Are they back together? D'banj & Genevieve step out at event (pics) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 December 2013

Are they back together? D'banj & Genevieve step out at event (pics)

Last weekend, star actress, Genevieve Nnaji was seen in the arms of the Kokomaster, at the Gulder Club Ultimate party, which held on Saturday, December 14th at Oceanview in Victoria Island, Lagos.
Looking dapper in a white shirt, straight cut black jeans and a black waist coat, Dbanj drove into the event in a Black Bentley seconds after Genevieve came in her G-Wagon.  

The second season of GCU hosted some of the biggest names in the Nigerian entertainment & media industry, including Alex Okosi, Dr Sid, Tee A, Tee Y Mix, JJC, Jay Jay Okocha, etc but Genevieve and D'banj were the show stoppers. See more photos of the ex-lovers at the event after the cut...

378 comments:

1 – 200 of 378   Newer›   Newest»
Tiana said...

Marrage immidatly b4 smtin goes ewrong again

nana said...

the two of em should jus get married already....lol

Pleaase they should get back together joe! Boss people

Ibo boy said...

good for them. Make dem marry na if they like each orther

Good for them I think he is still begging one can tell they are not clinch to each other space between.

the jay-z and beyonce of naija......power couple no1

Who cares??????

Na dem sabi... 4 mi I will say Dbanj is inlove, he shuld make it knwn 2 d public joor

Gbabe said...

She's just an ex to dbanj . Mgbeke Genevieve !

Nyc!!!! Anoda celeb weddin comin soon

Ola

D gal on d left was really frowning at Genny in d first pic nd she was d only one nt smiling in d 2nd pic.Who is she?

dollyjossycakes said...

Genny,always looking simple nd classy

I trust bangalee,geni won't escape that night...

OMG.... This can't be true, after waiting for Dbanj to come for introduction in my village?

Calzona said...

Gen luking gud. D'banj continue dreaming.

i hope so.... dey luk gud 2geda

If is true Good luck to dem ....wateva is meant to b is meant to be oo..lol

there is no body contact, i dont think they are dating

SEXY MAMACITA said...

Good for them. Genevieve should better start telling D'banj to marry her. Time is not on her side.

I lyk genevive,cos she no dey drink Garri........dbanj is ready say,M***y me Genny

we don't know if they re back together, the only thing i know is that they look good together, they will be Nigeria's power couple if they eventually marry. Phil says so.....

She can't get enough of the Koko

Goodd for them linda pls update us Asuu have call off the. Five months strike. We need d update

uhmmm! Na dem sabi

True love can't stay apart 4 2 long. I pray dey ar back 2geda.

They look good togeda

hmmmmm nawa o

Blog Queen said...

They deserve each other.

'll b vry hapi 4 dem if dey cum back! Btw Aunty Genevieve tym is no longer on ur side n if u no wan marry make we kno .

D'bang and his swags...I like him sha*winkwink*

No Comment!

makasteve said...

Meh Aunty Linda u are really good at what. you do... How do you get all this pics lol

mhiz uj said...

genny n dbanj yy d brkup n mak up

Obviously first to comment. The post about the 'koko' was from me also. I am the number 1 LIB reader, yes - above boario sef but don't wanna reveal myself and don't need Linda's money - I have mine....... lots of it.

D gal on d left in d 2nd pic was really frowning at Genny nd she wasn't smiling at all in d 3rd pics. She dey vex ooo

Fuck your opinion said...

Na them sabi. Pls who de Ghana?

mhiz uj said...

dbanj oooooo leave genny 4 us

dey look really good 2geda !!!omg !!!

I'll be happy if dey are back... Congrat to all nigerian students oo.

They will make a nice couple

alexis said...

HmMmmn......gud 4 dem if dey r bk 2geda buh dey dnt exactly mk d world's best couple sha. 1st 2 comment *yay*

the two shud really get married cos dey ar perfect match made 4rm heaven.love Genny baby die, wish I culd meet her someday.Linda,make una no chop my comment oo

Omo'bee

They look gud together....

