Desmond Elliot's Afro Getaway at Weekend Getaway movie premiere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 March 2013

Desmond Elliot's Afro Getaway at Weekend Getaway movie premiere

The star actor and director has gone from dreads to Afro. He debuted the new look at the Weekend Getaway movie premiere in Lagos on Friday. You like?

122 comments:

1. Still looks horrible..lyk chuckys evil twin.. Bt its better dan d dreads tho.

1. S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊31 March 2013 at 17:24

@Anon 3:39pm...atleast τ̲̅ђis is beta compare to dat razz bobo dread he was wearing! He looks neat, clean, matured n responsible eventhough Ȋ̝̊†̥ appears dat his head looks kinda big here!

Nice LƠ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡K jawe dessy! *Wink*

2. Can Desmond get over ths his hair crisis already?!

3. But then must he just do' his hair?he's a man and doesn't need all these esp when he has to struggle for it to fit?!!!
      He was his finest when he used to keep his neat low cut!

4. M telling U!

Watever's wrong wit dis guy, he needs to stop taking too much sugar first, cos his ova excitement n "agayaism" is becoming unbearable. Aftr he messed up on BFS, he should hav just stayed quite n then he springs up wit dis ridiculously unnecessary hairdo. MschEeeew! Agabya Oshi!

2. Lol.. Oldie look, not trendy but still cool on him.

3. Whew!!!Thank goodness!!
    I see he took d advice of d public and got rid of d mop stick hairdo..
    Looking good sugar*winks*
    You are back to being no3 in my heart..muahh!!

4. Mschewww.. Looking very ugly

1. Nwokem use ur brain na. How can you go all afro with a fat face?

--Teeteelahyo--

5. much better than the dreads. I pray he combs it regularly.

1. Much much beta. Am still wondering who gave him τ̅ђe 'dread-idea' in τ̅ђe first instance. Smh

6. This man doesn't have a childhood. It's so freaking obvious. He's trying so hard these days to the extent he now looks like a dustbin block. Doesn't he realize he's an old wrinkled man? Eww.

1. Must u curse??? Act like an adult 4 once pls n criticize constructively....thank u

2. Princejobless is a black man who hates black people so Anon 6.41 leave matter. A culturally confused person is so pathetic

3. @ jobless are we looking at d same picture here? Cos I don't see where the old and wrinkled is at. Pls go and have your medication for today before u embarass ur mother up in here. Wow!!! Life is really hard out there aint it??

7. This is better, but he just needs to shave this hair!

8. He looks like a clown, lol.

1. Exactly!!!! I couldn't have said it better!!!
      Mr C.

9. I jst saw on fbk nt quite long dat desmond died yesterday in imo state........chai! Rumours! Anyway sha he looks good mehnnn, I wish he wasn't married!

1. That is because u re so stupid to know that it's a movie. Mtcheww.

2. Must u insult?

3. Must u curse?

10. Cute!!!this looks better,Happy Easter linda!

11. Hmm....this man is a father o. How u dress is how u'll be addressed

12. No! Lose weight!

1. He is looking like Nutty Professor

2. My tots exactly. Lol

13. What is he trying to feel like,my ground parent wore Afro,So what the big deal. Abeg

1. Your up parents nko? They wore skin head?

2. Kai your ground parents!......lol. Dem don die and buried abi? Na why dem be ground parents as na for ground dem dey! So your up parents still dey? Oga abi na Auntie, go learn english biko.

3. Lol! Most people spell words the way they pronounce them. Anony 3:56 darling, unless it was a typo, the word is "GRAND" and not "ground". You're welcome.

Happy Easter y'all!

14. Actually yes, much nicer look than the dreadful looking dreads,pun intended!

15. better than the locks. and yes me like.

16. Me no likey,its for school boyz

17. This is sooooo old sch

18. No.... I miss the low cut Tall, Dark & Handsome look. Still ok though

19. The hair looks good on him

20. Desmond Elliot! Seriously, I like you, but do you think this afro is better than the dreads? Pls, I'm begging you, stick to a simple haircut now! Your wife no dey house?

