Mary J Blige and Tiwa Savage's Reunion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 October 2013

Mary J Blige and Tiwa Savage's Reunion

Y'all know that Tiwa Savage used to be a backup singer for Mary J Blige? Tiwa received high praise from the Queen of Hip-Hop Soul during her recent performance at the Sisters with Soul concert in Lagos last September. Mary J Blige stopped mid-way through her performance to acknowledge Tiwa’s presence in the audience then recounted the tale of how they met and worked together, before inviting the “Eminado” singer onstage to join her. The reunion of the talented songbirds was one of the highlights of the successful concert...

218 comments:

1. Nice one, am sure Tiwa will be feeling fulfilled. Good one sha

2. Replies
    1. Was she recognised again? Or we are stil dwelling on the first one? Linda the earlier u stopped shoving this "Beyonce" wannabe down our throats the better

2. Keep doing all u can to keep this over hyped woman in the news.

3. Nawa for you people. I don't know about your drugs but for d testimonials I know u guys copied it from Fibroid Miracle by Amanda Leto. Naija na wa.

3. Dahs a great reunion i fink...congrats!

1. U could also stink ... Copy cat... U think speaking that way is cool...shame

4. Hmmm! It feels good to be noticed

1. Yeah it does

2. Yh it feels good to b noticed

3. Lmaoo. Very very good to be noticed oh loool. Y.R ;)

4. Really good and sweet

5. So why does Mary's backside look sooo frail ?

6. She is Tiwa savage...possibilities are endless

7. Good stuff. Mary J is the Queen indeed. Ever so hearty and down-to-earth. . . She'll always have my love.

Tiwa is great too. . .such a pleasant and endearing persona. Eminado Eminado.

Discover the secret of lossing weight and burning tommy fat

8. Tiwa savage is truly talented

9. Tiwa is just destined for greatness!! No doubt!!

10. My two ladies! Love dis babes. Talented Vocalists!

11. Is wah 4 u o linda,na september dem hug theirselves,na ending of October u dey tell us..shey mk we cum take am cook stew ni??!

12. My two ladies! Love dis babes. Talented Vocalists!

13. My two ladies! Love dis babes. Talented Vocalists!

14. Tiwa mi, I love u scarra, haters should go nd burn.

15. Love these ladies! Wonderful Vocalists!

16. She deserve it.

17. Okay.

18. Tiwa Savage is highly on top! Luv u girl

19. It doesn't look like a reunion

20. Waow....that's a big one twia...happy for you swt

21. My tiwa I love plenty jor

22. Tiwa is just so real and fly

23. Once upon a time i was a back up singer but now am tiwa salvage, pepsi ambassador, Mrs T bilz, first lady mo hits, #eminado, #ileke, #kele kele love

24. Gud one tho........

25. and where has this story bin all this while linda?abi dat concert was weeks bak?hapi to kno tiwa was backup singer for mary...i luv them both
    Princess.

26. Wow luv anty mary j B . nd ma ex GF Tiwa salvage lmaooooo u guys ar gud anyways keep it up 2 sisi .....lmao Linda U 3 much OOOOOO more blessings from above yesssss

27. story... someone would have had to joggle MJB's memory to remember her. Oh well i guess it feels good to be recognised.

28. Nice one. In other news, Tiwa looks hilarious in that dress. And why do her legs remind me of that of a slave in the colonial era?

29. Eeeyaa,dat's nice

30. That's really nice of Mary J

31. Wow! They look alike! Great! Linda post my comment

32. This must have blown her mind, happy for her.

33. Dts gud of dem,let love lead******************

34. the last picture though!!!!!!!!

35. What an icon to be noticed by, congrats tiwa,..let's recognise our selfs for our good traits not just bad ones

36. That's great congratz happy for u Tiwa

37. That's very impressive. Mary had some of the best back up singers ever. I listened to the best of Mary on youtube and was blown away by Mary's passionate way of singing and how her back up was always on point! Nice

38. it's Tiwa savage. I just love Tiwa to a fault *screaming* I LOVE YOU TIWA♥♥♥♥♥

39. Glad Tiwa has made it in her own right now. Although not the audience she was aiming for but God still blessed her in naija.

