Lil Wayne hospitalized after another seizure; says he's an epileptic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 May 2013

Lil Wayne hospitalized after another seizure; says he's an epileptic

According to TMZ, rapper Lil Wayne was rushed to Cedars-Sinai Hospital in L.A on Tuesday night after suffering another seizure. He was treated and released yesterday morning.

Wayne then did a radio interview yesterday afternoon and explained he's an epileptic, and has been suffering from seizures since he was a kid.

87 comments:

1. MAYBE HE SHOULD TONE DOWN THE WEED AND CODEINE. DRUGGIES OUT THERE TAKE NOTE

1. The king of lean,second to drake,lil wayne seeked solace in different drugs,marujua wasn't enough,coke wasn't enough,codiene wasn't enough,promethazine wasn't enough,the lean itself wasn't enough,which goes to say dis dude aint human,or he is batshit crazy..blame it on epileptic lol.

2. * sought* not 'seeked'.

3. He knows he,s epileptic and still leads a rough life?he shld be living healthy at aLl cost.but its not easy getting off drugs.God help him to get detoxed.

4. @Nero,2nd to drake?u must b kiddin!

2. I do hope he never suffers anything major. Lil Tunechi is a legend

1. yea. i think so.. *smh*
      always induced by 'crack'...

3. Yeeeepppppiiiieeeeee 1st

1. For the fact that u didn't see any comment there b4 u put urs up doesn't mean others have not commented b4 u,its jst Linda dat hasn't published them so all u 1st to comment kids shld grow up pls!

2. Lool First bank nii

3. Baba help me tell them oooo!!! People that don't know they should be brestfeeding by now... First to comment, first to comment, first to comment!!! Shit annoys me

4. Waoooo dude and u still went ahead and lead dis kinda life! Smh

5. lil wayne sori u hear?

6. Den let him stop smokinweed and help him self

7. Na now him remember say he get epilepsy?
    Very soon it will turn to downsyndrome.#get off drugs Wayne!!

1. And yet he says he aint got no worries......smh

8. Codeine is working

9. Epileptic ko, warakpa ni! Dude stay off dem drugs and codeine.... and ur aSs will be alright!

10. Tunechi is a very stubborn dude.
    oneday what is in his "personal cup" will lead to his death,if he doesn't take time.

11. Can't dis guy die already!

1. Go and kill him now...RETARD!!!!!

2. U can like to die with him. Evil thing! As if u can create a fly!

3. Idiot!!! The same way your father should have.

12. Which epilepsy?since all dis years or he jst discoverd it recently? Cos epilepsy is nt sumtin u cn hide, predict or control, will all d video shoots nd stage performances, d drugs are gettin too much wizzy, one day u'l jst OD nd die, all these seizure are warning dt ur life might b siezed soon.

1. Lol @ur life might be seized soon,u're crayyy

13. Drugs, too much drugs oooo,ur epileptic n u wont stay healthy.... his songs r no longer wat made me like him,if its not sex its drugs...kill urself i get banga soup n starch to eat....

14. I love u tunechi...it is well with u*kisses*

15. He's not any epileptic jor. It's too much drugs dat is causing d seizure. If he was epileptic he won't stand to sound of noise ,infact he won't b a rap artist.

16. Drugs are not the only reason why people get sick. Anybody can be sick. Instead of apportioning blame, pray for him. Comment by Olumide Kemi

1. Its nt only pray...we go fast join and even go mt sinai..he dey lie on epilepsy..o n ku lo ko mo#oniranu.drug addicts learn from dis, its a negative testimony.

17. Abegi epileptic my foot , this is IGBO Indused WARAPA........foolish ode de give am fine name....u know say u get warapa u still de smoke igbo......God go help u make u no get warapa inside swimming pool Na dat time u go understand the meaning of igbo.

18. Get well soon Mr Carter

19. І have fun with, lead to I ԁiscονered
    exactly what I uѕеԁ to be looking for. You've ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye poems to win Your girlfriend back

20. Eya! I wish him well though even though i know he's living a life style that might end his life/carrier sooner than supposed...Btw Linda,that pix of him is so wrong,ℓ☺ℓ

Pretty Girl

21. Awwwwww....Lil Hospitalized again. He better slow down this time around o. If it ain't good for your health just quit. #SAMPLE#

22. this guy! this guy! well, he knows his state of health and yet..

23. Yeah right...now he blames it on being epileptic. Well, I feel pity for him being in a sick state, no one prays for that, I pray he gets better with time, but that can only happen if he cuts down on the substance abuse.

24. Tunechi is not epileptic jack! If he were, he wouldn't be able to stand the blinding lights from paparazzi, the loud sound from rap music etc. He's just a heavy and chronic drug user. He had better slow down on dem codeine and crack, if not, his end is sure irrespective of how much of a legend he is. Better legends before him have gone!

