MTN Ultimate Wonder winner, Ebube Garricks, relocates abroad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 April 2013

MTN Ultimate Wonder winner, Ebube Garricks, relocates abroad

Ebube Essien Garricks, the 27 year old lady who won the MTN Ultimate Wonder promo has relocated to the UK. She and her N64 million (yes, she received her money late last year from MTN) left Nigeria to the UK a few weeks back where she plans to further her education and most likely stay put. The fear of kidnappers is the beginning of wisdom...:-)

183 comments:

1. God b wit ha.....

2. With dat kind of money,I dnt blame her.....but nigerians sef eh,we are not patriortic oh,we carry our money go dey dash oyibo

3. My dear u need it before all this bad guy will kidnap u enjoy pls invest the money wisely and remember ur family

4. Hmmmm,dats Cό̲̣̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥l tho

5. Hopefully,she makes friends with a good hairstylist over there.#kidding.

Nawao,so na so d money go?I tot I could be friends with her,show her some good places 2 rest her dough,like my bank account.#sadface

6. Hmmmm,dats Cό̲̣̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥l tho

7. The difference, as they say, is clear. Wish her all the best in the UK.

8. CAPITAL FLIGHT...Its all about exporting our Niara. Increase that outflow my people. Our government is setting us a good example by servicing everything foreign aboroad...buying homes, saving and healthcare plus entertainment even. Good luck Nigeria. :-(

9. Hehehe... Abi o! Go and enjoy yourself gal! Have fun!

10. Story story MTN shud stop deceiving themselves that promo was a scam period.

11. Almost 270,000 pounds. Wow! congrats

Please dont join your Naija brethren over there and buy a 300,000 pound house you cant afford and have to work 3 and a half jobs to pay for it

All the best!!

12. heheheheh abi o! burr this geh
    wor-wor on code oh!

13. LOL! Sharp gal. I would do the same if I were her (but not UK sha). I'm sincerely happy for her. MTN sef try wit dis one ;-)
    ~Avryl~

14. Dats gud, divine eleviation

15. 64 million ke...mtn has sort her out on sumfin good...buh giving her dah money iz xo unbelievable...dope mtn

16. A sign nigeria is heading for a doom

17. Na tax dem go take collect all the money from you in UK. Why not stay in Nigeria, invest the money and travel to UK occasionally for a visit or tourism? Anyway, God go help una anywhere you are.

1. Gbam! U talk sense here! Dats d only way to enjoy UK,most people don't kno dat,to stay here,dem go drain u ho ah!

18. Oh dear me! Nigerians are hostile! They almost tore me to shreds as a result of my comment on your last post Linda...well I was only stating my view which I have a right to! Wonder what this lady did to deserve such money though, I hope she gets a designer, she's a mess!

Lucinda.

19. Ada Ejike Onyeama3 April 2013 at 21:22

Good 4 her,all d best.

20. Lol.linda u r funny,b4 will she leave her N64m behind.lol

21. lolz@ the fear of kidnappers us d beginning of wisdom.
    av been searching for her all over the country with an engagement ring but to no avail.
    Lindiway ur center parting is nowhere near this one. I pray she gets to ask Rooney how he got he's done.

22. She really needs a serious make over.but seriously in a year time we wud hardly recognize her,money good sha...choi!!

23. Wow! Good for her. She's set for life. Don't blame her for relocating. Too many enemies withinand without!

24. Abeg make she no carry dis darling yaki go d UK o! Choi! Mtn tnk u

25. c hw her face be..hopefully d 64million will work wonders on her body..
    lol @ fear of kidnappers is d beggining of wisdom..
    kisses to my boo pj..
    A.O.S

26. Fat lie!
    MTN sponsored her travelling so as to prevent her from leaking their secret.
    That stingy ass Network.
    I use it though.
    Linda, don't say 'cause you dae help 'em advertise no post the truth oh.
    Oluwa is watching you O_o

1. God bless u jare..who're dey deceiving?na wash joo..

27. Chia this calaba woman abi woman girl of all the place is UK. You go soon finish the money and return back to Nigeria.