Amebo of Afica..they never broke up or parted ways now...they are cool..
My Advice to Eja Nla..Genevie old pass u Baba try get another babe..u no say ur mama no like the babe...Arrange another babe sharply..u sef don dey old o, or better still marry LINDA IKEJI na...d baba fine she kan humble join...Genevieve get Pride gan..u jst leave d babe, na wen she 58 she go marry....A wrd is enuf 4 d wise.

mzjenjulius said...

Awww*they look good together*wish that they get married soon*dat wil a one glamorous wedding of d year

NELLY UZONNA said...

Hehe! Am jealous!! Am happy for them thou..

D'banj you again? Let her be o.

chiny said...

They shud get married and stop dis longtym bf nd gf stuf

Abeg. Na dem sabi. Aunty Linda,give us beta story jooOoooooooooooooo

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

I don't think so..just old friends sha or is it now a crime to be with ur ex for a party..

Loove ur comment. Nice!!!!!

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Not at all..they are just going out together

una cause me well well sha...kindly click on my blogger name n ud see beautiful pictures! or beta still my Facebook... i dunno wat happened last nite ,but its all goood... iv got a pic wit linda *tongue out* go n die *in baba oshiomoles voice *

Gud.

I don't think they are back together,just because they're no longer dating doesn't mean they can't be friends but if they're back together that's good for them.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Fan said...

Genevieve, Shine your eye. This is your time. Use it. If you don't take risks you will never know. You already have a daughter, you took a risk on that one. Life is full of successful people who became so cos they took that risk that resulted in success.
He obviously still likes you. Dive in while the Kitchen is still warm and enjoy the meal while you both are still relevant to the world. After 40 you become, 'she still looks good for her age'...not the same, or abeg give chance for the younger ones, your time don pass.
At least be with someone who is crazy about you while you arrive there. Forget feminism, there are too many lonely women out there who use feminism as an excuse for terribly lonely nights!!!!
Be Wise!!!!! Time is ticking. You both have the potential to become Naija's Bee and Jayz.. Work it girl!!!!
Luv
Fan

charles said...

gene should be careful. yorubas have no regard for the institution called marriage. see the way they mess themselves up. dbanj knows that and so he is going after an ibo girl. why cant he go after lowlives like rukky sanda and co.

The two of them are a great match, I would love to see them tie the knot together

African barbie said...

I will be very happy for them if they actually work sumtn out. All d best dbanj and Genny. a

Chinedu said...

Gene is a queen

I love them,pls they should get married already.

If i hear Marraige, Dbanjs type doesnt reason Marraige Genny Marry Me plzzzzzzz

Waoh! They luk good together. Dbanj is all over her. Wish they could get married and stop all dis hide and seek game jor.

I care o.

All the best! Somehow, they look so cool together sha

If i hear, Dbanj aint ready yet Genevive make sense in these phtos sha

whizzev said...

wud b damn api if dey glue 2geda. would definitely make a perfect match

Linda not sure dis 2 re doing anytin n I didn't see her in he's arms...amebo but me like my Genevieve anytime.

I actually like them together.

Eya lilian na him ex lover as well wonder how she felt....gennie getting all the love while the side chic gets ignored chaaaiii

SUPER COUPLE....ME LIKEY

Haha! I bet she came wit dbanj n he come jam Gene der, come want act senior man.

SuPported b4 dem say dem say oooo

They re compatible......

super couple....me likey

Abi nw. They shld tie the knt jor, why playing games? U not getting younger Gennie!

Oladayo micheal said...

Oladayo
They are so cute 2geda God bless their relationship

Dr Oma said...

