Pics: President Jonathan receives Bill Gates at State House, Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 November 2013

Pics: President Jonathan receives Bill Gates at State House, Abuja

The world's richest man Bill Gates is in Nigeria for the Stakeholders Meeting on Polio Eradication. The billionaire businessman and Africa's richest man Aliko Dangote were received at State House in Abuja by President Jonathan and other top government officials. See more photos after the cut..

Bill Gates being decorated by Sultan of Sokoto at the Stakeholders Meeting on Polio in State House today

116 comments:

God bless bill Gates and nigeria

See President Jonah oooohh , Hope i'm the first to comment... This is mike

Which one be all the Aboki wey surround am??? they keep giving the impression that we are an islamic nation...huh

His coat sha...

Welcom Bill Gate

Here they are ooo. See them as if they are interested on the polio fight. Their eyes is on the money Bill and Melinda Foundation is about to release. Shameless people.

Dat luk on GEJ's face in d frst pix sha, did Bill fart or he jst has MO. #flips hair and walks away#

Make dem sha no kidnap am or bomb am ..................
BANTO SAY SO VIA NOKIA3311.

Truthurts said...

Simplicity at its peak is all Bill Gates reeks of. His tie is obviously from way back and is not about to be discarded. Nothing to give away an iota of his wealth. If na black man now he'll be hunched over cos of the weight of his filthy conscience and blings on him.

Mich said...

Of course,he got decorated by the Sultan.
Its almost 2014 and Nigeria still has power figures coming into the country for purposes as Polio eradication.
Welcome Billy!

Lindiway btw do u hav ur bb charger dere. Need to charge my fone.

If only theses aboki mallams can help in this fight against the disease it will be worth the effort Bill is making..but NO..they will rather kill the nurses that have been deployed to help them..all in the name of Koran...smelly ignorant morons!

It's dat not enough to show dat Nigeria is a Muslim country...smh

Compete waste of time..because mallam will not let the doctors work. I watched the documentary here in London and I was so ashamed of this so called northerners...they say the vaccination is a plot to stop them from rearing babies...Mallams make me puke...

Bill thank you, but pls don't waste your time and effort on a bunch of smelly ignorant moron who will kill the dr trying to help them...mumu mallams...

In 2013 some northerners are still saying polio vaccine kills them..some body Pls educate these fools for Allah sake..

Jono's body language is always depicting a man who is so bloody weak..am sure his handshakes feels like what is known as the "dead fish" handshake....

Wow mehn but some people said he aint gonna come. Oga o

too bad: see lagos big girl uploads N*aked pics of herself having fun in a bathtub to prove she Is rich!pics

Bill Gate is the second richest man. The richest man in d world is Carlos Slim.

wow wanna be like bill gate

Welcome to Nigeria, Dad.

Your future adopted son,
Okon.

Most SAMBO be with Jono at every function...why can't he just get himself something to do...Infact he should welcome BG not Jono...

He is not d world's richest Linda...pls take note. Carlos H Slim of mexico is okay.

Even Jono can't see Barak at the White House..but out president and governors will personally go to the airport to welcome an receive jayz, snoop dog, rick ross etc..GOD BLESS AMERICA hia!

Grace Oni said...

The richest man in the world in Nigeria that's great

#FiNEWiNe. Bill gate

dats grt......i c u my humble governor Mr. peter Obi.

Its like Anambra state govt house has been moved to Aso rock because pete obi seems to present at almost all presidential functions! All ye ass kissers...*hiss and walks away*

This shows dah nigeria is not poor atall,we can geh wah eva we want...God help jonathan

abeg who are all these idiots dressed in white? for an official event thats hw this fucktard muslims will keep disgracing us...linda post o!

GEJ is soliciting for support financially and other ways just to win this 2015 election, oga o. That's how he went to Obama too.

Gates isn't the world's richest man. That title belongs to Carlos Slim Helu

Hope we'll get to see the implementation of this project.Cos we only do the hearing and not the seeing

bill gate lukz lik 1 ALBINO,i knw,even due he is my role model...i admire hiz cash...lolz...

odev said...

Nice 1 Bill buh President Jonathan sld hv been in d middle of daht picture naht bill gate...huge mistake

So the worlds richest man wears oversized clothes and Goodluk no dey change cloth

My mentors, The richest man in the world and the richest man in africa...love it

iPhone 6 to feature curved display, enhanced sensors

Wats he doin n nig? Dey shdnt kdnap hm o

...tobias said...