40. Coool....Hp She would be able 2 make her wedding #justasking

41. Wen u ar @ d right waY,u must move oN...nice one

42. Aww..Wonderful!

43. LInda whats going on?
    why is my cursor turning to a bottle when i'm on ur page?
    ts irritating and wont be interested in d products if ts an advert gimmick pls

HYbunny

44. Tiwa's dress tho..... I kept staring at the dress throughout her short performance after the hugs.... something wasnt just right abt the dress... d dress looks heavy and u get the impression she cldnt walk properly and she was gonna collapse under d weight or something... That said, yes, her recognition and short performance was one of the highlights of the evening.

45. She's kind of looking like Elohor here.

46. I hope they're not going to start making out on stage. Lol

47. gr8 re-union indeed, after several yrs of departure, Tiwa is waxing stronger. nice1

48. Lovely!! But I dnt get y dey retire bac 2 nigeria,z it dat dey can't make it abroad or wat?? Sumbdy lecture me biko! *ONYX GODWIN*

49. Hard to think of Tiwa as a back up, always a leading lady. Goes to show that there is wealth in starting from the bottom.

50. Two good heads.

51. They should try and make this ticket cheaper so that it won't be linda telling us all the story every time..nah waaaa oooooo

52. Awwww.... Feels good indeed... Luv u Tiwa...

53. It feels so gud to be acknowgled even in d middle of her performance

54. TIWA'S GOWN IS LIKE EKAETTE'S OWN...................SEE HER SHOE SEF.LOOOOL

55. Are d pics from concert or from her trip?? Just asking please

56. let them do a song together for us...entertainment is the ish

57. bet linda, this thing happened since na. over 2weeks ago. why you still carrying stale gist.

58. awwww...so sweet

59. Nice reunion though, bur i fink Tiwa should have dressed better.
    Also Linda remove this Guinness Bottle Mouse Cursor
    now.
    Also i was reading an old gist from another Blog, i saw you between 2 of your Cars. I think you are well overdue to do something to that Garage. Maybe you should add a Range Rover Evoque and ditch the Camry Biko, it is old

60. why are u bringing this news up now? it happened a while ago,i guess u r bringing it up now to giv credit to tiwa n redicule d TW magazine critics. indeed, even mary j blige music is been criticized negatively at times. i still agree with TW

61. Nice reunion though, bur i fink Tiwa should have dressed better.
    Also Linda remove this Guinness Bottle Mouse Cursor
    now.
    Also i was reading an old gist from another Blog, i saw you between 2 of your Cars. I think you are well overdue to do something to that Garage. Maybe you should add a Range Rover Evoque and ditch the Camry Biko, it is old

62. Apart frm mary's performance d rest sucked ,jst waste my money

63. Nice one lili my comment

64. wow nice one der

65. they really look like sisters, nice one

66. dat is wat talent cn do for u

67. wow look at my lovely tiwa

68. wow so cute, many luv to tiwa

69. wen u re talented, u meet wit kings nd queens. Tiwa nice one

70. i luv dis. Is so cute

71. And she was not on performers list..shame to d organizers puttin pple like....*mouth sealed*

72. But e don tie na linda

73. Awwwww!!! thats nice! Tiwa is a VERY nice Girl!

74. concerned citizen24 October 2013 at 17:10

Life....

75. blushes and me makeover24 October 2013 at 17:11

hustle till you no longer have to introduce urself.....

76. Y do BlackWOMEN dress like whores
    Smh entertainment indeed...mtchewwwwww

77. That's great! I love tiwa's outfit 'Awesome.

78. Wat oda good feeling is dir, rada dan dis!?

79. I taught she was a back up singer for jacko

80. Nice reunion, mary luk sexy n cool

81. Whao is incredible....what a re union for tiwa datz doing great in nigeria music industry.......

82. Come like sriosly dis is stale news!!!wen did dis concert take n y is d pik jst comin nw????

83. Dos moment wen reunion brings bak nostalgia

84. Since september na now u dey giv us d reunion news, linda is not current!!

85. Thats where she gat her voice from

86. Wow!!@ anonymous 2.12 noticed hw?tiwa is a star on her own...

87. Her talent has created value for recognition.

88. Hmmmmm dats gud 4 her(Tiwa) or gal

89. Wat kind of dress is tiwa puttin on

90. tiwa savage pls define ur gown?u sure say na beta weavon u use fix nickki minaj style,abi na comb u no comb am,or na wig u wear#fart#*run7 to the toliet#*

91. THAT VRY AWESOME MOMENT.!!!! E NO EASY. GOD LOCATE ME TO MY MAKERS

92. Dis is no nice and lovely

93. Awww this is soo cool

94. Dats sweet
    Click to make cool cash
    mystandardjob.com/?id=sassy5046

95. I have dreams & aspirations. I am cool, lovable and sweet. But money no dey now oo. Will you be my galfriend? Call 08032351545.