Hmmmmmmm,I jst av dis feeling des guys r doing it on purpose jare! Dey want pple to talk and dts wats happening... Anywy smashing couple dey r

Good to see them together, Genny is really beautiful, anytime I think abt bleaching my skin I look at Genny and just know that black is indeed beautiful

Did u guy notice or is it just me, ever since Linda gave away money on dis blog, LIbers have been commenting using one identity or the other unlike b4 when we do have too many Anonymous.... I cant laff, Notice me thingzzzz. BTW Genevieve and D'banj on and off thingz abi>>> who cares....

I believe they are back together , Genevieve must have told him to go clean up his act. Just weeks back he broke up with his long time girl friend remember? I am keeping my fingers crossed.

It will b nice if dey cum bak 2geda again

Geni is my bestie, banj is my boo, we were all there together, Banj begged me, he wanted to knw ow to get Geni back, i mean the both of them are my bestie and i practically agreed, stay tune 4 a wedding bell.

don't mind them, let they keeping on acting film for us

Queen

Pweetyuche said...

Hmmmm,speechless!

Good luck to them in thick Yoruba accent.

Linda why you dey surprise na abi you been put ur Eyes there before?Na them way off and on.

Am just so sure dey are still 2geda but keepn it on the low...

temmi or temim said...

i still feel Dbanj is way outta Genevieve's league vis versa..... but if they re MFEO (meant for each other) then goodluck to em

they went 4commercial break den
now back
STAY TUNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Honestly dbaj has swag n know hw to dress,all I see is dbanj luv u plenty

@cynzoey said...

Lol....... Such powerful couple#naija Bey nd Jay Z. Btw, dem plan Ï„̣̣Ñ’e outfit?

Adorable Jewel said...

Dey shuld get bak togeda if dey wish!!! WHO CARES??? GENEVIEVE NNAJI, do u know ur age@all????Menopause is@ur door already, kip fooling urself.........AND who is dat Mgbeke@ d extreme(left)...see ha face lyk agidi Yoruba

Fuck your opinion said...

You go wait tire. Joseph the dreamer

pretty chi said...

They should marry abeg. Look gud together.

Am not a big fan od dbanj,nd am a huge fan of Genny nd I loveee dis babe,,buhders jst smtin very sweet abt dem been togeda....they actually look cuute togeda nd am sure they'll fit like pieces of a puzzle....abeg I dey wait for weddin bells jare...odaz park well!!!! Go DGenny!!!!!

dhobiz said...

That girl beside him jst dey squeeze face,cute couple.....did they also leave together?

I see cute kids coming from these two

Dbanj my love u can't be doing this to "us" o! Pls come back home, Genevieve won't do u any good. I love u still

Igor said...

Abeg ask them for me.

Calzona said...

Ok,dats gud. Wat next

Adorable Jewel said...

INFACT dat gal on black @ d extreme(left) looks lyk she escaped Imbesility.... Just imagine d mumuric facials she's gat.... Moping lyk she've neva been to such an environs before******* WHO BROUGHT her dia to embarrass herself ???? MUMU

Linda is Bonario on leave? Abi I'm don change name? Zakwa my question.

Adorable Jewel said...

Dey shuld get bak togeda if dey wish!!! WHO CARES??? GENEVIEVE NNAJI, do u know ur age@all????Menopause is@ur door already, kip fooling urself.........AND who is dat Mgbeke@ d extreme(left)...see ha face lyk agidi Yoruba

Tiana u don make me laugh my head off 3x today with ur posts! Even when am angry with Lindiway and said I won't write on dis wall again, here I am writing!

olayinka said...

I love dm 2geda. GennyDbanj!

Hahahhahahahahaha........very funny! #yawns

olababe said...

I love both of them

mumu!! Is there any of ur family dat reach Genny toe? And leave Lindaikeji alone ok.

O no genny no don't do it this guy is a Joke u are bigger and matured than him.

So D'banj dun bleep this chick! Chai

Galore said...

i love them both...

Another Celebrity wedding come 2014...

@Tiana I can help you based on ur previous posts about U̶̲̥̅̊ posting too much...ur own don dey pass Bonario own...add up 2a66495a

D banj look good

Galore said...

