8 years after, we remember the victims of Sosoliso Airline crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 December 2013

8 years after, we remember the victims of Sosoliso Airline crash

Today Dec. 10th makes it 8 years since we lost Pastor Bimbo Odukoya, 60 students of Loyola Jesuit College and 47 others in the 2005 Sosoliso Airline crash.

Sosoliso Airlines Flight 1145 was a scheduled flight from Abuja to Port Harcourt carrying 103 passengers and 7 crew members. The plane crash landed and burst into flames at the Port Harcourt International Airport, killing 108 people. Two passengers survived. May their souls continue to rest in Peace.

297 comments:

1. See wasted doctors, lawyers, teachers, engineers etc... Mtchww God knows best! Rest on ya'll..!#doctorbobby

2. may deir souls keep restin in d lord Amen...linda pls remember while givin out d 100k,evn if its 50k i'll really appreciate..tnx n God bless u

3. May their soul continue 2 rest in peace

4. EYA. MaY. DEIR. SouLS continUE to. Rest in peace..

5. The sting of death is indeed sharp and painful.and it lingers!!!!

6. May their soul continue to rest in peace...Amen

7. Amen.. Linda so kind for you to take time and remember them. May their sweet young souls rest and grow with christ.. With all the hope in the world. Gtbank

8. Saddest news of all time!may their soul continue to R.I.P

9. Rip to those that lost their life says tbassy via nokia1800

10. RIP gentle souls. Can still remember that bloody Saturday evening. God I hate that day.

11. May their souls rest in peace.

12. Amen!!!! 8yrs already? How tym flies.
    Bia linda, are u on strike? Watin happen nah? Just 2 updates since morning. Ibiakwa

13. may they continue to rest in peace.

14. May dey continue to RIP amen...#so sad#

15. May their souls rest in peace!
    So sad.

16. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

17. May their gentle souls continue to rest in peace.

18. RIP to all the victims

19. Amen!!!! 8yrs already? How tym flies.
    Bia linda, are u on strike? Watin happen nah? Just 2 updates since morning. Ibiakwa

20. I so cannot forget.. Omoh I don dey old oo, 8 years! May they continue to rest in peace..

21. Eyah, take a 1 sec period of silence for them y'all, kah by now some of them for done dey marry. Baba GOD u know all things

22. May their souls continue to rest with the Lord.

23. My their soul continue to rest in peace.

24. RIP to them all, especially Bimbo Odukoya. muahh!!!

PHOTOS: ASUU Members Disrupt Lectures At UNIBEN

25. R.I.P ......Angels...how time flys

26. Sad!!! May they continue to rest in Gods abode..

27. Rip to them...4981033287,ogwu chukwuma jerome,eco bank..linda pls I need d money o,am a corper servin in a village,do dis nd God will bless u more..

28. How time flies...May their souls continue to rest in peace

29. Amen thanks Linda for.remembering these people.We have wasted lives in Nigeria rest in peace pastor Bimbo .

30. A day I can't forget. May dre soul continue †☺ rest in peace... Via 2700

31. MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN THE BOSOM OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST AMEN.

32. wao, time does fly fast... may their souls rest in peace :(

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

33. De've rested long ago in Jesus name! Amen! U'll still see dem fools begging 4 100k to cure bone for throat, hiv, gonoreah n syphillis! Ndoshi!!!!!!!! Hehe! Libers r hungry afterall buh na dem judge pass. Na poverty de cus all dis hates on celebs. A sori nwam!

34. May their Souls continue to rest in peace.

35. Just to remind us that one day we will leave this earth, just be prepared you don't no where yours will meet you "R.I.P" De J.M.C

36. *Deep breath/Sigh* it is well!!!

@Bobo_Edo

37. Amen!
    When ever am onboard our local flights, I can't get my mind off Sosoliso, bell-view and Dana...these were very disastrous incidents. May the Grace of God Shield us always....Amen!

