Sheila Solarin Buried | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 November 2012

Sheila Solarin Buried

The remains of Madam Sheila Solarin, the widow of  late educationist, Dr Tai Solarin, were buried today in Ikenne, Remo, Ogun State. The Mayflower school co-founder was buried beside the grave of her husband in the family's compound in Ikenne.

Sheila Solarin (Nee Tuer), died October 21st 2012 at the age of 88.

48 comments:

1. may her beautiful soul rest in peace...wish i had met her b4 death took..RIP

2. RIP Ma, u lived to a ripe old age, hope u made it to heaven shaa.
    in an unrelated development :-) i read the comments on this blog for 2 reason, 1) bonario,,, the guy is so funny and his comments are hilarious 2) eze chukwumereze, his picture (hope na him bi dat or he stole someone's pics) looks so smoking hot and to top it all, he resides in london :-) i love the anonymous nature of the internet, u can say anything u like lolll, linda post this ohhhh

1. He resides in london..... Eye brow raised. Aren't there ghettos in uk

2. u ds yeye person.....keep decivin ur self.......U ar @Bonario and u ar Eze C too.....u ds yahoo mAga boy.........i don tell u say my BB tracker Navigator dey watch pple like you.....you are typin from d same source..........u just need popularity "Bonario"....that alone makes u so Shalow Minded......I pity ur joblesness

3. You like Eze C just because he resides in London? Such shallowness.
    Ma'am rest in peace. Amen.

1. She is excited he resides in london. She likes him cuz heis hot. Tk ur time to read and understand.

2. Why are u jelox?she mentioned smoking hot!!!lol

4. Anonymous 10:49 PM. I live in London. there is no big deal living here.

5. anon 10:49pm I agree Eze Chukwumereze is smoking hot but the residing in london part , babes u funny ohhh, but wat if he is an illegal immigrant or he is a security guard ... lol (eze c. no vex ohhh)
    this Naija babes no go kill, anyway anonymous u sound polished shaaa, would like to meet u, i reside in garbon

6. This woman loves naija with all her heart, another woman that I admire too s Susan Wenger - oshun woman

May her soul rest well

7. Oya Eze come carry am go london.she loves her london boy#in wizkid's voice#
    Jaykaduru

8. Rip mama,luv u ,,sob,,

9. R.I.P ma'am. Ur late husband nd u deserves 2 be mortalized 4 u pple's contribution 2 educational dev in 9ja...especially in d west.(Clear road 4 Aba boi)

10. Eze c????????huh????####r u kiddin me....dat immatured boi...as in his coMments r so childish!!!!!mtchheewww

11. Different comments by different folks
    May Mama's gentle soul rest in peace.Mama and her daughter had been the main pillar upholding the popular and once the best school in its environs(I hope it still is)-Mayflower,founded by late Tai Solarin.I once met a great product from the school and until his death he was a great man too..

12. Check your English babe. Were buried. How many of them?

13. may her gentle soul rest in peace

14. Eze C is cute jare, me too dey eye the guy one kind

15. See beef? Buhahahahahaha!!! Rest in Peace Ma.....

16. @anon 11.09pm... Wetin be ur own?

17. That Eze Chukwumereze is very cute. OMG!!! How can I get his number abeg? I just hope na hm picture be that sha *wink*

18. RIP madam.............

19. saw her yesterday on who wants to be a millionaire....she won 2million...§ø hw come she's dead?

1. O_o !!! Lmao !! Dats probably one from sumtyme bac na ... Dey re nt live shows jor!

20. @anonymous 8:48 that was aired as a tribute to late Mrs Sheila Solarin.

21. @anonymous 8:48 that was aired as a tribute to late Mrs Sheila Solarin.

22. Precious woman, loved her husband to bits. Lover of children... Rest in peace sweet woman!

23. may she rest in the bossom of the good Lord

24. may she rest in the bossom of the Good Lord

25. Anonymous 11:36 PM. What is wrong in being a security guard?

1. Lmao... Are you a security guard???

26. @12.27am, so which comments are grown up or which is childish??You don't know the 4ck about him to call him an immature 'boi'.If you were grown up you would have spelt boy like an adult. If bad belle dey worry you buy Andrew's Liversalt, frustrated thing!

27. Please! please! please!, this post is for a great woman who served humanity well.

28. @12.27am why are you so bitter? Do you wait to follow Eze's comment on every Linda post, how old are you sef that you are calling him immature, does he look like a teenager to you? Jobless fukk!

29. R.I.P ma, u av always been a mother to us,I'm so glad to av benefitted from you.

30. RIP ma'am. She was the force behind my confidence. Mama, I remember how u brushed me outta my fears. U thought me to believe in myself. I'm grateful for all cox I'm one of several fruits u sowed. Ur teachings n ways I'll continue to preach n emulate. Aunt Corin n Tunde are the family to support now that u're gone. I'm a proud exmay n product of the Solarins. Student Numbers 9728 (M.J.S) n 13680 (M.S.S)

31. mama R.I.P,Ur love 4 niger kept u,despite ur hubbies early death,heaven is a beautiful place,rest in d bosom of d lord.

32. R I P may her soul rest in bossom

33. Linda ikeji have greatly reduced the no of unemployed people walking on the streets of naija, now they can now sit in front of their system to be the first to comment on her stories@ Eze and Bonario..talking to u two......HOUSE OF ZINNO