Dino Melaye is happy to be rid of his wife of 10 years & mother of his 3 children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 December 2013

Dino Melaye is happy to be rid of his wife of 10 years & mother of his 3 children

The wife of the former Kogi State House of Reps member, Tokunbo Melaye filed for divorce a few weeks back citing emotional/physical abuse, and cheating. There are also reports that he threatened his wife with a gun.

He took to Twitter yesterday to express his 'profound happiness' over the end of his 10 year marriage.

You will recall that actress Bisi Ibidapo-Obe said the daughter she had last year is a product of a short lived affair with Dino Melaye who was married at the time...

194 comments:

1. I'm so happy for his wife for dumbing him.
      This guy is an ass hole

2. No I'm not happy for you Dino, I'm happy for your wife..

3. Dumbing him?! Issokay!!! Thank God ASSU has called off d strike *runs away*

4. Mondola Stainless17 December 2013 at 13:41

Dumbing ko,Deafing ni

5. Thank God for tokunbo,dis man is a very big fool...ewu Gambia.lin lin where my own 100k na.

2. Divorce is now something you throw a party for in naija...happy divorce oo Oga ade

1. Lol! Serious Happy Divorce o...

2. Awon Torontoners!

3. U 4 kuku invite linda cum ur divorce's party naw"ode man".shior

4. What's he feelin like sef, if not 4 his moni, who'll marry dat chimpazee.

3. Hmmmmmm
    #WorldfamousVictor

4. Always in the news for the wrong reasons

5. Shebi her mouth was running in defense of his illicit act last year.why she come divorce him?
    Yeye!

1. Yes her mouth was running, but at least the husband snatcher didn't have him too. I love her for helping to break their stupid relationship up, then leave his sorry ass

2. My thots exactly!!!

6. Some men sha...anyways we can't know what was going on 4rm here

7. When our so called leaders can't raise and build a family how would they build a country we all wish for... And he his happy about it. Now Bisi Obe can pack in.

1. Thank God you said so called leaders!

8. Foolish man,is this the kinda things to celebrate?

9. Come bia Linda,stop supporting friends who are dubious people.Because Uche nnaji is ur friend u posted his bb stupid message on here.meanwhile he is owing kelechi Mbagwu.he is biting the fingers that fed him.tell him to tell u the full story.

10. USELESS MAN, why not go to church for thanksgiving as well.... mtcheew....... ANYWAYS, I DONT BLAME HIM.... I BLAME LADIES THAT RUN AFTER A GUY BECAUSE OF HIS MONEY.... tufia.....

1. Has he bcome a speaker 10yrs ago? Do U̶̲̥̅̊ knw wat he is 10yrs ago dat U̶̲̥̅̊ think its bcos of his money she married him? Una no go read story b4 commenting. U̶̲̥̅̊ may marry a man wen he hass notin and wen he has it all,he start seeing faults in U̶̲̥̅̊ bcos dere ar oda women.

2. Some people will jt open their mouth, and what comes out of it: total rubbish. Who said he had money 10yrs ago. He was an errand boy when she met and married him. He is jt a dog

11. When you are dead, you don't know you are dead, but other people do. The same applies when you are stupid. U'r just stupid dino. Yea #JC Says so.

12. Useless mofo. I'm sure he was doing all that to get her to leave, but she was probably too usy answering Melaye than reading the writing on the wall.

13. Replies
    1. Blackface like you,so 100k has made u shown ur face finally abi?

2. As in am not that ugly after all. U need serious cleaning up. Buy a good body wash and good cream.

3. See Onyx Godwin gbagaun on Google+ lol
      Introduction Am onyX ogaga godwin a.k.a 'gaga crayy'.. Born,breed in lagos!! Radio freak!multipersonality clash,beyonce worshiper,micah stampley in d makin!m cray!exceptionali talented wit a 3octves range n a voix dat can mke u paSs-out(lol*literally I meant(winks)*iv I said am hot? Ff on twiter @mrvocalprowess.. Or beta still,GOOGLE me

14. All for an affair dt he'll soon regret? Dino is absolutely a fool with a capital F,I agree with @shanuoba1.
    *ajokeade*

