The federal government will re-open the 3rd Mainland Bridge today Tuesday October 30th, one week ahead of the November 6th scheduled date of re-opening. The longest bridge in West Africa, which connects Lagos Island to the mainland, was partially closed in early July to allow for thorough repair works that cost the government one billion Naira.
Linda you've never posted my comments. Not even my birthday greetings to you. :(
Well, its good news that the bridge has been refurbished. Secondly. The name is IBB and not 3rd mainland bridge as anti-IBB politicians have tried to coin it. Its not fair, let's learn to honour our heroes. Afterall, how many new major project have they been able to construct in lagos since the advent of democracy.
Pls has anyone noticed that the sea level under the 3rd mainland bridge is rising? It's like u can almost touch it. Could it be as a result of the dredging along the Lekki/Ajah axis?hmmmmmm...Not funny.
I think this is one of the good news we've been expecting. Coming from Obaleinde to Oshodi was very stressful, thank GOD the road is coming back to the way it was, if i am not wrong better than before..
Can there be any oda kinda relief like dis. Thanks 2 d govt. for seeing 2 d deteriorating state of the road before it gets finally condemned. At least we wld no longer have our hearts in our mouths while journeying on it any longer.
To b sincere, hv nt seen anything done on dat bridge. Hv passed there several times buh ve nt noticed any hard wrk. Mayb ther pocket is empty need to fill it a little
Relief??? won't this mean traffic like before?? u guys can still take ur ferries o!!!
ReplyDeleteIts the longest bridge in Africa!!!!!
ReplyDeleteIts not in africa biko, its west africa, go aand read ur geography textbks!
DeleteWat do u knw... U re d one dat suppose 2 read ur book b4 u post comment! Learner
Deletepassed by the bridge some days ago and still saw a lot of pot holes. why dem no patch all those holes at once?
ReplyDelete*dancing*
ReplyDeleteGod help us, 1 billion naira. Why are most Nigerian insincere? Little or nothing was done on dat bridge. Too bad. God is watching us all.
ReplyDeletePraise the Lord, for the first time Government keep to their promise in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteLinda you've never posted my comments. Not even my birthday greetings to you. :(
ReplyDeleteWell, its good news that the bridge has been refurbished. Secondly. The name is IBB and not 3rd mainland bridge as anti-IBB politicians have tried to coin it. Its not fair, let's learn to honour our heroes. Afterall, how many new major project have they been able to construct in lagos since the advent of democracy.
Pls follow me on twitter @TWEETERCABAL
This is the reason why ur comments are never published. Historical jargon! Utter rubbish!!!hahaha
DeleteHw can the name of a bridge be IBB? He only commissioned it.so does dat mean it is named after him??
DeletePls has anyone noticed that the sea level under the 3rd mainland bridge is rising? It's like u can almost touch it. Could it be as a result of the dredging along the Lekki/Ajah axis?hmmmmmm...Not funny.
ReplyDeleteOmo I don notice that thing tey tey...... Water must always find its level
Deletebut i read somewhere yesterday that it was still opening nov 6,if its opening today then that's even better
ReplyDeleteyayyyyy
ReplyDeleteThank God. I can now be driving my car to and fro Island.
ReplyDeleteAbout time. But i hope they fixed it from the foundations up oh and didn't just pull the magnets back together?Anyway well done to them.
ReplyDeleteWhat a relief indeed Linda, Lagosians can breath a little sign of relief now.
ReplyDelete1 billion my foot!
ReplyDeleteOpe oooooooooo, ha finally. What a huge relief!
ReplyDeleteits actually 3.2 billion not one billion
ReplyDeleteAfi na real relief o.@ last
ReplyDeleteif this true.....i will b estatic wit joy...goin to work frm d island to d mainland aint funny.
ReplyDeleteRapaire wht?...come and see pot hole everywhere...smmmmmm
ReplyDeleteRapaire? This one na french word for 'repair'?na only one 'pothole' come de 'everywhere'. Nne nwayo kwa.
DeleteGidi traffic says this is not true. Who are we to believe now ?
ReplyDeleteI think this is one of the good news we've been expecting. Coming from Obaleinde to Oshodi was very stressful, thank GOD the road is coming back to the way it was, if i am not wrong better than before..
ReplyDeletewww.Ipromotebydempo.blogspot.com
1 billion or 20 billion ... the least we can do is thank God its getting opened .... :)
ReplyDeleteFianlly
ReplyDeleteCan there be any oda kinda relief like dis. Thanks 2 d govt. for seeing 2 d deteriorating state of the road before it gets finally condemned. At least we wld no longer have our hearts in our mouths while journeying on it any longer.
ReplyDeleteI miss Nigeria ooooo!
ReplyDeleteHope the bridge is better
To b sincere, hv nt seen anything done on dat bridge. Hv passed there several times buh ve nt noticed any hard wrk. Mayb ther pocket is empty need to fill it a little
ReplyDeleteFirst tym i comment b4 bonario hahahaha. Dos petty robbers wud b so hapi enh.......dy wud resume 4 d pple dt wud fall victims, may God hlp us
ReplyDeletehgggggggg
ReplyDelete1billion wat?smh 4dis country
ReplyDeleteAnon 9:01am, wen ibb chop our moni comot you did not know it wasnt fair abi. Point of correction he is not a hero
ReplyDeleteHi friends, its enormous post on the topic of educationand entirely
ReplyDeleteexplained, keep it up all the time.
Also visit my page - http://nytimes626.com
oh! what a great relief.
ReplyDeleteoh! wat a relief, dat's great news.