Jay-Z, Chris Martin, Timbaland take public transport to gig at O2 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 October 2013

Jay-Z, Chris Martin, Timbaland take public transport to gig at O2

Jay Z, Timbaland, and Coldplay lead singer Chris Martin surprised commuters by taking London commuter train to their gig at the 02 arena in London on Saturday night. His manager Ty Ty and Atlanta Records executive Michael Kyser were also with the group. See more photos after the cut...

260 comments:

1. Which kain! U see crowd wit dem? Its nt public, I bet dey chartered it mehn (if dias smtyn lyk dt) lol!

2. That's why I love the westerners. Even their president can do same. Can wizkid or davido enter danfo??? Lol... not even in their nxt life. Except they wreck, because I'm seeing that in future. Quote me.. lol

3. Beyoncé can never do this

4. This isn't new in the UK, I think its even becoming more of a norm than a trend, UK celebities and foreign celebrities while in the UK always fulfil the righteousness of using the tube. Nice one though!

5. No big deal abt tiiis pls...UK Prime minister do tiis often..bt thumbs up to them sha

6. The perks of being a humble rich dude...dis just increased his rep in d
    streets

7. Aww. Timberland my former crush. Am sure they did it for attention. And they sure did get it
    Hehe

8. Thats interesting! Am sure he must have had fun.

9. Nice One... I call it adventure.

10. Dats nice, now let see our naija celeb beat that....tonto dike in front

11. Chris Martin!
    Mylo Xyloto!
    Timbo!
    Viva La Hova!
    Hola Hovito!
    Jigga!
    None Greater!
    Imagine another Jay/Coldplay joint with Timbaland on the production...would be a classic tune for decades.

12. D'banj shouldn't try it in naija o, if he doesn't want to come down with ordinary pant

13. That has got to be d coolest news i've heard in a while.

14. Hahahah.. This is the real deal.. Live life to the fullest. Nice.. 1st to comment

15. THATS WHAT WE CALL HUMILITY.. EVEN GEJ WEY NO GET MONEY REACH JAYZ CANT ENTER MOLUE OR DANFO.. HUMBLE YOURSELVES

16. I seeeee Timbaland too... Now is that a publicity stunt OR Humility?! Hmmm... Question for the gods.

17. i get that feeling sometimes too......to live an ordinary man's life without the affluent. #respect#humble

18. I seeeee Timbaland too... Now is that a publicity stunt OR Humility?! Hmmm... Question for the gods.

19. Make them no try am for Naija ooo, them go kidnap them home ask for Beyonce as random lol

20. omg...jubilee line(waterloo station).
    i should have seen them on my way to work oh...nyc one...

21. When are we gonna see a thing like this in this part of the world, where class has nothing to play?

22. Dats quite nice

23. its cos they know its safe to commute on the under ground. its no humility or shit like that. they dare not even try to enter bus from ajah to vgc sef....

24. Now that's cool... gives smart commuters some ten minutes possible chat time...so like the '1 minute elevator speech'

25. Dat place is safe... Dey are secured,cum do am 4 9ja,dem go naked cum house!our boys no dey carry last 4 such tin!! *ONYX GODWIN*

26. Eeya,shows hw humble dey r,our own Naija celebs cnt do dt,evn if dem wan try am sef area boiz no go let dem rest..

27. Kool...I wish Dbanj could do same...

28. Thats why I like this UK ohhh....even Cameron takes the train..best transport system!

29. Now that's cool. Perhaps commuters had 10 minutes possible chat time... just as the '1 minute elevator speech'
    Hmm...

30. Big niggas living simple life,

31. Big niggas living a simple life,

32. Datz so gud, bt e nor fit happen for nija... Cus nija celebz re alwayz felin fly especialy omotola jalade*ewww

33. Wowwww dats soo modest of them!!!!kudos mjay

34. Its called simplicity and its very rare

35. Real men on point(•͡.̮ •͡ )

36. Jay Z takes public transport all the time. Its no news

37. Linda!!!what's making it a surprise now,don't pple park their cars and use public transport?why do u behave as if jay-Z is a god?

38. soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

39. Yeah, saw them @ oshodi

40. I wish I'd been there.

41. Hehehehe...that's humility for u,no 9ja celebrity fit try am,was only 9ice dat was sported ones inside d BRT...@rexo6

42. I die if ds 1 happen 4 naija b4 dem commot 4 d public bus taking bois go don operate tire,btw ds is humility of d highest order thumb up guys.

43. That's d good life, u know? Thats where I wanna be! Sign of the good life.

44. Nice one dudes, trying to feel like a normal person, im sure they miss that

45. My Jay!! My Tim!!!

46. Nice one...such hardly happen in Naija...don't blame Naija celebs though, society doesn't permit always...

47. Dt is a nice ideal. It shows how humble dey re

48. Nice one jigga......chei! imagine if i was on the same train.....Hmmmmmm

49. Oh, lovely. I can see Jay_Z smilling. I like it there way they collaborate. Ehehe

50. Wow!dis is so cool,very humble individuals hmmm can 9ja celebs do dis?I doubt.lin post o!

51. Really....so cool

52. first to comment

53. Ok, we haf hear

54. Nys one!!! The gods (adored Music heavyweights) finally got closer to humans!!

55. First to comment. Jay, my senior bro. Very humble

56. That's wassup...

DSB...

