Missing NTA presenter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 July 2012

Missing NTA presenter

Alhaji Razaq Gawat is a popular presenter at NTA and the CEO of Gawat Communications. He handles an Islamic TV progamme during the Ramadan period. He left home on Tuesday July 10th and hasn't been seen since. The last they heard from him was when he called his wife around 5pm that Tuesday to tell her he was heading to Ikeja for a meeting.

His car was later found at Apongbon end of Eko Bridge, Lagos Island that same night. The matter has been reported at the Adeniji Adele Police Division.

59 comments:

1. Ejo abawa wa Gawat o.. Please great Nigerian help in the search o

2. he was abducted i guess! OMG! I pray he is found safe n sound ijn.

3. Na waoo whats going on? I pray ntn happens to hm

4. Lord , i pray he is safe wherever he is o. This is so sad . God help us oo

5. i know this man , i usually watch d ramadan program too, God pls protect him whreva he is.

6. I pray almight God lead him back hommie.......But I'm suspecting foul play here ooo because it's almost time for him to handle his program "Sahur"

7. Aww how sad... may he be found in good health IJN

8. Olorun ase ni riri fun wa o. Amin. Monsurat

9. Heard they found his body yesterday at Apongbon...May he rest in peace

1. Your stupid rumour hasn't been confirmed & you r saying RIP. Mumu

2. And I'm guessing u are d killer... Dunno y bad news turn some pple on? Smh

10. I hope the police finds him and deliver him to his family. It's very painful. Let it be not what am thinking..... Ritualist.

11. Wat??? Gawat! May Allah bring him bck home safely to his family Insha Allah...

12. May Allah find him for Islam. Amin. He is one of the poles that hold Islam together in Nigeria.

13. May he be found.Our prayers are with him.

14. he will surely be found alive insha ALLAH

15. D man don go swim oo

16. Linda, this is a serious issue why is this popular Ramadan presenter missing days to Ramadan..? Any clues from the police yet...??/

17. 9jadeltapikin... May God help us Τ̅☺ find him Ooº°˚˚°ºoo α̲̅πϑ he will protect, cover him with his blood wiaeva he Ȋ̊§ IJN.Amen

18. May ALLAH SWT bring him back soon and safe.

19. m sure they know where this guy is.....looking for ways to come and be blowing up lagos...so they would say lagos attacked them first....hisss dont trust Boko abeg

1. Don't b stupid ok!!! I rili don't want 2 insult u, dey said sum1 is missin ur talkin abt boko haram even xtian's r prayin 4 him...just hate ignorant pple like u!

2. There's no small sense like this in your head. Eranko jati-jati. Fool

3. Arnt u just a BIG FOOL?

4. U guys just like to let ur emotions overcome u. What did anon say to warrant such replies? That's his observation. Deal with it. Stop appearing stupid. Mchew! Hope the guy is safe, and is found soon .

20. Stories dat touch

21. Fulanis can do this. Search them within Lagos before they pretend to do another reprisal attack and kill people for grassland for their cows.

22. Omg!!!not Gawat abeg he has been of positive impacts i remember watching is program durin ramadan and my dad wud be getting angry we dint do IRS in skool*eyes rolling* may he be found insha allahau...

23. Linda thank you for posting this and a BIG THANK YOU to all the Christians praying for him. We appreciate your prayers and Insha Allah we shall find him. To the person who said they found his dead body, I will leave you to God. To the person who said stories that touch, I pray to God you never lose any family member because regardless of the religion, he is human like you, someone's father, husband, brother and child, STOP BEEN IGNORANT, and to the person talking boko haram same applies to you. I know it might be hard for Christians to accept Muslims but please know not all Muslims are boko haram and neither do they support the act, I don't. May God be with us all. Amin

24. Anon 10:58 yu must be a retard motherfucker for saying he is dead.

25. May God deliver him and return him home safely.AMEN.

How to stay faithful while waiting on Him. Read my personal testimonies here- www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/13/my-testimonies-waiting-on-god-she-found-her-husband/

God bless you.
    www.princessofzion.wordpress.com

26. boko haram don kidnap am
    while we are all at it, lets not forget to vote our for very own Goldie Harvey via
    http://bigbrotherafrica.dstv.com/vote/

27. Lets hope we eventually find him alive. Lets just hope.

28. @anonymous 2;24pm...your a big fool..we r all entitled to our opinion . rather than insult me or any...say your own and get the fuck off.... if u r well trainned from your house...such words wont come out of your mouth.odesi ......hisss .... big fool oloshi

29. Oyin Momo don't mind d man ojare. He is suffering from Bokoharamisiastis disorder of the cerebelum. You are correct, there is no small sense like this in his head. But me, I won't mind a surplus amount of that thing you are hugging in your avatar - in my mouth... hehe

30. God will bring him back to his family.Buh the police should begin their investigation by finding out who else knew about his meeting that day,this includes colleague,and family members.The cell net work he uses should allow the cops access to every call he made in the last 6months and location of those the receivers.I am Nigerian studying,i major in criminology,resides out of d country,i hope to be a field agent upon leaving school.

31. God Almigthy wil bring him back home and nothing will happen to him in Jesus name.....Amen!Tosinloba

32. we pray for his safe return, mr boko na u sabi. Man wey dey gossip like house girl

33. He will surely be found IJN

34. May Allah SWT be with him wherever he is right now.

35. He's been found.Thank God!!

36.  jes heard dat he'ڪ been found alive!  pray to God dat its true......it is well.

37. Just heard he has been found.....safe and alive...Alhamdulillah

38. I pray he is found in good health.
    naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

39. I pray they find him.. So sad, just some days to Ramadan.. Insha Allah nothing will happen to him.Amin

40. It has just been confirmed that he has been found. They found him at Ibadan apparently he was kidnapped. Details coming soon.

41. May he be found safe & sound, in sha Allah. I look forward to seeing him present his programme during the forthcoming Rahmadan.

42. May ALMIGHTY ALLAH who is the ultimate protector-protect him and bring him back to his family safely. INSHA ALLAH

43. it is well, by the special grace of God he wld return home

44. thank God we've seen him

45. maybe na boko harram o.

46. He will be found and back with his family b4 the celebrations. IJN>>>>>>>>AMEN!

47. But Ramadan is almost here, y is he missing now? Allahu haalam.
    Zuljalaali, protect and deliver him.

48. Lord jesus protect him & bring him back safely in jesus name

49. he will be found savely God will show his mercy upon him

50. QF
    He has a famliy for Gods sake..i hope he is found in one piece.

51. This is a serious issue, God why all dis in Nigeria. Successfully Save in Allah Name Amin.