Are these photos for real? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 April 2013

Are these photos for real?

LIB readers be sending me crazy photos! One said she found a baby rat inside the meal of a popular fast food joint in Lagos. The second photo supposedly shows a Rolls Royce Ghost stuck in flood in Lagos...and you can see someone from inside the car pouring water out. Are these photos real?

100 comments:

1. Send us ur email

1. Lindaikeji@gmail.com @freebike he/she isn't a learner.....don't be silly

2. Chai and this person don chop the food finish sef. My God

3. Linda.....its Rolls Royce!! Not Royce Rolls...this is Nigeria,anything can happen! The pix r possibly true!
    Ibk

1. U must b blind

2. U're right, he or she is blind

3. You last comnentators are dumb! Linda often corrects and edits her posts. Always quick to attack someone.

4. Anons 7;13 n 1;04...idiotic commenters...wen someone corrects Linda it means she earlier made a mistake...awon ode oshi

5. LINDABIGGESTFAN11 April 2013 at 18:32

Nwa teacher!ngwa kuzi wenu!*yawns*

4. Car turned canoe
    LOL.
    That baby rat is so real.
    Yuck!
    What if the person had eaten it?
    Hahaha.
    Avoid mentioning the name of the eatery to save them from utmost disgrace.
    How mad can they be?

5. Guess she noticed after the meal. Oooops! too bad.

6. Heheheheheh..first 2 comment

7. *Singing* "if u ask me... Na who I go ask..."

8. Rat? Dts sooo disgusting. Yuck! These pics can be real sha, bt it's a pity

9. Naija I throw way salute,extra meat for down botton,sorry for this royce rolls oops

10. These r disturbing, I had bad experiences with restaurants too. Now I've picked up the hobby of cooking, and thts doing great.... For a man, I dey try na....

11. This is craaay tho, erm, linda reveal the fast food joint with scope nah!

1. She doesn't need to reveal anything, just avoid any fast food joint all together!!!!!!

2. I wonder o. Abi na...@kayla u'r one of those wicked people who always look forward to tarnishing one's image! Just be a human being and cook for urslf n avoid fast food joints as @anon 4:11 adviced...it might have been a mistake. No one is above mistakes.

12. Second one is obviously fake but the first one looks pretty real.

13. Hehehe!Naija my country,where only the strange but true happens!I need to know the name of the fast food that served toasted rat as a side dish,ewwww!

14. Hope she didnt eat the baby rat after she took that photo. Cos i mean, just look at the way she positioned that plastic fork. And as for that RR Ghost, well, welcome to 9ja, thats how you gonna be rolling, here u are not only expected to be a car, but also a boat.. #okbye

1. Whoever you are, you are insanely hilarious!!! LMAOROTFL! I always have a good laugh each time I read your comments. Why da hell would she eat the rat after taking shots of it? I mean, why did you think of such a crazy ish??? You're surely a class act. Thanks for making my evening. Lolz!

15. Dats bush meat na.

16. She must ve visited a chinese joint! Lmao!! Hu eva it was, please how did it taste?

17. Dis pics are not real linda, photo shop. Shekina

1. Jenny...u no get brain...some of u are so stupid dat one day u'l see ur father n u'l cal 'it' photoshop.

18. Hmmmmmm,will pay those hausa mallams to carry d car on their heads ooooo

19. Very funny.hehehehe

20. Hahahahaha....d first pix sha funny o. Shey na wen d person don chop d rice finish e com see d baby rat???kai God save am o, if for chop bush rat join bt Linda it's very possible d pix is real...it's d second pix I doubt.

21. OMG Rat inside a meal?? Ewwwwwww dat fast food joint ad berra b closed down. Eya poor geh, sorry it wen u finished d food u realised derz a baby rat in it I fill ur pain

22. Scary tho..!!!

23. Choi I did not even notice the rat,nah condom be that?

1. Me I been dey look the plate o e bi like say Na both rat and condom Dem serve the customer

24. lol realy crazy pixs....wow first 2 comment.yeah!!

