Ice Prince wins ‘Best African Act’ at 2013 BET Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 June 2013

Ice Prince wins ‘Best African Act’ at 2013 BET Awards

Rapper Ice Prince beat 2face Idibia, Toya Delazy from South Africa, Donald from South Africa,  R2Bees from Ghana and Radio and Weasel from Uganda to win the 2013 Best African Act at the BET Awards this evening. Big congrats to him.

128 comments:

1. took proud!!!! nigeria stand up!!!!

1. Splendid news indeed. I still feel he's a one hit wonder though. Wizkid will represent for next year I hope.

2. I was so excited when I saw this on twitter! Huge congrtas.

Amazing stuff on my style blog here www.soladunn.blogspot.com

3. Congrats brother..... So on point...
      Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

2. Congrats to him

3. How cool...

4. Yes o! I said it! He did it! Congrats boss! You deserved it well over Tuface, yes!

1. PC u can say dat again,he deserves it more dan 2face

2. Ofcourse! Tuface no sabi anything,he should nt hav been on d nomination in d 1st place

3. 2face na old school commodity,Ice Prince the main thing

4. Lol,Wetin 2face sabi sef? No be only to fu*k?

5. Abeg! Why hate on Tu baba?? Its Ice prince time, yes.. Soon Some1 else gon be there.. No permanent champion, but only current champ..

5. Yes o! I said it! He did it! Congrats boss! You deserved it well over Tuface, yes!

1. Shut d fuck up prince disgusting..on what grounds does ice prince deserve it over 2face?is it creativity,consistency or hardwork?taa..stop that thing..ice prince is so dead nd gone with his repetition and mumu lyrics.look @ dat vip song..he shouldv named it aboki remix 2..shout outs to MI nd Jesse Jargs

6. He knew he was going to win jare. That's why his wahala is plenty.

7. Congrat to him!!! Thumbs up!!!!

8. Congrats!An award well deserved.

9. Ogunmola Folashade30 June 2013 at 22:37

OH WOW!... THATS MY BABY, I KNOW YOU ARE GONNA MAKE US PROUD.. I LOVE YOU ICE.. MUAH!!!!! Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

10. Congrat ice prince is my guy aboki

11. Awwwwww!!!!! Congrats zamani..may God continue to take you higher..

12. Wowww. How about a round of applause. In fact, standing ovation!

13. Congrat ice prince is my guy aboki

14. Congrats 2 d vip himself

15. a well deserve award....................dat z our own vip

16. Lolz...u guys eeehhhh

17. Woow.....yvonne will b sooo happy and proud of him.....inyanya shld go nd hide his face in shame

1. Oh yeah he gonna use her n dump her regardless

18. Congrat ooo but wetin Radio and Weasel dey sing sef saw dem on bba and it was rubbish

19. Congrats panshak u are badder dan all of dem am sure vector is jaming is head on the wall lmao

20. congratulations! Keep repping J city nd keep shinning bro!

21. That function guy. Congrats.

22. congrats to him, am proud of u, i ll invite in my next birthday, i tink u ve earned it

23. Congrats Panshak Zamani

24. Meaningless comments!
    proofs what they say in d fraud post against u!
    I wondered y so mch hatred here, it was all 4 biz! #yimu#

25. Love the aboki brand. It sells. It's addictive . Bring it home ice prince. Mwah!!!!!

26. Like seriously what song did he sing that made him 2 win dis award. I think dz guy is overated.kmt

27. das gud my guy, congrt 2 u prince....

28. Yeah dats ma ice doin agn reppin j town......... Wi luv u. 2 bits

29. Congrats dude
    Yvonne nelson would be super happy
    Http : / / trendyrammy.blogspot.com

30. I salute u Ice!!!

31. congrats to Ice prince. Yes he did it. Africa's best!

32. Congrats to him bt I hope he was invited on stage and given d award

33. Congrats boo of life

34. kudos 2 u 4 job weldone!

