US rapper Wale Folarin finally coming to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 13 October 2013

US rapper Wale Folarin finally coming to Nigeria

Nigerian-American rapper Wale announced on twitter today that he's finally coming to Nigeria in November...most likely for a performance. We dey wait...

123 comments:

1. Welcome bruh.

1. It's long over due..

Meanwhile we're back on http://elleven45.blogspot.com

2. My street name na folarin, na them get am? Abeg he should come and do the road o, rain and trailer don spoil am. Lol

2. Replies
    1. He's coming to Nigeria, so wat shld I do? *rme* don't even know him sef so dis piece of info adds nothing to my life.

2. U don't know know Wale? Are u of the 21st century at all?

3. U don't know know Wale? Are u of the 21st century at all?

4. Miss Gemini, you don't know Wale of maybach music? Nawaa

5. ND wat is dat suppose to add to us?

6. I support u miss gemini the chairman iis tired of follow follow

7. Miss gemini, no offence but u're jes showin hw anti social u r. Hw can u not knw wale ur Nigerian bro dats makin us proud? Anyways I cnt blame u, maybe u still watch NTA,AIT, local channels TV n d likes of dem. Pls save money n buy a dish n decoder. I heard STARTIMES decoder is d cheapest, I think der is Trace TV on it. Tnk me later. Luv u.

3. In anticipation...
    Coming to collaborate with who if I may ask?

1. With M.I I guess.

2. Coming to collaborate with M.I I guess.

3. Jobless man, must he collaborate if he comes?
      He's coming to perform..dasall!

4. And u re equally jobless too dude! So dnt pick on PC, mtcheww!

4. Replies
    1. I Swear. That's my favorite rapper alive,.....baba folarin. Imma drive you round lagos

5. The Gifted Rapper.
    Wale though...

1. Gifted??? *clears throat*.... Wale,, I'm waitin sha!!

6. Ok now, let him come. Ofoejamz

1. "DC chilling, PG chilling, my name's WALE and I came to get it" luv Wale!!!!!

7. Now dropping my panty \=D/

8. We dey wait buy bread come o

9. Yippee, 1st 2 comment.
    Dr s

10. Good nice one love bad ft Rihanna

1. Who told u he featured Rihanna? Does d girl in d video look lyk Rihanna to u? As for Wale, love u loads bt how come u're just visiting abi are u avoiding d 'c finish' syndrome from Nigerians?

2. C'mon shut up white chicken. He featured rihanna on the remix, oversabi!

3. Eeem ikaiete lauren shuttup yes he did ft rihanna in the remix, aproko

4. He featured rihanna on the remix, before u go make a fool of urself

5. @lauren shut d f**k up if u knw nothing abt music rihanna wz featured in bad remix

11. Lol@ linda z it nt u again..u go dey wait

12. I can't wait 4 d wackest rapper in MMG 2 b in 9ja:: I swear MI can spit more Punch lines dan dis shit called WALE

1. Ode......wtf do you know bout rap?........he's grammy nigga. And prolly the best spitter in MMG.......UEONO

2. Fool go and listen to bright chinezie or hustle in traffic that's what you are best at

3. Yes dame and kaycee don do Limpopo remix I'm sure they are better than wale too

4. Hanhan,that's an insult to Wale now..dis dude is one of the very few good lyricists anD poets over there...saying MI spits more punch lines is an insult.go figure

13. NYSC batch C tinzzz...finally they ar comin home :D lol

1. Lmao!! Odeh

2. Lmao funny commment.

3. Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

4. Lmao... Exactly wat was on my mind...E name don cme out for service..NYSC tins

5. Lmfao.....funny u

14. waiting for the isi ewu's to comment,people whose lands are curse ridden. kidnappers anofias

1. Hey!!go to ijebu shrine and untie ur destiny first b4 u spit shit!!that's what ur reasonable vulture/yoruba brodas do!!na my candid advice be dat o!!

15. The wait no be here ur welcome dude

16. Okoro sef dey go Aba,I regret being an Igbo man nothing good comes from our tribe only kidnapping, armed robberies, rituals and now Jonathan azikiwe bad luck

1. Why impersonate an igbo to diss igbos? So jonathan is okoro? I know ya type. They type comments to pitch people against each other even comment as female so men will bash ladies. Continue o! You will reap ya reward. Onye beribe

2. Ode u r obviously not igbo.lol.

3. Loool... This guy is a fucking yoruba man....fucking liar, u for go be babalawo for ikorudu na

4. Ode! I'm sure u re not an igbo man, ewu yoruba! Go back to ur God forsaken land...yoruba will always pull tribalistic words each time they comment...foooooolllllssss!!!!