@Pealie biscuit.....ke Kwa nu?

Everybody na Mgbeke for ur side...na wa

We don hear you...who you help??

yoruba and ibo marriage dey compatible wella.But i no no for celeb own sha.db,no break her heart oh!genny,you too.ehen!linda you sure die.no be everybody fit dash 1.5milla for this harsh naija environment.No vex say i been doubt you.

they should settle down at once, time is running out

So cool but I see jenny as sumbodi dat will neva want 2 marry lyk Aunty linda

Gentletee said...

They look so cute together! I wish they will take it to the next level.

Galore said...

you are the one

Amebo...always looking for opportunities to seize d day

Me i no see any girl wen no smile ooo

Dey all look lovely

they should settle down at once, time is running out

eiyaa. Linda no give u money! Wipe ur tears wth this hanky. jealousy go kill u

They are both fine,have good dress sense,hard-working and I hope they get serious about been in a committed relationship. Love them both.

Aint enough camera coverage catching dem in the act so I say this is just a fling jare nothing bigdeal bout it.......... Hey aint back togeda........ You should see sean tizzle nd genevieve's pose @ his brithday party cos that more defining for me........ If bangali nd genivieve posed togeda hat way den I would agree

@Tiana I can help you based on ur previous posts about U̶̲̥̅̊ posting too much...ur own don dey pass Bonario own...add up 2a66495a

You need adult education

Rachyberry said...

so?????...dat one no change price of rice na, mtchewww....*sippin ma garri*

IFyot said...

Hmm nicee couple .hapi for Dem o
.Linda 1st time to comm.

You do... If not you should have reserved your bloody comment! **kween**

perfect match i just like the two and i wish they can come together and get married.

Mgbeke? Let us see your own face na. At least she's richer and classier than you'll ever be. Pained goat!

M-amie Hazard innit? said...

They don't look compatible at all.
Genevieve needs a less vain,loving,kind,non celebrity,mature man not this.
She can do better.

Cocoz said...

Aunty Lili..you just made my day with this news. i seriously hope its true.i love me some dbanj and genny babe.
they will be the cutest couple ever

Dban get mouth!

Luk good 2geda but I see little chemistry. Get married if u won't divorce. 'Sergio Frankie'

They both went 2 sean tinzzle birthday! Dbanj dey fuck up o, puttin on eye glass even at nite.

Banga Leee + Genny Lee=???

Shut up! Just shut the fuck up and die. Genny is just a year older than him. And even if he wanna marry someone older, e concern you? Worry about urself. You don see food chop today?

How I love these two. They look so good together. I really hope they make it official soon sha. No dulling ;). **Kween**

Wow!!!he just didn't want her outta his sight....nice outfit genny...

Cute, they look good together

evelynstan said...

Linda d amigbo, lol

Awwww am heart broken.
My crush of life has gone back to dis over rated ex sctresss...
Mtchewwww
If na my Linda he is all over na I won't hav complained.
#continues kissing my teeth
Amanda REGINALD

I hope so

debbie chelsea said...

My dbanj always lukin ☑.....me ♡

U dnt need to orobo shandy! De dnt know u exist! Gosh! U such a hera!

Linda, y didn't u giv rough diamond money? See nw she ve stp visitin ur blog. Lol @ rough diamond

Pealie why not go and drink hypo bleach mixed wit klin!

YQ said...

Nice1 i lyk it

Na u anony 4:28. Sori she dint evn see u

Getting married soon....

They look nice together..
J..

Matylder dafunkychic says; Dey actually look gud together!! Dbanj is down to earth, genny is full of peacock pride. I wish dem best of luck

Which village? Aluu?

swash said...

Hmm,linda d paparazzi!: if ds ones get marid,na divorce strait. It can neva b lik beyounce nd jazzy.as for gene,she shuld beta go nd gt marid,her clock is ticking fast ,de do ova sabi up nd dwn.no beefs o,jst sayin biko.

