Meet the contestants for the Exquisite Face of Universe pageant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 November 2013

Meet the contestants for the Exquisite Face of Universe pageant

First Royal Events has announced Nigeria as the host of the 2013 Exquisite Face Of The Universe beauty pageant finale. The highly anticipated event will hold at the prestigious Expo Hall, Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos on Thursday December 19, 2013 by 6pm.

It’s the first time the global pageant is coming to Nigeria, with past editions mainly in Ghana. Continue to see the beautiful contestants after the cut...

Exquisite Face Of the Universe is a unique international beauty and modeling contest born to showcase the advancements of Africa’s Eco Tourism.  Since the first edition in 2008, it has been held in Ghana for four consecutive years and hosted by former Ghanaian President, His Excellency John Osei Kuffor. 

Some of the world’s most beautiful women from over 60 countries across all the continents are expected to converge in Lagos for a series of activities leading up to the finale event; including talent auditions, swimsuit contest, fashion show and charity ball amongst other activities.

Contestants are from Canada, Germany, England and Italy. Others include Miss Namibia, Miss Phillipines, Miss Scotland and Miss Sweden. Miss Switzerland, Miss Uganda, Miss Venezuela and Miss South Africa will also be contesting, alongside many others from various countries. Meet them..

Project Director, Ethel Okosun says Exquisite Face Of The Universe is a powerful vehicle to effectively showcase Nigeria to the world, “ It's evident that Nigeria has grown in tremendous leaps and bounds, in all spheres, during the past few years. This makes it an ideal platform to enhance the global appeal of the Exquisite Face Of The Universe pageant which is a powerful tool in selling Nigeria effectively to both participating and non-participating countries around the world.”

The Exquisite Face of the Universe pageant has become one of the biggest beauty pageants to reckon with in Africa and will see Nigeria hosting 60 international ambassadors all contesting for the Exquisite Face of The Universe crown on December 19, 2013.

Organisers say details of judges, performers and prizes will be announced soon.

84 comments:

1. Beautiful people....

1. Lord if You won't make me slim! Pls make my enemies faaaat!

2. Mhen! Super slim girls, they don't look anorexic, just slim and sexy.. Some of 'em look like imbecile though..

3. All these women gather in the same building,how will the building stand. See beauty,see sexiness. I want one of them.

4. Dem no dey get breast....na d wahala be dat

2. very hardworking lady aunty Linda.pls Linda dear go n sleep.

3. And some body will come here to shout 1st to comment!...mstcheeeew!..#dropsmic#

4. hmmmm1 beautiful. linda im first. my hummer jeep!

5. hmmmmm beautiful. linda my hummer for being first!

6. That black girl's head tho,reminds me of a Banky W.

1. Ooooh! Plzzzz bonario sharaaap. Av u looked @ ur head lately? Suganmu

7. Replies
    1. Sharaaaaaaap fuglicant! U don de eye bonario nau? U don wif ejike?

2. U jst showed libers how stupid u r!
      Ur destiny is in jeopardy, u need TB joshua in ur life!
      Ewu boko!

8. Daughthers of Eve,we don see una.but y is der too many irrelevant pagent.abeg waste of time n resources.

1. People as ugly as u r make such comments...smigol

9. These girls r so pretty... They really r. I need to b slim like them. I really need to b slim. God help nd this diet thing I'm doing. Good luck to them.*CHIZZY*

1. I hope you are also excercising,not just dieting. Make sure you skip,jog and run.do sit ups and crunches for a flatter tummy,and squats for a firmer pointed bum. Incorporate more fruits and vegetables in your diet. Good luck!

2. I hope you are also excercising,not just dieting. Make sure you skip,jog and run.do sit ups and crunches for a flatter tummy,and squats for a firmer pointed bum. Incorporate more fruits and vegetables in your diet. Good luck!

10. Pls lindodo paste my comment,I want to use dz medium to alert all Nigerians,,what happened to my sister today,well yesterday she got bk frm work by 9pm as usual,,I noticed she changed I evn saw her crying,wen I asked she couldn't talk she evn hid frm me to mk calls which was not normal,she started begging me for 50k to pay 100k nxt month,I told her I didn't av dat type of money here nd now wen I asked her wat she wanted d money for she said it was for a business,TO CUT D LONG STORY short,it so happened dat she was bewitched or will I say brainwashed in a taxi she entered,dy told her dy put smfin in her body and if she talks she'll die b4 24hrs,dy evn met with her today morning,it was by God intervention wen a co worker asked y she was moody she didn't talk,sm1 just came and slapped her on her cheek dat she started talking plz o,mk una tk note o

#didi

1. Tank God dem no maga her!
      I really dont talk to strangers walahi!
      Person no dey dey too careful sha!

2. Wow my sister was telling me something similar to this story today ohhhh

3. Slap? Lol.. Nature's universal reser button.

4. Ey happen for abuja well well. E don happen to my friend sef.

5. it happened to me several yrs back my only saving grace was i had just spent d last money i got from my last nysc pay and i had no body to lend me money all in all God really saved me thank God for sister o

11. Replies
    1. We sell Ben Nye translucent powder. Dose interested shld mail us at divasworld34@yahoo.com for enquires.