Keep resting angels

38. Wow. How time flies. 8years have gone by. Teach us O Lord to number our days. May they continue to rest in peace.

39. May their gentle souls rest in peace. Amen.

40. That bad moment in nigeria!!!may there soul continue to rest in peace..Amen

41. Amen. Rip. Hose of us that are still alive should live, love and laugh. Life is too short.

42. Amen & may God heal the various families of the deceased

43. May their soul continue 2 rest in peace amen nd may God continue 2 protect nd bless their family they leave behind wherever they re in jesus name amen.

44. so painful.. RIP pastor, may their soul also continue to rest in peace, Amen

45. may der soul rest in peace,pls anty linda post my comment oo.abeg u in d name of god i also need d money seriously.my acc. no is 0053268881

46. May their souls continue to rest in peace!

47. may the good lord grant unto dem the fortitude to bear their losses

48. May dia souls rest in peace.me sha de miss bimbo.

49. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

50. Death is nothing until you put a face to it! Can't believe it is 8 years already still feels like yesterday, then again yesterday was 2012, now we are counting days to 2014! How times flies. May angels of God continue to guide their souls. Amen

51. Tanx linda 4ur love nd care 4 remembering them 2 day May their soul continue 2 rest in peace amen nd may God continue 2 protect nd bless their family they leave behind wherever they re in jesus name amen.

52. Linda you are A̶̲̥̅ dear. May G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ grant you your heart desire amen. Tanks For rembrance.

53. Amen ....~chidinma

54. May the 108 passengers, who passed on this day continue to rest in the beautiful chambers of the creator...

55. Twas a terrible day.may deir soul continue T̶̲̥̅̊​♥ rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ bossom of d Lord.RIP

56. Amen! And Linda may God bless u for remembering them... My dad was among d deceased,its been hard getting over it.... Chinybaby

57. Tanx linda 4ur love nd care 4 remembering them 2 day May their soul continue 2 rest in peace amen nd may God continue 2 protect nd bless their family they leave behind wherever they re in jesus name amen.

58. Linda you are A̶̲̥̅ Dear. May G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ grant you your heart desires. Thanks for. Rembrance.

59. Tanx linda 4ur love nd care 4 remembering them 2 day May their soul continue 2 rest in peace amen nd may God continue 2 protect nd bless their family they leave behind wherever they re in jesus name amen.

60. May they rest in perfect peace. Such a sad reality

61. Linda you are A̶̲̥̅ dear. May G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ grant you your heart desire amen. Tanks For rembrance.

62. Linda you are A̶̲̥̅ dear. May G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ grant you your heart desire amen. Tanks For rembrance.

63. May their gentle soul continue to rest in peace.

64. May God grant them eternal rest and be a the source of strenght and hope for the families left behind. In all thinhs give God the praise!

65. Linda you are A̶̲̥̅ dear. May G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ grant you your heart desire amen. Tanks For rembrance.

66. They are in a better place

67. Oh God! Hw tym flies!May their souls continue 2rest in peace.

68. Yes may their soul rest in peace! Can't just forget that day that was my late sis wedding day..sober mood*

69. May their continue to rest in peace, it was really a sad one.

70. Ehya... Well they're praying for us now, by his grace. Repent y'all!

71. May their souls continue to rest in Peace. Amen!

72. amen linda, now tears in my eyes again, having to remember what those poor children went thru.

73. i mis her so much.may God rest her soul.

74. It's so sad to see that our government haven't really done much to improve the quality and standard of airlines until date but i sure hope we will get there one day. Continue to rest in perfect piece victims of sosoliso airline

75. may their souls rest in peace, i remember my neighbours only daughter was among the passengers and she was coming for holls with her friend, so sad.