28. She get luck , coz kidnappers 4 no slack 4 dis one ohh.heheheh.stupid country.

29. Chai money is good oooh...God favour me jst as u'v favoured ds gehl oooh..dis country tho..u no get money na wahala,u get na kidnapper wahala..God save us ooh

30. Gud thing she has sense,dis country s fucked up,I'm happy for her,mk gud use of ur money girl,very soon I'm sure we won't recognise u after u nust hve clean up ur skin

31. lol so this is 4real hmmmm. i dont believe mtn one bit though

Good for her

32. Lolz @d fear of kidnappers is d beginning of wisdom...Linda u funny. Anywayz enjoy ur money buh living in d UK is expensive, dat money won't last long except she invests it.

1. @ "proudly lesbian"is a dude ladies and gentlemen pls be wary of him,the guy is up to no good

2. MTN should have made a lot of Nigerians profit from that money, not just one person. Share the love! Just saying.

3. @jewel I was going to say the same thing. living in uk is not cheap. this idea that living in the UK is better is a lie. if she is wise with money she will be fine.

33. I'm guessing she will pay someone to marry her after all she's got money

34. I'm guessing she will pay someone to marry her after all she's got money

1. That wont be necessary as all she needs to do is invest 350000 pounds in the uk economy and get her stay with sure dividends. Smart girl

35. Ok..dats gud..bt the fear of GOD is the begining of Wisdom.,nt kidnapping...mind wat u say...no be Everytin u go use do joke..*nt judging oh*@stanley Abia

36. Woooowwwww,jst gimmi hlf of it:-(

37. Nice decision...such a lucky girl...NA so destiny talk say e go be 4 her...all d best dear, buh do not forget ur family o. Nothing like family.

1. Baby u just spoke my mind...@ Florence.

38. Sharp gal, wud do same too if I were in da shoes

39. Wrong place to relocate.

40. Lol,linda...Good move but it shows ungratefulness 2 me since dis country made her,y go outside 2 live permanently

41. Mmmm... Abi O‎​º°˚

42. Wisdom is profitable to direct. She took a right dicision

43. sHmm linda how much did MTN pay u to help dem lie? #Godiswatchingyou#

44. Lol!E better for am!

45. Good for her joor.
    Wise move.

46. Hmmm money gud oo

47. hahahahahaha @linda its nt becos of kidnappers o

48. Linda are u a learner?how does the name sound in ur ears?Everything about this ultimate wonder is phony.THis is a ploy by MTN to prevent Nigerians from asking questions.Can anything good come out from that network?Tired of MTN!

49. Quick question: where are her eyebrows?

50. So this was real! I tot it was a 'make believe' Lucky girl,enjoy ur money o! Thumb up Mtn

51. Vuum ka nma, karia statement biko.
    Ebube cum squat wif me here...SE London.
    Contact me via Linda...she knws every every

52. K but I hope this pic is before she won the money oo.. Cos this pic ennnn

53. Nice, the first thing she should do with that money is buy a new weave. :)

54. Lmaoo @d fear of kidnappers is d beginning of wisdom.. If she likes she shuld invest d money on puppies its her choice. Gudluck 2her

55. I'm sure 9ja men have suceeded in frustrating her...

56. The fear of kidnappers is the beginning of wisdom??

Linda clap for ursef for that comment. U don't sound patriotic any more. U shuld be part of de agents to fight kidnapping,

57. Lol correct!! Lin lin

58. Lailai! No b d face we see den be dis na. Hmm! Na wash. Dey gave her chikini money to shut her up jor never d 64M. Anyway, make I no b doubting thomas. Congrats to her.

