William and Kate name son George Alexander Louis | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 July 2013

William and Kate name son George Alexander Louis

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, William and Kate have revealed their new born son's name.

Kensington Palace said in a short statement this evening:
'The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are delighted to announce that they have named their son George Alexander Louis. The baby will be known as His Royal Highness Prince George of Cambridge.

152 comments:

1. Yea... Royal baby...

2. Yea lovely names,Royalty at its peak.lv d fact dat we cld actually see d baby unlike sm North west hype,wonda wen d world wld get to see d golden north.jst passing sha

3. Linda r u bk? Or u r still galivanting,enjoy ooo Afo ke abot ake afon.*dodge ya blow*

4. CONGRATS to the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge on their new bundle of joy….A gift of life has been bestowed upon these two.... Meanwhile welcome back Linda... Miss ya.

5. Yaaaaaay #dancin azonto #linda is back.miss u .....

6. Welcome back linda....
      Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

7. Isn't it too early for a baby seat?

8. You cannot leave the hosp without a car seat abroad

2. Hw sweet to taste royals .....happy for dem sha

1. Thank God he wasn't given α clubber's name or †Ñ’ξ direction to α club unlike some ppl....

2. They should let this baby rest nau!!!! After his long trip to this world, he'd be tired and exhausted! They are now carrying him up and down!! Mtcheeew!!!

3. They are not carrying him up and down, those pics were of them coming out of the hospital and heading home! Ewu!!!

3. first to coment na wao bcus e never reach seven days

1. Very funny, seven days ke, naija mentality plus av u forgoten dey r not nigerians

4. Nne Welcome o... but why this pikin dey frown like old man so lol... Congrats to them though

1. Ur a fool. New born babies smile rite? Mayb u came out of ur mum's womb laughing like a retarded monkey

2. The pikin face be like akara....lol

3. Lol...retarded monkey. good one

4. Troublemaker,what a name! Please no matter how much of a tout you are,don't say bad things about babies. You will end up bringing a curse on yourself. Thanks.

5. Beautiful name for beautiful baby

6. Cant wait for the King Of England. Would it be charles, William or the New Born. First to comment !! YAYYY

1. The new baby is (he 3rd in line to the throne!

7. Yay!!!! congrats to them

8. HRH prince Goerge of Cambridge nice

9. Should of named him after me. Kid probably looks like me.

1. Now I undastand how jobless u are. How e take look like u. Ewuuu Naija. Ndooo nu prince No work

2. Prince jobless are u gay????

10. lindinor u don come back,welcome make i quick come collect wetin u buy 4 me b4 libers go chance me.kisses n hugs.btw all hail d future king.

11. Awwww....congrats to them!

12. He already has enough responsibilities ahead of him...hmmm

Forget the title, it isn't going to be easy...Enjoy being a baby!

13. Welcome back Linda..... realy missed U̶̲̥̅̊

14. Wow.. Nice. Congrat 2 dem. Kate I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ lukin much more prettier. . ... Kate

15. Wonderul names for a king unlike North West dts a brand name...

16. do you need a sugar mummy if yes call agemt mikky on this 07065211817

17. That child won't have no private life.

18. yippey.
    i just love this royal couple ooo
    i guessed only alexander correct
    thanks to my friend though..
    but so quick..

19. Nor b smal tin oo,as e dy hot,make dem drop em,lovely names sha

20. Wonderful names for a king, unlike North West dts a brand name...

21. So lovely. Welcome back, Linda!

22. Welcom bck linda. I missed u much oh

23. Ori apensin....
    lucky prince George of cambridge

24. American Celebs should take a cue from this oh! Beyonce, kim k et all....this is TRUE royalty. They even addressed the world with the baby....I'm really impressed! Kim k, how far naa? Ur baby dint turn out to be d gorgeous diva u tot ni? Abi na premature baby? Oh! Itz true, u were 5 weeks early. Okay, ur forgiven, u want the baby to for well bfr u show her to d world....pele.