25. hbbjnjnknkmkmlknknkbb

26. Jeeeeezzzzzzz

27. Its all possible but i doubt that of a baby rat. What the hell was that in a meal! "Yuck"

28. Bwhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah...who's gonna stop me...hahahahahahahahahahahah.....ayaff die oo...vegetable don commot from my nose oo....chai! U guyz no go kill person!...... Pouring water out from Roll royce G?...buhahahahahahahahahahah..........

29. They are very real

30. The height of madness if that's reaLly a rat you should name the place come on! anyway it looks like meat lol!as for d car classic story of kolomenta

31. A baby rat inside my food? Men! That Resturant for turn me into a millionnaira by paying me off or I will sue them and show d pix to d whole world.

32. Hehehehe!!! Amazin

33. Buhahaha! Baby rat, you never see snake before Linda?

34. Wow,that's crazy,rats are so disgusting,I'll just cry out blood if it were me..ewwwwwwwwww
    Wwww.ameriestyle.com

35. Lol,all join. Lin lin post ma comment! Sassy

36. Loooooool @ Ghost stuck in Lagos flood! See what happens when u steal money meant for developing infrastructure? U cannot totally insulate urself from the realities of the decay! Naija, we hail thee!

37. Eeeewwww @ d rat,yuck so so disgusting

38. OMFG!!!!! What the actual fuck? Nigerians are so dirty! OMG!

1. Just like your smelling father and mother that married him.
      Also you since you have Nigerian blood.
      Btw, Chinese eateries in Nigeria are generally owned by Chinese people themselves and they are known for being unhygienic. I'm sure you assume they are cleaner than Nigerians because they are fair and Nigerians are black but indeed its the other way around.
      You never see the good in anything Nigeria, which makes me wonder why you even visit this blog. I'm sure you're just another confused mixed person who doesn't know his identity.
      P.S. Don't come and attack me and praise yourself under anonymous. Loser.

2. It is your father that is very dirty. They should deport you sef because you are a product of sham marriage.Bisexual faggot. You are just a bastard(google it).You fit the definition.Random sperm like you. If only your father took advice of using durex not gold circle.You as a disaster, wouldn't have come out. By the way I love me some white girls, where ya mom at? Gidi or jand? I don't mind fukcing her in the ass.

3. Oloshi behaviour/talk as usual

4. Hey you Jobless, cos this low life can't even be a prince in the kingdom of the insane. Have u taken your pills today? It's obvious u have deep mental issues. Nut case.

39. Replies
    1. Waaaaaaaaaaaaaat??? Poor rat kwa? *faints*

40. I have seen that 1st photo b4,and it sure can spoil an appetite.The 2nd?Well very possible.

41. wow thats crazy i think those things are real but wow crazy stuff do happen everyday

42. Yep dey are so real anything can happen in nigeria

43. Damn!!the pic of dat rat gave me chills.Imagine munching on dat if U weren't looking properly..*pukes*

44. Lol look @ dat rat pic again after finishing the rice you saw a rat ole ole!wonders shall never end

45. Na we country. Where anytin goes.

46. Ode where you see royce rolls! Linda this is naija o anything is possible

47. What joint is this? Boiled cabbage in rice looks like a certain S named brand. God help us o! later they will come and claim to have used the best vinegar cleansing and strict quality control for their production.

Forget it!!! fast food is just junk. Its too factory like for there to be good quality standards!!!

48. If a renowned blogger like 'Linder' can delibrately "Royce Rolls" us, then 'anyboby' can come with anything just to be in the front page of any blog...
    That 1st pix was a fiction created by a Nairalander...
    1st Pic, was a true picture but an arranged one, a used styrofoam pack with dried jollof rice, a condom (abi na only me see am?)with a firk that made it looked like d person dey chop lowolowo... laelae e no go haPpen...
    2nd Pic, how many RRG dey 9ja wey dis one go come dey stuck for flood, who took the pix and shey d person wey dey pour water don bring bow along for dis reason ni???
    Haba poeple, fictitious (made to believe) & true true unah believe... Maga No Go Finish laelae.

