Soul singer Bez gets engaged to ex-Governor Ladoja's daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 May 2013

Soul singer Bez gets engaged to ex-Governor Ladoja's daughter

Award winning alternative soul singer, Bez Idakula, is getting married. The 'Stupid Song' crooner yesterday May 1st got engaged to his long-time love, Bolatito Ladoja, the daughter of Ex-governor of Oyo state, Rasheed Ladoja. Bolatito (pictured right) is a corporate banker with FCMB. 

She is a graduate of International Relations in Warwick University UK and has her Masters in Management from Imperial College London. Congrats to them.

102 comments:

1. wish u both the best oooo #yawning#
    so tired!

2. Okkk good for them the guy is in money now

3. NICE ONE BEZ,CARRY GO

4. Congratulation to them! Next please...

5. You see the power of connections?? How in the world do you graduate with a degree in international relations/ management and get a job as a corporate banker??? Oh well! Congrats!

1. Are u a daft? Do u knw the ranking of warwick and imperial college? And secondly do u knw wat area of the banking industry she works in? Just be displaying ur stupidity in public. Congrats to thm anyhu.
      P.S: linda its graduate 'from' not graduate 'in' Warwick...

2. Are you a daft?seriously? When did daft become a noun?Miss correction fluid

3. Anon 3:27, you should'nt insult people for no reason.And why on earth are you correcting Linda when you know you are the one that can't read. Please can you confidently show me where you saw "graduate in warwick" in the write up above?

4. @miss correction fluid, graduate 'of' not graduate 'from'.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Oh, what a stupid decision!

7. chrisstabel ogudu2 May 2013 at 15:14

Ok,we ve hrdd..congrats to them

8. Guy don hammer for life... Lol. Congrats to dem.

1. Hammer wetin?? Ladoja na stingy man, don't dull.

9. Very good,CongrAts to them and may God bless there union.

10. They'll have cute babies. #d

11. Story story o story in maintains voice

12. Bezzzzzzz my sercret lover. Nice one bro

13. Congrats to them!!I love Bez!!I always put d "stupid song" on repeat everytime.

14. Hmmm. I smell rat. (Is it true love, or fortune searching?). - Dat Warri boy.

1. You smell Rat or you smell a Rat? *raised eyebrow*

2. Bez is from Jos ooooo! Ode!

3. No you're an ode.
      "Dat Warri Boy" is Anonymous 3:26 signature. ODE!

4. 4rm Jos n so?...- dat warri boy

5. Aren't u a 'too forward nuisance' soul?! He didn't say bez is warri. He's talking about himself after his comment. How long have u been ths daft? Or must u be told everything like a toddler?! Haha.... Mchewww!!!

15. U c wetin i talk about nigerian muzikcians marryin onl money? Abeg 2baba try "animal calling" *annie macaulay*. He dnt marry her 4 money bt bcos she trys 2 hustle for her daily bread wit smal smal roles. No dadys money or conections

1. *animal calling* lwtmb oooo jst cnt stop laffin bt e ryhme sha.annie doh o

2. guy/gal re just made my nite...animal callin????...hahahaha....hope she doesnt see dis

16. d guy no get profile>>>>like skool attended all that like his babe's>>>just saying

17. bezzz why whyyyyyyyy?????? im sad.... congrats shaa but its not from my heart

18. Ermmm u fool bez was d head boy of loyola jesuit college arguably d best secondary school in Nigeria so you should know he's also acaddemically enriched

1. They say university you say secoundary school,no-body they fight with you it was an observation, so calm down, no go suffocate

2. Bez finished from Covenant University, Nigeria,2007 or 2008...not sure about what he studied!!...make anoda perzin supply wetin Im study

3. I jes taya 4 mr/miss Loyola! They are talking bou real degree, he/she s talking about loyola college. Mtchewww

4. Bez graduated frm Covenant Univeristy Otta Ogun State

5. Covenant uni I think

19. Congratulations to them. I love you Bez.

20. Congratulations to them. I love you Bez.

21. I always confuse Praiz 4 Bez nd vice versa. Anyway gud 4 dem, didnt c dat cmin tho tbh

22. @ May 2, 2013 at 3:11 PM

You are a mumu for that comment. do you think only accountants can work in a bank? You can work in a bank with that degree too because the program also involves economics/global finance/ economic development and banks engage in international transactions. IR graduates can work in almost any sector because it is an extensive field of study.
    Ode.

23. haha ..funny comments on here...Sharp guy bez ..but i observe kids of influential people get d best of everything... including d best schools.... for d poor, education should be an equalizer...u dont have it, their kids will lord it over us in our generation.......eni a wi fun, oba je o gbo..no bi small thing....

24. Dis celeb guyz just dey marry rich pple daughter,sha HML

25. comment 4.00pm.. the use of "daft " .

Daft is used as the action word/verb in that clause.. So shut up...even though am not the one that made the comment.

26. Daft was used as a verb in that clause.. Miss correction fluid.so shut up

1. Last time I checked daft was an adjective.even if it were used as a verb,which is preposterous,it shouldn't have an article before it. Thank me later. Nouns go with articles not verbs or adjectives

2. how? how does "a" come b4 a verb? i am a go or i am a going or i am a gone?
      abeg shalaye!!

27. I LOVE BEZ!!!!!!! IM HAPPY FOR HIM!

28. Bez!!!! Y did u leave me for anoda woman???

29. I humbly ask, what really is the essence for the inclusion of her academic credentials in the blog in the circumstances? I humby submit, it is not needed.