59. Anty linda ur soo funny. So her nd her 64m relocated to UK. I hope she makes good use of it oo.
    pls post my comment.check out www.naijashoppingtips.blogspot.com

60. Hahahaha.U suppose pick race,b4 dis kidnappers nab u.Invest wisely

61. Abi now...Linda Ikardeshian...lyk a LIBer called u.....wot do u expect..gud 4 her anyways

**doyenyen**

62. Story*rme*mtn liars.

63. Abeg she no fine biko!..yes, beefing seriously!.. Y can't it be me!..#not interested#

64. Lmfao @ the fear of kidnappers are d begining of wisdom.. I like the gal o, she just carry hersef wvv d moni travel cos she kno say her country no dey smile ..... I go do dsame oo.. Wish u best of luck ojare

65. Na so baby-dont 4get your honey loves u-FYI datz my girlfriend, she is so so beautiful and nice am d luckiest guy in d World! #money must complete

66. Mehn, I don't blame the chic...#wisdomtinz :-)

Are u 'real estating' or into construction? Apply for fund...www.devsynergy.blogspot.com

67. More like the fear of kidnappers is the beginning of immigration, lol!

68. is it because of the 64million that she is running away for? but kudos to her for winning from MTN

69. Fear of wat?nawaa ooooooooo........wat ar they trying 2 say?

70. and if they kidnap her family member and ask her to pay the ransom what would she do? well I pray she see no evil amen.

71. S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊3 April 2013 at 22:43

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))=DYeeyeeyeee!-) Lafº°˚=)) =))˚°ºº° don ♍‎​α̲̅kƸ ♍ξº°use petrol take fry˚=)) plaintain oooo:/=D˚°ºº°˚ ˚=))U =))°Seeº≈º°˚

See wetin =)) =))˚º cause linda?°˚ ˚°º≈º≈.=))

@the fear of kidnappers is the root of wisdom!

72. Bt d girl fugly sha Linda...wish her luck sha

1. THOSE WHO SAY SHE IS 'FUGLY' SHOULD WATCH OUT FOR HER IN ABOUT FIVE YEARS. GOOD FOOD, COOL WEATHER, AND LESS HASLE TRYING TO SURVIVE, AND YOU GUYS WOULD BE BEGGING TO LICK HER UNSHAVED P**** THEN. TRUST LINDA TO BLOG,'YOU GUYS REMEMBER ... WELL TAKE A LOOK AT HER NOW.

ORGA-ZIM

73. Let her use that money wisely ooh... Yes! to study dere good. Buh to live dere , for what nw ?

74. Good for her..but a plastic surgery wnt be a bad idea...lol

75. i will do same if i were in her shoes o.... Lucky gal. I hope she finds way to make that her money to increase sha.

76. Good for her. Investing in education is a wise choice. Hope she remains focused.

77. Don dull...sharp gal,very far away 4rm d men of d underworld

78. lool i dont blame her oh!

79. Lol, very wise of her.

80. Hehehehe linda u will not kill me oh...

81. Mmmm... Abi O‎​º°˚

82. Hahahahahah! Linda you nogo kill pesin

83. She wld have bought a good weave with all dat money na.btw one sharp omo naija london boy wld hlp her finish the money.

....AURA

84. Great move before awon aiye help her kidnap the money.

85. Hahahahahah! Linda you nogo kill pesin

86. Lmao, well good for her, enjoy your cash.

87. FROM THE STORY WE WERE TOLD, WASNT SHE GOING TO BE LEAVING SCHOOL IN LIKE A YEAR TIME??? ANYWAYS AM JUST ASKING SHA....GOD BLESS HER HUSTLE AND GOD BLESS ME TOO

88. Better for her. Cus her people here in naija won't let her rest ohh

89. Mtn fabricated her n now she don return to her country(Kenya)

90. Make she no use d money do make over o. Wise decision sha

91. lucky you,wishing you all the best in your endeavours

92. Another capital flight!money she would have used to set up a small scale industry that would employ pple and bring economic gains for nigeria...she decides to go give it to the british govt....

Rabboni writes for blogsinbrief.blogspot.com

93. Nnkoro bitch. Better use that money wisely o. Naira is valueless in the UK. And please use some of that money to tush yourself up

94. she is gettin fresher by d day, very soon she will start fixin brazillian hair n co. Money is good ie if mtn really gave her de moni.

