MTN signs Iyanya, Davido, Praiz, Mike Anyaso as ambassadors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 May 2013

MTN signs Iyanya, Davido, Praiz, Mike Anyaso as ambassadors

Telecoms giant MTN has signed Iyanya, Praiz, Chidinma (MTN Project Fame), and Mike Anyaso as the new celebrity faces of MTN and also renewed Davido's contract.

I gathered exclusively that the stars have finished negotiations with MTN for a one year endorsement deal which will see some of them earning as much as N15m a year. Naija artistes are really balling. Congrats to them.

73 comments:

1. Yepa! Me sef go try sing o. Make I luk 4 my voice. Where I keep am sef?

1. Lol, u no need voice sef just enter studio dey yarn opata ;)i

2. Congratulations to them

3. Congrats to them.

4. Smiling all the way to the bank thingz! Virtually Free money I swear! Congrats guys!

1. Yes, "free money," that's one of d prizes of FAME.

5. Congrat to Inyanya

6. That is Nigeria for you the rich get richer while the poor get poor everyday...... Tell me are there not other guys in Nigeria that can fix into this postions?

7. The Muslims are NOT happy! They're not happy in Gaza, they're not happy in Egypt, they're not happy in Libya, they're not happy in Morocco, they're not happy in Iran, they're not happy in Iraq, they're not happy in Yemen, they're not happy in Afghanistan, they're not happy in Pakistan, they're not happy in Syria, they're not happy in Lebanon. So, where ARE they happy? They're happy in Australia, they're happy in Canada, they're happy in England, they're happy in France, they're happy in Italy, they're happy in Germany, they're happy in Sweden, they're happy in the USA, they're happy in Norway, they're happy in Holland, they're happy in Denmark. Basically, they're happy in every country that is not Muslim and unhappy in every country that is! And WHO do they blame? Not Islam. Not their leadership. Not themselves. They blame the countries they ARE happy in. And then they wan't to change those countries into the country they come from where they are not happy! Can someone, ANYONE explain this to me.

1. Nice one Kwe-Shon....good point#deycanneverbeHAPPY

8. No b beans oo...dey don port o!!! Gbam!

9. Ambassadors Everywhere, how abt dis Telecom Org use dis money to improve dia network huh? Will dis one mk dia tariff plan cheap or Mk dia network beta? Pls press Ctrl+Shift joooo *rolls eyes*

Congratz to d Ambassadors tho....

10. Kudos 2 my man Davido,kip doing d gud workz nd they will kip renewing ur contract!!!oboi,u don PORT!!

11. west african project fame products all the way.....guess the faculty will be proud of them. #happy to see mike anyaso on d list#

12. Wow congrat t̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇ them ,am really happy ƒσя them

13. Wow congrats t̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇ them ,am really happy ƒσя them

14. Iyanya olodo! Its 'done deal' not ' deal done'.

15. Kai,c groove oh!pls praize cm&marry ♍Ƹ oh!lol

16. Replies
    1. princess jobless (lol)24 May 2013 at 22:14

You have mental problem sha

2. Y re u using pplz pics to pose, or are u not proud of how God made u? Lwkmd!!! I am deff sure u ve neva bin to d International Airport, talkless of schooling abroad. Make ur fammily proud ore.

3. I bet this idiot above me is new here! Haha! 'Pplz' 'pics'? Go back to school you old black piece of shite!

I don't use 'pplz pics' I use my pictures! If you're an old reader you'll know that that's me! I hate it when an anonymous account insults me about my pictures being fake; like what the fuck? Atleast my name and pictures are always there to see. Why not put up yours?

Fucking mong.

17. Hmmmm congrats to them tho.... 15 mill not a joke @all

18. inyanya u are d best,nd u will always b my number one,i love ur musics ur swagg nd everytin about u,linda pls help me post dis so he can see it,inyanya pls can i get ur contact,plsssssssssssssssssssss.

19. Sexily Endowed24 May 2013 at 20:33

Wowowowowowow. My next life, ama be α celebraty gbam.........