21. I hv never liked ds guy's choice of fabric for suits. Agh. Slikky

22. No.makes him look so bloated and fat.

23. Better than dat dread

24. So Cute,.iLikey...

25. He debuted the new look? Him for kuku Premiere the new look na. Smh

26. The guy would have looked better if he had worked on his weight.
    He should hit the gym and tone up.

27. Dis man doesn't realise he is aging!agadi na agwo ofe!

28. But what exactly is wrong with Desmond?Is this what mid-life crisis is all about?SIMBI

29. I prefer it,he's getting der,1day he'll b pushed 2go 2d barbers shop!

1. Lmfao!!! Arrrgh! I'm tired of u guys.

2. Lol My phone just dropped. Whattttttt ! You funny as shit Mehn

30. This guy is really searching for identity. I wish him good luck in his maze of confusion.

31. Yippeeee.....Now he looks berra than d LaCream Tout looks he had earlier#my opinion no insults pleaseeee

32. He looks better wit dreads.

33. Sapele Babe in Lagos31 March 2013 at 16:25

I prefer this afro to the dreadlocks. Desmond is a fine man anyday though

34. Lookin so old skoolish...

35. He looks good :)

36. Not Bad tho!!!

37. For ur mind u b Prof ? Issoraii

38. Sweet guy...anytime...anyhow!

39. Desmond Idiot all dis is vanity upon vanity.
    Repent nd cut ur hair.
    Amanda Reginald.

40. Wat da fuck??
    Mayb he is scheduled 2 play Wole soyinka in a Biopic...
    U neva know...
    If not ehhhhh....
    Infact he looks like a FAT 12yrs old cocky kid!
    Billie jean

41. He should grow up abeg

42. Prof des lol *hate it* he looks old and getting too fat

43. Seriously wuz bringing dis insult?? @amanda pls his nt an idiot!!u still kld him n idiot n still tellin him to repent.. I tire for una.. I love ur hair cut Desmond, ride on! Cynzi .G.

44. I remembered d look and physique he had in the movie "missing angel" he was so cute. Right now, I donno what exactly went wrong, Biko Desmond, shey nah the 2 set of twins wey u get cause am? *RME* Linda if u like don't post my comment ooo

1. Yeah he should hit the gym

2. Mehn!!! Desmond hit the gym......pleaseeeeeeee,pleaseeeeeeeee,I'm begging....omocutie

45. still handsome

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

46. Anon 5:12 d idiot wasn't said as an insult
    I got it frm d joke Clint d drunk made abt him in Ghana.
    Even Desmond laffed at it so dnt drink panadol fr anothr persons headache u hear?
    Mukite :p
    Amanda R

47. E no fine! Simple!

48. E no fine! Simple!

49. This Desmond Elliot must be going through some Mid-life crises. He is still trying to find himself i think. Good luck to you man. Everyone needs that at some point in life?

50. Seriously I don't know what ds guy wants. Simplicity is his style, that's what got me tripping for him at first. Desmond pls, do two things for yourself; loose weight and shave your hair, it will bring back the flair in you

51. Desmond!really?looks like a circus clown!

52. He is better on low cut.

53. Plz try mohawk

54. this is better than the dreeds sha..and i hope he isnt wearing a wig

55. Midlife crisis...*sigh*

56. He looks more like naughty proffesor... He should try loosing some weight.

57. He looks like nutty professor's kid brother....
    Na wetin??
    All these in d name of fashion??? Abegiiii

58. Prince Jobless the Cyber nuisance,''This man doesn't have a childhood''??? Oh dear,why spend so much of your time Hating when you've got work to do? Get an Education..
    BTW Desmond aint looking his best but@least he's gotten rid of the dreads,i died'Literally' everytime i saw him with it ℓ☺ℓ

Pretty Girl

59. waiten be una business?