15. Hmmmm May God deliver you, soon you will come to know that being single isn't freedom after all .

16. He must have been miserably married. His levity isn't new. Some people throw divorce parties and ceremonies.

17. Hmmm, oga Dino, na xo u wan take revolutionise Naija??

18. The man don shit so many Nonsense and is still Shiting

19. I wish him happy divorce and blissful single life.
    Jdy last posted...Types of Infidelity

20. Finally the woman gader Liver to file for divorce.

21. This one na man wey trowey shame, come buy disgrace, he should be ashamed of himself.

22. Divorce everyday, that's the major headlines in most of our dailies today,we dt even consider our kids future when taken our selfish decisions. May God help us all.

23. This one na man wey trowey shame, come buy disgrace, he should be ashamed of himself.

24. Dese pipo sha!!!! Divorce is now trendy.don't dey ever think of dier kids?
    It is dem dat sabi.

25. Hapy divorce o

26. I feel really sorry for the beautiful children.

27. So this man is happy about the divorce? na wa o

28. Dino is a useless He-goat!!

29. ...So I heard he's getting back with Bisi; Now my letter to Bisi...learn from this o,the lord's ur helper...#from an angry sister

30. Stupid man u wil soon meet ur waterloo ur happy ur wife divorced u an opportunity 2 frolic with many more ad dat last child is such a cutie woman just take solace ind fact dat u have 3 lovely kids

31. Its obvious hez trying to save face... I just thank God for saving Tokunbo's life. God wuld heal U.

32. Mutccchhhhhhhhh, he is pretending to be happy

33. A dog will always be a dog,. Ladies beware!!!

34. Now he can go bck2 BISI IBIDAPO...useless man!rejoicing ova his messed up marriage which is his fault...punk ass jerk!

post my comment linda haba kideshe?

35. Now he can go bck2 BISI IBIDAPO...useless man!rejoicing ova his messed up marriage which is his fault...punk ass jerk!

post my comment linda haba kideshe?

36. Agbaya Dino... (Jokefad)

37. Dino Mai lie lie..see your life,horrible man,pretender of the highest order.emergency human rights fighter..I wonder how she coped with your rubish for 10 yrs.you are not even a marriage material.olodo.

38. Cheaters thats their way. Running when none is chasing them.

39. Linda!! Its to get rid, not to be rid!!. @ Dino, wat a waste of space. He is such an idiot and i pity any woman dat will remarry dis silly man. A disgrace to my state ( Kogi). D wife did d right thing by walking away!

1. warn all kogi men that are found of cheating on their wife without regard for her life or children. a randy man just died and all his cash was emptied leaving the woman to fend for the four kids now

2. 1970 english teacher pele o. 'To be rid' is also very correct for your information. Ran asho e nibi t'oti ya oga.

40. This man truly needs medical attention...i pity those women who flock around him...

41. Itz obvious hez lost it up stairs!He must have been a very bad husband!

42. Ur indeed a BIG FOOL, a shame to the men folk!

43. ÅŠo be d wife dey defend am d other tym?

44. He is happy and grateful to God for that, ? He took his stupidity too far by also sharing his 'happiness' on his twitter handle. He is no doubt a celebrated fool.

45. U can never b truly happy. I hv attempted it before and I discovered u will be so sad wth ursef cos of d kids. Things can never be dsame. So, Mr Dino stop deceiving ursef dt u r happy being on ur own. She's been part of ur life for 10yrs. As for me, I'm wth my wife n kids now and I gat more joy from being around dem alone. Thanks.

46. I always wonder Ђδω people who cnt keep their homes can run a government...

47. Nigerians will soon strt throwing divorce parties!!!dis 1 dat he's grateful 2 God.na wa o

48. Some pple are just animal.lindod post ma comment oooooo

49. Gosh! Mks d singles scared bt God is in control...

Dnt want to abuse him. Let God b d judge..just luk at d beautiful kids..