49. Its xtra meat ooooo

50. Its aLl photo-shop peeps .dis linda sef e go easy catch u mumu

51. The rat-in-food pic does not seem true. With the fork still in place as if the eater is still enjoying the meal, it just looks too relaxed for someone who has seen something as disgusting. Also what's that on d side of d plate? Looks like a used condom lo l.

52. 1st pic is fake cos a baby rat is too fragile to still remain whole after jollof rice has been cooked and stirred. At least the legs or a leg would have cut off during the cooking process and look at them still looking transparent! Linda, thank me later.

53. This is Naija, anything can and does happen.

54. That first photo looks disturbingly real,and she already finished eating! If it were me,I'd hv stood thr n screamed until they giv me 3m cash! I hate rats,dirty,disgusting creatures *sick face* second pics is vry possible,dis is naija.

55. My dear na nija we d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ its possible. But he or she wud ve stated d name of d eatery n possibly sue dem. Mhen tinkn of it mks me wanna throw up

56. Me i dnt doubt the pic cos my GF had such experience in school when she bought ofe akwu frm one popular joint only to notice the leg of a rat after she might have gone far with the food.

57. Hol' up a sec ya,ll. D 1st pic wasnt taken @ any eatery! It was probably taken @ d sender,s house cos if u look closely d food in d pack aint fresh! Whoeva ate frm d pack didnt dispose d pack immediately n d rat found its way in there!!d 2nd pic na heavy WASH!!

58. Aunty Linda the person that gave you these pics should say where he got the first pic from. Saw it on mon on an American website so its not from a Nigerian eatery. Nigerians are not careless I think. The 2nd pic is as fake as a #5000 naira note.
    KuKu

59. I think you should mention the name of the eatery ,...utter nonsense we need better protection in this country

60. me too i have also picked the hobby of cooking at home....even 4 work.

61. Its nt rat stupid Linda...its chicken wing.....by d way, wats d sin I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ eating rat? U nor live for village before wey dey form ajebor...post ♏v̶̲̥̅ comment

62. Mehnn dt rat is so real oo.. See as the oil from the rice rub the poor rat for body e come dey shine like fired meat... Naija anything is possible and I bet the young lady did nothing but rant in the restaurant and that was the end of the story.. Omo if na me I for sue them.. Rubbish..

63. The baby rat episode happened in the US, not Naija

64. That's too bad for Nigefrian Fast foods!Ewwwwww!nd as for d luxury car,sorry!

65. Y is evry1 so blind here? I was. Waiting 2 see a sensible fellow but nah! As can u see in d plate, d meal is not fresh @ all, d leftover is even dry. Probably,dis pics is 4rm her kitchen. Shikena!

66. Oh Lord, baby rat? Come o, dt thing by d side looks lyk a condom

67. linda biko wats d name of d fast food?

68. that one said hope she didnt eat d baby rat.....lmao!she took a picture and then. decided to eat d rat....common sense trully is not common

69. It goes to show these luxury cars ain't for Nigeria. We need to stop begging

70. 1st of all i take d pic of d rat in d food and then cause a scene there so that d other people about to buy will change their minds! i must see d manager o!

71. hehehehhehe the rat be like gizzard. hehhehehehe
    make una cook food for una house chop o!

72. Linda, the girl that told you this happened to her is a Liar. The rat was posted on facebook over the weekend and it really happened! Its definitely a chinese restaurant and it can happen anywhere.

73. More reasons why i rarely eat 'out'..friggin disgusting n disturbing image, d rat picture..can't say much abt d rolls royce pic tho.

74. No say na yoruba person go cook d food Buhahahahahahah

75. No say na yoruba person go cook d food Buhahahahahahah

76. PEOPLE CAN LIE... THAT RAT PIX, IVE SEEN IT OVER A MONTH AGO NOW IN MY SCHOOL PAMPHLET IN MIDDLESEX. WEYREY NI GIRL YEN. IRO PA

77. Eeewww,,,d ist pix is so gross.

78. The first pic is real, but def not from Lagos. My friend in New York posted this pic on FB weeks ago, that was the food she ordered from a Chinese carryout in Queens.

79. 100th comment