Genevieve Nnaji runs 5miles for breast cancer awareness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 June 2013

Genevieve Nnaji runs 5miles for breast cancer awareness

Genevieve shared the photos on her instagram page today. She ran five miles for a breast cancer awareness charity project spearheaded by Mrs Onari Duke. P-Square's Peter Okoye was also present at the race this morning.

Please go check yourself for breast cancer. I did mine two weeks ago. See more photos after the cut...

111 comments:

1. Nice one! Looking fit and sweet as always!

2. Awwwwwww! The trainers me likeyy

3. That awkward post, where there is no premature imbecile screaming "first to comment!!!!!!!!!!!!". Still waiting for that post.

4. It's all good but that's a weird pattern of sweating by Mrs Duke........or is she lactating or something

1. Choi,u pple dey see tinz oooo,na wah for una.lol

2. Sweating in her punani region...burning up the fat in that area...lol

5. Quite thoughtful of her.

6. Why is mrs duke sweating on her boobs or is that breast milk? That pic is embarrasing,Linda

1. Dude,how in the world did you see that?

2. LOL...maybe she's one of those women that has hair around her nipples...you know sweat always comes from the pores...

3. Ewu.. naija pple sha... linda post my comment.. am first to comment.. u don chop today

7. nice one genny!love u gal!

1. They had a marathon for Breast cancer is the fund raised going to support anyone treatment or what is the essence of the race do they know anyone who has lived to tell the story of survivorship

8. Linda, you did your own what? Your own 5K?

Mama ifu

9. Das kul genieve I love u

1. Nice one genevieve " dbanj ex girlfriend" lol.

2. pealie have you sucked all the penises that you've been wanting?

10. Sexily Endowed15 June 2013 at 13:24

Gene ride on wit de gud work/support. No1 shud look down on my Gene cuz u will end up admiring her sneakers hehehe. Lovely pair, mouaaaaaa.

11. I luv u geni u try

12. This Cancer is from d pit of hell, I pray they find its cure one day. Where can I check my own?

13. She hasnt changed much from d k-legged neighbour I used to know

1. Mumu.see your agbalumo head!forming familiarity!mtseew

2. U re mean Bro

3. Eya pele,she is a celeb now and u took minutes of ur time to comment on a post about her. U'll be great one dat too, u only have to stop being spiteful,jealous and hateful first, okay?

4. See this mumu,instead of u to comment on the topic u are writing rubbish.cretin!
      Well done women for bringing awareness to a very deadly disease

5. Genny's hot sneakers.

--Teeteelahyo--

14. Chris@Human hair15 June 2013 at 13:32

good for her... always looking hot

15. Dat's mi gurl Genny! Looking so fit!

16. Nice one
    She's really looking good
    Her hips thou,sexy mama

Its good for every woman to always go for medical check up(breast cancer,HIV,human papilloma virus,leukemia,blood preSsure,diabetes,blood sugar level,cancerous growth,etc)

Good health is paramount to everyone

17. Kai nigerians. What kind of silly comment is this. Focus on the handwork and give a positive comment. What's the talk about sweating? #sad

18. Are you sure it was 5miles. That one plenty o

19. Looks nice... Physique, trainers n her smile, all on check @gennny... Seems sumone's boobs lickin tho'

20. Black and beautiful

21. Sooo cul,nice one girly,alws luking swt.

22. Nice one geni. Mrs duke must be breast feeding

23. gen you look hot!!!!!! even with sweats, nice one.

24. My sweet Genny, lookin trim n chic! Lov ur sneakers btw.

25. Camel toe peek Genevieve? Really?

26. c curves, cheiii Genny is soooooooo sweet, I love her.

27. She ain't bad! Not a bad sight to behold at alllllllll!
    #lady lite#

28. Gene is always thrilling me. See me smilling like I won lotto. No be small thing.

29. @oscar ode ojelade but she has left that neighbourhood while you remain there right? Wondering why?

30. Now dis we can term 'Gene wifout makeup'
    She looks hideous and ugly...
    Just like one of those 'd gods must b crazy' ppl!!
    Was gonna throw up.. But y bover??
    I aint bovvered mate!!
    Billie jean

1. U'r very stupid idiot,am sure u'r very fugly n sad + partially blind,if not u'll see dat gene looks rly good, imbe

31. @Oscar ojelade u just want to Hate, mumu like u dts bowleg nd not k-leg. So what do u call Chika ike's leg huh???? @ p square, u come jog abi u come shine shoe for genevieve???#just saying# ride on genny, hope say mkt still dey sell well???