95. Wow..ds kidnappers r jus threatn err 1 plus dts a lot of money

96. Why not come to The US?
    Why UK of all places?

97. To further your education, is a good idea. But to relocate my sister.. will be a very big mistake. You'll only end up wasting all your money on taxes. Please wise up and invest in your country.please don't make the mistake Nigerians like us made.

98. Am sure her life long dream was to go abroad to wash plate, but now she has a lot of dough to spend after paying a visa consultant his cut for gettin her a visa...

She better go into into politics, real estate or invest that dough and forget education... Education doesn't pay anymore both home and abroad. Politics, Business and investment is the way!

Nuff said...

99. Lmao @ she n her 64million naira.u re so funny ehh!lmao!she is so lucky!she shld further her education and spend wisely.64million aint chicken change biko!bba won't even u give that kinda money!and trust the british embassy!once they see dt u ve money to spend in their country,they will give u visa.I don't blame them sha.enjoy ur life miss ebube

100. Off topic:so listened to omawunmi's warn urself with wizkid and I ve been sheddn tears since.Gosh her voice is sth else!she is the best vocalist ever!am so glad naija music is doing so well!so so well!

101. Lmaooo Linda..d beginning of wisdom my dear! Man gast use brain.

102. This MTN wonder package is it really a good idea for marketing? ....Omor I dnt buy d idea biko...how can one person win 64million ...why not share it one million for each person evry week ....MTN una idea is lame joor...anyways congratz to this lady...chop ur ewai

103. Sharp woman.Wish u d very best

104. the fear of UK TAX will send her back to her motherland

105. Good for her, let her just utilize d money well sha

106. Plz ow do I play and win ?

107. U go girl! Chop alone bt chop am well o!

108. Nice decision

109. isorite, i wish u what u wish urself, but my dear, be very careful because PRINCE JOBLESS n his squad might come for u in d UK, n they will kidnapp u for a ransome, pls alwaz watch ur back n remain indoors with tight security...LOL... Mr yaxx..

110. Hahahahahahhaha......linda oooh, nigeria oyeeeeehhh oooooohhhh. Wise one frm d.town

111. Congrats to her and I wish her a happy stay in UK.

***IKB***

112. Loool she will most likely just go there for study but to stay put.? Nah under what visa?

113. Congrtas dear.. u did well.. Its gud u ran 4 ur dear life.. Die country ehn!!!

114. "The fear of kidnappers is the begining of wisdom" Ah! Linda, u no go kil me o.
    Wise choice if u ask me, considering the country's state of insecurity.
    Lest she pays even more than she won as ransom to some "opportunists"

JOVIK

115. Lmao...so true! Kidnappers r real!

116. Hahahaha...linda u're right there u knw..the fear of kidnappers is the beginning of wisdom..

117. LwkmD @ d fear of kidnappers being d beginning of wisdom.

118. M.T.N is only deceiving themself, what was the cliteria of winning their so called Air plane. Wonder promo indeed. Any way, I wish the babe well sha if it is actually true she won that huge amount of cowries.

119. Lmao The fear of
    kidnappers is the beginning of
    wisdom...:-)
    Good for her

120. Lol@the fear of kidnappers is the begining of wisdom.

121. Wise girl,d money is huge tho'. Linda post my comment ooooo

122. Hmmmmmmm...*lips re sealed.

123. This her hair sef

124. Serious lies..... Its all a planned thing!

Ms P!

125. That is very good decision dear..good luck to your studies

126. Thnk God 4 ha!!!

127. That is very good decision dear..good luck to your studies

128. I dont believe MTN in this one. lol

129. Its better jare!!!

130. Ms. Garricks, so u won ego for Naija, then you decide to go tru Gatwick abi? well rem say mama Charlie go tax ur 268,375.75 GBP well oh!

rem that you have a responsibility to the society that make this for u. Invest am wisely o 50% CD in naija n the rest for sukulu or something else.

Enjoy your luck n success.