SYLVIA.O

50. Na wa o.so divorce is now something to be happy for?God help us.

51. The man is surely a fool, I agree wit Olushanu

52. Shameless HE GOAT! Dino go n hang ursef.

53. Walahi dis man is not alright

54. Y can't som men kip dia sticks in btw dia legs!??? #*karlishah*

55. Melaye is a shame on himself. useless irresponsible mofo.

56. He tinks where he's going is better. He neva c anytin nor b women

57. This what happens when a man cannot keep his prick in one place. Messed up man!

58. Wishing him a Happy Divorced Life.... Were Okunrin!

59. Divorce is now a song in nigeria,Happy divorce.

60. Congratulations, where r we celebrating it. Hehehe

61. Lyings lips and cheating ass is what you are mr dino.

62. Real insult to her and her family, a woman that bore you children…Hmm.

63. The Guy is a 2 faced, 2-bit imbecile! He has no moral right to portray himself as a social crusader!

64. Stupid man he goat

65. And he is grateful to God?
    Dear Dinoa, GOD HATES DIVORCE!

66. A disregard for marriage and it's values is the beginning of societal woes. A family is unit which make up a society and with the way it is being treated with so much disrespect these days shows that we are headed for doom.

67. And some other woman will marry this shameless randy dog. Such a pity!

68. So shameless!I only thank God for lettin ur x-wyf realise she has bin in bondage

69. Dis Badoo of Toronto looks cute o

70. Infant divorce is now part of our new trend.mctewwwww

71. Fucking man, shame!

72. Hmmmmmmmmmm! May God help us.

73. that what you see when you marry a BIG FOOL!

74. Hmmmmmm!melaye mchewww.yeye somebody I have Eva seen in my life.

75. some men are idiot>> Just like this

76. NEW FASHION IN NIGERIA***MAY GOD HELP DIS COUNTRY

77. Ayam chuchulistic17 December 2013 at 11:34

Diz man is a chronic womanizer..ch0i

78. Is this not the same wife that strongly stood by and for him when the Bisi Ibidapo-Obe's Pregrancy story was all over? i thought he claimed to love his wife so much now he is happy the marriage is over?? Shame.

79. This DINo melaye is Big Big Fool...its Only in Nigeria u find d likes Of dino melaye who can't manage their homes bt see dem selves as "Messiah for Nigeria".......

80. And he claims to be an activist! Bastard

81. My frnd is expecting his baby o

1. Are you serious. The wife is one of my relatives.Dino you will die 100million times.I curse you with what God created for 6days and rested on the 7th.oloribuku, oloshe.

82. physically d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ are looking good,but y D̶̲̥̅̊ cheating and others problem,wish D̶̲̥̅̊ both party well I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ rest of dia life

83. Is this not the same wife that strongly stood for and by him all thru the Bisi Ibidapo-Obe's Pregnacy/Baby ish?? I thought he claimed to "love his wife" All of a sudden he realised the marriage was all "a turbulent phase in his life" Who knows whether he actually put a gun to her head to support him then sef.. And these are the people who represent us?? Big Shame!

84. Dis man must be a he-goat. Divorce is nw celebrated

85. I dont see anywhere he related his statement to his wife leaving. That a twitter follower suggested that doesn't make it true! So please spare me d bull crap!!!

86. Our corruption fighter cannot even manage his own home...mtchewww

87. Shit happens.. divorce is sumfin hez happy abt, oga oo..... Aunt linda, ds one wey yu no dy post my comment most tym, no good oo

88. Replies
    1. Yes o. Activist 4 women yansh. Nwa beef.

2. Yes o. Activist 4 women yansh. Nwa beef.

89. Congrats oo. Oga Dino! When are we washing it? Since it is a thing of Joy.

90. blondediplomatiqe17 December 2013 at 11:44

You try well well enjoy ur loneliness wella becos more is yet to come Anama-shi-obiri

91. Yea nw u cn frolick abt,may HIV/AIDS nack ur head soonest

92. She must really be a terrible woman.lol

1. You mean your mum is disgusting. Lol.

93. This is really absurd, u left ur wife and you still have the guts to go and a social media and start ranting...smh!!

94. this jobless-man that left the problem in his house to witch-haunt a minister. Why won't he be divorced when he's busy banging anything in skirt

95. this guy is a BASTARD!!!!

