Kim and Kanye suing Youtube co-founder over engagement leak | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 November 2013

Kim and Kanye suing Youtube co-founder over engagement leak

Days after Kanye West staged his elaborate proposal to Kim K at San Francisco's AT&T Park in front of family and friends on her 33rd birthday, video footage of the event surfaced online. Kim & Kanye are now suing the person who leaked the video.

According to reports, Kim and Kanye have filed a copyright lawsuit against the co-founder of Youtube, Chad Hurley, claiming he crashed their party uninvited and taped and released footage of the proposal after signing an agreement promising not to after he was allowed to stay and witness the proposal. The are seeking unspecified damages. You can watch the engagement video after the cut..

92 comments:

1. Wats d problem wit kanye? Kim has changed his life

1. I'm seriously tireda hearing about them... Arrrrrggggggghhhhhhhh.... They seek attention any how any where. It will be bad if this their love thing doesn't still last.. Mtcheeeeeeeeewwww

I jes love Bey and Jay...

@Bobo_Edo

2. If u have just one chance to be with kim u will not only change infact u will go insane becos u won't be able to handle urself

2. They should be happy about it naw??? I wonder for all this people sef. Always show case-ing face

Nigerian Universities Must Reopen Next Week, With Or Without ASUU - FG

3. over seriousness de worry diz guyz abeghi linda next.:

4. Na wa o. > check out Rihanna in a crazy mode with Chris Brown here

5. comment is coming later > check out Rihanna in a crazy mode with Chris Brown here

6. All dis ones have time 4 rubbish sha....mtcheeew.....and so....wats so special abt it bn leaked....or were they planning on doing a tape of it to sell to dummies who wuld buy....nonense!!!!......(ROI)

7. Abeg,kim n kanye go n rest,I can c u guyz dnt have work to do,which 1 is all dis bullshit am sueing,wots d big deal sef

8. Ppl have time 4 rubbish sha.....shey dem won sell d video b4 ni....or wah exactly is d ish 4......mtheeew (ROI)

9. All dis ones have time 4 rubbish sha....mtcheeew.....and so....wats so special abt it bn leaked....or were they planning on doing a tape of it to sell to dummies who wuld buy....nonense!!!!......(ROI)

10. Will Dis two idiots stop alredi? Lyk seriously? D Beast nd d Dumb Bimbo are starting to get on my nerves! Linda pls enuf is enuf, stop shoving dem down our throats, I'm sick nd tayad of reading abt dem fools! Eish....

11. Linda u want make dem sue you too abi??lmaooo

12. Sue kwa? Ndi oshi..Shebi them want attention...Thats why its called a social media..mumu..

13. uhhh.,so he trusted a video freak not 2 leak an engagement video btw 2 powerful celebs?.,#stupid niqqa

14. Wat's their ish sef? @kimye
    Kanye dis thing wey dey shark u so go soon clear for ur eyes!

15. They should go and sit down.
    Over dramatic lovers!
    Mtcheww

16. Na their business be dat.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

17. Please who cares???

18. Hmmm......I av tire 4 dis pple's story o.....linda pls talk abt me 2 I hope I'm d 1st sha

19. This people and drama shaaaa....

20. kanye is in de news ds days. Too much of everytin is, ur beginin to annoy me!

21. What's soo special abt d proposal for people not to view...mtchewww..and lindy,what do people stand to benefit for bein d 1st to comment anyway?

22. SOOOOOOO THE PROPOSAL WAS STAGED?

23. kim and kanye needs money for their wedding. ...

24. He should go and take several seats.
    Attention seeker.

25. They are supposed to be happy, don't they want to sell again? Lose Weight Today! http://www.dweightwatchers.com

26. abeg this two clowns should go and take all the seats at Liberty stadium..what are they feeling like..we are awaiting the drama to follow after their fake wedding mtchwwwww

27. World stupid couple

28. D video na cutty cutty sef, I no see any beta thing watch

29. Omo linda u fast o,just watched dis on tmz live.

30. Anyone seen the picture of Drake dressed as Kanye for Halloween?
    Hilarious!

31. #NaijaBloggers like linda be like "Rihanna hasn't had
    her bath for 3 days. Click here to smell armpit." :-)

32. Does anyone know how I can comment here wit my android phone?iv clicked on "add comment" but dat coment box doesn't show wen it finish loadin.sinx mornin Iv nt been able 2 ccoment,plz help ooo.... *ONYX GODWIN*

33. DEAR LORD; TIRED OF READING ABT THIS TWO......
    KANYE Z ACTING REAL DUMB AND BITCHY AFTER TANGLIN WT KIM.....
    JUST LOOKIN FOR WAYS TO STAY IN THE NEWS ALWAYS.

