Hot or not: Mel B's matchy-matchy look | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 September 2013

Hot or not: Mel B's matchy-matchy look

The former Spice Girls singer has been stepping out a lot in beautiful bright-colored dresses and matching shoes...something some fashion critics would say is a no-no but she's rocking it and rocking it well. I'm inspired. Lol. Y'all know I love wearing 'to match'...but is it a hot look?

102 comments:

1. Forget the fashion basics and laws, its HOT!!!!!!!! On point!

1. Award winning blog visitor on LIB.

2. @anonymous 4:53 it takes a winner to identify a winner.

3. There are no straight cut out rules anymore Linda... as long as u look good... It's all about being a trend-setter.

4. Iv worn like this b4 and trust me it was hot! Fashion isn't meant to have rules. If fashion had rules, we'd Never rock some of d trends we are rocking today.

5. Totally amazing!

2. She's hot,me lik her

3. Lovely... Plus it's trending now.
    Linda please stop telling us about yourself... It's boring!

1. Who's this clown? Oga, it's her blog fa @ linda
      Go another website fa

4. Mmmmm..I LOVE THIS!!!

5. yes its a fashion Dos cuz shes keeping it simple . just her dress n shoe while some peepz will match d shoe,dress,handbag etc and thats when it gets tacky expecially when is a bright colour. like i say u can play safe with black.
    am out!
    Jess1

1. Oga anon, its especially

2. Lol you made perfect sense but nna your engreesh di egwu!

6. I like it, seems like a signature look, plus she pulls it off well

7. Totally..I love matchy matchy myself..I wore all white yesterday and I loved it ;)

8. Abeg its hot and I luv it

9. It's called a monochromatic look and it is a recent fashion trend. Where have you been?.....

1. Please, it's not recent! people have been wearing to match since. Go to places in the east of 9ja, them aba women still rock to match! dress, shoe and even bag! so, this is not recent. lets just say fashion condemned it and she's just going against the laws! She's doing it well!

POW POW POW!

2. It ain't monochromatic jere.....semi monochromatic maybe kos d hues r exactly d same....if it was diff hues n shades it wld v bn......but she's rocking it damn well

10. I think z ok, I also love wearing 2 match

11. I totally love her looks. Mel B rocks big time. I love her confidnece. Matchy matchy ÈŠ̝̊̅§ gd on her period!

12. Linda, why nau,I wanna copy d picture buh drz. No way. Sassyy n Lovely. Alwys loved Mel B,Itz a scary world.

13. Hello,,,This matchy-matchy look is very hot anyway you look at it,the same fashion expert said combining more than three colours is a no-no,but where were they when colour blocking became the other of the and even they started applauding it,,my take is that put on whatever makes you look good,covered,happy and confident.Mel.B surely looked good on this one and for you linda i know this is your style of dressing from time immemorial so you are giving yourself hope indirectly!

14. I think it is totally hotttt!!!!!!Same way it used to be a mess to wear print on print but now its trendy.

15. I know this lady is married and all that but i look forward to spending just a night with her alone cos i know there are many things i want to do with her,,been loving her since her days with the spice girls.

16. Wear what suits you and be confident in it, who cares what haters feel... fashion keeps evolving, do it as long as u r modest and comfortable with it... Love the yellow best sha

17. She looks incredibly stunning,pretty woman...

18. Stunning! Love her skin tone. She's still got a great body after having her kids!!! It's not all about color combination anyways!

I vote HOT!

19. If you look beautiful in it, I'd say rock it like never before. People create fashion and not the other way round.

20. I prefer to match than that colour blocking nonsense that allows people wear clashing colours, all in the name of a fashion trend that will soon die.

21. she look good for me n i don't mind rocking it.

22. The dress looks good even though the colours are a bit much but I luv it.I will rock it.

23. She's never had taste in clothes this Mel B.

24. I think it suits her. HOT

25. Its a very hot look. Very hot. M luving the colours... She looks pregnant tho.

26. truth is.... this is MEL B, anything looks hot on her but if it was angelina jolie or our ini edo that wore it now.........