32. Linda y didnt u post a picture of urself when u were doing d test naa. U no want make we see where d male doctor dey fondle ur small breasts abi.

33. Wif those sneakers I'd do 10 miles!

34. Linda, na mammogram you do? If so, I did not know you were over forty. Please tell me that the doctor just did a routine check for lumps?

Anyway at the rate birth control pills are dispensed by "chemists" without an appropriate assessment of the patient's needs and used by babes, people should check once they start consuming pills. Nevertheless, a good thing to bring attention to. Personally, I think the many leaky holes in Nigeria mandate a run for human papilloma virus and cervical cancer. There should also be a serious Chlamydia run because of all the certified fucklicants in male and female clothing who are propagating infertility among our young girls through lack of awareness.

35. Nice one Genny!

36. OluwaGenny mi, always looking FIT*love struck

37. OluwaGenny mi, always looking FIT*love struck

38. Where's Omotola with her big bum? She no go come run now for cancer. Its not to send out tweets and go globe trotting that the point. Gene, you rock!!

39. I Saw this on instapost this morning, she's don well on the race tho.... No1 genny#luvualdewaygenny💋

40. Too much money15 June 2013 at 15:41

Correct lady,forever young,always looking simple nd calm,I love dis lady,will kip fit like her joor

41. I will always say ignorance is the worst disease in the world. Linda, please please and please, when you write up these kinds of posts, make sure you are providing accurate and up to date information. First of all, as a woman n her 30s you have no business "checking" for breast cancer except if you have a STRONG family history of the disease and that is you mother, grandmother, aunts, sisters kind of runs. Secondly, don't just tell people to go check themselves. Screening should be and is targeted at a specific age group and that is any woman 50yrs or older and the only acceptable screening method is a mammogram. Breast exams are not recommended. Educate yourself, so you can help educate the masses biko.
    If you like don't post my comment, Hope you learn a thing or two.

1. Did u say breast Exams are nt recommended? Pls go check for and read up BSE.It can as well be checked in the hospital,or by your self on the 1st day after your mensuration. That is either ur 5th,6th or 7th day depending on how many days circle u run.This is d only method recommended by young women(child bearing age).I ve lost a 25yrs old frnd to breast cancer.Believe me its there n can affect anybody.

2. N so I must correct u,ur ignorance is ur worse disease bcos ppple below 30yrs re dying of breast cancer even those without family history.Go n read up breast cancer n tnk me later.

3. N so I must correct u,ur ignorance is ur worse disease bcos ppple below 30yrs re dying of breast cancer even those without family history.Go n read up breast cancer n tnk me later.

42. 5miles is no joke, she must be superfit. Well done Genny, being fit is very sexy and I hope your fans try and emulate that aspect of you instead of just trying to copy and comment on your style etc

43. QUEEN GENNY NNAJI NOLLYWOOD SWEET HEART, U ARE ONE IN A MILLION CLASSY & EFFORTLESSLY SEXY, SUPERSTAR may God bless you. Unlike some people forming superstar and snapping pix up and down.

44. So upon all her shakara,she even has k legs sef. Go and marry and settle down and stop fooling urself

1. Shut up idiot...u stop foolin urself. Imbe

45. Why is the lady on Genny's right sweating in her crotch. Pls ladies should ensure to shave at all times *rme

46. Omo i dey imagin d kind fone wey una d use,i no notice any lickn boobs.una get eagles eye o.dis boobs cancer we no wnt am o,cos i luv suckn boobs

47. Genny, that is very thougthful of u ....i love u, keep it up.

48. Pealie, thanks darling for reminding us. Lol! Many ldaies here with tiny boobs are jealous of your lovely breast.

1. Pealie droopy breast we knw its u

49. Good one Genny not those that was busy ranting #twitter and doing nothing to elevate nations present situation

50. Genevieve, well done but you wor wor sha! And smallish too!

51. Choi! this Onwugbenu babe worwor sha!

52. Gud one Genny. U look so fit. Keep it up.

53. Always looking gorgeous in any outfit......that's Gene

54. Wait wo!!!!! na run dey run abi na pics dem snap

55. Keeping fit, good for her heart.

56. Genevieve and her who who pals.

57. That little girl in pic 2 needs to join the race too. Can you see how big her stomach is? Just saying. #workoutjunkie. Pls post my comment Lindaway.