They were also seen 2gether in sean tizzle's birthday party.they look good 2gether though!

meme fashion escalet said...

Good 4 dem!

Abi Ooº°˚ ˚°ÂºooO

If u have it why pained?

I don't noooo

Eby said...

Wow they are so cute together, they should marry abeg love them both

Genny is that u? Biko ewena iwe oh...dis is LIB. Stop visiting if u can take it!

pwitie B said...

Linda I wil b d happiest geh if its true I luv dem both 2geda

I wish both of them will get married cos dey look perfectly good 2geda even though I av crush on dbanj

Stupid question 4rm a stupid person go and seat dowN jooooor

Regina said...

That lady sitting beside D' banj is really frowning ooo......the kan eye she's giving genny,no bi here o.lol

They both luk gud together no doubt but come ooo who is that gal @d extreme left nah? Is she angry ni. Tessykul

I love them both

Who beg u to care?hatred go kill u

emjay said...

Dbanj, one advice for u...please take this woman to the altar or impregnate her ASAP....luv them together.

STFU b***h all u know is d koko ashawo kobo kobo

NIGHO said...

They must marry in Jesus name. GG don't worry I will proceed to the mountain for your sake. 2014 will never pass u by

Crystal said...

In your dreams.... U better wake up.

MrsBankyW said...

Lol u no well...

Although this is one of the worst hairstyles I've seen on her, she's extremly pretty and they look good together.

Na wa!kanye west don inspire d'banj!anoda union or a reenactment of d kimye union!make dem play am well o....*sitting back and watching d story unfold*

Ntin is rong wit dose pix and i tink dey cant get enof of each oda buh both are deceivin demselves

Janelicious said...

They look so gud toghether

No comment cos linda won't post ma comment,biko nwere tere ya ofe

osagie1 , mytimeosas@yahoo.com said...

dbanj is just too awesome and great oh, I dey feel dis guy die... professor of swags.....

Awww! Pls they should just plan the wedding sharp sharp no time. Ugos.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

My sister ask Linda o. Who send them?

Wow most powerful celebrity couple in Nigeria nice

The girl beside dbanj isn't smiling at all, it's like she wants to gun Genny down for being so gorgeous and having dbanjs attention. Hehehe #okbye

STFU b***h all u know is d koko ashawo kobo kobo

reflex chuks said...

marriage will do.....etc

jumi said...

Oh plz nobody shld insult my genevieve hre biko, wahs dat?

No way!we shall not allow our sister marry Dbanj,Yoruba pple are 2 pride.Unless Obasanjo apologise for insulting Igbos indirectly in his superstory letter 2 GEJ.If not we shall send sniper 2 Dbanj.Dbanj will impregnate our Nwanyi Mbaise and run away 2 olumo rock 4 protection or Ota farm 2 go and hide under d table of d juju man called Obasanjo.Genny pack ur bags and enter nite boss and start coming back 2 owerri.No more dating Dbanj.We d umuna say we are going 2 collect d koko frm ur mouth b4 it injure u.Ichie Obiorah,Ehime Mbano

They gud 2gther

See ugly musheshe calling someone ugly. Ugly fat disgusting bitch! Suck a big d*** and get choked on it

BLISS said...

Aunty Linda Asuu has called off strike. Sooo happy

They look compatible..make una marry abeg

@anon 4:37 Genny may not be as old as you think,she is 34 while Dbanj is 33 and mind you when it comes to marriage ,love should conquer and not age or money,its always good to marry your friend and who you are compactible with, age should not be a determining factor.

mimi said...

Pls pls dey shuld be bak 2geda. Power couple of lyf

Love genny so much d classiest lady on earth,dbanj please leav her for me

mimi said...

Pure hate. Fugly geh

mimi said...

Sicko!! Dahs what u are #okbye

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 378   Newer› Newest»