*Chai. I don kill this guy today Hahahahahaha

96. since WHEN??????

97. wow! they really liked each other

98. Tiwa Savage, i love that singer alot, and I love Eminado

99. wow! they really liked each other

100. GhosePimples*......Tiwa is one in a million! LoveUsoMuch*

101. Na wao, Tiwa looking older***

102. wow! they really liked each other

103. Lovely..nice dress n shoe Tiwa ~Ugo

104. Ohhhh, so touching nd emotional

105. Wow,dats a great reunion. Mary J.Blige, well done luv.

106. Wonderful!

Pls visit htt://ceeflod.wordpress.com

107. Its like am goin 2 start up wit my own music

108. Eeyyyaa,bt come o, what are the two of them wearing?

109. Its like I wil enter dis music industry ooo

110. Its like am goin 2 start up wit my own music

111. Yea very good....love tiwa....and mary j too. Down to earth celebs

112. Ok! But no na me dey their back so!

113. Tiwa......God will make u bigger

114. That's grate anyway, I love dat

115. Akuko!!!!abeg wetin dem sing 4 da eminado?#ichoptasnot biko!#

116. If mary j was nigerian she no go do that o. Naija artist need to learn from ths and stop hatiing on each other. #justsaying

117. Tiwa wid swag.Cool,breezy and innocent

118. Is tiwa pregnant??????

119. Btw Tiwa must be pregnant oh. Check her out well

120. Tiwa u r Gud!!!!More Grace Dearie...

121. I luv tiwa a lot...

122. Av always known the power of that Tiwa's voice has some history mehnnnn...no homo but it moves my body at times *runs away b4 LIBers wake up

123. I love this and tiwa is my girl......love you

124. All I see is dat woman Mary J's Ass... She try o.. Dem no dey gree Old

125. Mary J Blige my girl..kiss kiis and tanx for d reunion wt Tiwa.

126. Serzly, it realy feels gud

127. What's wiv that dress?

128. Really cool... Apinex. Linda post my comment o

129. Linda since na now u dey give us d gist about d reunion abi?...4 dis one u no try oh, I must talk am...anyway I don hear say dem reunite on stage. Thanks anyways

130. Linda since na now u dey give us d gist about d reunion abi?...4 dis one u no try oh, I must talk am...anyway I don hear say dem reunite on stage. Thanks anyways

131. The photographer didn't do justice to the pic at all. Blinge's Legs/thighs ewwwwww

132. Waooo.....dats wonderful

133. Talk of Shining with the stars...nice one..

134. TIWATOPE! !! Love u... love u... love u!

135. Yaayy first time commenting on your blog linda....anyways I thought she was a backup singer for beyonce, anyways its good to get my doubts cleared...MJB is a good singer, Tiwa learnt from the best.

136. So cute.Mary J Blige must av supported Tiwa even when she was a backup singer to her.we need more of this 2day,pple dat will genuinely spur u on to achieve better.

http://imperfectlyperfect92.wordpress.com

137. Na lie tiwa was never a backup singer for mj and beyonce as she claimed,what am seeing is an arranged work leave dat thing na today,let her provide pix to convice us...

138. Am still not convinced,she was a backup singer for mj and beyounce was her claim to fame,let's see pix of her singing for them bck in d days...

139. Just having goose pimple now. Its really good and sweet. Didnt knw she was a backup singer for J'Blige.

140. Just having goose pimple now. Its really good and sweet. Didnt knw she was a backup singer for J'Blige.

141. TW magazine...send ur two ladies to run their mouths about this one. Lol

142. Wowww,,ds so cul. Tiwa am jealous of u. Its really cool to be recognized.

143. Peace is d best

144. wow!!! dats awesome