76. Amen linda..thatz very thoughtfull of you.

77. Remembering that kids were in that fatal air crash brings fresh tears to my eyes...
    I still listen to Pastor Bimbola's messages..
    May their souls continue its restful sleep.
    Our lives are by God's EXCEEDING GRACE. Dont miss SHILOH 2013

78. may their soul continue to rest in peace. Amen

79. May their gentle souls continue 2 rest in d bossom of our lord God almighty.....amen

80. May their souls rest in Perfect peace,amen

81. ONE HUNDRED KaY ONLY10 December 2013 at 16:30

R.I.P to dem. my deepest sympathy to there famz n relations

82. May their soul continue to rest in perfect peace. As for Pastor Bimbo, her legacy ll continue speaks for life.

83. I MISS THEM SO MUCH, ESPECIALLY PASTOR BIMBO. MAY THEIR GENTLE SOULS REST IN PEACE. AMEN

84. Quite a pity, how time flies.....may their souls rest in perfect peace AMEN!!!!!!

85. virtuous woman she was and will remain. May her gentle soul continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord

86. As I was saying "bonario, ejikebiggerdick, cute G, onynxx, lauren thomas, jennyking, great anonymous, PC if u can find him. Den bonita bislam. Am sorry all d anonymous including me. Lin cnt do anytin abt it, evn those dat had to run frm anony to funny funny names. We comment evry second yea I know dat but we cnt do oda wise. Lin folo dis names like dis and make dem smile. We'll be happy 4 dem too. Wud hav said rough diamond buh she's always off and on and evn wen she's here, she nags n pisses pple off. Nutin reasonable to comment so she no folo. Nxt year bitch do beta dan nag! Folo bona foot steps cus no mata how de cus him he doesn't reply, he might be replying buh anonymously nt wit his name. So u aint smart! U don cast 4 here wit ur bitter heart! Am out.

87. May their gentle soul continue to rest in d bossom of d Lord. Amen

88. May d souls of d departed rest in peace.(Amen)

89. I stay in ph,my neighbour was one of d victims,I guess hez daughter will see this RIP sir,tnx linda for this

#didi

90. virtuous woman she was and will remain. may her gentle soul continue to rest in the Lord's bosom

91. May their souls rest in peace... Amen

92. May their gentle Souls continue to rest in d bossom of Our Lord.. Amen...

93. May her soul and others continue to rest in d Lord Amen. 4rm dabbyswt #dancing# first to comment

94. Still rest in peace pastor bimbo odukoya, pastor olaitan ogundipe and everyone else involved. Dec 10th 2005 was indeed a sad day.

95. May dia souls continue 2 rest in d bossom of our lord. Pretty Anonymous

96. May their souls continue to rest...my hrt bleeds whn I remember this sad news..

97. May dia souls continue 2 rest in d bossom of our lord. Pretty Anonymous

98. May the Souls of the departed RIP

99. Amen. It was and still so sad

100. May their souls continue to rest in peace...(Amen)

101. May der gentle soul rest in peace Amen

102. May God continue to give their Family the fortitude to bear this great loss, continue to R.I.P. Amen!

103. kelda4real@gmail.com10 December 2013 at 16:39

Amen...RIP

104. Amen rest in peace beautiful ones

105. May their soul rest in peace,amen

106. Continue to R.I.P.P. Dearies,God continue 2 console their families,dear Lin...bikonu please include me in your 100k giveaway xmas cash gift,u wont regret it cos i will also faya prayers for u,im rily in nid of it,if God uses u 2 bless me dis season,i'all appreciate it,rily nid 2 learn sme handwork money's wot z delayin me,Thanks nd God bless.

107. May their soul continue 2 rest in peace

108. omg! just brought back this painful memory.. Love u pst Bimbo! keep resting in the bosom of our lord....

109. Oh mi God...... See innocent children......may dere souls continue to RIP

110. May their souls RIP Amen....just like yesterday,

111. Didun ni iranti olododo!

112. Chineye Chigbo,8years have passed but the pain is still fresh.I can imagine what a beautiful woman you would have become.God knows best,keep resting in peace angel.

113. Amen...it's so sad,I lost two of my elder sisters to that crash..#RIP IJEOMA AND NNENNA ILOBI

114. Amen...it's so sad,I lost two of my elder sisters to that crash..#RIP IJEOMA AND NNENNA ILOBI

115. Hmmm just like yesterday. We never forget u pastor bimbo and may ur gentile soul continue to rest in peace

116. May their souls rest in peace.

117. so sad how time flies ,RIP TO ALL THE DEPARTED SOUL.MAY GOD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO SHOWER HIS BLESSING ON ALL THOSE THEY LEFT BEHIND AND MAY WE NEVER EXPERIENCE SUCH CALAMITY IN THIS GREAT COUNTRY AGAIN.