57. Would reply after fingering my self .*flips hair*
    Psycho bratt

58. That's wassup...

DSB...

59. That's wassup...

DSB...

60. Cool tho!!! Bur dey shudnt try dz in nijja sha else *lipsealed* n aunty linda abeg la post la comment love yah

61. Just trying to imagine Dbanj Taking Danfo Bus to Eko hotel! Where the last Bustop is @ EKO Atlantic!

62. Hmmmmm, interesting.

63. Like I give a fuck

64. Eyaa see Dem having fun on the train. Can dis ever happen in Naija?

65. Omg! Beverly osu is still a virgin. Its bn confirmd. Ask big brother if u doubt me.

66. i luv dis jay z guy,i luv his rap aswell buh he's got huge face,menh!!! Even his mouth,OMG lemme stop here.

67. Naxo joor they no fit do dis one 4naija

68. Bervely Osu is a virgin.confirmed!

69. Awww,I luv this...HUMILITY!!!!
    Very soon we will hear Donjazzy entered bus!

70. Awww,and dey are humble sha!

71. In another news, there is a story about one Okwudili Umenyiora carried by almost all Naija blogs except, LIB. #ismellsomethin

72. Yeah Google's Sergey Brin also used the public transport a while back :)

73. good..feels good to act normal
    keep it up guyzzz

74. Linda, sometimes these celebs need to be free, live like ordinary people. cool stuff

75. I kinda like it...sometimes you just gotta live life like a usual man

76. Wow!!! Really cool!
    Vist my blog on: ourbusinessarea.blogspot.com to become financially independent.

77. alot of respect for hov and timbo and chris martin, rich yet, humble enough to use the underground tubes mehn..

78. alot of respect for hov and timbo and chris martin, rich yet, humble enough to use the underground tubes mehn..

79. cool...good for them.

80. Jay smile no b hea ooooooo,wowo boi wif sexy moni nd wife.

81. Linda, pls r u married? I got to know before I say thiis, don't want to b offending any man, if u not, I got mad love for u believe or not

82. This is the airport shuttle at the airport. Linda, you should know better. No train in London look like this. No seats?

83. lik dats super kul.lovin timber.

84. Its not timberland, its timbaland. kindly correct

85. Its not timberland, its timbaland. kindly correct

86. Oyah Don Jazzy make you do copy and paste thing.

87. Wow, they took the jubilee line train from Waterloo station to North Greenwich station

88. Wow, they took the jubilee line train from Waterloo station to North Greenwich station

89. This na public transport abi na plane? Oya wey Don Jazzy, DBanj, Iyanya make we go enter BRT .........

90. dats my boi jay

91. Cnt beliv dz dude jayz cn father me#everly young

92. This is so cool, and I don't see them looking all surrounded by guards. A4

93. At leasr they didn't make it look obvious if those are guards. Humility. A4

94. There own way of seeking attention. But this are renown celebs sha,

95. Must hv been fun for them.Can our naija artist do same? Just asking.

96. Very very nice!!!! Dat kind thing cannot happen in Naija cos Ă rea boys will just collect everything for the celbrity. But which of our celbrity sef go gree enter bus/train? With all their fake pose!!!

97. There is public transport and there is public transport...
    Let them come to Lagos and try out the Faragons, etc!!!!

98. that's awesome...

99. Something Naija artist will never do.
    If dey try am sef na crious insult dem go takE.

100. YE$ BO$$. Too much money guys Nice one I love that. In 9ja it can't happen. Money wey this guys get. All 9ja celebrity no reach 5percent of Jay Z or Timberland money.

101. Yap Lidiway d had fun,d are human's too

102. Waoww!dats huge! But kinda risky though

103. Now that's interesting... I'm not one who compares though but from what I've seen, other celebs needs to take a cue from this..

104. Wow biggest guys in town....lucking cute anyway

Miss Nomic

105. Niceeee
    They can't try it here.if they do people will say they are broke #naijaway

106. Niceeee
    They can't try it here.if they do people will say they are broke #naijaway

107. That's oyinbo celebrity for u, if its dbanj or davido they will rather go in a limo or hire a chopper.

108. Spirit of humility per excellent

109. I just love dis jay z guy...still don't know why

110. I just love dis jay z guy...still don't know why

111. That's cool of him

112. When the public transport system is effective, it encourages people to drop their cars at home. It reduces traffic in return. The reverse is the case in Nigeria. I heard Boris Johnson still takes the train to work.