20. Mike Anyasodo is also a past winner of d mtn project fame...

21. We want bloggers too nah. They don't knw u guys work around d clock and musicians well not as much cos dey play CDs @ dose events, well d dance and lip synching part na d work. I won't use mtn bcos saka or Davido r on deir bill boards. We all knw a blog like Linda's or Laduns r addictive. Seeing deir advert every time one opens d page to read info could even nudge one to port or buy a sim. Kai stop wasting dis 15millas on celebs dey r not broke pls improve ur services all of u, mobile telecom companies, ish.

22. Make dem remember bloggers o

23. Iyanya, I love you!!!!! You used ti help me with my sittups at the gym in Omole when you weren't yet made. Mwah mwah mwah....in another world, I'll marry you. Lol

1. Cool story sis... *sips cool story juice*

24. Am so happy for Praiz cos he doesn't make enough money compared to the Gobe and Kukere crooners.
    I hope he utilizes it well before thinking of buying very expensive cars and renting a house in Lekki.

25. 15m? So mtn wit all d 'ojoro' wei una de do person glo stil pay dia amb beta? Na wa o. Congrats to dem sha

26. Iyanyaaaaaaaaaa! I can move to the much hated MTN for Iyanua... #bigfan

27. This comment has been removed by the author.

28. princess otito24 May 2013 at 20:51

Sooooooooo excited for dem!

29. Happy Mike Anaysodo is back , Mtn great move, celebrate your celebrities you made them, BIG LOVE FROM ENGLAND, NOT WOOLWICH pls

30. Kai am happy for dem. D shld pls extend dis gesture to nurses pls we are doing grt for our country . Infact in the name of Jesus I will be the first nurse to be an ambassador for glo mtn or eti Amen. Before dis years goes off God will do it cos I desire it

31. Davido gbagun.. He no fit even spell OPPORTUNITY

1. Above all.. He's there while you are here. Ponder on that for a minute.

2. Its gbagaun not 'gbagun'. U gbagauned the word itself. Legend

32. Dt one concern U,weda in fit spell am or nt,Opportunity cmz bt 1nce...MTN don gv am,still renew am.

33. Congratz IMike...@Linda, His name is Mike Anyasodo not Anyaso

34. I don't undastand this celebs are already made y enriching them more. There re people out there dt needs this money most.

35. IMike oooooo.....He is really back, am so so so so so so happy 4u

36. Yaaayn congrats to them
    www.ameriestyle.com

1. If its not 'awwwn',its 'yaayn'...y r u bent on showin ur 'bushness'??eh?y?

37. Davido is an american they dont they dont write british . understand that.

38. Linkoko wetin I ft do to b ambassador ASAP abeg ds free money dey pass Me evrytym... Nawao! #envy

39. oh boy see money sha, congrats

40. @prince jobless, down the food chain of the entertainment industry lies ppl lk u and I, blog "commenters", you'd be dead before commenters ever get endorsed by big organisations, so "sheer" up. Stop bitching

1. Haha - says the stark illiterate who can't spell - lies? Come on!

2. One question: do you get paid to be on LIB?. Nothing, just asking? Thanks anyway. Do this more. I need the attention

3. One question: do you get paid to be on LIB?. Nothing, just asking. Thanks anyway. Do this more. I need the attention

4. Like srzly??? Must you respond to every comment dumb ass!!! Your name should be prince jobless x10

5. Yet you use my name to get attention from me. Haha, black, black cunt.

41. I pray u guys spend wise because, notin is permanent.

42. Davido you can't spell?

43. Congrats guys. Many more to come.

44. Mike anyasodo what in Gods name happened to you?

45. Imike (Mike Anyasodo) is back to the industry. he even has a single (adaure) that is really doing good on air.

46. Hrm paul ojeih25 May 2013 at 16:43

If mike like make im take the moni go rent hotel then carry ashis this time around olodo im no no say God don give am second chance

47. Happy 4 u mike Anyasodo aka imike,thiS's just d beginning,God just started wt u.We're proud of u..

48. Dey are all past winners from MTN project fame apart from Davido..