1. U r so pathetic

2. Wats ur flipping business? Anon 7:34 simply aired his/her opinion. Why cuss him/her out tho?

25. No problem. But I don tire sha, make I nor lie.

26. Welcome Bro... Cos Better Dayz Ahead

27. Welcum back linda I do really miss u

28. cool name for a future king....

29. Hmmm dis pikin no go get wahala if immm wan enter cambridge university be dat o!

30. I'm so excited about the royal baby. He's going to marry my unborn daughter.

31. Hmmm dis pikin no go get wahala if immm wan enter cambridge university be dat o!

32. Hmmmmmn nt bad mehn d boi is so lucky 2 b born in into a royal family . May God see him tru his life endeavourz

33. Thank God its not South or Egypt or even syria.
    Congrats to the duke n duchess and long live prince George

34. congrats to them. Lovely names tho

35. Please don't kill me with laugh Oh. He looks a little Ooooooold. But he will make a fine man

36. Thank goodness there isn't Arthur in his list of names.
    On a whole,coolies...as expected!

37. Better people. No be Northwest.

38. samuel mayowa junior24 July 2013 at 19:39

What a lovely name. God bless the future king

39. Objection. Ds is a guided nomenclature. Ds boy was born on 22/7 and for d@ reason he should be named 'Pi' and be addressed as 'King Pi I' (king Pi d 1st).

1. Buhahahahahahahah a,sannu chief royal name giver.

2. =))•´¨)
      ¸.•´ ¸.â„“oâ„“ •*¨) ¸.•*¨)
      =)) ¸¸.•´=D(¸.•´(¸.• =))....nice 1 there...

40. NICE ONE CONGRATULATIONS

41. My darling linda,hw waz ur trip n ope u r fyn?its nice 2 hav u back.i jus wan u 2 kno dt i luv u n wot u do.n we d lib readers r solidly behind u.luv u so much muahhhhhh.

42. Thank God he wasn't named SOUTH or EGYPT or even SYRIA.
    Congrats to the Duke and Duchess n long live prince George.
    Aunty Linda, welcome bck. Did u buy me chocolates?

43. Born into royalty n stardom.welcome young prince.

44. Hurray!!! Lindyway z bck.a day witout u ws lyk total blackout witout hope of on-ing Gen

45. hooo! really, like you? Any way good for them. Linda i have been waiting for u to post something new on your blog, atlast...........!

46. Nice name better dan blue ivy carter nd north west.congrats to the royal families

47. Is he, Williams, turning bald? Too young

48. Awww lindo v missed uoo welcome back

49. Ah.. D pikin rezemble my mama last born ni-Oh! Oya i here by giv'am d title OJOJO-KORO 1OF UMUNYA.. (Linda abeg post my comment)

50. My linda is back the best blogger in town,everywhere has been dry.Thank God for journey mercy.nice name congrats baby

51. We have seen the almighty royal baby. No drama about it or mystery unlike our Kim lol. Congratulations to them.

52. Congrats to kate and williams,I love dere baby's name unlike blue ivy carter nd south west north west watever

53. oooh! really, like you?. Any way good for them.Linda i have been waiting for u to post something new on your blog, atlast..........!

54. His Royal Highness Prince George of Cambridge, what a lovely name may he live long. Linda welcome home we really miss you most especially yesterday, pls keep my own gift o.

55. Wat a lucky prince already wit millions.. Y no b me.......
    Easy way to make money with ur fone, without any money demand 4rm u it's totally free jus visit dis link and regds wit d code..... http://visitprofit.com/?ref=69743

56. Why is d prince being compared with kim k 's baby!

57. Yipeeee my darlin linlin is bak!i missed u so mch yest nd today.ow was ur trip?share ur pics nd d goody goody u brought frm yankee o.
    Lovely names for d baby but nawa o pikin wey neva reach 1 wik is alredy more popular dan some of us dat ave bin in xistence since 19 gogoro.lucky child i mst say

58. prince george VII. Named after hs great great grand father, wow! Wlcm son. I key intoo d blessin of a male child in my life, amen. My swt namesake, wlcm bak o.