Why do we like paparazee in dis kontri.
Why do we leave d real issues and chase after....
I don taya.
GOD save nigeria

Bill gate d foolish man.Alwys givin us charity money and our government kip spendin it.

Bill gate is not the world's richest man ,its Carlos slim of mexico.

Money talking!!!

ask me said...

Anonymous at 9:19 ask them if na oversize cloth they take do De man welcum I like u jor

Money talking!!!

miss linda gates d richestman in d world?

Moni speakin,I was tere livee,lol

Moni is gd,check m out,life n direct,lol

N so......,let Goodluck settle asuu so i can go back to skool....dats all am concerned about

Truthurts said...

U cockerel, stop blowing false alarms. Get ur facts right before u crow... He is the World's 2nd richest wit a net worth of $64B. He lost the 1st place to Bill Gates in May this year.

Shaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaapppp, it's Gates again

Jackpo Chymes said...

Linda!!! Hehe. I just pity u! U wan go back village ba? Make Carlos Helu catch u say u talk say na Bill get money pass. D kind sue wey e go sue u ehn? Oghe megi *voom* n'ayan

Tee said...

Carlos Slim
Business person
Carlos Slim Helú is a Mexican business magnate, investor, and philanthropist. From 2010 to 2013, Slim was ranked as the richest person in the world, but that position has been "REGAINED" by Bill Gates. ~Wikipedia

wetindey.blogspot.com said...

Mrs Linda Ikeji-Gates, Microsoft Vice President on Public Affairs

wetindey.blogspot.com said...

Miss Linda Gates, Bill Gates adopted Daughter in Africa

He knows the RICHEST MAN IN THE WORLD IS IN NIGERIA... #GoFigure#

Gates isn't the world richest man oooo

Bill gates has been richest man 4 a long time now, GJ being d president may likely end 2015, now hu shud b in d middle?

This Mr president. Really don't know wats going on in brain. Ur country is crumbling underneath you nd u seem to show interest In irrelevant tins

mayb he has come 2 give Gej d moni he waz oweing asuu

Ode! Isn't it obvious he can buy Nigeria?

Re we in hausa nation...chai...c turban no dt yoruba cap

Stone talk

Stone talk

Am not replying here but lemme beg us to set our priorities right in nigeria. Fix our health care system in fact creat one cos we v none ppl die unnecessary everyday Nigerian doctors lack empathy even d nurses its very sad. When someone brings a sick person to d hospital dey don't even attempt to save d person if dey see it as helpless. They reject dying ppl at d door cases dat aren't even so severe that jst require attention pls let us seriously pray for this country its in a pit a deep one. We been living on promises let us cry to God and have genuine love for each other pls

Finally Gates' benevolent hands reach our shores.

You are just a pathetic person. Must u drag religion into this. They need it d most. Aw many of your family get polio? If dey get carry them go.

I hope all these hypocritical fools dnt choke him wt d agbala on suit thy givn him 2 wear..all our political thieves r sure happy thrz much food 4 dem 2 feast..GEJ shld jst do and pack his bags n lots of 'shoes' he's acquired..ds regime stinks!!!...

Well they are rid of their culture in u aren't. Oponu so we nu. Moron.

God bless u this type na really coat no b suit but 1yrd fit pay 3 lecturers salary for naija lool

WELCOME TO NAIJA BILL!!!
Abeg I prefer your visit than that Obama who snubbed us!!!

Bill Gate in Nigeria.... O strong gan!

Rough Diamond said...

I taya o!

Rough Diamond said...

@anon 8:51 fucktard like u!
Who give u mouth take talk sef?!
Modafucker!!!

over 60 comments and only the person at the bottom had something reasonable to say. Read the comments and see who the really uneducated ones are. God bless you all.

Tee tee said...

You ve google search as a tool to confirm this. Carlos slim has been the richest man in the world since 2007. Youths,pls make use of ur phones b4 u argue with people. Thanks

Linda!!! This is very important. I want you to please post it, so our fellow Nigerians become aware and start guarding themselves against certain evils in the world. Those polio vaccines Bill Gates is pushing, especially in black countries, are deadly. You do some research on it yourself and see what I say is true. Those vaccines lead to break outs of various diseases, cancer, sudden death, autoimmune diseases where the immune system turns on the body, fertility, amongst other things. These rich white people, want to eradicate the black race. This is the TRUTH. And they do it in subversive ways, pretending to extend help. And it is sad that our spineless president openly welcomes this man. Everyone should avoid vaccines, period.