27. Lovely!!! Me love to match well well

28. This isn't supposed to be allowed but I must say I love it and it's hot too. The way she works her body. Her and her make up suits her well.

29. Its her dress n her shoe so she can match n mis match if she likes! Do wat suits u bae!

30. this is called 'through color' and she styled them properly because its usually done with bright colors. me love
    www.trendyrammy.com

31. Me like it#very lovely#ll start rocking mine too

32. FOR ME I LOVE TO MATCH SO....ITS A YEAH YEAH . YOU CANT CATCH ME WITH COLOUR RIOT EVEN WHILE SLEEPING

33. I love the yellow. Am not sure about the blue outfit though.

34. Its cute and nice I love it

35. loves it... Be Original

36. Not.

37. Decent!!!! Me likey

Elanneka.blogspot.com

38. Hot babe, carry go..it's a scary world

39. Hot babe, carry go..it's a scary world

40. I love it....looks great on her....not evey1 can pull dis off

41. Guess she's trying to stay on the safe side with her dressing. some people don't really know how to pull shades of colour... or better still, on a second thought, it could be her tin... A good sample is Rita Dominic's hair style... Any of which, She doesnt look bad @ all...

42. WOW!!!!!!!! MEL B HAS A KILLER BODY #NOHOMO, ITS NOT BAD @ ALL SHE LOOKS GOOD, BUH LIKE DEY SAY TOO MUCH OF EVRYTIN ISNT GOOD SHE SHUDNT MAKE IT A HABIT OH. ONES A WHILE IS AII.

43. sexy and sharp...first to comment linda...

44. Can't rock dat,buh I tink she is pullin it rily great.love her,she always lukz cute...prettiest of d spice girls.

45. yep, matchy-matchy is trending again, she looks quite nice.

46. Stunning, cos its simple and plain..

47. Hot.

The real baby oku

48. sure,especially d blue matchy-matchy

49. Rosie Said......She looked very chicky in the yellow combo, but where's the hand bag that makes a lady complete?..... just asking.

50. Hot,hot,hot.she rocks

51. She pulls it off effortlessly. Stunning.

52. Me likey...oshe!

53. Omg!!!!she knows what suites her....she's such a gorgeous lady....I admire women that wear what suites them.

54. Plss me love it so much, its more stunning than d colour blocking trend,and she rocked it perfectly too

55. Linda your matchy matchy look is only black or brown!! BLEH! BLEH! BLEH!!!

56. I love it more...totally simple, plain n hot!

57. Linda take it or you leave it, you are not a fashion guru. so learn and stop grumbling.

58. She's rocking the to-match pretty well. Although is a no-no in today's fashion, there's also a style to it since the colors are bright so me i no mind, I go copy her soon. Especially the yellow and the blue (in fact i can think of some other colors too that won't be bad at all). Me likey. Me love it!

59. Classy...victoria Beckham cheese should see fashion .

60. She is looking hot and she is rocking it love u

61. The yellow matchy matchy is really cool, the blue looks tacky and the pink is just okay....

62. Will definitely rock it. Hawt

63. VERY VERY VERY HOT....If a funke Akindele or omotola did this it would be VERY VERY RAZZ

64. Mmmua I am hearting this and everything about MEL B, she and RITA DOMINIC are my fashion icons.

65. I am hearting this,you go girl.

66. I love it....suits her.....her body is amazing,no homo.

67. It might a fashion no no, but i think she looks good on them

68. I love it n Yes i'll rock it anytime

69. Linda it's called a monochromatic look........it's been on 4 a while....you should know that

70. Looking Hot and I'm digging the yellow outfit..

71. She is rocking that look like Rocky. She's hot jor

72. There's absolutely nothing wrong with matching your shoes with your dress. If you can do it with black or white silhouette, why can't you with colors?
    Now if she had a matching bag, then there's something wrong.

73. ive always had a crush on mel b ever since i wz a kid

74. Oh!I really loved it and I still love it*in Mel B's voice*

75. Baby oku hehehe! She's HOT get Bend Bend Leg :P
    @iam_Yakzloopy

76. I like!!!! hot colors!

na this one linda de like! matchy matchy...lol