59. Wat a lucky prince already.. Y no n me self...
    Easy way to make money with ur fone, without any money demand 4rm u it's totally free jus visit dis link and regds wit d code..... http://visitprofit.com/?ref=69743

60. Prince Williams is Bald??

61. I wonder how much maternity leave Kate Middleton will take before she goes back to doing nothing

62. All hail the future king of England....king George! Lindodo,welcome back darl...mwaaaahhhh!

63. From history,these names av bin associated with great men.Truly proud dat they chose these names for their son whether or not they know dat der's power in one's name.Makes me wonder why celebs (wey no fit smell d kind wealth these 2 av) giv their kids funny names like North,Apple,Blue-Ivy,Suri,Blanket..#justthinkingoutloud#

64. Lovely. Fit for a Blue Blood!

65. Good name, Good bless the future king

66. Linlin u don land?Welcum bac o!Hope d juicy gossip and latest gists wil b flowin berra now wey u don "touch down"?...I wonder whether these two do sum "underG" to ensure say na boy she born?My thots!Anyways,nice names!

67. Congrats
    to them, cool name too, e dey lucky say na dere be him destination no be ajegunle for naija.

68. Congrats,I'm so happy for them. Plus we can also see the baby unlike baby Nori #winks#

69. Congrat! I love kate's hair. And lil george look ugly o. He's so lucky to b born in a royal family.

70. Some royal ass name 4d royal ass kid!

71. Congrat to u guys

72. I guess dy wishd d baby waz female George( G)Alexander(A)Louis(L)=Gal. Welcome boy

73. Sweet Lindi! Are you back? Thank God for you. Let us talk about the royal baby: how come this fortunate child looks old? He must have taken his look from Prince William or Prince Charlse because my pretty friend, Kate is very beautiful. Anyhow I thank God for them and I wish the royal baby the best in life.

74. hmmmmmmmmm nice names for a royal child, he is just born into gud life without stress. Everytin will be done for him in a twinkle of a blink

75. I guessed so right...

76. Naming ur child whatever name is readyur childchoice regardless of what others think.

Therefore Livers pls respect people's choices, whether North West, Blue Ivy Carter or George Alexander Louis. No be you go bear d name isis& stop being a hater.

77. Lindus lindodo! Welcome back dear! I rly missed u veeery much! Lovely name for a

78. Lovely name for a royal baby! Prince George...:-) welcome to the world darling. And welcome back linda

79. Linda of life welcome back hon please kill us with gist. One love

80. Welcome Back Linda. Seems like it was forever. Kept visiting this page to get d latest gist. Anyways its all good.

81. D royal family said d name of d new prince will be announced mch later,u people hav already given d prince a name,na wa o.na were una go get dat name 4rm? pls try nd watch ENews for update.

82. Awwwwww! These people's simplicity just makes me respect them more..The Royal baby's seen already yet Kim/kanye be hiding theirs up untill now..Smh!Somethings just can't be bought...'Royalty' is one of such..Big congrats to the Royal couple

PRETTY GIRL

83. All Hail the new born King HRH George Alexander Louis.Am So enthralled for two reasons. One he shares same birth date with me and HE happens to be a namesake of my one and only brother. Am feeling some blue blood in my veins.
    visit my blog if U dnt mind esefreeman.blogspot.com

84. Nice name,seriously wish i waz dat baby ohhhhhh......

85. I'm so happy 4 dem. A happy mother and a proud father. He is such a bundle of joy.

86. LOL!! I hope the baby gets Kate's hair o. Williams is going bald.

87. Lindodo you ar welcome,av missed u since mornin nd hope u dint forget to buy me d jeans u promised#tongue out# congrat to d Duke nd Duchess.abey post my comment dis time o.

