Plane crash victim Akeem Akintunde's last Facebook message | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 October 2013

Plane crash victim Akeem Akintunde's last Facebook message

Akeem worked for M.I.C and was one of the fatalities of the Associated Airlines plane that killed 13 people on Thursday. He actually posted this message a few hours before he died in the crash.

82 comments:

1. Rest in peace....bros

1. Its a steve Jobs quote. They really say if you wanna hide sth from a black man, put it in writing. Nigerians rily dnt read.

2. @anonymous 10:04: it's a steve jobs quote. So? That doesn't mean he dint know what he was writing. How does that have to do with hiding stuff from a black man. In summary,I think u read too much,yet u are really dumb.

2. Oh my God! He had premonition of his death. RIP.

3. Reading that message something crossed my mind..... If as if this guy knows that something will go wrong that DAY

4. Instincts.
    Premonition.
    Usually,a person whose mind is sharpened and posseses the ability to discern happenings around him is likely to have a premonition of Death because his instincts would always suggest it to him.
    He's At Peace That Dies.

5. Nawa oh.. Naija Eley way!

6. Wow as if he knew he was going to die,may his soul RIP

7. Hmmm,lips are tightly sealed....may his soul RIP

8. Wow!!! Lord,teach us to number our days so that we can apply our hearts unto wisdom in Jesus name. Amen

9. Wow so so inspirational. Death is highly inevitable and come anytime, anyplace. Rest in peace brother.
    discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

10. He shld av listen 2 dat inner voice....R. ÈŠ̝̊̅̄.P

11. What a life. A way of saying goodbye. The more reason to believe that man is a spirit being. If he had listened to his spirit that made him write out that. He would have stay back. Rip.

1. He still would probably have died some other way. When ones time is up, its up. His time was up

12. WOW! God deals with us in different ways. I hope he had a chance to make all the needed changes. RIP Akeezo.

13. awwwwwwwww.............

14. WOW! God deals with us in different ways. I hope he had a chance to make all the needed changes. RIP Akeezo. T.W.I.T.C.H

15. Quite sad!!! Rest in peace brother.....

16. RIP akeem. God bless your soul

17. wow.......touching words

18. Diz reali sad nd itz nt rit fr dat dead man 2 go wif diz gud soulz

19. Biko wats d meaning of dis MIC?pls.ar dey incharge of funeral n caskets?enlighten me pls

1. Yes...they are one of the high end funeral organizers in Lagos (and environs)

2. @Anon 1:44pm- M.I.C(Magbamowo Industrial Company).

20. Linda dnt tel Mε̲̣̣̣̥ he knew he was going to die soon. Anyways may his soul RIP....RHEUBHEN

21. #Wooooow dats exactly Steve jobs Words###with dis He must be a good guy#Go well

22. Very sad indeed! May his soul rest in peace

23. Rip man,its so unfortunate dat hapn 2 be at de wrong place at the wrong tym.

24. Hmmmm...so sad...bt no matter what,if God didn't allow it,it wudnt have happened...God is on the throne!

25. Like he knew he was gonna die. Rip

26. IS IT INTUITION OR SMTIN ELSE; I HoPE HE FINALLY DID RIGHT THING sOUNDS LYK HE KNEW HE WULD BE LEAVING SOON

27. This is sad and strange. As if he knew :( :( ***Kween***

28. hummmmmm!premonition??????? R.I.P bro.

29. May his soul rest in peace...rily touching

30. As if he had a premonition of his death

31. This is so sad!! So unfortunate, mayb he had d feelings...

32. he saw his death before it came. RIP

33. Hmmmm,instinct God have mercy

34. Mehnnnnn this is so touching..!i pray his soul RIP..!#doctorbobby

35. wat a world dats why we only gat 1...and linda dear its facebook nt d oda way round..*just sayin

36. wat a world dats why we only gat 1...and linda dear its facebook nt d oda way round..*just sayin

37. It's like he knew he was gonna die. I read about 2 other post of his on his Facebook page on that particular day that talked about death. Whoa! May his soul RIP.

38. That is a Steve Job's quote

39. I dunno y people think someone as lively as dis would av been aware of his death yet pushed himself into dat plane. May we never be a victim of such ill-fated circumstance. Rip brof.

40. Hmmmm! I don't he would av seen dis coming nd still went ahead of dat journey. May u nd I never be a victim of ill-fated circumstance. Things happen at an appointed time. Rip brof

41. First time on dis blog linda, however I do visit dis blog every single day, whatsoever every single person here has to say or contribute, u are all great. Sometimes, I laugh my heart out. Love u all

42. Linda correct ur facebook spellings, Rip Akeem

43. Linda e b lyk say u don high o..!with all dis ur typo's!"Facebook" was misspelt..!you are doing a great job today, 13 news already and counting, mehnn ur da best..!#doctorbobby

44. Akeem Akintunde is one of the survivor of the crash,not dead pls,just pray for his quick recovery.

1. How sure are u? If what u'r sayin is correct, glory be to God for a giving him a 2nd chance.

*that_Edo_babe!

45. Peace to u linda as u've chosen to made me happy so shall ur wonderful miracles begin to unfold. Nd it was a pity u were very close to me in fact at my finger tip when u came to london. Catching a glance of u would av been so amazing. Anyway we live to fight another day.

46. May his soul rest in peace

47. Hi LIB readers,note that Akeem Akintunde is one of the survivors and no RIP please rather a quick recovery.I guess God has answered his prayer to change somethings

48. Such a young man. RIP my brother.
    SHAME ON ALL THOSE WHO GAVE PERMIT TO THE OPERATOR OF THE PLANE.

49. Hhmmmm so touching!

50. Rest in peace in Jesus Mighty Name. Amen.

51. Yes in this the world of juju , they know they will die according to the so called master which they worship so maybe he's one of the new members and was already told by there grand master to me on that same plane to cleanse the original dead man so he couldn't say no to not flying. Una no dey watch out films shuolooo

52. Just went tru his facebook....he really had a feeling of death around him days b4 his death.REST IN PEACE.

53. RIP brother. Sleep on!

54. Premonition. So sad!

55. D guy knew he was goin to die,go check his facebook timeline,u go fear fear....

56. Rip brother.
    By the way Mich writes so well. I look forward to reading her comments each day. But wait o,who told me Mich is female?lol

57. This gives me goosebumps #RIP

58. Linda pls I heard from many sources dat dis guy survived. Pls try to do ur findings. Thanks

59. People should be very careful what wish themselves, the tongue is very powerful, know what you wish yourself..... my cousin talk about death death such much on Sunday morning 1st September where he was attacked in the dream by someone he could not recognize the face even comment same on his Facebook page and showed me a picture that i should use for his obituary but rebuked him and he went out healthy and came back in the evening and died on same date of poison ,who did he visited, nobody know....

60. Apparently, his name appears as one of the survivors. Is he dead now?

61. He had a Premonition just like EWAR Makeovers (Nike Ogungbe) too had a premonition about her death and her last twitter post was very suggestive.....Hmmmn this life shaaaaa