Beyonce breaks iTune record, releases two new music videos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 December 2013

Beyonce breaks iTune record, releases two new music videos

Beyonce broke iTunes record for most albums sold in the first week of release after selling 828,773 copies of her self titled 5th studio album 'Beyonce' in just three days.

She celebrated the milestone by releasing two full videos, XO and Drunk in Love. Check the videos after the cut...

119 comments:

1. After all these what next?A striving after the wind indeed!

1. Congratulations to her

2. Yeaaaahhhh! That's my baby.. Beyonce omo mi, iya Ivy Blue..

3. She's has a rihanna vibe in that drunk in lov and the other too jst a bit.

4. Ooooh! Am so happy for her. Congrat!

2. beyonce don go back sec school? na wa, na she be yellow hz queen during inter house sport?

1. Mr the album hasn't been out for up to a week. Get your facts right.

3. Linda where is the video na? thumbs up Beyonce, these American artists are making so much money from their songs. BON dey dere dey harrass our Nigerian artists

1. hot you mean havent see this

2. I wasted my mb watching this crap!
      Pls give me some Riri

4. And am not surprised atall

1. Mr. It is "I'm" not "am".... common mistakes nigerians make..

5. I refuse to bow !!!

6. Dats wat hard work is all about. She is gud, i give her dat. Linda i've missed u, how u dey na? Merry xmas.

7. Am happy for her.Aunty Linda thanks for the 20K.God bless

8. Good for her,I just luv dis girl.

9. Illuminati be working overtime lol well done Bey!

10. Its Queen B baby, I'm in love with dis woman....#plenty homo

11. Queen B keeps smashing

12. Dat my girl..! Keep it rolling!

13. B girl rocks. I love made women.

14. Linda u got your info wrong, she already released 18 videos with audio cd

15. Nice videos,thumb up 4 her.
    *ajokeade*

16. Good for Her, dnt like Her songs though.

17. I am one of the people that bought the Album..Yeepee..OSU BOY SAY SO

18. actually its 17 NEW videos not TWO. aunty Linda

1. 17 videos in her album, but she put these two on Vevo. You can watch them if if you do t have the album.

19. d queen is back!!!! bow down bitches bow bow down bitches (in beyonces voice)

20. Sexy bey...just love this girl
    #WorldfamousVictor

21. No noise,... Album doinq the talkinq

ßrave

22. All the videos are out on itunes. she only put 2 full videos on youtube. i have all the videos in my itunes library.

23. Woow, wen u r big, u r big mehhnn...totally love d surprised package....n BadGirlRiri will b somewhere hating...lol

*habeesolha

24. Sexy mama..luv u beyonce.

25. Congratulations to her

26. 1st video no gree show 4 my phone... *crying

27. Yes!!!! ! Queen bey

28. Beyonce has gone Riri! Maybe she been gone too long but everything from the hairstyle, to make up and settings are very Rihanna to me. Esp the XO video

1. As in ehn !!d sexual content z jst toooooo much... who wud hav thot bey wil hav a line as dis "he's so horny e wants to f**k" ....i wondee wat rihana wil cum up wit we we've seeen her nakedness tire....alll bow down !

29. husby n wifey, Tah!!!

Second video mks sense, so touching.

If i come dis life again, i must com as Jay Z :) ....Beyonce muaaahhh

30. Ha!! She's just too much. Amazing!!!

31. Mz Carterrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

32. bikonu bow down. chai! ds gal go kimme one day o

33. Men i love that song DRUNK IN LOVE the beat is too gbaski..........

34. Lovely Bey. She really is that hAppening shit----C21

35. These videos are overrated.I really don't see anything fantastic ...still prefer her previous works#just saying

36. Drunk in Love is my jam. Love their chemistry and Bey's dancing. The title isn't just a figure of speech. Jay-Z's eyes say he's turnt up.

37. awww !!i expected blow,pretty hurts n jelous 2b released 1st !alll good tho

38. Jay-Z looks better from behind :-p

39. She is d best among d rest!!!

~ALATISHE say so~

40. She's doing so well for her self, a diva indeed thumbs up Bey@ Sandy Berry 2kobo.

41. I so lv her..lv de videos. Welldone Mama Ivy

42. Congrats to her.she got talent.

43. What happened to Prince Charming. I hope vexed that he didn't win 100k

44. beyonce has made about 14 MILLION DOLLARS from this album already, she is the real Queen

45. Mstchew! They are Always breaking record! Are d records this fragile???? Biko. Next!!!!!

46. Mstchew! They are Always breaking record! Are d records this fragile???? Biko. Next!!!!!

47. I had long expected people to start talking illuminati related talk concerning this album. Truth is Illuminati or not the woman has got talent and there is no denying it.

48. good woman with talent. d sky is ur limit.

49. i love beyonce anyday anytime

50. Go!! Queen Bey...she rocks

51. Queen B as always never ceases to disappoint.JAY-Z looks really drunk in love.

52. @BEN_AILOJE d 1st18 December 2013 at 06:46

Gud for her.

53. Everything thing about this album screams rihanna!!! №†̥ hating one bit but stating ♍Ɣ observation. Α̲̅πϑ I thought U̶̲̥̅̊ all said rihanna was too vulgar? Don't like either of dem anyway. Whitney houston Α̲̅πϑ mariah carey all †ђξ way FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ !

54. Well, d best shall remaineth d best. Drunken love is my fav. She is d queen indeed.

55. Well if person like ciara try dis 1, nobody will go 4 it. Shhe made d hit cos she's already there.

56. Still ♍γ̲̣̣̥ Alltime Bestie

57. Congrats Bey, also made rihhanna's #monster# bow down !!!

58. I dnt like dese vid one bit ....dis is typical wen u hv achieved way too much nd happen to run outta ideas

59. Queen bey....I hail u,ever ready lady....nt suprise @ all....thumb up.

60. I love Queen Bey!!! She killin' it! post my comment biko nu ooo

61. Hawt songs I must say, I watched the two videos very lovely.Sandy Berry.

62. The hot mama is gud! I love Beyoncé..

63. Congrats beyonce I love you

64. Linda abeg, 3:06 mins into the song did you notice the creature there??? take a very good look.

65. Beyonce is getting a lil too old for this nudity, she can't keep competing with the likes of Riri and Miley, smh...

66. Beyounce 4 real..my role model, U look so pweety...9ce music..Aunty lindi pls post my comment

Beautiful say so

67. yaaayah! brought the whole album yesterday. so i have seen all the 17 videos . i have it all on my ipad. Beyonce is so hard working. congrats hot mama.

68. Congratulation to her@mercy

69. @miss thaaang..i tot I was d nly one hu noticed dt hideous creature in d song..it ain't jes ryt cos d jes flashed it..looks demonic..God. Help us pls

70. the second song XO, sounds more like a RIHANNA kinda song.

71. Aunty Linda, she didn't just release the videos oo, when you buy her album on itunes, it has both songs and all the videos.

72. Dats so nice@queen bey!

73. И̣̣̣̥ 1 cn eva b like Queen B, she is †ђξ bst, Rihana should pack well cos shoe get size,Bey И̣̣̣̥ b Ūя̲̅ mate ok.Get lose.

74. Great, Better than all the Kim Kardashian news am soo sicko of.

75. sometimes i don't get this woman's body.. one time it looks aii, the next time it looks ridiculously curvy and hot :S

76. Hmmmnnn, Nice update. I really Love Beyonce and she Rocks !!!... Really happy you won The Nigerian Blog Awards for the Best Entertainment Blog. More power to your elbow. Regards

Nigerian Tech Updates Blog