60. The real question is what was the lady beside him thinking in that masked up?

61. @anon 6.41pm. Thanks for the advice to PRINCE JOBLESS. His comments are always DEVOID of the nobility, sagacity, tranquility and fecundity of a TRUE PRINCE. His comments as always, ooze out rascality and prodigality. He's by far outclassed by the other PRINCES on this blog. His description of Desmond Elliot as an" old wrinkled man" shows that he is really an emotional and intellectual cretin.

62. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahzhahahahahahahh choi my belle wan burst with laughter o. The guy looks so confused at both his looks and work. Can't still figure out where he got his directing skills. the ratchet movie weekend getaway loaded with stars that all looked confused to me. The guy looks confused to me. Get a stylist and redefine your self ...haaaaaaaaba...

63. Desmond you look HORRIBLE!!!

64. Emem Isong, you still have a long way to go ( fashion wise ) You look like OJUJU Calabar in this your dress..hehehehe.

65. He looks like fat Albert

66. Ds guy shud Kip low cut abeg.......hian

67. pls Linda and LIBers where is Saint Obi?

68. Ds guy is lukn lik a big joke...lik serzly cut ds hair already#throwsup#

69. I love any kind of Afro.

I saw some old pictures of The Fiji Royal family and they were all wearing Afros, no need for a crown, the Afro is the ultimate crown, only fit for Kings.

Looking good Des, wear your crown of glory!

70. Ds guy luks like baba sala,lmao

71. Dear libers, am desmond's wife pls 4give him and u shldnt blame M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ cos  warned him but my husband is 2 get strong head...

72. Omg! Desmond  can sight ur joy stick! PlS start wearing pant.. Advice***

73. If Desmond is going through mid-life crisis (as some have suggested) at just 35yrs of age or thereabouts? What will he doing at 45yrs? LAYING EGGS perhaps. My point? Mid-life crisis doesn't come at his age.

74. He ought to have stood infront of the mirror and that would express his person to him.he was always looking cute with his low cut.happy easter linda.baba J

75. Desmond is confused! Dnt b surprised to see him wt Brazillian hair or bohemein weave-on very soon.

76. Confused Soul. Won't be surprised to see u wt brazillian hair or Bohemein curls soon. Looks irresponsible n dirty !

77. Desmond is confused! Dnt b surprised to see him wt Brazillian hair or bohemein weave-on very soon.

78. Ma own is simple, Des pls hit d gym nd stay wth ur low cut trust me u were way cooler den. Dis obese u aint ddoin d trick @all.

79. U want 2 take us back 2 d 70's,abi?why not go 4 'gorimapa'hairstyle aka sahara dessert or papa ajasco/pa james hairstyle when next u want 2 impress us with this ur weird/'onye ala' type of hairstyles.

80. Desmond na big man,big fool,can't him just be a gentle man and stop giving himself crisis over is hair.....desmond na heavy mumu,he wife no dey advice A̶̲̥̅♏,abi na open eye he dey???junky.

81. Forget Desmond Elliot abeg, let's talk about EMEM ISONG!What in God's good name is going on with her? She should NEVER EVER EVER hire the person who did her make up AGAIN! She should NEVER EVER EVER hire the person who styled her AGAIN! What an atrocity! She looks like Barney the Clown! Abeg, Emem I know I have begged you before to up your style ante but this is NOT what I meant o my sister abeg you! You have so many friends who dress beautifully - Rita, Genevieve, Omotola, Monalisa Chinda - please, talk to them honestly about what they would recommend for you since your personal taste can't be trusted!

Back to Desmond Elliot...nah, let's not lmbo

82. Long hiss! Nxt

83. He's suffering from midlife crisis.

84. UGLY AFRO AND DRESSING,PLS GET RID OF D AFRO & GET A GOOD STYLIST MBOK!!

85. afro...holy lamb of God used for sacrifice....wat in heavens name was he tinkin keepin afro....he looks so olden days.....RAZZOOOO....but im lovin his jacket tho....cyprian

86. he should tint it to white so dat he will resemble soyinka.......he never get good style

87. please tell him he's old...

88. please som1 shud make Desmond understand he's a daddy n not a university kid

89. please tell him he's old...