12. First to comment! So lovely but mehn they r skinny but 'skinny' z beautiful. Just like our linda hu z slim tho but nt skinny

13. Abeg dis 1 bring dwn garri price abi e make lite dey 24/7...mtcheeeew

14. They luk beautiful

15. Most of dz gals are pretty...ope their brains are sharp too #wink#

16. Exquisite "Face" right? I see mostly ugly faces...........so sad

1. How ur own face dy? Ugly duckling

17. Ok,75percent of them tere r nt even pretty.

18. Which of dem is 4rm nigeria n d blacks girls r more beautiful dan d white ones

19. They are all ugly

1. As u fine reach y u no go contest..people ehnnn. Smh

20. Dis is wat moderling looks like, all of dem girls are really preety excerpt 3 or 4 dat are not bt maybe have brain! Good lock beauti Qwens

21. Won ti lo wa sexy juuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. If u can't read dis my yoruba post sowi ooooo but go learn ooooooooo. Even those whit pple no use am play @all. Dey are now learning it cos dey no wan carry last. I say my own oooooooo

1. Dis ur own definition of sexy get as he be oh!

2. I swaer yoruba pple too mumu...so brainless watin concern learning yoruba n ds post? Chai..sorry oooo?

22. Pix 4 is something like a broOm!
    Nice gurls tho,
    Wwww that's all

23. Dos faces, hmmm no 1 is worth face of d universe, bad nonsense

24. Wish i can have their dirty pussy

1. Na inside pussy u go die...idiot

25. Just wish I can have their dirty pussy

1. U are very stupidy 4 sayin dat wit ur dirty self fool

26. Like seriously...they are beautiful....Stunning that's the word.

27. @bona...'a banky w' lol

28. Lool@bonario ee no concern u

29. Most of these girls must be related to that Chinese dude Ug Lee!

30. Linda, there will be world war Hx o!!! Make our Naija Ladies no come go hire hair hunters for some of this ladies because of their hair. I dey suspect you too. Pls remember to tell the ladies to never go out with their hair uncovered Lol #tongueout.

31. Those girls in low cut get mind sha......bt all d same beariful gurls

32. Naija don step up deir game to world next level nut dose lepalepa pageant dat is common wen dem de do all de tyme..Mehn see real Beautiful Queens from de world...I see u Maroka E.O Cheer####Steadyman Say So....Lol

33. They are all pwety bt nt all of them.....smh..lols tsk tsk.

34. I only pick the 1st and last girl,others are No No

35. Mayb beautiful but not classy, dnt knw if its the girls or the organisers that made it look like this.

36. Both those da'd break dia waist! Pretty girls mostly...

37. Looking at that most beautiful among them,she reminds me of my late grandma,yes a carbon copy.Oh may she sleep well and wake up when J H calls.

38. And the comedian "I go die" said to that Lady in picture 4, "u're my type" and she's likes what de fuck?. And i go die replied her, U no see as our NeCk long. Lol, #jus passing#

39. Dave, ur mother, gf, sisters n all the female folks u know can't beat the ugliest girl here..anu mpama

40. Linda is doing a great job.I would like to be a great blogger like Linda Ikeji in the nearest future.Working towards it anyway.

41. They're all looking lovely

Rushel

42. beautiful ladies,
    ambi even and clear, cerave lotion, wild growth hair oil now available!

43. My Tomi is contesting. Best of luck darling

44. No need to coment bc linda dnt post my coments

45. Yes such has happnd to a frnd of mine also n d past. This time d taxi driver askd ha to empty ha acct n sell evrytn n ha ouse bt smhow she got outta d trance b4 d hipnosis cld work. One has to b realy careful esp dis dec period. Linda its my first time commenting. Post my comment o

46. The Bald girl is damn fine. *off to the barbing saloon* #wew#!!

47. Goodluck Miss Nigeria Team Nigeria for the crown!!

48. Lol. They shld not kidnad these oyibo girls o. At a desperate time like this is Nigeria, anything can happen. Foreign embassies take note. Lmao

49. U all welcome!

#didi

50. SUZAN CASTAÑOS, (Isla Saona) the most beautiful!!!!!