Pic of the day: Google earth view of an unfortunately designed church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 October 2013

Pic of the day: Google earth view of an unfortunately designed church

From street-level, there doesn't seem to be anything comical about the design of the Christian Science Society of Dixon in Illinois (Lol at Dixon) but when viewed from the heavens (space), the sanctuary looks like an erect 'you know what'. Hehe. Eagle-eyed redditors using Google Earth spotted the likeness recently...

75 comments:

1. The creativity on display here is awesome and laudable BUT definitely very wrong for a Church building.....

2. Linlin!! Na u go see everything...

2. this is oko church o

1. St kizito, look @ d religion d@ u ar proud of structure, is d@ wot u preach, do u tink is a mistake, open ur eyes and b wise my dear

3. Linda biko chegharia

4. Hehehehehe.This is one of Gods best creation oooo.*clears throat*the surveyors though.

5. It looks lik a dick. Ff on twitter @honeyyy_comb #OkBye.

6. loooolz thats called brown mamba.
    They even left a thick bush for it.

1. U dis bonario ur just full of shit always sayin nonsense. Ode lyk u wif ur razz name. Mstchw oniranu

2. Anon 2:27pm, haba! U n bona get issues b4 niii? He is entitled 2 his own opinion naa! Y d ode? Na wa 4 u o.

3. Anon 3:35pm, Shaaarap dem call u 4 matter? Busybody

7. kk,seen. next plz

8. Is dis for real,like some kind of mistake in d construction,or is it done on purpose or is coincidental,nawaooo,wonders shall never end,n I hv sn a house wit a coffin shape in lagos,nawaooo,dts all I can say

9. Okotorigba. This one na complete ikenga!

10. TeeHee. Accidentally on purpose!

11. hehehehe.....*ayaf finishd lafin* next pls

12. That's look like a gianth D**k, linda's preference alwats.

VIA~~~ EMMOTAG

13. This is not a mistake...and christian science isn't exactly christian, it is a cult.

14. Linda likes penis too much. YouR man de gbadun o. Lol

1. truth,,,but which woman no like the thing...make we no deceive ourselves. Maybe u are a monk

see naija hot news around

15. Hohoho choiii so nw church design coms in diff shapes n sizes.Atleast dey weren't far frm God's creation.

16. Lyn, are u sure the architect of this building didn't have this view in mind when he was designing the structure? I.e bearing d "Dixon" thingy in mind. Lol

17. Very funny indeed. Nxt story plssss!

18. Dis is anoda way 2 make God look awy 4rm christians who goes dia

19. very funny structure...the d**k even has vein nd cap>>>>laughs in Ghana
    NANDRA

20. Lol @ Dixon. Pls FF on twitter @Debee_ita

21. The architect did it on purpose

22. Lol Erect Big Curved Dick. Christain Science isnt Pure Christianity so maybe they did it on purpose. Linda e be like say you like that thing o *You know the thing naw* LOL.

23. ''christian science'' is too scientific to make such an error.I strongly believe this was done intentionally in mockery.

24. It makes for good publicity. See now you know about the church

25. Linda!Chai Linda! You seem like a very naughty gal,you need some very good TLC combined with some great......THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

26. I agree with anon at 2:11pm. Dats all.

27. Replies
    1. U must ave slept on top of it last nyt nd u loved bouncing on it severally...
      I guess that made u sound too blunt

28. LINDA YOU ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOING TO HELL. loooool!!!!!!!!

29. It is does not look erect, it looks limp. But it sure is a 'you know what'

30. There is no way there could be a mistake in the design. The architect sure knew what he was doing. It's quite funny

31. This is hilarous

32. Must be a white man's erection. A black man's own will be unquestionably straight.

33. Lindaaaa... Kpacharanya o...

34. linda u don ba jeh pa ta pa ta

35. Hmmm linda u self u see further than ur eyes. Just d shape laughing seriously

36. the ways of the Lord are inscrutable

37. lol this must be a mistake.haba

38. Corrupt lady no wander why you have not settled down with a man. Linda i am disappointed in you.

39. This one no be small tin oh, the architect dt build the church need prayer, Linda na wa 4 u self haba

40. Peeps, pls does anyone have an idea how much glo pays manager(sales) and conditions of service for people outside lagos

41. hilary obiorah, professional in dick affairs. she knows the difference btw erect and non-erect penis. well done.

42. Hehehehehehe. very funny :) An erect dick! Ah! LOL.

43. Chaiiii,Anty Linda may God have mercy on u and others like u especially BONARIO....Ur mind corrupt pass nigerian government. Lol

44. Peeps, pls does anyone have an idea how much glo pays manager(sales) and conditions of service for people outside lagos

45. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥·̵̭̌̈ᵐ̲ʸ̲ ̲ᶰ̲ᵃ̲ᵐ̲ᵉ̲ ᶤ̲ˢǞ.cube̈·̵̭̌»̶̥┈̥┈̥-̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊31 October 2013 at 16:26

Dick is cool....wink*

46. PHOTOSHOP! Googled the address in IL... No such image from google satelite view.

1. Linda u forgot some of us resides in us

47. end time houses

48. Linda ife di na amu atogbugo gi mana ichoro iga luo di.

49. I swear,this linda go be badooo for bed...she too like knackin tinz....lol...still got mad love 4 u though

50. Oh pple!give linda a brk na wa o!I guess its jst mere coincidence dat d building is shaped dat way.*phew* pple take a chill pill no dey insult 2 mch.

51. I'm sure most of you making jest of this are Christians. Why do you people like to ridicule this God. Oh, you may say you are not but don't forget thats God's sanctuary.

52. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Linda na wa for U ooooooo, can't stop laughing at dis.

53. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Linda na wa for U ooooooo, can't stop laughing at dis.