How to undress for your husband: Step-by-step guide to stripping in the bedroom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 July 2013

How to undress for your husband: Step-by-step guide to stripping in the bedroom

These images, published originally in LIFE Magazine in 1937 and again on LIFE.com this week, illustrate step-by-step how a wife should - and should not - undress for her husband. Using burlesque dancers as models, Allen Gilbert, who was promoting his new Manhattan School of Undressing at the time, gave readers a few pointers and lamented in the article that wives with a faulty 'disrobing methodology' were largely responsible for ballooning divorce rate. (Daily Mail UK)

Gilbert said in the February 17 issue that at his undressing school wives, anxious to improve their marital manners, would learn 'the correct way' to take off their clothes.
From these they will learn how to make going to bed appear a thing of charm and pleasure rather than a routine chore,' Gilbert said in the article
What does it matter how women take their clothes off as long as they take it off, right fellas? Lol

91 comments:

1. It matters o! Why do you think some men visit strip clubs when they have wives at home whom they see their nakedness too? Its just because of the erotic nature of what they see out there, a wife who has turned cold and has nothing erotic or stimulating about her makes her man see nothing in her, its cool to always spice things up and not make marriage seem to be some dull event that's just for time to pass.

1. Now we r been taught how to undress for our husbands. Smh. Different strokes for different ppl! There's nothing that annoys me more than fools trying to fix difficult rules in summin so simple.

--Teeteelahyo--

2. what if i tied wrapper?

1. Hahaha you just made my day!

2. Hahahahaha.....true talk

3. lolzzzzz.......wrapper is d best o jare

4. u have to remove ur wrapper in a sexy way.

3. Lmaooooooo @corret way to take off their clothes......seriuosly??? ¤magnet.

4. Ladies should stop worshipping men.

1. They should worship women abi? Are you some kinda lesbian or what!?

2. Am sure u don't have a man in ur life. Don't think someone is pursuing u from ur village, u r ur problem. Women shld stop worshiping men, but men shld treat them like ladies abi? Try worshiping ur man, and he will treat u like a queen.

3. Pls its true, ladies should stop worshiping men! Besides dat style was just for a gown! Watever hapnd to wen one is wearing a jean and top! Or even wrapper like one lib'er jus asked! Mtcheew

4. Otobong, get some sense! Not everything is about men and their 'needs'. Hiss!

Dee dee

5. Lorl... Boyfriend nko?

6. Dat does nt matter....jst go down low nd touch ur toes

7. Linda linda Linda. Who should we ask? Ok ooo, collect a survey from LIBers.

8. Wrong Linda. There's a sensation to the action. He has a bit of a point.

9. Very wrong Linda! taking of the clothes the wrong the way is like penetrating a woman without making her wet.

Le wild Pathfinder

1. °L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿​!!! Yeah right I agree with d 1st comment am a lady n weneva I try doin a strip orerotic move my man just wunt let me b 4 dat week I strongly agree with d 1st comment

10. Why is the lady on the wrong side black and the one on the right side white? Racism right? Phewwwwwwwwwww. .

1. Gbam!! U hav some critical naked eyes 4 d unscripted representations. This picture wil make a clear case of racial prejudice in d media. *awkward black vs smart white*

2. Have a Kiss!!You just wrote down what was on my mind.
      *Chayanna*

3. You should ask d black lady why she played that role. I'm sure she didn't do it at gun point.

***Twizzy***

11. mtcheew, dis guy nd hiz mag won sell their self.......konji na konji......lol gbese na cloth husband wan enta abi na his wyf

12. Yoruba Girls on the Left! *sigh*

1. Lordy lord! You are just to stupid
      I can't deal..

13. Leave that tin, women are prone to changing their minds so I think the quickest way to undress is the most certain of me getting some. the first pic might even have some end spice, like scattered hair and boobs bouncing out ready to attack while d second pic is rather slow and a total waste of time,except if course she's ur wife and she ain't running elsewhere in a bit, but a single girl has a school of distractions and trust me a hundred of reasons not to do u cross her mind at d drop if her zipper. I suggest she rips the clothes off cos either pic is a waste of precious foreplay time.

1. Very well assessed blackgold...cracked me up!!

14. Linda, I tire o. Manhattan School of Undressing. Huh?

15. Haaa!! Linda it matters a lot oohh. Dis is especially when they're faithful to themselves, so both party have to look for smth new so as to make the copulation interesting. This is because, with time, the *tin* gets boring.

16. what about how to undress for your wife?!! na only women go dey do things to appeal their husbands!???

17. lmao...it matters a lot,., oh well for ppl into slow s*x...the rougher the better...nobody cares abt watching u taking of in the heat of rough s*x....

18. Story.if u like pull right even left sef dat one no mean say make he no do wetin he wan do.d one he is after is dat tin under d cloth.

19. This one name gist... my Beastie stands at attention even if I tie wrapper...lol...

20. the black leg means say africans no sabi am at all but the white lady na oyibo which shows say them sabi am.
    men no send asfar as say their banana don stand they must enter any available hole.

1. Wow.......nobody took notice of their legs.....black and white ladies. These oyinbo peeps sha, always wt their "black no equal white" things.

2. Black white things.............wow, bravo for noticing that

21. Linda biko it mataz o sm women b taking their clothes of like dey wanna go wrestle...biko its necessary...

22. WTF!!!School of undressing????? Oga ooo! Wetin we ₪☺ go hear or see!! Small time na school of lovemaking! Lol!!!

23. School of undressing, na wa for oyinbo with their invention. Nigeria men care less about this manner. Also, undressing and divorce rate. Hmm this is a serious study. Not for naija I guess. Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy 1

24. I bet ₪☺ one's gonna teach me How to dress and undress!!! Cos my style is unique, always like the first time!! Kikiki

25. Not every cloths can be taken off dat "Right" way, it depend on d kinda outfit btw ist 2 comment.

26. its does not really matter oh lol

27. am wondering when taking off of cloths become something that caused divorce? All d pple n thier quest for fame...abegi! Make dem rest for 1 corner.