118. So sad...still remember dt fateful day...may their souls RIP...Amen

119. May there gentle souls rest in peace.

120. So sad -_- ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡) d memories stil lingers...May thir soul Continue to Rest in peace!!!! Amen

121. A painful remembrance it is! Eight years gone past! And it seems just like yesterday. May the souls of all the departed continue to rest in peace. A really sad one!

122. Keep resting.....u re gone but never forgotten....May your souls and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace amen...

123. May they soul continue 2 rest in peace.

124. Awwwww!May deir soul continue to RIP,a great loss it was.

125. Eternal rest grant unto them O Lord!

126. Sad story still.. Rip to all of them...

127. May their soul continue to Rest in the lord... So sad!

128. So sad.may der souls RIP

129. Linda tnks 4 remembering us dat yr ws indeed a disaster may Nigeria never go tru such again

130. We still remember dem! Keep resting in d bosom of d Lord

131. i knw wat its means 2 loose sum1...especially deyr ur close frnds...nbdy deserves dying.. rip..

132. Hw time flies...jst like a candle in d wind.

133. So sad and still fresh in our hearts. I happen to know one of the survivors. She doesn't look d same anymore. Still undergoing skin surgery. Oh! I remember that woman that lost her kids and knelt down at the airport praising God. So sad #tears. May their soul continue to rest in God's bossom.

134. Eternal rest grant them oh Lord,and let your perpetual light shine upon them.

135. Hmmm... Just this morning I thought of these beautiful souls. Not even knowing today marks 8yrs they left their beloved ones. May they continue to rest in d bosom of the Lord & may the Lord continue to comfort their parents,siblings & family members they left behind.

136. May dere gentle souls keep resting in peace...... Especially Pastor Bimbo Odukoya!

137. Hmmm... Just this morning I thought of these beautiful souls. Not even knowing today marks 8yrs they left their beloved ones. May they continue to rest in d bosom of the Lord & may the Lord continue to comfort their parents,siblings & family members they left behind.

138. May their souls continue to Rest in Peace. Those kids would ave bn so grown by now. God continue to comfort their families. It is well. May such neva happen/come near us in Jesus name Amen! Shiloh starts today by 7pm. Pls mek it a date at any Winners' Chapel close to U. Remain ever blessed. Jesus is Lord!

139. Continue to Rip all victims of Sosoliso air crash. I no dey come soon o...

Gift says so...

140. Still weep each time I remember them may the good LORD be with their different families.RIP u all.

141. its 8yrs already,aw tym flies..my cozin was among d students..may deir souls continue to rest in peace..Rip mama Nwigwe..

142. beautiful onyinye10 December 2013 at 17:13

May their souls Rest in peace!!

143. See how time fly I miss her teaching...may their souls continue to rest in peace.

144. Thank you for this post Linda. If there's anything I like about u, its dat I noticed ur compassionate. May their souls continue to rest in peace. Miss Pastor Bimbo so much, but God be praised all the same.

145. May their souls continue to rest in peace.....

146. May their souls rest in peace

147. how time flys.wot a sad memory to remember,i hope they rest in the bossom of the lord.

148. may there souls contiue to rest in peace Amen

149. One of those sad memories,pastor Bimbo Odukoya shall alws be remember.

150. May they continue to rest with the Lord. *sob* those little faces, it is well.

151. May they continue to rest with the Lord. *sob* those little faces, it is well.

152. We really miss them but God love them most. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

153. D̶̲̥̅̊ will have turn τ̲̅ȍ big boys Bγ̲̣̣̥ now ,W̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊τ̲̅ Å lust τ̲̅ȍ dia family and Nigeria,May dia soul continue τ̲̅ȍ RIP

154. May their souls rest in please. For us still here, we owe it to them to never allow this happen again. I hope we become more careful with our jobs and not be negligent. It might be causing someone'e life.