Obafemi Martins moves to Seattle, USA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 March 2013

Obafemi Martins moves to Seattle, USA

After living and playing in Europe all his life, Super Eagles striker Obafemi Martins has moved to the US. Obafemi, who now plays for the American Soccer League, moved to Seattle on the 16th of March. He signed a contract with Seattle Sounders FC this month but the terms of contract were not disclosed, per Major League Soccer and the team policy. He actually left Nigeria last night after playing for the Super Eagles this last weekend

Martins was living with his pregnant girlfriend Abigail Barwuah in Spain but she had to move back to Italy when he moved to Seattle. I hear she will join him in the US after giving birth. Abigail is in her last trimester.

33 comments:

1. Wow so happy for him and as for his girlfriend Abigail I wish her a very safe delivery love you guys. Less I forget am the first to comment yayyy (as if I'll get a gift). Where are my princes at? Like prince jobless

Natural B

2. Nice play to retire to. Well thought move.

3. all the best bro...but why yankee na??

4. Obafemi Martins..
    Rich but ugly.
    LOL.
    Btw, Africa Magic is showing a movie.
    A village setting.
    Where all the girls fixed eyelashes.
    LWKM.
    Nonsense.

5. Obafemi Martins..
    Rich but ugly.
    LOL.
    Btw, Africa Magic is showing a movie.
    My wealth
    A village setting.
    Where all the girls fixed eyelashes.
    LWKM.
    Nonsense.

6. How many baby mamas does dis monkey want to av /hes baby mamas don pass tu baba own O°˚˚˚ na just d no of children remain#ugly fowl kai!!!!!

7. Oboy go Settle for Seattle. We ar tired of climb and fall players........................OgaoooooooooooO

8. @Anonymous9.43pm ℓ☺ℓ U̶̲̥̅̊ A̶̲̥̅̊rε̲̣̣̣̥ just 2 funny,Bot rily U̶̲̥̅̊ shouldn't ve cald him a monkey.he Ȋ̝̊̅§ our blood he had made us proud many times,moreso gals likes his moni nut his face. As 4 his lastest GF aso kale Afani

9. guez smtmz u cnt jst help nt sayn smtn bad bou sm1 .wtz d dude done 2dserve bn cald an ape by y'all.

10. hey wt hz obafemi done wrng2 dserve d namez am seein ere?. Wiaz d hate cming 4rm?

11. hey wt hz obafemi done wrng2 dserve d namez am seein ere?. Wiaz d hate cming 4rm?

12. MLS is getting interesting, first it was David Beckham, then Henri now Obafemi. I will definitely be watching

13. Good move martins @linda ikeji na wa ooo with all yur pakage u still making mistakes in calin a striker a midfielder martins is a striker nt a miidfielder ooooo na wa beta change it ma

14. Nice1 Obafemi but make sure u do wedding!u hav d money t do it anywr u like. Am just saying

15. Nawa Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo flame,wetin U̶̲̥̅̊ sef D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ talk. U̶̲̥̅̊ N̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴͡ understand too

16. Say hi to Mr Grey for me *wink*

17. Pls do these footballers actually go for hiv test,the way they impregnate women nawa ooooo

18. What Team is he playing for? I live in Seattle I can go watch him

19. that fool that called him an ape.. i am sure he has more money than your father... bastard

20. The salaries of all players in the MLS are published so we will soon know the details of this 'secret' contract

21. I'm going to follow him to Seattle and maybe I can be a baby momma...need these bills paid.

22. Good luck to him

23. Good luck brother

24. very good move man, dont hate him, hate the money he sees ok?

25. very nice moves, keep it flowing my brother, dont hate him, hate the money he sees ok?

26. Nice move obagoal....get to yankee and net more goals like neva b4....GOD will see u tru....

27. Obagoal congratulations for the deal and big ups to wifey and d unborn child. @Hamilton pls shut up if u cnt type good english. Nobody understands the trash you wrote.

28. PLS ASK YUR SOURCE IF MARTINS , EVER PAID THOSE THAT TOOK HIM TO LEVANTE IN SPAIN...AND RUBIN KAZAN 419 PLAYERS WEY DEY SCAM PIPLE AROUND... NO MORE GOALS HAHA HAHA ...GOD WILL JUDGE HIM....
    IF HE LIKE MAK HE MARRY BEYONCE ILLUMINATY CALLING JAWE ..UYILEKUU....NO SINGLE INVESTMENT ..

29. Linda get your facts straight, obafemi moved to seattle in February, I live in Seattle and saw him arrive here. He has been here over 3 weeks. He is much loved and welcomed here. He is with the seattle sounders football team.

30. he has lived in Europe all his life??really????is der smwhr around ijora/orile axis called "Europe"???

31. Іt's going to be finish of mine day, however before finish I am reading this wonderful article to increase my experience.

my web page: frontier internet