28. Linda my boy friend undress me and I make sure he's looking clearly at me when am dressing back.
    Trust when we marry by God's grace soon I will surely adopt this recommendation..I like

29. And since 1937 how has divorce rate reduced? What if ur cloth doesn't hv a button behind, this is not even for us, this is for married ppl, ok, noted, when we get married sha we will try and see how that helps.

30. Is de same oyibo we are imitAtin,let's try n complete de lessons.dis is sure very important.dis litle stuffs matas 2 men but u might not no until u knw.am sure dis wil make sum men yarn 4 more.if he remembas d style u use in takin off ur cloth he wil sure cum 4 more .daz wat makes u different frm outside runs.

31. No o linda, knowin how to undress matters...this are the little fings dat make a guy cheat, dey get bored wen every time its d same routine.. I fink its not a bad idea sha..

YB

32. according 2 d article, it's not just sex time, but on a daily basis 4 couples and truthfully from d second pic, dis might be a gud idea, cos ur hubby might not be in d mood, but after seeing d seductive strip, might get turned on or excited

33. School of undressing..........lmao.

34. Hmmmmmmm......racism on point, the black lady cudnt undress well while the white lady teaches her d proper way.............these white people and their gimmicks sha.

35. Don not undress anybody....Love is pain! Leave it alone!

36. Oyibo una case tire me sef,wetin be skool of undressing,na waooo and 2 make matters worse they use black woman as d wrong one,can we ever do anytin right in dia eyez,yet they ve more cases of divorce inspite of their undressing tutorials.NONSENSEEEEEEEEe

37. It is a good idea for d married couple, if only it will stop d men 4rm going out.

38. Observation y is d lady on d wrong side black and the right one white racism has come intoplay here

39. the woman on the leftside is probably earing a panty hose...lets not start jumpin into conclusions

40. Loooooooool @ love is pain. No vex oo

41. People this is an old article... and the reason why it even re-surfaced was the racist intention in the article. Nobody believes that nonesense. Just like we now know the earth is not flat.

42. Stupid oyibos, d wrong is a black woman, the right is oyibo, God help up purnish d publisher

43. D way u undress does not guarantee ur man stayin faithful to u. Pls let talk where talk is biko.

44. linda abeg this one no work, how would wifes dressing n undressing on bed affect the level of divorces out there, how does it stop men of this days cheatn on us, men of these days had prefared testing n testing d hopeless girls out there who has desperately decided to even become great grandmothers to to his children, but they will always be loosers for those of us being Unique wifes to our husband n to d entire family. My fellow LIB, just always be hot for ur husbands n lv everyother to God to take care of. Men are terrible creatures this days.

45. Mtcheeeew.... Oyibo idiots... School of undressing! you want us to immitate dis again.. Our homes are places where we feel free to do anytin we like and love.. No strings attached... turning my home to strip home... Gerraut there, stupid oyibo people... Racism

46. I think I like the idea. Always wanna look so sexy for my man. But men are men sha,nothing satisfies them.

47. undressing uuuuhhh,man wey get agro dey get time??? He go remove d obstruction themselves & they are sweeter dat way

48. School of Undressing?
    Serious!

49. Abi na only undressing dey 4 marriage?wht abt cooking n respecting ur hubby.nonesense oyinbo dem.

50. ....and why didn't whoever came about this do a side-by-side on how men too should undress in front of their woman.

Slow motion or hurriedly?

Abeg make I hear! Everything how women should, how women should,

How about how men should for a change?

Rme

51. Same way we have a sex school in china,Japan nd Korea where up to 500 couples naked themselves lined up in a hall nd have sex on style after another wth an instructor. Believe it or not, was surprised d day I watched it. *SANDRA* wonders shall never end

52. Bia @ love is pain na by force 2 love,if love no gree u 2day try again 2morow

53. they are both whites the one on the left is wearing a black leggings. you can confirm on dailymail.co.uk where linda gets her stories from. post this comment o linda.

54. I dont know how it works for ya all and i cant speak for u but trust me u learn alot about men even they so godly ones wen u get married-My hubby loves d lord i cannot dispute that fact but he is also a romantic i am a romantic too abeg him own pass me so i have to constantly look for ways to keep d spice in our relationship-undressing rightly which happens to be one of them-good thing is hubby does same too,he is constantly making d efforts too.So loosen up ya ll.

1. Na waooh, no head no tail, all in d name of comment.

55. Choi,school of undressing.Forget philosophy wen konji catch maen ooh.Do 'smthn' and gboju for ths dressing joor

56. Linda abeg can't u see that the gurl on the wrong side is wearing agbada???? And the gurl on the right side is wearing a sexy night gown???how else is she suppose 2 undress if not that way....with such agbada???....

57. Most wives don't do that oh......

58. Linda, it matters. Marry and find out.

59. Why is the wrong one a black lady and the right one a white lady? Does it mean black women are unromantic and not sexy enough? Or just being misunderstood.

60. No b only sch. of undresing.Which oda sch. do dey have?Mtchew........

61. Erm!!! This is ridiculous..

62. Hey babes,wanna get 2 knw u beta.07030544274 is my line&27363416 is my pin.My name is seun.

63. Someone in traffic for the better part of the evening will run out of her cloths d wrong way. She wants to be free quickly I think.

64. Someone in traffic for the better part of the evening will run out of her cloths d wrong way. She wants to be free quickly I think.