Flood With Love campaign with singer Waje | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 August 2013

Flood With Love campaign with singer Waje

With all the effort great people are putting into the flood relief campaign, it would be amazing if you contributed as well. All you need to do is text Flood to 35388. It costs only N100. Please text now and help someone with a fresh start in life!

I love Waje's campaign pic. My favourite so far. She looks so gone. I'm really touched by this campaign and hugely impressed by the creativity. See another pic of the singer after the cut...

70 comments:

1. yeah waje's is the best!!!! MY FAVE OF ALL

2. I'm touched too it look so real.nice concept

3. She looks ℓĭkε̲̣̣̣̥ an old woman.

1. U also look like an old man Eddie!

2. Na true eddie talk! She look old! See hand! Ndi nne mama

4. awwwwww! Waje's was quite heart-attending and moving.
    but imma contribute only when I see my boo Toolz of life in the water.

1. Ode, toolz ur boo in ur wildest dreams! She no even sabi who ‎​Ʊ be.

5. owwww, this looks so real and touching... waje nwaaa.. ndoo ooo

6. I must say, Waje's pic i so touching in comparison to the other ones...some of them looked as if they were posing in a commercial or something...

7. That's so cool, like she is actually long gone, nice concept.

8. Love her picture!!!!! She looks so compassionate...

9. looks very real,well done Waje

10. Dear waje, wen Eku did her pics she was floating and glowing, bt u look like u're abt 2 drown,.. I got luv 4 waje bt dis jut made me sad...donating already tho, peace and love........

11. Really nice! Am I d first to comment?

12. Chai! money is good oh! see how naija celebrities are seriously posing inside water.Bia Linlin u no folo for the water picture?? Post my comment oh! #sipsfromplasticcokebottle#

13. first to coment as always< wy is she lookin ugly down there, choi

1. Kent abi na kebbi be ur name!u no see hw many people done comment be4 u?u no even if spell comment well!make we see ur face if u think she's ugly!mugu

14. So much emotion,go girl.....best so far...

15. NICE PIC SO FAR,IT REALLY NICE............KUDOS TO WAJE

16. Am sorry for u,some able pple are waiting to pack ur donations,donate at ur own risk..u like flood pic fool

1. I really pity your level of idiocy.. So because you "think" others will collect the donations, you won't donate?? May you be spared from experiencing any disaster that'll incapacitate you.. Myopic miser..

2. #dana. Many thanks for this good and apt reply

17. Woow, cool pix Waje. But I hope this monies wuld go to the flood victims directly. We all remember wat happened to the 400 million naira flood disaster relief fund looted by officials of Taraba State

18. This second pic ain't realistic at all. As a matter of fact, most of them aren't. No bother drowns like that with their hands on their face.

19. This second pic ain't realistic at all. As a matter of fact, most of them aren't. No body drowns like that with their hands on their face.

20. E b like say she de cry 4 d second pix..

21. WOW, CAN'T BELIEVE I'M THE FIRST TO COMMENT!!!

22. Waje interpreted this well, she looks really gone in the 1st pic, so far her pic touched me. God bless us all as we contribute towards this.

23. Nice one, but the water "brack" o.
    hehehe, nobody should remind me that the picture is black and white, because I know wetin some of una fit write.lol

24. Wow,amazing with great intention too. I'm in,tnx Linda!

25. New kind of fraud. What does govt really do?

26. YEAH SHE LOOKS DEAD & WITH NO HANDS.

27. Whoa! My best so far. Her expression and interpretation is out of this world. Good job

28. Infact let me contribute coz linda won't stop wif al diz pic.....shebi na N100 oya I don do so linda e do

29. Well done Waje..

30. it is indeed beutiful, you are dying, you dont have to look all made up like dat skinny babe...cant rem her name

31. How do you put Waje in a picture without her cleavage? I'm just saying...

32. Pls where's kefee kwa? She's been visiting the flooded areas with reliefs materials. Where's her pic

33. Wajes boobs will not let her drown... She aint worry about nothing!

34. Its really a cry for help. Nice Waje

35. Awww best of all!that first pic is realy it!waje s got talent...i'm so supporting this

36. So Real...nice one Waje

37. Wow, that first pic is so touching! How do we donate from outside Nigeria?

Dee dee

38. Dats a star! Thumbs up waje...good job

39. The best of them all!

40. Linda pls do u giv dis first 2 comment fellas moni or smtin? Coz its rili freakin me out esp wen serious issues r bin comented on nd dey start 2 disrupt d flow of reasonabl comments.

41. Am I the only one that thinks she looks scary?

42. lil miss sunshyn23 August 2013 at 16:50

wajes own iz d best actually lukz real

43. D best pic
    Luv d expression

44. The best of dem all.luv it

45. she looks like she's actually drowning

46. Linda pls shebi dey'll pay dese celebs for dis pix?ehen so I'm nt donating shishi.dey shld use half of deir payment to support d victims .it'll go a lobg way.thank u!

47. good job waje!!

48. Seriously who is this photographer?! Isn't there supposed to be some professionalism in the pictures. Looks like he simply captures the worse look. They can be immersed in water and still look beautiful you know! And who even approved the pictures sef? C'mon, it's a lovely concept but the delivery is not on point at all!

49. D ist pic looks so real, thumbs up waje!! U did well. banky w, waje and steph pics, stl my fav though.

50. Linda post my coments ooo,abi wetin mke I do again,I don coment tire I no dey see my coments bt I dey see prince charmin nd bonario own,na wa to u o

51. I wanna see my M.I Drowning jo....b4 i will part with my N100...else....kosi kankan!

52. NO BODY GET DROWNED WIT BOTH HANDS ON D FACE. I NEVER SEE AM.

53. NO BODY GET DROWNED WIT BOTH HANDS ON D FACE. I NEVER SEE AM.

54. If the objective was to look dead serious, then she nailed in in the first shot. She looks like a floating corpse!