35. He deserves it, he raps so matured with a killer fluent lines in English. He can rep us anywhere mehn!

36. Awesome! Happy for him.

37. Yo Nigguh you Bad! Big congrats to him #Well deserved#
    I still L♥√ع and respect my tubaba regardless

PRETTY GIRL

38. Linda,where did u get this info from?The award starts @ 7pm and it is just 5:00pm here.....I fear ooooooooo!

39. Did he receive d award on stage or dey gave it 2 him backstage? Congraz sha.

40. Awwwwww ice prince zamanii my husbandd

41. S/O to Ice Prince for winning his category. BET should start giving African artistes their awards on stage. This backstage thingy reeks of discrimination to me tho, dunno if anyone else agrees with me.

42. Really tired of this category. Congrats to him though.

43. Ever since yesterday , i new ƴσų are men....Congrat dude

44. I'm very curious abt pple saying I'm d 1st. To comment is dere any giving 4 dat

45. Nigga I hate u not that am beefing u or ur success. I just don't like this niccar. Fuck u

46. Toya is the african superstere,bt she won The SAMA anyway which ar very much bigger then the BET.I wish SA artist should realise that other AFRICANS don't care bout us as we duR bout them

47. Again south African artist ar better then these after all we hv the SAMA awards,the METRO'S,and the so called channel O awards lol which no one ever watch in south africa "africanism" more like bribebarism

1. South african music died with Brenda Fase!!!!!! KO and Aka are trying to bring it back. Naija rocks and we trample on the rest cos we are the elephants..... Shizifiso

48. I knew it congrats bro

49. Congrats dearie

50. Yes!! Congrats!!but will he be recognised for being the best african act in the U.S? Its normal for BET to not announce best african acts as nominees even to bring them up to the stage to be recognized for their achevements. Africans still live under the shadows. BET doesn't care about promoting us. All the african or even Nigerian *music* videos aren't even shown to North American viewers. Only african and UK viewers. So what does that tell you? We aren't recognised enough to even hear our own people being called up stage to receive their award.

51. Call me unpatriotic if u want but I totally don't think Ice Prince should have won over Toya Delazy. I can understand Tuface and of course,Donald who makes a certain genre of music that mostly appeals to me SA mates but Toya Delazy?come on now,that girl's music is amazing. Oh well,I don't know more than the award organisers,do I? Ps Nigeria celebrates mediocrity!

52. Dat scam how will ice price beat 2face na scam jor

53. Congratulations. .....

54. Toya delazy deserves that award abeg,Ice price bawo!

55. what chills and cools more than Ice ***winks** congrats
    ...big fan....

56. Congrats to him, he deserveds it

57. Best of gini??? For singing what pls,I mean which of his tracks debuted this award ........some swindle must av take pls in this award tins.....Ogaoooo

1. I totally agree with you mate!....I have given up on hiphop in 9JA sef...Ice prince sings TRASH...... I REPEAT TRASH...."I went to turkey and i met a bull, i call it Istanbul''..fucking retard

2. FUCk U!!!FUCKER

58. Yes boss zamani proud of you

59. Congrats #dat function guy!

60. Congrats to ice prince..Well deserved

61. This wanchan guy is really making the Jos peeps proud nd repping choc city. Cha bruv!

62. Austin Oyedibe pls go back to behinD d counter, where u no know wetin dey sup. Hater

63. Hv always luvd his styl, congrats dude

64. Congratz Aboki *eyesrolling*. Btw, am not your fan though.

65. Congrats dude

66. Firstly....what's d criteria for nominating people for this award, because this year I know ice prince hasn't done anything spectacular.. No album, no hit tracks that covered africa and beyond. He's just managing himself. I think this BET award is compromised.

