Y'all know that Tiwa Savage used to be a backup singer for Mary J Blige? Tiwa received high praise from the Queen of Hip-Hop Soul during her recent performance at the Sisters with Soul concert in Lagos last September. Mary J
Blige stopped mid-way through her performance to acknowledge Tiwa’s presence in the audience then recounted the tale of how they
met and worked together, before inviting the “Eminado” singer onstage to
join her. The
reunion of the talented songbirds was one of the highlights of the successful
concert...
218 comments:
1 – 200 of 218 Newer› Newest»Daz great
Nice one, am sure Tiwa will be feeling fulfilled. Good one sha
wow...... That's great.
Dahs a great reunion i fink...congrats!
Cute
Hmmm! It feels good to be noticed
Mary J
So why does Mary's backside look sooo frail ?
Tiwa love!
Thats cool although it aint any of my freaking concern but see this woman having sex with boyfriend in front of child pic and video
She is Tiwa savage...possibilities are endless
Good stuff. Mary J is the Queen indeed. Ever so hearty and down-to-earth. . . She'll always have my love.
Tiwa is great too. . .such a pleasant and endearing persona. Eminado Eminado.
Discover the secret of lossing weight and burning tommy fat
Tiwa savage is truly talented
Tiwa is just destined for greatness!! No doubt!!
^^^^ heard she has worked with Mary J too.Click Here
My two ladies! Love dis babes. Talented Vocalists!
Is wah 4 u o linda,na september dem hug theirselves,na ending of October u dey tell us..shey mk we cum take am cook stew ni??!
She was so humble!
Tiwa mi, I love u scarra, haters should go nd burn.
Love these ladies! Wonderful Vocalists!
She deserve it.
U could also stink ... Copy cat... U think speaking that way is cool...shame
Okay.
Tiwa Savage is highly on top! Luv u girl
It doesn't look like a reunion
Waow....that's a big one twia...happy for you swt
My tiwa I love plenty jor
Good 4 them.
Tiwa is just so real and fly
Once upon a time i was a back up singer but now am tiwa salvage, pepsi ambassador, Mrs T bilz, first lady mo hits, #eminado, #ileke, #kele kele love
Gud one tho........
Amazing!
and where has this story bin all this while linda?abi dat concert was weeks bak?hapi to kno tiwa was backup singer for mary...i luv them both
Princess.
Wow luv anty mary j B . nd ma ex GF Tiwa salvage lmaooooo u guys ar gud anyways keep it up 2 sisi .....lmao Linda U 3 much OOOOOO more blessings from above yesssss
story... someone would have had to joggle MJB's memory to remember her. Oh well i guess it feels good to be recognised.
Nice one. In other news, Tiwa looks hilarious in that dress. And why do her legs remind me of that of a slave in the colonial era?
Eeeyaa,dat's nice
That's really nice of Mary J
Wow! They look alike! Great! Linda post my comment
This must have blown her mind, happy for her.
Dts gud of dem,let love lead******************
the last picture though!!!!!!!!
That's cool
What an icon to be noticed by, congrats tiwa,..let's recognise our selfs for our good traits not just bad ones
That's great congratz happy for u Tiwa
That's very impressive. Mary had some of the best back up singers ever. I listened to the best of Mary on youtube and was blown away by Mary's passionate way of singing and how her back up was always on point! Nice
it's Tiwa savage. I just love Tiwa to a fault *screaming* I LOVE YOU TIWA♥♥♥♥♥
Glad Tiwa has made it in her own right now. Although not the audience she was aiming for but God still blessed her in naija.
Coool....Hp She would be able 2 make her wedding #justasking
Wen u ar @ d right waY,u must move oN...nice one
Aww..Wonderful!
LInda whats going on?
why is my cursor turning to a bottle when i'm on ur page?
ts irritating and wont be interested in d products if ts an advert gimmick pls
HYbunny
Tiwa's dress tho..... I kept staring at the dress throughout her short performance after the hugs.... something wasnt just right abt the dress... d dress looks heavy and u get the impression she cldnt walk properly and she was gonna collapse under d weight or something... That said, yes, her recognition and short performance was one of the highlights of the evening.