Omo'bee

88. Good for them oo! Dem no get wahala

89. Born with a silver Spoon. All hail the future King of Cambridge. Wellcome to the world Price George

90. Lily like seriously, ah missed ya so much, buh as for the new prince, nice names anyway unlike the north west, ah bet that's gana be the name of ma new condom *winks*

91. pls wen is the naming ceremony because we nigerians will be present with our aso ebi....... Contact me if you need

92. Lovely names, that's the type of names you bear, when you have good parents.

93. Y is d baby angry...congrats . Welcum bck linda rilly missed yea. NEXT

94. Royal blood! Lovely names for the new addition into the royal household

95. you see....this is what we beta pple dey call child (with beta names) and not pikin or omo (detergent) like some wey dey bear troublemaker and prince jobless....buhahaha

96. you see....this is what we beta pple dey call child (with beta name) and not pikin and omo (detergent) like some wey dey bear troublemaker and prince jobless....buhahaha

97. Yay,linda is back!! Missed u o linda.
    Congratulations to them!

98. Dear future daughter of mine, look at dat bonboy well. Na ur husband b dat! I will groom u from d moment u r born to capture the boys eyes. Royalty, here we come. Hehehe

99. A big ((((((K))))))) 4 d Royal Blog shii (˘̯˘ ) btw wcom back Linda, wetin u bring com 4 d boys??? *shines teeth*

@Bobo_edo

100. Don't you just love royalty......*sigh*:)

101. Rubbish news. Don't undstnd d euphoria concerning dis child. Worst of it is dat ppl like nigerians who have more serious issues r still excited abt dis. U guys should leave dis baby to live his life. Rubbish

102. Welcome back linda, nice name for the beautiful Baby

103. Ok I didn't want to say anyfin before but c'mon William, do sumfin about the bald patch. Katherine uses extensions, so please.......

104. Awwwww! Such lovely names 4 a cute baby (ihe ndi ocha). Kimye will not let us see their baby cuz she's not as cute as they xpected mtchewwwww

105. This couple rep ''decency'' congrats to them both.

106. After the terrible morning sickness, a baby boy at last. Thank God and congrats.

107. DIS WILLIAM BALD HEAD NO GET PART 2 OH HMMMMMMMMM, AND IT SEEMS HIS SON TOOK HIS HEAD, CONGRATS TO THEM THO REALLY HAPI 4 DEM.

108. Named after King George of England. I think he fought with Nelson to take over England at the battle of trafalgar. Beautiful names i guessed Alexander.

109. CONGRATS TO THEM...
    ABEG MAKE NIGERIANS LEARN FRM THEM, SEE HOW SIMPLE THEY R DRESSED BUH IF NA MY NAIJA PPL, NA ESCORT N MULTIMILLION NAIRA DRESS N CARS THEM GO CARRY....

110. Its amazing how some people think. Who amongst you was born looking so pretty that a 2 day old is already ugly. I fear who no fear una!

111. Royal wedding,royal kissing ,royal smooching,royal sex,royal pregnancy,royal birth,royal omogwo,royal breastfeeding,royal crawling,royal first word,royal walking,royal schooling,back to royal wedding, recycle then royal death!

112. Wow.. Dese are exactli d names i wanted to name ma son wen i have him, what a coincidence.. So ma son too would bear d royal swag even if na by namesake.. Congrats Kate and William, God bless d prince..

113. God don sign am say my daughter go marry this royal prince. Linda if u no post my comment ehn....

114. I can see dat ur sense of reasoning is very shallow. Are u even a parent?

115. Wlc bk mis Linda, u can't imagine hw many times I logged in2 ur blog hoping 2 c a new story! Congratz 2 d couple!

116. Is just me dat noticed dis......... Kate no add weight o

117. Is just me dat noticed dis......... Kate no add weight o

118. Cool babe but not so cool with the name.sounds like george of the jungle! Linda maclav is back!

119. Biko the baby is too small to be in a car seat o