25. It is well with u wayne... Will continue 2 pray 4 u. Buh stop takings drugs. Ok?

26. Feelin so sorry for him.Epilepsy?He shuld chill from drugs for d main time,coz ds whole hospitalizin is gettin too often.I pray God help me

1. @harmony God will also help or dnt u nid God's help

27. I meant,God help him #correction#

28. I wonder why we nigerian are so angry,how many of us can stand on stage and face millions of fans,yes he may or may not be a drug addict but why wish death on him,he smokes weed but you dnt roll it Fø̲̣̣я̅ him,so many kid adults with phones smarter than them.
    #praying Fø̲̣̣я̅ MR Carter# may God protect you

Sommie

29. AwwWw tunechi you are??I'm sorry!!but please go easy with all the drugs etc,might be the major trigger this days..love you still

30. Used to love wayne like crazy until now! Cos if he aint singin abou p***y his singin abou drugs. Really fill for him. Jst cut down ur codeine intake, n to all ya who kips sipn on slow dis a warnin. Don't do drugs! Cherry says so

1. I FILL ur glass with water... Drink son!!!

31. So being addicted to weed, coco, codine etc is not enough? Na WARAPA be the next new thing. Pele o omo birdman.

32. tunechi babyyyy, get well nau bro.....you are too important to go now, and yall talking shit bout this guy he said he's been having seizure since he was a kid!

frm my NOKIA ASHA

MR Tunde

33. What a way tu cover up d hospital in and out tinz.Wayne,best advice just go n giv yah lyf tu christ bcos d rate at which u r being rushed tu hospital ehm. ... ..i'm outta hia

34. Wts TUNECHI?

35. Best 9jamusic mobile download portal..visit 9jatunes.mobie.in

36. Anticipating his Death, anytime soon!

37. i pray mek u die soon

38. I pray he doesn't die o! It'll be too painful to hear his name being called in the same sentence as the late greats...BIG n Pac. Live long so all these kids dat love ur music now will outgrow it and see how much it sucked!

39. Lil wayne who are u fooling?I f u like kill urself with drugs.....how can an epileptic patient stand the sound of those loud speakers and bright stage lights? Goan sit down my frnd!

40. God help him

41. We are too quick to judge others.All these negative comments about lil Wayne.He who is without sin should cast the first stone. Otherwise pray for him.

42. Anonymous 1.58am,abeg tel Dem. His got drugs on one side,buh dis time,the seizure waz as a result of epilepsy,how d'yu relate drugs with bein epileptic?let's work wit facts here and not some stupid assumption biko!Lil Wayne,the Lord is your strength,live long for your beauriful dauta!Annie sayz so!

43. Omg...so sad to hear...bt dis guy dsnt luv imslf..if he does he wldnt b leadin d kind f life z livin...I jst gat to shake my head 4 ya

****pulchritudinous gweenie***

44. To everyone wishing weezy death its u people that will die ehn e tks drugs mind ur fuckin business nd pray 4 him stupid hypocrities if Jesus came to condemn us God nos where we wld av been

45. Dis guy's head is not correct ooo.u have epilepsy n yet u take all dos drugs?? I piri uu.

46. all lies!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    tosin

47. Ɣ does he always look dirty plus all d stupid things he has going on his face proofs he's foolish.How does an epileptic do drugs?

48. Please who will convey this msg to him that he shoild come down to Nigeria. If he doesn't get well within three days...

49. Drugs speaking! Drugs dragging u to d grave! Epilepsy my foot

50. U̶̲̥̅̊ guys »̶̥ά̲̣̣̣̥я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ seriousely crackin ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥.#nigerians#lmfao.

51. My poor baby*sad face* still luvs u like f**k...

52. Epilepsy indeed!

53. Get well soon Bro, but u seriously need to stop doing drugs..much love

Etochi

54. hey mr carter, dis drug, dat drug, epilepsy, aint d same! Be wise dude!

55. Ogbanje tinz

56. I thought He "lil Wayne" "aint got no worries"
    Then why is he running to radio to complain he's epileptic?
    Nigga keep your worries to yourself. Better seek JESUS now that you still got time.

57. sister linda, you are using this word "released" again. hmmmm! brother was discharged o not released.

58. to be honest he has been looking very ill for the past few years and over the past few years he has hanging around those rockstar boys. he has probably been taking some f**&d up drugs...he shud take care of himself...he is loaded enough to take care of those problems

59. ℓ̊f I shud talk nw Libers wil plung teeth on me!
    Just let me say dis Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ gerrawae
    Ntoi 4 him!
    Enof of al T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ morofoken weed!

60. Get well soon darling

61. awww my boo baby

62. Sorry Bro Wayne! What u seek after cannot be gotten from drugs, don't really know how you feel bur God can help you if you are willing to own up that u need help, # lesson from Kris Allen#