Photos: Basketmouth dresses up as Santa to visit sick children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Photos: Basketmouth dresses up as Santa to visit sick children

Basketmouth who recently launched the Bright Okpocha Foundation as his little way of giving back to society, yesterday visited the Children's Hospital, Gbaja to spend time with the kids who have to spend the holidays in the hospital.

Dressed as Santa Clause, Basketmouth along with his family and team members shared gifts and smiles around the wards. More photos after the cut...

160 comments:

1. Hillarous! Basket Mouth, always a comedian

2. Yes boss!!! Nice one. S

3. Nice concept

2. ohhh bless him, that so cute!!

3. thank u basket mouth,God will richly bless u in return.

4. May God bless him more...

5. Excellent Man. That's the Best Christmas for them.

6. God bless basket mouth.
    www.trendyrammy.com

7. Quite thoughtful of him.

1. You should do the same. Use some of the money Linda gave you to help also,dont just say rubbish

2. Bonario! It's time to port from this ya nokia3310. Techno is available and cheaper. Lol u can get one as xmas gift from ur 100k

8. That is so nice of him
    God bless u

9. Nice move bro... God will surely bless you.

10. Awww! So so so cool nd sweet! Had a wondaful matric yesterday. A BIG congratulation to me and all abia poly student! On me way bak to lasgidi.

11. See how this ma man wasted cotton wool, he wulda just dyed that his bear-bear white

12. Lol.....nice of him buh he looks funny knowing dat we all hav dis believe abt santa bin fat (paapa lolo) slim santa! Santa aguu......hehehe!

13. Good of him$
    *ajokeade*

14. great job basket mouth. God bless u

15. how cool, so much love this dude..

16. Touching!!!! some people are spending this holiday in hospitals, wat a life. The picture wit the nurses thou... lol

17. Wow! We getting there...one step @ a time...thank God Nigerians are realising what love is all about...GIVING!!!...God bless him and his hustle!

18. Dat is so good of him,more blessings upon him/ families.

19. Nice one bro.... May God continue to reward your hard works.

20. This is truly beautiful. Well done Bright.

21. Good one mr basketmonuth, may God bless u as u keep giving.

22. mercidion0803244158119 December 2013 at 09:42

God bless him...!

23. Awwww, dat so thoughtful of him.

24. Awwwwwwww.......that is so tutful of him. God bless you.

25. Basket, well done oh! God go bless u. Thank god say u cover dat ur dada, to avoid giving the Pikins heart attack.
    Anyway, well done. U try well well...

26. Jesus is d reason for the season,go touch lives,niceeeeeee

27. how totful of him #heartofgold

28. Aaawww i love u basketmouth

29. That's kind of him.God will continue to bless him.

30. This is wonderful. Children are to be adored nt trafficked. God bless u bright. #watching in 3D LED#

31. Nice one my brother. God bless you

32. Awww! So so so cool nd sweet! Had a wondaful matric yesterday. A BIG congratulation to me and all abia poly student! On me way bak to lasgidi.

33. Dats a gOod one talkative basket mouth,God wil multiply nd enlarge ur coast

34. Beautiful, dis would go a long way. *tearsinmyeyes*

35. So swt of him...linda if u lik no post ma comment

36. Nice one Basketmouth. More grease to your elbow

37. BM cari go God wil bless u

38. In one word #awww

39. This is really inspiring..
    God bless you BM

40. GoD bLeSs U maskEt MouTh aNd eNricH uR finAncEs...DaJaX

1. Choi "Masket"? Lmao....Dude plssssssssssss its Basket ooooo

41. Good of him, good 4 the kids

42. waht a nice way to give back to the society...God bless you...Fidel

43. Nice one
    Black santa

'YTE'

44. This guy is great...one of my role leader figure.

45. WELL ITS A GOOD ONE BASKET MOUTH. I AM HAPPY HIS TEAM AND MANAGEMENT ARE LOOKING FOR WAYS OF GIVING BACK TO THE SOCIETY. I JUST HOPE THIS FIRE DOESNT GO OUT. WELDONE GUYS

46. Wow! At least someone remembered them. I am happy, may God bless him the more, and I pray people will also remember those in the rural hospital s also they are in need of this love. Linda has done hers also, what about you?

47. A pleasant way to give back to the society.

48. Wow, that is really thoughtful of him. #Diogo

49. Smiles everywhere.kudos basketmouth

50. thats very thotful of him... God bless him

51. Nice......oh by d way linda pls post more gist abeg since yesterday JƱڪτ̲̅ karen matter nai ur blog carry 4 head...we ghana nid 2 know watsup

52. Hahahaha funny guy
    #WorldfamousVictor

53. may God bless and prolong your life BRIGHT****

54. But for the eyes, he would have been a perfect santa. Jst kidding. Datz a nice thing to do. God will bless you Bright.