Someone who has done his due diligence and is concerned for the black race across the globe.

Hmm..anybody wey see this guy kidnap go hammer..they will ask 4 500million dollar b4 them release am..wow see good business

Who told you lot ms ikeji does not know bill is not the richest man.. It's all strategy for more traffic... That your style is too lame Joor

Mimiko no get job for him state....His always in Abuja with Mr President. na wa o

And he was conferred with CFR..well deserved with your charity work..Question though is why can't African Richest Man emulate this dude??Your guess is as good as mine..DIZZY

Okon @ 8:52 pm, you crazy boy!
@9:03 OMFG YOU TOOK THE WORDS OUTTA MY MOUTH!!! THERE MUST BE SLEEPING/BOYS QUARTERS FOR HIM AND HIS ILK. WARRAHELL????

MAMA IFU

IN ALL THE HILARITY ,I ALMOST FORGOT TO PUT MY MEDICAL HAT ON AND AND SAY, WOW! I REMEMBER AFTER MY FIRST YEAR OF MEDICAL SCHOOL, I WORKED ON A POLIO ERADICATION PROGRAM IN ANOTHER COUNTRY. THAT WAS 1999. FUCK YOU, NIGERIAN "LEADERS", THAT WE ARE STILL HERE 14 YEARS LATER AS ONE OF THE FEW COUNTRIES THAT STILL HAS POLIO. EVEN SOMALIA!!!!!!!!!!!HAS ERADICATED POLIO. DO YOU KNOW WHERE THEY STILL HAVE POLIO? PLACES LIKE SYRIA WHERE THEY HAVE BEEN AT WAR FOR THREE YEARS. FUCK YOU, THIS MEETING SHOULDN'T BE HAPPENING. THIS IS NOTHING TO BE PROUD OF.

MAMA IFU

IN ALL THE HILARITY ,I ALMOST FORGOT TO PUT MY MEDICAL HAT ON AND AND SAY, WOW! I REMEMBER AFTER MY FIRST YEAR OF MEDICAL SCHOOL, I WORKED ON A POLIO ERADICATION PROGRAM IN ANOTHER COUNTRY. THAT WAS 1999. FUCK YOU, NIGERIAN "LEADERS", THAT WE ARE STILL HERE 14 YEARS LATER AS ONE OF THE FEW COUNTRIES THAT STILL HAS POLIO. EVEN SOMALIA!!!!!!!!!!!HAS ERADICATED POLIO. DO YOU KNOW WHERE THEY STILL HAVE POLIO? PLACES LIKE SYRIA WHERE THEY HAVE BEEN AT WAR FOR THREE YEARS. FUCK YOU, THIS MEETING SHOULDN'T BE HAPPENING. THIS IS NOTHING TO BE PROUD OF.

MAMA IFU

Linda, hope you're looking into what I posted earlier. These rich white individuals have a plan. Look up the Georgia Guide Stones. Their aim is population reduction, especially that of the black race. Bill visiting is like having satan himself pay a visit. He is an agent of the wicked ones.

all this ppl saying bill gates is not the richest man, why don't you do your research before commenting?? Go to forbes or wikipedia before you come on here and give false information. Bill gates is the richest man as of may 2013 till date. Mr carlos slim is #2.

As in eh, God took his time to create some people. Despite being the richest man, the things that interest him are amazing. He's just using style to secure a place in heaven unlike some wey no in use eyes see woman.

There were 223 cases of polio globally in 2012. Do we really believe that Bill Gates came all the way to Nigeria to discuss polio? Let us not kid ourselves. They are selling our country under the guise of polio eradication. If he really wants to save lives, please focus on the number 1 cause of death-POVERTY.

That is why Bill Gates deemed it fit to visit them, bigger fool!!!

U are so daft, so d Sultan and his Chiefs shld wear Suit and tie bcos they are at an official function, u are d type of Nigerian that will throw away their culture by spending just a week in another man's land....fucktard mofo, Hope d hate in your heart will not kill u?

Is he d richest? I tot is Slim Hleu 4rm Mexico. Welcom 2 9ija

Chai! U need prayers, maggot.