131. Lmao @ the fear of kidnappers is d beginnin of wisdom!*hehehe,linda yu funy no be small,,BTW dis gal sef,e get as e be!!*lipsealed*

132. Linda how much MTN pay you for ds one eh?
    No be small Ebube Garricks. You can fool some of the people all the time, but you can't fool all of the people all of the time!

133. she does not want one chew gum boyfreind to profess himself as husband to her, or million of naira inspired husband to come sniffing around her, byeeee good luck to u. But remember, 64m divide by 250pounds

134. Use the small fractions on top to get a makeover. Thanks.

135. Woah!so happy 4 her,I was in church wen she shared her testimony(MFM prayercity).Gos indeed is still in d business of blessing His children

136. Good decision in my opinion cos it's public knowledge that she has that money...with d riffraffs in Naija that will not do an honest work to earn pay...instead they will be kidnapping innocent peep to enrich themselves ....

137. ℓoℓ! She need am biko! Bt linda Ŋa̶̲̥̅ wah for уσυ sha! Dis kind picture wen уσυ put for her no follow biko. Haba!

138. "The fear of kidnappers is the beginning of wisdom...:-)"
    Lwkmd

139. Hehe smart girl, but she'l get tired and come back home

140. im so dissapointed in myself sha o. i be won taost this babe sha> anyway lindi abeg wea for overseas na, maybe we fit jam again.

141. Hehe smart girl, but she'l get tired and come back home

142. the plane wey d babe win na dana sell am to mtn ni? so one plane na 64 million naira ???

143. Congrats ooooo,not beefing but ds her name dey worry.ebube(ibo),essien(ibibio/efik),garrick(rivers,English)............hmmmmmmm...Mtn I dey suspect una.

144. Wise babe, please can my brother come to the uk to marry you? We need the money in the family.

145. 64M AND SHE STILL LOOKS DIS WAY????????? MY FRIEND BUY FINE HAIR & CLOTHES SO U LOOK GOOD JARE. MAYBE DIS PIC WAS B4 D 64M SHA.

146. buhahahahahahaaaha, MTN wayooooo****eyes rolling sha****

147. mmh! that hairstyle not blessing me at all
    signs of insecurity in a woman

148. i hope it's true cos i dont trust mtn

149. wjproperties@yahoo.co.uk4 April 2013 at 11:20

64 million naira (£265,000), can finish in UK, if not managed properly.

She ought to have gone to Spain, bcos if you buy a property in Spain worth more than £130,000, you get automatic residency and change from the above money ( this is because the property market in Spain is falling and they need investments).

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2235318/Spain-offers-residency-buying-home-worth-130-000-bid-save-housing-market.html

Here in UK, she gonna pay a lot in taxes for the property she buys, and she might not even get residency with the way they are trying to blocking immgrants.

All in all, I wish her the best.

150. Well Good for her, may God be with her

151. she resemble you oh linda. You sure you have not been giving her advice?

152. What it is in the US, that is not in the UK?

1. That is a brilliant question! What is really in the US that is not in the UK?? Most of you Nigerians come to the UK thinking that they will hand over their red passport to you and pounds as soon you arrive heathrow! You then get disappointed when you find out you have to work your back off to get settled here.. Well News flash! It's the same thing in the US! Donot think that you are going to make it easy in the US! Both countries have got their disadvantages and advantages! Whether you like it or not both the US and the UK are both respected countries worldwide!! Fact

153. Abeg linda help me with her contact, i love her sharply

154. Roflmao@.........The fear of kidnappers is the beginning of wisdom, Linda u don craze.
    I swear negative people will always find a reason to insult someone, haba. Mehn, I wish her all the best o and God's favor.

155. pls marry me....#crying

156. Spain or Canada would have been the best option, with that amount for Canada, na straight residency.That money go finish sharp sharp for UK if care no dey.

157. NAIJA WOMEN FOR THE SAKE OF THE BLACK RACE MAKE UNA STOP TO WEAR WEAVE ABEG.