113. Security tinz..abeg make dem com tak BRT wen dem cme 9ja.

114. Its nt really a big deal. AFterall dey were using dat before they made it big. So going back memory lane is really nt a big deal. At least d street over deir is safe not here in nigeria were u have to look beside u in fear of kidnappers. Jayz wowo sha oh

115. It takes balls for a celeb to use the underground in London. Thumbs up!!

116. Ok now! Naija celebs ngwan go buy ur BRT tickets. Bt b4 dat keep ur bail out ready 4 kidnappers or else ... Zion.

117. Frst to comment!!!
    Very nice one!!
    Make nija celeb go do their own,they shud enter danfo bus o!LindA post am o

118. Linda this isn't news. Jay Z always takes the train in nyc, abeg bring better news jare!!

119. Rihanna did it first during her tour at the 02 last year...its called humility.

120. Rihanna did it first during her tour at the 02 last year...its called humility.

121. wow!!! Utter display of ethical professionalism at its zenith.Wish nigerian celebs can take a cue from this magnaminous example...PEACE!!!

122. Is none of mine business......

123. Badt sharp nigagas ful of swags***#madam linda,hw much I go pay u b4 u post my comment na?

124. Humility speaking
    Our 9ja celebs cant even try this

Btw, am so loving Beyonce and Jayz.
    On their 5th year marriage anniversary Beyonce said their marriage is working becos they were frnds for 4years in which they took time to know each other before getting married
    Thats a big advice to the ladies. ...take time to study ur partner before jumping into marriage

Onyi

125. Humbly humble...

126. are they not human being

127. Good 1 rm baba carter!

128. How more can u humble urself....

129. Now that's equality...that's freedom

130. Wow! Nice..
    All diz 9ja celebs wey get 1naira.. Dey carry shoulder up like sister Nkiru Onuekpu's 50-50 shoulder-pad
    I neva see dem enter Fashion bus(BRT)

131. Oh those are mature soldiers that understand equality is, that's freedom. Be careful anyways lol

132. Lolz no nigerian celebrity can eva to dat......linda co operate o...1st to comment tins

133. GAdem impressive,just like the good ol days.powerful boys rollin it together

134. It's Timbaland & not Timberland.

135. ‎​​Äś∞∂, Nigerians shd learn from dis

136. Linda ikeji, please can I be your apprentice, I have lots of potential

-Tosynebold

137. I hope Nigerian artists will learn from this example sha.

138. That's really awe-inspiring!****DT IGBO GAL

139. Wow!!! These guys are ballin...

140. Now that's what's up in a country with safe and accessible transportation and gud roads. Let our leaders for christ sakes fix this countries so our celebs too can do same....I wish dat day will come soon...314cc792

141. Its needed once in a while. Kip it up guys. I love dis

142. that is really cool...trust our nija celeb:they would never try this....

143. See em all smilez...MONEY!

144. if I see them in my metro, i wil just faint LOL

145. Now dts wat I call humility........let ur fans knw u re human too.

146. They know where they are coming from and where they are going .they still love their hood .

147. The commuters will be excited,nyc

148. S0me naija artiste no fit do dis kind thinq o0.dem qo say their level d0n chanqe,upqrade nd pure

149. Wow such humility buh they cnt try it here cos of our insecurity

150. Jayz looks so really humble oo...Timbaland is just formin efizzy!! Wot wrng in takin a train for heaven sakes? Well they re just a bunch of publicity stunts! *pukes*

151. Nigerian celebrities would do this?omo I go bend

152. Buh I for prefer if. Dem waka....

153. No fear cuz of Tight security

154. Awwww,I like Jigga again. Always loved Timmy annd Chris though. Nice #noairs

155. I love jigga.... Dats alll. Dbanj sef suppose enter molue ,lool. That's good tho get to know your audience..

156. Make I hear say a naija artist go try dis kyn thn..

157. its rih_NOT_anna14 October 2013 at 08:14

As far as A̶̲̥̅♏ concerned,jigga can do ♌☺̣̣̥̇ wrong...big boys doing big things

158. can inyanya enter a keke to a concert in uyo? oh that sounds harsh right? ok can d banj enter a danfo to a concert in lagos? These foreign artists are humble

159. Life is too short to stick to oneself. From AC(house) to AC(car) and to AC(office) is not always d best. Its a nice guys it brings back d old memories.

160. getting closer to the fans. Dats whats up.

161. That's Beautiful. Just imagine Linda sitting beside me in a BRT bus. *faints*

162. Lesson for our fake ass celebs that will be using all their money to buy expensive cars that they cant maintain..

163. Loyalty, can naija celebs do dat?? If dey sing one song nobody will hear word again mtcheeeewww

164. Hahaha, if Niger celebrities try dis one, dem go die.
    Nice one anyway. It shows they still have some trace of humility and love for commoners.

165. humility a proud way!!!! God go make us bigger, linda post oh!! 1st to comment!! #godovwar

166. That's wat I'm talking about, this is not the saying that goes " when u'r big u'r big" rather u say " when ur there are working infrastructures u get to appreciate pple more". Rek 1