Grantwhite said...

Linda he is no more the world richest man.... Wellcome to nija bro...

collins said...

God bless bill gate,God bles nigeria,may our contry open there eyes well because islamic religon want to take over the nation as islamic contry,which one is all this,lols

This President is an idiot. Why should he let Bill Gates be on the left side with an overpowering handshake. This guy needs to be schooled on gesture, gaits and what is means. Jeeeeeeeessus Christ!

Bill Gate's heavy presence in Nigeria is a plus to our health sector.I jst hope d money isn't gona get stolen wif all dis thieves I see swoonin around him(Dangote nt included)

Even after 100 years, the black has not learnt any lessons about the white people and still welcome them with open hands. The Bill gate foundation has sworn to make the next generation if African men and women barren and impotent by injecting our children with vaccines that will render them impotent in the future as a way of controlling the world population. All these are done under the guise of polio, smallpox etc; eradication. The biggest one is the planned parenthood Federation. Ever heard of the illuminati and the coming one world government and their agenda? African leaders open your eyes.

Get ur facts right niccur. Posts aint compulsory.

Jona is really trying fuck u haters of jonathan, fuck el rufai.

U are the oponu here...ashiere! Terrible English! Mtscheww

As in! If Bill fit get mind like dis come naija,i no see any oyinbo secret security service for there! Now tell me,wu dafuq is obama dat cnt visit d most populated country in africa? Say cos of security reasons,like he's worth $100b.

Caption should read: The Guy that make people smile by giving them jobs in handshake with a corrupt leader that make his citizens sad always

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Good that Bill Gates is assisting in the fight against polio in Nigeria...
However, I heard that polio is near totally eradicated from the country...meaning it is not an area of desperation...
I would rather Gates and Dangote teamed up and add to educational development in the country...
I urge them to select 6 Nigerian universities as strategic centers of assistance.....
A grant of $30million to each of them will go a long way in boosting quality in Nigeria's university system, which I find one of the country's areas of greatest need...
I suggest these centers to include:
1. University of Lagos, Akoka...
2. University of Nigeria, Nsukka...
3. University of Port Harcourt...
4. Ahmadu Bello University...
5. University of Maiduguri...
6. University of Jos...
Their focus:
Library development...
Hostel infrastructure dev. ...
Technology Lab development...
Academic staff training and re-training...
Curriculum development to meet 21st C standards...etc

Mykel4k5 said...

I can see him being decorated by the sultan. They had better beef up security whereever the man goes , cause if anything happens to him ; Americans will not find it funny.

No be lik that. It is a question of choice. Bill has his own values and obama has his own as well.

I am not African, but love the head wrap and clothing of those men in white, they look magnificent. Keep it up Nigeria, its beautiful indeed. That woman in grey suit would look more elegant in a longer skirt like the woman at the back. She looks like a bush woman with very bad legs.

Brendy said...

Is it simplicity, over conservativeness or lack of dress sense??? ...the suit get as e be o. All the same i admire the man sha.

World's richest man? Get your facts in complete order!

Polio eradication or population eradication? Africans, do you really think your enslavers and colonizers would ever promote kindness to you? Think again brothers and sisters! I know you now worship their image as god in your churches, but the truth still remains that this Polio eradication drive is an undercover sterilization operation. Wake up the children of the sun. If you don't, you will lose your continent the same way native Americans and Australians did. Wake up African gods and goddesses, you're the light of the world you just don't know it!

I said so before. What they all doing there. See Governors and all these others as if they are interested in the fight again Polio. They came because of Gates' money. Shameless people.

what these m4kers think they doin?4k all yall illuminati shit and the so called badluck who thinks that he can just smile everything just like dat !!! so long as i care this is blood suckers crew
SILLY ASSES

what these m4kers think they doin?4k all yall illuminati shit and the so called badluck who thinks that he can just smile everything just like dat !!! so long as i care this is blood suckers crew
SILLY ASSES

SILLY ASSES

GEJ pls hand over the country to Bill Gates. I'm sure he will do a better job than you even if he is just using one quarter of his brain capacity.

see as malo plenty for there..yet we no wan gree say na these people dey rule us...

Really Informative!!!
Thanks for Sharing. This Post made me to visit once again. I Hope u will post such things again. Check out
Bill Gates Net Worth Details