Veteran musician Bongos Ikwue appointed board chairman of NFC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 August 2013

Veteran musician Bongos Ikwue appointed board chairman of NFC

Kanayo O Kanayo is not the only entertainer to get an appointment from the presidency. Veteran musician and creator of the soundtrack of popular 80's TV drama series - Cock Crow at Dawn, Bongos Ikwue, also did. He has been appointed the new chairman of the board of the Nigerian Film Corporation by President Goodluck Jonathan.

46 comments:

1. Prince Charming......please naaaa go find work abeg....dis ur commenting on every post fit be curse o...maybe person don swear for you from ur village and u no know.

2. 2015...But does this Jonathan think Nigerians are gullible?he's only trying to win our hearts..pardon me but that's all I see

2. Bongos Ikwue is a top class musician. Cock Crow at Dawn sound track is a classic. A well deserved appointment. Congratulations!

3. Bia Prince Charming change this ur dp! do I hv to zoom before I know its a kid holding a thumb, hu? Btw u hv a sinister ish for using that dp. Take time!!!!

4. Lindodo wen u go giv ur own liber award sef!? Hmmm.,until den,no award post.,NEXT!

5. Congrats! 2him

6. Jonna do dey lobby for 2015 ooooooo who go bi chairman of Congo shinning( pussy tinz) I guess he should give it to FFK!!!!

7. Wow! Gud encouragement....prince charming must u comment in every thing???

8. Miriam babangidas first husband before badamosi snatched her away #whatmoneycando

9. Linda all these 90's children don't know who Bongos is neither can they remember cock crow at dawn soap, perhaps you add that he was maryam babaginda's first husband before she met and married Ibb in the late 70's (smiles) no harm meant thou, I have much respect for the evil genius.(Just taking a trip down memorylane)

1. Av always followed him closely even his recent film he directed Inale just got to knw he was married to maryam babngida bfore d evil genius snatched her.#womenandmoney
      Phykel

10. Congratulations uncle B

11. Awww...Congratulations Sir!

12. Compensation in deed!

13. Tgirl Missperfect22 August 2013 at 07:05

Congrat sir

14. Wow so happy 4 him way to go goodluck jonathan

15. IBB compensating him for Mariam

16. Congrats dough......But from d look of things, this man needs rest oooo. Make him go enjoy him old age abeg, pave way 4 younger ones.
    JOY

17. Well done Sir may good Lord direct u on what 2 do Amen

18. Well done Sir may d good Lord direct u on what 2 do Amen

19. Wetin consign Musician With Film .. SmH

20. But what can d old man offer? Tomorrow now they will say he's got no more ideas...well, na our President sabi

21. The appointment of Bongos Ikwue as NFC board chairman was a commendable one by the president.Superb!

22. Awww! I'm glad.

23. Am hapi for he

24. Just stumbled across this great earning method.. Visit, check out and make some money people... http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=92403

25. Cobgratulations

26. Lets honour them while they are still alive,,so that they can live even longer!

27. I am happy for him. I love his music.

28. Are we a nation of some dumb people? Bogos Ikwue does not deserve the appoint at all. He is a musician and not a film maker. A movie maker/producer/director/actor of repute should been appointed instead. No offence but veterans like Balogun, Jacobs, Amata and kosoko are there to select for such a post.

29. Now am not trying to sound like a hater here but this man is just too old to be holding such a position. At over 70,I wonder what he has to offer around here. This is a sensitive post which needs a fresh and budding mind not someone who have obviously served his time.
    Anyway Bongos remains a legend any day.
    -Kayode kblings Badmus

30. Make GEJ appoint youth na.

31. Awwwh finally a veteran rewarded for all his contributions to Nigeria.

32. Kanayo O kanayo,Now him.Their romance with d presidency is gradually paying off.

33. I hope all this isn't for 2015. I don't want Patience Jonathan in Aso Rock for an extra 4 years abeg.

34. If na woman now una go say na bottom power!

35. Bongos deserve this appointment jare. Jonathan 2015 is for u oooo