96. This man must be high on Vodka! The Ekiti state Judge just released a statement on d high rate of divorce in d country. Mr! I hope is not bcos of Bisi Obe, then u must be d dumbest dude on earth.

97. Infact Dino statement has just confirmed his level of arrogancy and abuse encountered by this woman . Infact you are a total fool . After giving you three beautiful children and putting her life at risk for you. Dino you are a bastard . You are an animal living in human flesh. i wonder if you are not schizophrenic considering ur usual statement and behaviour . I went through your wife statements and her encounters and still wondering , how she ever cope with you . Well , ur level are the nollywood girls . Money miss road bastard.May God naked you . FOOL

98. Divorce is nothing new at least we are now toeing the path of western celebrities but i am damn ashamed of Dino this guy is a beast for an individual to go on a social media platform and say good riddance to a lady that birthed 3 lovely kids i say to Dino you are a disgrace to Manhood and Fatherhood this is the clown that was in the Federal house disgracing himself from one political scandal to another from one immoral scandal to another.
    Dino should be ashamed of himself he will regret his words not only does he abuse his wife physical he causes her so much emotional grief and trauma the likes of this beast deserves a bullet to the head. Any lady out there that decides to date this gorilla you are on your own for the whip used in beating the first wife is still under the bed it will be enforced on the second wife ladies that have ears let them hear

99. I knew all was not well with this man.

100. Nigerian women...we always cover up senselessly for our men. I recall a few months ago this woman was all out defending him over Bisi's saga...woman, you'll be the luckiest woman on earth if you dont have sexually transmitted diseases.....my advise. Get tested and throw a party after

101. lindodo u shld have said infidelity instead of cheating lol.thank God she has moved on,,who knows if he has even given her hiv

102. Never date a man who talks nasty of his ex, I pity the woman he is involved with. Accidental activist. Mtsheeewww!!

103. Y not throw a party to celebrate it,FOOL!

104. God will not even accept ur gratitude cox He is against divorce..not gud news at all.

105. DINO MELAYE is such Α̲̅ jack ass! Looking FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я trophy girlfriend next? Rejoicing over divorce is S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ childish. Thank God FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я his ex wife!!

106. its surprising how people in political posts dont mind what they say in public in nigeria. citing an example from the edo state govt and now this house of rep guy. ohter countries, ur political career is going down the drain. cos if you cant manage your family then you cant manage a country.

107. Ok let's celebrate.......mtcheew

108. All is well that ends well

109. Knew of a man who threw a party after he divorced his wife. Till now, he hasn't found another lady to stick his sorry ass with. Just parambulating like tombolo in a ditch.
    It's even good for we ladies.

110. The divorce is paining, na cover up no mind am

111. I don't understand where this our country is heading to...whatever we learn from oyinbo, we go do am worse pass them..and na bad things we dey learn,........God please come to our rescue

112. Know ye not marriage is sacred,and not for the weaklings..........thus saith BIG 'G'

113. Don't think people should judge him especially if you know half the story

114. Dino maradona abi waiting u call ur self? Don't worry ur body go soon tell you. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

115. Guys stop ranting on d matter, and for the lady dat insulted him should have a rethink... He is the only person dat knows what he went tru

116. Make una divorce naaa, who de hold una. abeg park well

117. no b everybody wey wear cloth well o, atleast with Dinno i sure no dat proverb aint just a mere saying.
    Rubbish! he is just fooling d public, dis guy is dying gradually. all dis na wash jare Linda

118. See how detached he appears in the picture, she clearly was a dutiful wife; hand on husband moving as close to him as possible body. Women let's choose wisely please

119. See him ugly face sef.......mumu of life

120. Sometimes I wonder how this man became a rep. He behaves like a thug

121. Dino the he-goat. Accept Bisi's child now. Serious ode

122. I feel so sorry for our youths who let people as irresponsible as Dino decieve them.. He wants to revolutionalize our country yet his home is filled with deciet and hatred.. He cannot manage a family of 4 and hopes to lead 160 people.. Am sure APC has same deciet up their sleeves... Nonsense

1. I read on Stella blog where the wife went for STD test and shouted praise the Lord when result came out...Tokunbo I join you in responding Hallelujah!!!!! thank God you came out of that devils house with your life and disease free! God will compensate you all the years you have wasted and you will get back your beautiful children by God's grace!

