Pioneer PDP chairman Soloman Lar dies at 80 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 October 2013

Pioneer PDP chairman Soloman Lar dies at 80

Former governor of Plateau State and pioneer chairman of PDP, Solomon Lar died in the early hours of today October 9th in a hospital in the US after protracted illness. He was 80 years old.

Soloman Lar was  a member of the first national parliament when Nigeria gained independence in 1960. He was elected governor of Plateau State from October 1979 until 1983. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

85 comments:

1. Awwwwwww, May his soul rest!

1. Awwww nice man was our neighbour in Jos.... RIP sir

2. May his soul RIP...May his household hav d fortitude for dis time, and hope he did well enof to merit a place with/before The Almighty.

3. Tot he was on life support

2. May his soul RIP

3. RIP sir u will surley gv accout of what u did wit d moni u stole.

1. That's true. You know most times we forget that no matter how long we live on this earth,some day we'll die and give account to God

2. U r such an uninformed animal. Check ur history. Did he steal ur papa money? I must say something. Twat

4. May his soul rest in file

5. May his soul rest in peace.

6. Nigeria is lose permanent ppl in. The society. The need serious deliverance.

1. Dear esthy! Its prominent ppl not permanent ppl.. Just be easy while putting up comments here.. I knw english isn't that easy...... (Now i c why Asuu need call off their strike)

2. Did you read what you wrote?

3. See your English! Anyhoo.. make people no die again?? Which one is permanent people?

4. Chai *crying* this is not fair. And She's a fine lass

5. Chai *crying* this is not fair. And She's a fine lass

6. Na wah for U ooooo

7. U my dear need school!

8. Chai na wa ooo see. How una dismantle the babe like eran ileya omgoshit #jenifa voice# linda post my comment oooooo you don they chop my comment lately na you sabi sef

7. Well,all this aiders and abeters..please R I P

8. Eyaaa R.I.P. See you on the other side

9. RIP. His death should serve as unifying factor for the leadership of the party to come together and resolve their differences. www.gentletee.blogspot.com

10. May his soul rest in peace amen.

11. may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

12. Baba lar plateau will miss û, RIP

13. All this stupid and corrupt politicians who squandered the golden opportunity to build state of the arts hospitals in Nigeria. Instead, they run to overseas for treatment with their private Air Ambulance. Most of them could have been treated and saved in Nigeria with out further damage if they had used the people's money to provide good hospitals. O well, May God forgive his corrupt soul and allow him to rest in peace Amen!!!!

14. rest in perfect peace

15. rest in perfect peace

16. may the soul of chief soloman lar rest in the Bosom of the lord. Adieu u sir soloman. till we meet to part no more.

17. may the soul of chief soloman lar rest in the Bosom of the lord. Adieu u sir soloman. till we meet to part no more.

18. rest in perfect peace

19. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace ...NEWSBLIST

20. Awwwwww, R I P.# crying #

Dr chiejine

21. Awwwww, R I P, # crying #

22. That's good news one God father gone so many to go

1. Ahah, dis is a wrong tin 2 say, his children mit b readn dis. Wat u wrote is hurtful. U hv no idea wat it means 2 lose a father... Fear God oooo

23. So fuckin wat???people die everyday,he's just anoda stat....may dat uselez party he once led die a natural n devastatin death cum 2015...stupid muderfuckers milking nigerians dry,y shud I giv a FUCK if GEJ kicks a GPEE tank tonite...???LIB if u like no post my comment cuz dats wat I fuckin feel about dem thievin rodents...

1. LMFAO @ kicking a FREE tank!!!! Oh my days!!! Lmao!

2. That's y u r d way u r wiv no scope in life. PirRrry

24. RIP

25. Mondola Stainless9 October 2013 at 21:41

Langtang giant has fallen,RIP Solomon Daushe Lar.

26. But this story making waves is coming rather too late as reported yesterday. Lar died on Monday, which has been reported on line.

27. eeyaaaa!!! Rip

28. The Northern Political giant is gone .May his soul RIP. Amen

29. RIP
    # 1 love from AJ city #

30. May his soul rest in peace

31. Rip baba,...all d one wey u chop sef too don do..sleep well

32. Nice man,RIP....Please Lord let there be no other plane crash o for this one's burial,Ebony caskets beware....

33. Wow. RIP the great one.

34. This comment has been removed by the author.

35. It's really sad. Chief Lar wld b missed by d Tarok and entire people of Plateau state. Anyway, baba Lar is resting. Sai piin A'ba!

36. May his soul rest in perfect peace

37. You see your life?You had an oppourturnity to equip our hospitals during your tenure as a governor but today you died in foreign land...what a pity...A lesson all our leaders!

38. Let his remaining be bury in the united state bcos nigeria is a bury ground for those heartless PDP politicians. Go and give account on hw you and fellow anineh, obj, atiku, gej, iwella, ibb, igbinedion, ogbemudia, saraki, ibori, danjuma, abdulsalam, clark, otrisejafor, uzor kalu, mark. tukur etc milky nigeria wealth.

39. This one na em yoruba ppl dey call oku iresi ati amala..he has done well at 80...may his soul rest in peace.

40. Must they always travel abroad for treatment? Though some come back in casket,so sad. RIP

41. Well known for his long cap. RIP

42. May his soul rest in peace amen

43. WHO IS THIS DEGOVERNOR??

44. Our politicians live like they will never die. Equip u hospitals and stop dying in foreign land. Only those who get killed in plane crashes die here. Nawa!

45. Its time our leaders realized that money cannot buy life. It is just a gift of God. Hope all these recent happenings will make them mend their ways and serve God and their country with whatever resources that was entrusted to them. "What shall it profit a man if he gained the whole world and loose his soul".

46. RIP Baba. The Taroh nation will surely miss you

47. we plateau ppl will surely miss u baba

48. Far out I got a iTunes Card Code and it worked! Awesomeness!!!! Got it at http://freeitunesforever.com