67. Still love my hommie 2face Idibia anytime but Congrat to IcePrince on this one tho. *ThatFunctionGuy*

68. Nice one aboki

69. Beat African act. Seriously that's like an insult to Africa as a whole its like... ooh let's remember the black African guys give em a bone to munch...... nonsense

70. Wat is rilly happening to 2face,has amyone noticed dat he hasn't won any major award dis year....and dat to me is d best act in africa as a whole.wetin iceprince sing abeg is it d repition of aboki tinz like 3times no level

71. Ah I knew dis nigga wud win dt sh*t. He's a lyrical monster. Respect 2 panshak once again. Last tym I saw him wz in london. Dr P says so

72. A Nigerian wins an international award thereby making this country proud and putting our name on the global scene and some is still asking what song duubuted the award and that some 'hanky-panky' game must have gotten him the award... why can't we celebrate our own people who is working hard to make us proud..?. What if Ice prince was to be your brother... Would you say the same of him..?
    Thank you Mr Zamani for making us proud. May God continue to bless you... Congrats!

1. Ice prince sings and he sucks..... One pattern of rhyming has finally paid him off...

73. I watched all 5 and half hours of the BET Awards, when was he given the Award biko, cus I no hear and I no see ooo. Maybe it was given behind the stage. BET Award started in the US @6PM and ended 11:30PM and I watched all hours of it.. I didn't see them nor hear them mention Best African Music Award goes to....? I'm sorry. But if they did mention it behind close doors nor backstahe and he won? Congrats to him all the same. Aint hating. #justsaying if u like don't post my comment mami..will still be visiting ur blog daily. Cus I use it to kill time when am bored. #OkBye

74. Pls which BET did he won the AWARD bcos ain't seen shit.

75. Depends on the track dat was listened too, but in the year under review he had some dope tracks though not the best in Africa. I guess luck is success. Anyways he shd b more generous, I heard he gave OJB 500k dats too small 4 a wealthy boy like him....

76. Well deserved wetin??Abeg o,no wonder he stoped cars from moving as Linda said o,that Jos boi_still a village boy sha_Tuface please come home and take care of ur kids and Annie

77. MR KELLY TEXAS1 July 2013 at 06:15

Congrat ice prince zamani + ni da dankali da function guy

78. Weda good or bad ..dey saw what dey saw to have given him d award ...left for me I fink d dude is good n deserves it ....n Nigeria deserves it ...nice one naija k

79. The award that's never presented to the winner live like the rest of the categories, they hand it to the African winner backstage...

80. Wht stupid milonaire will hve time for a dating site,rich kids?ua funny. btw seems we still dnt understand di dangers of online dating...na wa o!

81. yeah!!!! dis is the kind of information i like...Linda plss post more of these n not jobless bbz showing off what's not there....Nigeria stand up!!!!! Congrats bro! thats why ur'e the hottest act in CHOC CITY..haha!

82. catch him if you can! Congratz zamani>>>ball'on!

83. Broads be like hating a young achiever! Read Ice Prince Zamani's profile this week at www.etumekama.blogspot.com. LI, I hope you post this...we ain't in no competition, we partnering...datsall!

84. Why hv'nt you shown my comment linda

85. Ice Prince Over Tuface? How? What tracks? HOW???

86. My padi say na "Toyin Delazy suppose win dat award" LMAO!!!!!!! Congrats Zamani!!!!!!

87. I hear u hater, so jayz's lyrics are so on point and deep u actually no what his talking about. Go and take several dirty seats. Ice prince lyrics are dope and completely relevant , people feel him, no where his coming from. Congrats to ice prince!!!!!!!

88. Congrats Ice Prince! Congrats Nigeria!! Congrats Tubaba! C'mon guys...haba! So much hate comments flying around...why all the bitterness? Nigeria won after all or, didn't we?... Ice this, Ice that...na wa ooo...#CelebrateSuccess #BeHappy

89. Congrats Ice, I think he deserves it!!

90. J town in the houseeeeeeeee!

91. mehhnnn....ur sellin point s pfrewshy!!!....Bravo!!....up naija!!

92. I cant believe dis. 2face nd ice prince? no competition. wetin dis ice prince guy dey sing? he mkes no sense to me atall.

93. ice prince wins 2face oooo na jazz?. linda if u lyk dnt post any of my comments big head

94. mehn, i jxt luv ur glasses *out!!*