55. I feel so touched weneva I see pple do things. 4 children 2 make dem happy.Godbless u basketmouth.Godbless u&ur household

56. Gun man pose @female staff.lool!! its a Gud gesture from basketmouth. keep it Up!

57. Gun man pose @female staff.lool!! its a Gud gesture from basketmouth. keep it Up!

58. Concerned Citizen19 December 2013 at 10:10

Lol...Santa couldn't find white or red shoes to wear.

Nice one basketmouth

59. Wow!! Nice one... And he's dressed like santa!!! Me likey!

60. May God bless him for US......we realy have no idea what it means to be given d priviledge to possess HEALTH and STRENGTH and here we are talking abt christmas clothes blaming God for unnecessary things while some are ready to give up all there possessions just to be healthy.....God have mercy on us...its all by His Grace.....

61. Linda I wnt to give back too.

62. That's nice, the kids looks happy i pray they get well soon and have a very good new year. Linda post my comment ooh

63. Impressive, God bless him n his crew!!!

64. So nice of him,God bless u basketmouth

65. God bless u 4dis mannn"nice 1..

66. Xmas tinz in d air

67. Nyc o,him try wella,linda no chop my comment

68. God bless you real good Basketmouth

69. i so love basketmouth...down to earth personality & damn right hillarious. God bless him

70. Wat a gud heart!God bless yhu Basketmouth!

71. He looks scary in that apoche cloth.

1. ‎​Ʊ ar a fool! A big fool, cant ‎​Ʊ people not jst hate for once in ur miserable lifetime. Ode

72. Good work basketmouth. He brought Charity home unlike those that went all the way to Tanzania when we have enough in Nigeria.

73. Nice....very thoughtful

74. nice job...........

75. AWWW.. THAT'S SO GOOD OF HIM. PUTTING SMILES ON THE FACES OF OTHERS.
    GOD BLESS HIM.

76. God bless him for remembring dem

77. Sorie pls remind me again how many celebs do this?

78. great gesture Basketmouth, God bless

79. great gesture Basketmouth, God bless

80. So nice of him,goodjob bro!

81. CEO 9ja comedy#basket,tnx alot

82. My God bless him n his family,please our politicals this what we expect from you people give to does that need not giving back to the like you.basket mouth more blessing bro.

83. Wow!!!! Dis is touching more blessing basketmouth

84. CEO 9ja comedy#basket,tnx alot

85. awww hw touchin, may God embaraze u wit blessings.

86. Awww....God bless Bright and his fam immensely for putting smiles on the faces of these young ones.

87. CEO 9ja comedy#basket,tnx alot

88. Pose of life
    G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for them!!!

89. i so much like this guy...keep it up

90. That's so thoughtful of him! Really feel like crying. God bless you more

91. the most precious gift! Makin someone smile the whole time even when sick! He did great n daz cool

92. Bright, U can do berra that dis ooo.. Spread the love down to Prison too..

93. he chose the right place 'children's hospital'. I hope to be a paediatrician . God help me.

94. Nice way ☀f giving bak to society. @ Zenki brown

95. Dis guy with diffrent style of fun. Keep up Man. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

96. more grease to his elbow. lets always remember the sick and motherless kids and those in need in every time of celebration.

97. Or rewards are measured by what we do to those around us. Keep the flag flying.

98. Nice one....
    More celebs shld follow in his foot steps...
    A lil love here and thr does no harm.

99. Awwww, Bless

100. Givers neva lack,may God make u bigger.

101. Dat's my best comedian in naija 4u... God bless u Bro

102. Ofcus,wat more can children wish 4,a man wf rily big eyes n mouth n a generous heart! Merry xmas*baba keresi's voice* #*karlishah*

103. REALLY NICE.........

104. Well done Basket mouth.......

105. Hahahahaha it is really a season to be jolly! See basketmouth as Santa! Making sense bro. Big ups

106. Nice one... May God reward him and My Linda too.

107. Making people smile both 'on and off - stage' ......now that's real comedy! God Bless you and I pray He'll replenish you a thousand folds.

108. Now that's how Christmas should be..! Nice one. God bless u Basketmouth

109. That's sweet and thoughtful of him. God will surely reward him.

110. Linda, its Santa 'Claus' not Santa Clause. There's no 'e' at the end.

111. Linda, its Santa 'Claus' not Santa 'Clause'. There's no 'e' at the end.

112. Continue wit ur charity works, it pays.
    4rm Gnomic Pretex

113. hospitals are supposed to be on strike, how come kids are still there.. unless of course, it's a private hospital... advert tins...