Mozambique Airlines plane crashes in Namibia, killing 33 people | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 November 2013

Mozambique Airlines plane crashes in Namibia, killing 33 people

A Mozambique Airlines plane carrying 27 passengers and 6 crew members crashed in Namibia today Saturday November 30th, killing all on board, local media reports.

The Brazilian-made Embraer 190 aircraft left Maputo and was heading to Luanda when it crashed in a remote border area near a Namibian national park, Mozambique authorities said. The plane was carrying 10 Mozambicans, 9 Angolans, 5 Portuguese, and one citizen each from France, Brazil and China, plus six crew members, including two pilots, three flight attendants and a maintenance technician, the airline said today.

Investigators are now trying to determine the cause of the crash.

54 comments:

1. Ur end is near!

2. One idiot is already blaming Stella Oduah for this. LWKMID

Lawal

3. May God take all your family asap.

4. U have anger problems o. How can u say someones end is near just because that person says the end is near. U must really be fustrated.

2. Oh dear lord God. Pls plane crashes are too much this year. Save us year lord i pray
    Mman broadcasts nak*ed drunken wife online see pics. can you do this to your wife

3. wot a loss..rip
    Reverend

4. Tragic!
    Peace to the dead!
    Comfort to the bereaved!

5. What a tragedy.
    may their souls rest in peace.

1. Quick question. Am I an evil person cause I am glad there's bad news in another african country? At least it will take away attention from naija's numerous bad publicity for a while!

6. Princess Charming30 November 2013 at 23:24

Tragic! May their souls rest in peace.

7. Na stella oduah cause am.any plane crash dis year no matter where it happens na stella oduah

1. Stfu! U jedi jedi! What do u know?

8. I hate this coffin of a thing called aeroplane

9. Good Grief!! The sting of death is sharp and Painful.May God console their loved ones.*sighs*

10. The rate of plane crash has been quite alarming lately and rather unfortunate for the lack of technical no how in the aviation sector in Africa and mostly in naija..May God grants the departed souls eternal rest...!!!

1. STFU! What do u mean especially in Naija? There are crashes everywhere in the world, Europe and America inclusive.

11. Awwww may deir souls rest in perfect peace...

12. May all d lost souls find eternal rest,amen. Its so sad!

13. So all you naija illiterates can now know that plane crashes can happen anywhere...may their soul RIP

14. Na wa o. God save us all 4rm dese crash issues. May dey rest in d bossom of d Lord.

15. Replies
    1. Pls this your profile picture. This is a public site for goodness sake, sorry if my eyes are deceiving me.

16. Dear God, have mercy on us

17. Sad news!
    May their souls rest in peace!

18. Atleast just 33 ppl died unlike nigeria that about 220 ppl crash land at one sitting Bcus of a woman called ..............

19. Atleast just 33 ppl died unlike nigeria that about 220 ppl crash land at one sitting Bcus of a woman called ..............

1. Just believe that air clashes are act of God. Remember planes are manufacture and maintain by humans. And humans all over the world can make mistakes. Nigeria have a good record in terms of air clash . Russia is something else, peace to the dead.

2. Another helicopter just crashed in uk just hours ago.

20. Omg, not again. anyways, i am not saying they should not look for the cause of the crash but that will never bring the dead people back to life again. May their gentle souls rest in peace Amen.

21. Omg,dis is so sad may their soul rst in perfect peace. Ameen

22. Death agaın?..oh mıne!.May deır souls RIP.Amen!

23. Oh no not again.plane crash is not like cars dat people get to survive.may dar souls rest in peace AMEN

24. May d souls of the departed RIP..

25. Rest in d bossom of the Lord......amen!!!

26. Too many illiterates on this post

27. May their souls RIP...so sad!

28. GOD have mercy and save all

29. Linda, the crash happened on Friday (29th). It went missing at first. Then the plane wreckage was found on Saturday. May their souls rest in peace.

30. This is really sad. Rip!
    Please click and read the latest news

31. God hv mercy on them and save their souls

32. HOPE MY DILLISH IS SAFE? MY BBA WINNER. MEANWHILE I WISH THOSE LOST SOULS A PERFECT REST IN THE BOSOM OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST. AMEN!

1. Does she even send you? Stupid Nigerian slave

33. May their soul rest in peace

34. May their souls rest in peace in jesuse mighty name amen dis's so bad very bad news I hate dis plane crash of a thin in my life.

35. May dia soul rest in peace Amen