58. sweetdovelahyor15 June 2013 at 21:33

I love Genevieve

59. God I LOVE this lady, my dear keep looking good for me ok!

60. Marypacy she can never fade love u geny ladys appreciate u carry go

61. Where the leg when she take do the running? If I hear 5miles again......

62. i love u jenny!on point babe..neva tries too hard like omotola dem and yet number 1 and so likable!

63. Pple,haba!!!someone organised an awareness on breast cancer,she's sweating below her boobs,she's wearing a head tie and seriously,u can't mk anytin out of it but just laugh n make fun of her?Re u dat dumb? I only pray karma doesn't visit your ignorance.

64. Una dey talk of mrs duke,wat of d girl standin wiv genevive(holdin red phone) in d 3rd pic dats sweatin a litl bit below her waist*wink*u know wat I mean.linda post dis oh

65. Love u Gennny...keep d good work up!

66. Pls how I go fit get dat ggenny sneakers?

67. That's great genny! U pple only saw mrs duke's breast sweat, what about D̶̲̥̅̊ fair gal with genny sweating ard her va....g area....linda post my comment b4........

68. You are such a FOOL!

69. @Baby Oku, she dan dey old nah.. Abi nah that look dey deceive yhu?? Nah age 80 yhu go marry am abi? Nna, yhu berra go find ur village geh wey dey eye yhu...

70. Dis babe dey try...

71. Where is she running to? Geneveve,u need to go to school so that u can be a graduate like other nollywood stars. School cert is not the best. Or u want to claim u don't have money to pay for school. U are semi-literate o. If u don't know. Plus,go and marry and settle down. At 35,u are getting too old not to be under a man's roof. Omo nna.

1. Odd. Omo nna calling another Omo nna.I wonder what else you have in common with her. I will ignore all else your ignorance has displayed because its clear it stems from jealousy and hate deep within, but YOU ARE A BASTARD FOR ASKING HER WHERE SHE IS RUNNING TO! A BIG ONE!

2. And Peter is copying Dbanj I suppose? Mrs Duke is copying Mrs Amechi and you are copying Billie J. You just wanted Omotola's name to be of relevance here not so?

72. Genny,has always represent us well anyday,anytime.Well done my dear.

73. copy copy so becos omot did it so gene wants to do it as well abi anyway good for her sha...

74. anonymous 8:30pm ur just jealous. its even better genny did hers in her country not the so call wonnabe omoTURA u claim she is copying. even omotola has complex when it comes to genny. GENNY IS JUST ONE BIG THING IN NOLLYWOOD AND THE WORLD.

75. wow genny is still the same like she was ten years back. am soo loving her. sexy lady always keeping fit.

76. QUEEN GENNY IS THE REAL DEAL AS FAR AS NOLLYWOOD AND STARDOM IS CONCERN. NEVER TRYING HARD BUT ALWAYS THE NUMBER ONE. SHE IS MY ROLE MODEL ANYDAY ANYTIME

77. the one thing dat make me like genny more and more is the fact dat she is really ur next door neighbour.her colleagues and co will just want to pose with big stars and before her colleauges put pics on instagram, it shld be to show off unlike genny.

what i like abt genny is dat she knows she her self is the star. no need to be attach to others inorder to represent. she is naija and african best. so down to earth.

78. figure eight. genny is one sexy lady i must say. not tall not short, not fat not slim. her figure is superb.

thank God i almost have her structure

*wink*

79. my lovely genny. soo cute. love u scatter

80. I dont know why am soo obsess about miss nnaji. i love genevieve like crazy. i can even take a bullet for her.

look at those curves mehnn. this is what we call sexy not some fatty bombolo calling her self sexy.

figure eight

81. Genny darl....ur forever beautiful to me...n ur looking soooo fit n sweet ...
    *Slimmie*

82. @Ant...... u are sooooooooooooo ignorant its smelling all over you......Leave Genny alone.....if u dont know a thing about something...dnt talk.... inugo? Breast Self Examination(BSE) is for all females, most especially from puberty....seen cases of 16yrs with breast lumps.... Early Detection is very important....Go check urs today

83. Genny baby my female celebrity crush....well one of em after dolapo oni taiwo lycet ireti doyle aaaaaaaand .....