17. Fine boy! So kissable! *awwww* #ass wet. Pls do and come been luking forward to aving u!

1. Pls,who is dis? I pray u are a lady at least#disgusted#

18. Wale's my personal favorite rapper out..hope its a show performance he's coming 4 tho #GottaRep

19. Wale my boo....come 2 me -JAY

20. Igbo fools,uneducated bastards may your generations rot in hell

1. Na wa 4 u o? Wetin dem do u na?

2. May God deliver u frm hatred so u dont die a violent and young death. Disgusting bigot.

3. Lmao. Bikonu somebody bundle up this psycho to a psych hospital before he hurts himself.

4. U and who dey quarrel??? Upon dey free education wey satanic awo give ur parents dem no fit teach u beta tin??

5. Your as sick as u sound....go to school, nd learn bout oneness,nd unity, u bloody akin

21. Dear lidway am going 2 india next week,pls tell them of my coming. FiNEWiNe.

1. Chei ode. U think india fine pass naija or that they r doing better? U better use ur common sense to wonder y there's a huge influx of them in naija and evey other place in the world. N e way u go use ur eye see wen u reach there. Lol

22. Must u announce 2 d whole world B4 cumin 2 ur country @wale

23. What's it with all the tribal hatings and cursing,y can't people even respect the opinion of others on dis blog,its sad d way our youths go on insulting each others tribe and its even worse that the blog owners don't screen such comments out.

24. I guess he's coming for wizkid album launch in november

25. Nice to remember his father's land....

26. Yoruba fools...what is he coming to do in Naija, we are nt interested in ur wacky rap. linda u are d only one waiting 4 him nt me & majority of libers. If u abuse me, ur fada...wotever u say, back to u d sender.

27. One of the richest rappers now WELLDONE wale

28. We dey wait. Love the guy, he recognizes his roots and embraces it.

29. He was born in nigeria so it won't be his first time here

1. Mumu...he was not born in Nigeria but Washington DC in US.

30. Yayyyy.....my crush. can't wait.

31. how e take concern me.

32. Okay..welcome bt dats does nt change d price of garri in d market~@amnel_kahlan~

33. Abayomi Andres Onis13 October 2013 at 17:23

Wizkid Concert for sure.Nice home coming bruh

34. Red carpet rolling out

35. Love the guy.. Heard he is celestian christian.

36. Love the guy.. Heard he is celestian christian.

37. Seven hallelujahs, my sutana was clean...
    On everything I wear it, all the America's tees

38. Seven hallelujahs, my sutana was clean...
    On everything I wear it, all the America's tees

39. For the first time? #justasking

40. Olawale padi mi..welcome home o..Akara and Eko dey wey i go give u chop as omo Yoruba...#Baba Folarin..gbadun u so much

41. Wale is gifted no lie.. All these people comparing M.I to him.. STFU.. M.I ain't the best rapper. He paved the way when rap was never appreciated in naija,now sick rappers are out there better and more skilled..so leave Wale out of it cause he's untouchable..... And yeah all this tribalism ish should stop...nobody is better than anyone,we only work together to get where we want to be.

1. M.I is a secondary school rapper who got lucky.

42. Lol he's coming for NYSC Batch A...

43. one of d most gifted rapper we hav n hip_hop today........cnt wait 2 c bro.

***Mac-Cido***

44. Save tripe chikena

45. I can't believe the insult going on here, please this is not a market place.

46. This nigga is a G one of mmg,s finest

47. Who cares? Has the bottle he planted in yankee germinated?

48. Guy, hope its not hunger that is making to move to Nigeria for Yankee

49. Ma Uncle finally comin home! Missing u. Mz TOY

50. Anon 3.39 for ur info the igbos are more educated than any oda tribe in Nigeria.. Dts why u re jealous, the same jealousy nd pain that divided d country durin d war.. HeyaaaAa Ndoo..

1. U shatap abeg, igbos are more educated ko...hv u counted ode..I'm nt ibo neither I'm I yoruba..buh ur statement is dumb and foolish

2. Tanq God its'more' & NT 'most'.....

51. I thought his full name was Adebowale victor akintimehin. That's what I saw on 106 n park a few years ago.

1. U are right baby. That is his full name. Born, bread, jammed and buttered in US. He is not a Nigerian, he just has Nigerians as parents.

52. make he come we dey wait make we see wetin he go do.

53. Weather he rap pas M.I we go know wen he com.

54. Waale ft rick ross and jeremih,one of ma all time best,welcome home brova and pls don't read all these comments postd here,sure many of them havnt heard ur music b4

55. spoonfullofsugar14 October 2013 at 09:36

wale's british tho. not american

56. I support miss gemini. Peace

57. The chairman don follow rick ross tire ? Abeg wot credit will he add.

58. Yeah bro, we waitin' 4 ya... got da 9ja "DICED PINEAPPLE" 4 yo entertainment

59. May God punish all dis cowardly and idiotic tribal warlords that hide behind their pc's to comment nonsense. Nigeria is one and if you don't like it , go and die with your entire Generation. Stupid fools