She's kind of looking like Elohor here.
I hope they're not going to start making out on stage. Lol
I love that
gr8 re-union indeed, after several yrs of departure, Tiwa is waxing stronger. nice1
Lovely!! But I dnt get y dey retire bac 2 nigeria,z it dat dey can't make it abroad or wat?? Sumbdy lecture me biko! *ONYX GODWIN*
Hard to think of Tiwa as a back up, always a leading lady. Goes to show that there is wealth in starting from the bottom.
Two good heads.
They should try and make this ticket cheaper so that it won't be linda telling us all the story every time..nah waaaa oooooo
Wow wonderful
thats nice
Awwww.... Feels good indeed... Luv u Tiwa...
It feels so gud to be acknowgled even in d middle of her performance
TIWA'S GOWN IS LIKE EKAETTE'S OWN...................SEE HER SHOE SEF.LOOOOL
Are d pics from concert or from her trip?? Just asking please
let them do a song together for us...entertainment is the ish
That's a good one
bet linda, this thing happened since na. over 2weeks ago. why you still carrying stale gist.
Soul sisters
awwww...so sweet
Nice reunion though, bur i fink Tiwa should have dressed better.
Also Linda remove this Guinness Bottle Mouse Cursor
now.
Also i was reading an old gist from another Blog, i saw you between 2 of your Cars. I think you are well overdue to do something to that Garage. Maybe you should add a Range Rover Evoque and ditch the Camry Biko, it is old
why are u bringing this news up now? it happened a while ago,i guess u r bringing it up now to giv credit to tiwa n redicule d TW magazine critics. indeed, even mary j blige music is been criticized negatively at times. i still agree with TW
Nice reunion though, bur i fink Tiwa should have dressed better.
Also Linda remove this Guinness Bottle Mouse Cursor
now.
Also i was reading an old gist from another Blog, i saw you between 2 of your Cars. I think you are well overdue to do something to that Garage. Maybe you should add a Range Rover Evoque and ditch the Camry Biko, it is old
Apart frm mary's performance d rest sucked ,jst waste my money
Nice one lili my comment
Awwwwww cute
wow nice one der
they really look like sisters, nice one
dat is wat talent cn do for u
wow look at my lovely tiwa
wow so cute, many luv to tiwa
wen u re talented, u meet wit kings nd queens. Tiwa nice one
i luv dis. Is so cute
Nice to hear
And she was not on performers list..shame to d organizers puttin pple like....*mouth sealed*
Nice1
But e don tie na linda
Awwwww!!! thats nice! Tiwa is a VERY nice Girl!
Life....
hustle till you no longer have to introduce urself.....
Y do BlackWOMEN dress like whores
Smh entertainment indeed...mtchewwwwww
That's great! I love tiwa's outfit 'Awesome.
Wat oda good feeling is dir, rada dan dis!?
I taught she was a back up singer for jacko
Nice reunion, mary luk sexy n cool
Was she recognised again? Or we are stil dwelling on the first one? Linda the earlier u stopped shoving this "Beyonce" wannabe down our throats the better
Whao is incredible....what a re union for tiwa datz doing great in nigeria music industry.......
Come like sriosly dis is stale news!!!wen did dis concert take n y is d pik jst comin nw????
Keep doing all u can to keep this over hyped woman in the news.
Dos moment wen reunion brings bak nostalgia
Since september na now u dey giv us d reunion news, linda is not current!!
Humm niz one.
Good to know
Yeah it does
Thats where she gat her voice from
Wow!!@ anonymous 2.12 noticed hw?tiwa is a star on her own...
Her talent has created value for recognition.
Hmmmmm dats gud 4 her(Tiwa) or gal
Am happy 4 them
Wat kind of dress is tiwa puttin on
Luvly
Commendable.
Wow very nice
Homo
tiwa savage pls define ur gown?u sure say na beta weavon u use fix nickki minaj style,abi na comb u no comb am,or na wig u wear#fart#*run7 to the toliet#*
Nice!