INFLUENCIAL INDEED
    #YAWNS

34. Does anyone know how I can comment here wit my android phone?iv clicked on "add comment" but dat coment box doesn't show wen it finish loadin.sinx mornin Iv nt been able 2 ccoment,plz help ooo.... *ONYX GODWIN*

35. See these 2 drama queens. U wanted it leaked abeg, why else wud u invite d co-founder of you-tube 4 a proposal?? Duh? Beta than d sex tapes u insane pple leak, attention whoredom mcheeew - signed mimi from miami

36. DEAR LORD; TIRED OF READING ABT THIS TWO......
    KANYE Z ACTING REAL DUMB AND BITCHY AFTER TANGLIN WT KIM.....
    JUST LOOKIN FOR WAYS TO STAY IN THE NEWS ALWAYS.

INFLUENCIAL INDEED
    #YAWNS

37. Silly duo! Alwys 'selfishly' lukn 4hw 2mk money negatively.

38. Mehn am tired of ds pple joor ha gv us more interesting amebo joor dan ds peeps.

39. This two couple are begining to get on my nerves

40. Kanye Kanye; ma guy wants to get back the money he used in organising the parri. He is crazy somebori

LINDA's Tripper

41. Seriously did they need a witness other than the k klan ? They wanted it out jor

42. They should take several seats Abeg Wats wiv the engagement mtsheeew next pls

43. Lyk serzly?I bet they jst lie in bed n out of boredom decide on stupid fins 2 do.is dis attention or greed?they'r beginning 2 annoy me sef mstcheww

44. Seriously wat on earth is wrong with the kardashians???

45. thats the beauty of being an american citizen...you know your right, and you stand for it. experience variety @ www.raajuslog.blogspot.com

46. igba yen wa nko?? Hw does ds affect d price of macdonalds burger?

47. Dat dere problem

48. Wow sooooo romantic! I loveeeeee it. Congrats kim and kanye

49. Kardashians wiv dem wahala. I no fit marry from dat family...kanye your wahala just start.*tapping ma kush*

50. Seriously wat on earth is wrong with the kardashians???

51. Awwwww I wish mine was like this..hehehe..soooo lovely...

52. They are sourcing money for their extravagant wedding.

53. somehow i feel kim is gonna break kanye's heart for more fame

54. Na wa oo, everyday now na kim and kanye gist

55. *in wizkid's voice* yaaaga. Na dem knw. OBQ say so.

56. Mr. Kanyetroversy!!! you are right on this one, the dude needs to pay for damages if he actually signed an agreement......#BREACH OF CONTRACT

57. Kanye hav learnt hw to publicize issues from his in law's to be...
    What is so special about d video,who knows dat d video was leaked??? Jst asking and if u likey sue me if ur papa get d money,na person pikin dey talk

58. Haba! Lin lin we are tired of dis 2 jay z n beyonce wanna be. Gosh! How I hate dem! No matter how u try, jay z n bee all d way. Ah ah una don too make noise since dis engagement. Anyi aga agbafudiri unu? Mtcheeew!

59. Kimye seems to be everywia...

60. Abeg Kim and Kanye should get out,they are just too full of drama..what's there to sue? As if they don't like the free publicity#These two really get on my nerves sometimes#And to the stupid Folks who are about to call me a hater because am not in support of this senseless act,y'all can kiss ma cute Ass and Have fun while @ it :P

PRETTY GIRL

61. Boring ppl........ #yawns

62. Pls go away already!!!! With your overhyped life......

63. Attention seekers!!!!!!!! They need money for wedding

64. Make dis two people go sit abeg. Their own don too much. See as d guy face sef be like toto. Attention seekers.com

65. What are these two people feeling like sef?

66. No video 2 view

67. Like I said, these too will do anything. To staY in the news, the KadasHain wiLl do any Thing to stay in the newsm they thought or wnt to Use it to increse the rating of KUWTK....Am Out

68. Like they don't want the attention smh

69. Linda i didn't see any video to watch. pls upload. thanks

70. This family who make a living from reality acting. Not surprise, so Kim and Kanye want us to believe that this was a surprise, indeed....SMH. As always, I give it 76 days.

71. What is wrong with these pple sef?dey should stop overhyping themselves jor .i am a fan buh seriously,what video did dis person film!we can't see half of it.d only reason he should be sued is for putting such a wacky video online! He totally undermined d proposal!mtccchhhheeeewwwww!!!

72. D couple sha..........Mschewwww,kim has hit jackpot again.D babe has igbo blood runnin thru her veins.

73. Lin onye arabanko....waka dupe! Where u go? U no go poSt comments? FridAy tins. Hav fun gal.

74. Their own dn de too much. Let them marry mke person hear word. Even jay-z no mumu like this.

75. Ha! Must tis people always be on the news?

76. Two cute faces wit vry ugly brains

77. watin sef...abi if him later marry ha ppl no go still knw...i tire o

78. you can also get your latest news on www.atagone.com. thanks you

79. Next abeg! Who wan look dr face sef #didi