123. Now i believe Bisi Ibidapo-Obe's story. It's amazing that this same wife of his defended him just a year ago again Bisi's story and a supposed younger broda of hers. No matter what is public image consultant or followers say after this, this man is no different from the rest of the senator/honorable that are corrupt and irresponsible. He is happy that he will be single again so the likes of Bisi, Lola Alao can continue to warm his bed. Shameless somebody. You are a disappointment to the people you rep. Abeg Linda Next......

124. See as him they happy like say him win election...

125. Like i said in the tweet, he is a fool written in capital letter F

126. Like i said in the tweet, he is a fool written in capital letter F

127. Anonymous 11.08 AM.

"To Be Rid of his wife" is perfectly correct spoken or written English language. Always check your grammar prior to critiquing.

Linda graduated from the Prestigious University Of Lagos, with A Bachelor Of Arts Degree in English Language.

You'd be doing yourself a great deal of service by checking your grammar and diction with her...

Toyin.

128. Age is really notin but number. An old man wt a kid's brain. Twittin abt ur divorce? Wo dos dat?

Cherry

129. Congratulations,you deserve an award then. Yeye dey smell.

130. King Arwen 'D' Great17 December 2013 at 14:45

Dino so u can't even control your family and u are claiming to be leader of one yeye anti corruption group. Anyway there Is an adage that says behind every successful man there is always a woman. So if u think u r now happy as ur wife is leaving u #in obasanjo voice I laugh hehehehe# this is the beginning of ur down fall man. U better retrace ur foot step back becos u r already astray ok.

131. hello libers just check out the wife name, 'TOKUNBO' does it not sound like fairly used? can anyone of you go for Tokunbo instead of chasis.Yeripeadofilia was write for have got a new ride.Sure Dino Ma-alaye is in the same wavelenght and frequency with SIN-ator Yerima

132. Congratulations,you deserve an award. Yeye dey smell

133. just check out the wife's name 'TOKUNBO'. does is it not sound as like fairly used? How many of you aout there will be happy showcasing your tokunbo car as a new ride.

134. Turbulent phase? U made it turbulent, ur just sour she dumped ur cheating ass!

135. stupid fool,whose business is it even if you are happy? why should it become a public news? immature moron!! these kinda men nauseates me

136. This man is so unbelievably dumb. Agbaya.

137. Shameless idiotic fellow!

Is this something to be proud of?

That you can't keep your home, and you call yourself a responsible man.

Shameless cow!

Namsense

138. It is well oohummmmm so sad

139. Dino Is just trying 2 cover his shame.shame shame shame dino

140. May God 4give u dino

141. Anonymous 3:31pm

I will not be deterred from candid clarifcation because of the menaces of a clueless ruffian. Your ignorant ranting, I thoroughly defy.

Oni Kati Kati...

142. can you imagine the nonsense
    Love from Miami

143. Hmmm, dis is not something u should be proud of, broda ode

144. just tell him never to come on air agai to say he wants to fight the corrupt leaders...he is such a fool..he must not come to deceive his parent thinking he is deceiving us of fighting corruption.fight for your marriage first no one will make u go to that assembly again we are now wise..

145. You should be ashamed at the same time sorry 4 urself becos u r fast heading to the rocks.

146. Congratulations Tokunbo for finally coming to your senses! You should be the one tweeting this! God loves you oh, just go and do thanksgiving on Sunday, invite me I will come and dance with you.

147. Kogi men are like that heart breakers, she was defending her husband dino over bisi issue and see what it has led her, never put a man on ur mind they will leave u hanging for life. Agiluv have spoken

148. Women, I thot she supported her husband 100percent wen he deny bisi's child, some women just live in denial n then want the best of life.