¤nice¤
¤nice¤
THAT VRY AWESOME MOMENT.!!!! E NO EASY. GOD LOCATE ME TO MY MAKERS
Dis is no nice and lovely
Awww this is soo cool
Dats sweet
Click to make cool cash
mystandardjob.com/?id=sassy5046
I have dreams & aspirations. I am cool, lovable and sweet. But money no dey now oo. Will you be my galfriend? Call 08032351545.
*Chai. I don kill this guy today Hahahahahaha
cool
since WHEN??????
Good for her.
wow! they really liked each other
Tiwa Savage, i love that singer alot, and I love Eminado
Yh it feels good to b noticed
GhosePimples*......Tiwa is one in a million! LoveUsoMuch*
Na wao, Tiwa looking older***
I don hear....
Lovely..nice dress n shoe Tiwa ~Ugo
Nawa for you people. I don't know about your drugs but for d testimonials I know u guys copied it from Fibroid Miracle by Amanda Leto. Naija na wa.
I love this Tiwa babe!
Good Stuff!
Ohhhh, so touching nd emotional
Good stuff!
Wow,dats a great reunion. Mary J.Blige, well done luv.
Wonderful!
Pls visit htt://ceeflod.wordpress.com
Its like am goin 2 start up wit my own music
Eeyyyaa,bt come o, what are the two of them wearing?
Its like I wil enter dis music industry ooo
Its like am goin 2 start up wit my own music
Yea very good....love tiwa....and mary j too. Down to earth celebs
Ok! But no na me dey their back so!
Tiwa......God will make u bigger
AwwwwwWwwwwwww
That's grate anyway, I love dat
Akuko!!!!abeg wetin dem sing 4 da eminado?#ichoptasnot biko!#
If mary j was nigerian she no go do that o. Naija artist need to learn from ths and stop hatiing on each other. #justsaying
Tiwa wid swag.Cool,breezy and innocent
Is tiwa pregnant??????
Lmaoo. Very very good to be noticed oh loool. Y.R ;)
Btw Tiwa must be pregnant oh. Check her out well
Tiwa u r Gud!!!!More Grace Dearie...
That's cool
I luv tiwa a lot...
Av always known the power of that Tiwa's voice has some history mehnnnn...no homo but it moves my body at times *runs away b4 LIBers wake up
I luv dis
I love this and tiwa is my girl......love you
All I see is dat woman Mary J's Ass... She try o.. Dem no dey gree Old
Mary J Blige my girl..kiss kiis and tanx for d reunion wt Tiwa.
Serzly, it realy feels gud
Great one tiwalola
What's wiv that dress?
Really cool... Apinex. Linda post my comment o
Awww!!! So cute!
Linda since na now u dey give us d gist about d reunion abi?...4 dis one u no try oh, I must talk am...anyway I don hear say dem reunite on stage. Thanks anyways
lovely
The photographer didn't do justice to the pic at all. Blinge's Legs/thighs ewwwwww
Waooo.....dats wonderful
Talk of Shining with the stars...nice one..
TIWATOPE! !! Love u... love u... love u!
Yaayy first time commenting on your blog linda....anyways I thought she was a backup singer for beyonce, anyways its good to get my doubts cleared...MJB is a good singer, Tiwa learnt from the best.
So cute.Mary J Blige must av supported Tiwa even when she was a backup singer to her.we need more of this 2day,pple dat will genuinely spur u on to achieve better.
http://imperfectlyperfect92.wordpress.com
Sweet one!
Na lie tiwa was never a backup singer for mj and beyonce as she claimed,what am seeing is an arranged work leave dat thing na today,let her provide pix to convice us...
Am still not convinced,she was a backup singer for mj and beyounce was her claim to fame,let's see pix of her singing for them bck in d days...
Sweet one!
I had no idea! WOW
Just having goose pimple now. Its really good and sweet. Didnt knw she was a backup singer for J'Blige.
Really good and sweet
Just having goose pimple now. Its really good and sweet. Didnt knw she was a backup singer for J'Blige.
TW magazine...send ur two ladies to run their mouths about this one. Lol
Wowww,,ds so cul. Tiwa am jealous of u. Its really cool to be recognized.
Peace is d best
wow!!! dats awesome
My mentors...
Yeah the feeling is great