30. u see>>>>he has no profile apart from being a secondary skool head boy>>>>>tell me y he wont be ladoja's boi boi for life>>>cos very few musicians reign for more than 5 yrs>>>>>well marrying ladoja's daughter is a future well secured>>>>congrats

31. Bez from covenant university yaay congrat

32. Make una dey school abroad.I intelligent pass una.Thunder fire u

33. BEZ!!! Getting married!!!! I've always thot that i'll eventually meet him and he's gonna fall head over heels for my cute fulani looks, and then i'll marry him. I guess Governors daughter pass Professors

1. Alicia says...2 May 2013 at 23:25

Who dashed you cute fulani looks? Lol girl you are wack

2. abeg no dey advertise urself jor..........oloshi

34. are yu a daft?Must be kidding me,biko go bac to primary school.smh for you

35. Congrats to them! Bia Linda yu don dey dull oh,give us correct gist now

36. I really don't know why people insult each other here. If you have a different opinion you can state it without being rude. Aggression is bad I beg!!! Congrats to the couple.

37. Clever girl!! She went to two of the best universities in England. Have a wonderful wedding and a glorious married life

38. congrats

find out more about the ombre hair here on my style blog www.soaldunn.blogspot.com

39. Zucidaya was a lovely song try and make a video 4 it btw is bez 4rom d middle belt?

40. Guys chill.. He went to Covenant University. That's the equivalent of Warwick and Imperial in Nigeria. #sharpIboguy

41. now we know who he sang 'zuciya daya' for! wish them all the best.

42. Looks like there's some gold digging going on here. I wld do d same o.

43. Ladoja don expire tey tey. Na d girl hammer sef.

44. There's some gold digging going on here. I wld do d same o.

45. Okay, congrats to dem...linlin today dry small o.

46. Funny I saw them yesterday....Date night I guess...They looked super cute together!Congrats guys #More You!

47. congrats to them. God pls let my own man show up soon. i want to be congratulated oo.

48. Fantastic schools! Warwick and Imperial? Wow not bad at all. Top ivy league uni's. Not Unilag, Lasu and the rest of them

1. Alicia says...2 May 2013 at 23:23

Why won't she when she is a governor's daughter? They send all their kind abroad!

49. yay!! aww she is soo pretty

50. Ahhh dis is bad! So no hope 4 me n bez :(

51. @Soul yes he /she smell rat naaaah for back of hin bedroom door lol. Thats why he/she is anon.

english english aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrgh its not so hard folks.

Congrats Bez nice one pitching your tent well.

52. I no kuku Sabi if she like make she marry agbepooh ( shit carrier ) na dem Sabi ooooooooo. Is dis news ? Biko am off to buy akara and agege bread .

53. JOSTIFIED all the way. Another one of JTown's finest brothers soaring higher. Finding "this" wife is mosdef finding a damn good thing. Congrats bro,,,

54. S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩ S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩ happy Fǿя̩̥̊ U̶̲̥̅̊ Bez.

55. Gold digging tho!

56. finally a non yoruba patronizing the yoruba girls....There is still hope for kemi

1. Your men are worwor but if they have money, they'll definitely find a wife. But Yoruba women? Their case is hopeless too unless they have money. The guy is only marrying her cause she is from a very rich home.

57. It's about time abeg....dat guy is old.besides what's all this 'english without tears ' corrections going on here?(Nonye)

58. Congrats to them

59. Nawaoo see comments. Smh. Congrats Bez. God bless you two.

60. No he's 4rm nasarawa state

61. Farel Anagbado said...
    I humbly ask, what really is the essence for the inclusion of her academic credentials in the blog in the circumstances? I humby submit, it is not needed.

May 2, 2013 at 4:28 PM

My thoughts exactly oooo! Wahala dey oooo! This is becoming alarming!!! QUESTION IS : Can she cook,Does she have a good character? Will she stick to you when you are broke? Does she have sugar daddies? Abeg ooooo! BEX don;t scatter ya life,go and marry one simple chidinma looking babe,make your life for better! Kai!!! ERROR!!! Well,i nor be GOD sha....Just giving my own 2 cents ni o

62. And there was confusion.
    LOL.
    Idiots.
    Some of y'all went to Eleja 1 and 2.
    Come here and be forming Havard graduates.
    Fools.

63. I wonder if some people ever think of how the people involved will feel when they read these comments.Call it Gold diggin or been sharp,the babe is not responsible for your father's poverty and miserable liife.STFU and stop hating!

64. These Jos people sef ! I too like them sha. They are always sharp, cool and super fly ! Mwaaaaaah to all Josites !

65. Though I don't knw u but congrats bez,they can truly be in luv naaa? Who re those saying Gold Digging? Sumone dat attended loyala jesuit nd covenant uni is obviously not 4rm a poor home guys! And he's making it too! I tire 4 haters on dis blog oooo! Bet u guys re wishing u re in her shoes!

66. SuperSun!!! Proud of u Man!!! #kizzles.....

67. He has now decided to "bar ta zuchia daya"...Happy for 'em...Moving on...

68. Farel AnagbadoMay 2, 2013 at 4:28 PM
    I totally agree with you. I've never understood the relevance of peoples educational backgrounds being publicised when they're being proposed to. No offense, but Tito gets painted as some international brainbox, while Bez is made to look like some dumb f**k busker turned celebrity over night trying to marry a "comfortable" lady. Nigerian's, we get washed (bought over) easily. If she were a toilet attendant, would it still be published? Or hidden? The point is, they love each other. Congrats guys.