON? THE PIX THERE IS SHOWING US FUTA WHILE U R TALKING ABOUT FUTO. WHICH ONE DO WE BELIEVE?

132. If it's FUTO then it's supposed to be Oweri not Akure... Linda u nor knw book. lolz.

133. Linda, your picture shows the Federal University of Technology Akure, not FUTO.

134. Asuu is not scared one bit ...this is becoming an interestin movie

135. lol . . . Hahahahahaha . . . This drama is getting interesting. Sack em all, its their turn to go jobless, weLve been home for so long, i cant even remember my matric number

136. This is a whole series of unfolding drama and the end user pain is on the students. ASUU is still on its line of rights and federal governent and the council need to understand that they are now in a position of begging as being a dictator or a militant is not going to steer this ship to the boder or peace. Next will be assu/fg or asuu/council in court and that will keep us at home.. This is crazy

137. y does the pic read federal university of akure?

138. That's FUTA school gate not FUTO

1. Oga go for eye test ASAP its higly necessary for u

U c FUTO de cal am FUTA

139. LINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNDAAAAAAAAAAAA..ABEGI LOOK THE PICTURE WHEN YOU PUT NOW

140. You are talking about FUTO and you put up FUTA gate picture.

141. To me, these lecturers being stingy. How the hell are they helping us by keeping us away from our school? They have reached an agreement with the Federal Government and they still want to be paid for the work they did not do?
    ASUU is loosing the cause for which they started this strike. Right now they are just making noise and no one wants to listen

1. Madam sarah...thanks to people like you this country will never grow....with your kind of thinking this country is doomed for failure...did you even read what you wrote?or did you digest it?...its people like you that can't stand up for what is right because you are too busy living a nonchalant life...kindly take a sit

142. Lol* the case of someone plucking out their his own eyes with his hands. Maybe they will go 2 d Market 2 buy Lecturers in Bulk. Mtssssshew!

*Moon Divar*

143. why is there a picture of FUTA

144. Linda, its FUTO nah, why did you put FUTA, my alma matter's picture. Biko, do something.

145. linda dts futa's gate oo

146. Futo or futa..wich 1?

147. Linda bt dat pix is 4 FUTA nt FUTO.
    Tnk me later... no tnk me now cos am goin out
    Smiles.... ur welcome darling

Aijay swt

148. Its a welcome development to sack dem.if lecturers can go on strike 4 up ward review of remuneration what do dey expect security agents to do?with all previous strike d system remain d way it is.we were tought in skool dat strike is not d best option 4 conflict resolution but Negotiation but still dey use d wrong method.

149. Linda! Linda! Linda! Hw many times did i call u??? That picture resemble futo front gate?! I dey ba 4 u oooooo!.

150. Hmmmmmm it is a gengen.....i cant wait to see d drama dat wee unfold tomorrow ooo.....

mhiz uj

151. Linda is this not Federal University of Technology, Akure entrance

152. Step in the right direction! its high time to take hard approach to this issue

153. I swear this whole strike issue is a complete joke. Comedy gold.

154. If its FUTO, why post a picture of FUTA?

155. No be small thing o!

156. Lindy u no knw difference btw futa n futo bah?cz i no knw y u put futa pic 4 der na
    Dats y ppl dey always vex u
    Dnt always b in a HuRry 2 post biko

157. Ermm...ds is FUTA's arcade

158. this is serious. I wonder what will happen do the various vacant positions... wud d sacked lecturers b recalled? wud dey b replaced? even if d sacked lectures are to b replaced, will dey b replaced by qualified and credible lecturers.

159. Forget sentiments here...I'm an igbo man and Jonathan is the worst Nigerianpresident so far...Ya'adua would have sorted this out since kos he's humble to the core not some arrogant dull otueke man...and his oyigbo branch chairman of NURTW turned minister of education simply bc they want Amechi out by all means...let's c...they'll so frustrate that FUTO Vc when all these dies down...make Batho Okolo try am for Unn and they'll remind him that they wr PHD holders wen he was still a student...ruuuubisshhh!!!!!...curse. Me back to ur family!!!

160. Aunty LINKE, dis is FUTA ooh, akure, ondo state, na my school be this Ooo, if they even sack all lecturers in FUTA, dey can't sack the great "AWOPHOBIA"...d fear of awopetu...Dr awopetu, abeg...put anoda pic Oo!

161. dats futa gate na....d tin taya me o! hw can our vc sack all d lecturers...nw my Uncle is jobless *wailing*

162. cHILL_ITX_GODWIN3 December 2013 at 18:56

sERVES THEM RIGHT..#ROLLING EYES#ANTI LINDA GO INTRODUCE AMEBOR DEPARTMENT FOR US NAU...HA! At lEAST WE GOT SOME RIGHT THINKING SENATORS IN MY SKUL..

163. If u like, don't post my comment. @least u were smart enough to respect us and change the pix. Thank you.

164. Two wrongs has never made a right, Futo should take it easy and agree with their staffs because it's not advisable to change a winning team.

165. This is futo back gate..from obinze entrance close to senate house..una dey see futo dere abi d strike mk una dey see futa.

166. Mk dem de mk noise,we all knw it's practically impossible 2sack all d lecturers....nd they(FG) shd stop decievin themselves nd keep 2their agreemnt!

167. Thank me for letting u realise ur mistake. Now futo not futa again

168. But the name on the gate is different frm FUTA...... Pple sha

169. Hahhahahaah linda don suffer...nice one I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ changine τ̅ђe pix...U̶̲̥̅̊ fO̶̲̥̅̊Я̩̥̊ hear A̶̲̥̅̊♏ now

170. Amaka, chioma Dada3 December 2013 at 20:10

Ndi I too sabi, abeg make una leave my Linda alone, she done ..FuTa or Futo, all na federial university, d sack gist be d most important thingoooo. Mr and Mrs i2Know.over sabi people..

171. Ndi I too sabi, abeg make una leave my Linda alone, ..FuTa or Futo, all na federal university, d sack gist be d most important thingoooo. Mr and Mrs i2Know.over sabi people..

172. Amaka,chioma dada3 December 2013 at 20:13

Ndi I too sabi, abeg make una leave my Linda alone, ..FuTa or Futo, all na federal university, d sack gist be d most important thingoooo. Mr and Mrs i2Know.over sabi people..

173. Ppl are so dumb shaa..u be seeing the name written on the gate and u still be callin futa name...are u follish ni? Incase u dont know is written *federal university of technology owerri* dumbass futa students..see wetin strike dey cos..futo is my sch and thats just the way the front gate to my sch is

174. FUTA FUTO who cares?just pick one nd leave lindodo alone,,DZ strike has landed me in MADONNA o "d glorified secondary school" SOBZ

#didi

175. Except linda changed d pix. This is fut owerri front gate oooo. The battle line is drawn