Comedian Chris Rock set to divorce wife of 16 years? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 July 2013

Comedian Chris Rock set to divorce wife of 16 years?

Another Star magazine report...:-) Read it below...
From Star Magazine,
Chris Rock may be a comedian, but the current state of his 16-year marriage is no laughing matter – because the actor and his wife, Malaak Compton-Rock, have called it quits!
The shocking news surfaced in late June when Chris’ brother, Tony Rock, made light of the situation during a performance at the Hollywood Improve Comedy Club. “Tony poked fun at his brother’s divorce during one of his acts. An audience member tells Star. “He said, “I’m not supposed to tell y’all this, but Chris is getting a divorce. I’m so happy because now we can get p***y together. I didn’t like her anyway.”
Sources say Chris,48, grew tired of having to answer to 44-year-old Malaak. “There’s been many arguments behind closed doors,” spills the insider. “Malaak is very controlling and demanding.”

60 comments:

1. Like its said; All dat glitters aint Gold! Wish dem dat reconciliation dat comes from God.

1. Chris 48??? Wow!
      Nigerian men, y'all need to stop taking gulder mhen!

2. Lol this is funny , but they really need to take care of themselves # naija men

2. Dis divorce stories is making hav negative view on marriage.....cos marriage aint no beans, its a life contract

3. Hear-say! Divorce in the US is a very formal thing and settled in court not all this media brouhaha and rants by a naughty brother.

4. This dude used to be freaking funny. These days,he couldn't tell a joke to save his own soul.
    Heard he's gonna be guest appearing on a skit in Eminem's forth-coming album,hope he does funnier than Paul Rosenberg.

1. Maybe the stress at home has taken his mojo away. Some women be kill joys" I hope he has a strong pre-nup.

5. Divorce isn't always d answer

6. After 16yrs,what d hell is he thinking?

1. What is he really thinking. Chris sorry but ur bro is useless as shit.16yrs is too long to waste. Marriage therepy.

7. Na wao,what is happening 2 Celebraties marriages?

8. All the best....rather they work things out....easier than working out divorce things...

1. The same thing that has been happening since the inception of the concept of the word "celebrity".

9. loooooolz still finding it difficult to take this serious issue serious with his funny jokes in mind.

10. Why are people get it wrong in their marital life just because of their ego

1. Hmmm...smh!!! I wonder d type of deadly blows called grammar wil b on ur yeye blog?**spits @ U̶̲̥̅̊**

11. Dat means "EVERYBODY HATES CHRIS"

12. After 16 years of tolerance suddenly she is too demanding and controlling? Oyibo and their excuses for their actions.

13. That tony guy is a dumbass. Shouldn't make light of such a thing in public.

14. Chris it should be for better for worse n best.dnt like seein couples apart.lin lin post my comment

15. Wow .this guy is 48 already..I'm really getting old..*surprise face*

16. How come he just found out that she's controlling and demanding? After 16 years?

Please check my blog
    Ayibumakolo.com

17. All I can say is...men men men men, manly man, men men

18. It always the woman's fault. Hope the babe didn't sign a pre-nup!

19. What's Controlling and demanding? So far as she doesn't cheat on you.

20. Better 4him

21. Isorite o! Very soon pple go begin tie canopies, print cards nd invite pple to their divorce ceremony.

*stilldatsharpishanbabe*

22. na dem sabbi

23. So wah? Shit happens......

24. These people are in their 40s and can still get it. Lekpa is the way forward obviously :)

25. Chris Rock's marriage is on the rocks..... After sixteen fucking years..... One thing is certain......CHANGE......

26. Which kyn joke him broda go tlk lyk dt?????

27. One twist side of the story, besides hope they can resolve their differences. Divorce is bad.
    Visit this Blog to learn secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

28. D guy no well o, have he seen a lady dat is not demanding

29. Vry controllin n demandin n they stayed 4 gud 16yrs did't he knw dat while they were datin b4 marriage excuses jus 2 get dirvoce*smh

30. Its a well known fact that Chris cheats on her. He even once cheated with a woman he paraded around. Very childish man. As long as she gets her half of his/their fortune it's all good.

31. Not surprised, Nah celebrity marriage.

32. NOOOOOOO! Not true! I refuse to believe this!

33. "Sources say Chris,48, grew tired of having to answer to 44-year-old Malaak. “There’s been many arguments behind closed doors,” spills the insider. “Malaak is very controlling and demanding.”"....... And it took him 16 years to find that out?

34. That one is their business. I don't even know what marriage is like.

35. And chris was always happy :(

36. Controlling and demanding abi? Pls come up with a better excuse or shut ur trap. Wetin u come be Chris? A saint?. Just say u wanna be free fucking other pussies ok. And as 4 ur brother, I'm sorry 4 u bc u neva knew he hs been jealous of u 4 d past 16 yrs. Na today I begin see family? Don't be surprised if he starts chasing ur wife after ur divorce. Mumu and ingrate like u. U shall reap ur reward. I'm so mad people especially @ dis silly excuse. Abeg tell me, wich woman is not controlling and demanding? I hv been married for 20 yrs and I see it everyday. Wives do dat for d love and unity of d family. Even girlfriends r controlling and demnding talkless of wives. Mscheeew

1. Just now seeing this post. But who else was looking at Chris before she cleaned him up and polished him. Nobody wanted Pookie. And I agree with this poster. For Tony even to mention a private matter in public is a hater move.

37. By God's grace, they will continue to grow togeda in their marriage. Lets all say no to divorce.

38. The gist is so not true, they are still waxing strong.

39. This man is a fucking idiot for dumping his wife of 16years with flimsy excuses just to get pussies.

40. *in chris rocks voice* I tink I lov mi wife

41. what a joke from his brother! Divorce is common with celebrities

42. Chris Rock if u r reading this, pls come n marry me. U tell me to jump n I'll jst ask how high? U tell me to kiss ur arse, I'll b like "ok big daddy I gotcha"
    Lol. Srzly though it's sad but I totally undrstnd. Wat I'd do to hv Chris's humor? Hm. Love that negro to bits!

43. Wow how sad..

44. Lindah! Lindah! Lindah! Star magazine again! U realise they only print lies right! Don't taint your blog with their lies o biko! Tor a word is enough for the wise!

45. so wait he took the b.s for 16 years...so the whole time he dint run had to wait til it got ugly and after 16 damn years....lost all sort of respect for this dude...mscheewww

46. Took him 16yrs to realise she was controlling and demanding? what a flimsy excuse to get divorced

47. LMBAO @ love me. Divorce ceremony lol

48. Yes he's a big dumbass w no brain..tell bout he never likes his bro Chris. Now he and Chris can get p***y...he's sick..

49. Owww...dey cn stil work it out . D babe is stil hot after 16 yrs!!!

50. Marring & divocing, that is the history of wicked generation. No true love everything is base on selfish reasons.