Popular Tanzanian actor, Steven Kanumba, dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 April 2012

Popular Tanzanian actor, Steven Kanumba, dies

Steven 'The Great' Kanumba, one of Tanzania's most popular actors, died in the early hours of this morning. Cause of death is still sketchy. Some say a fatal car accident, others say he was killed by an actress girlfriend after a quarrel. The actor, who is a household name in Tanzania, also featured in a few Nollywood movies. He was only 28 years old. A shocking news for Tanzania and the Africa movie Industry. So sad! May his soul rest in peace...amen.

69 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace. wats going on in this entertainment industries....Jesus take the wheel ....

2. not a car accident. He was killed by his lover, a fellow actress

3. Sad so so sad..God! somtin as painful as dyin by car accident..rest in peace.

4. JESUS!!! Shocking. What happened? May his soul rest in peace. AMEN!!!

5. OMG!!! may his soul rip

6. R.I.P Steve Kanumba. Gone too soon. He died while having a quarrel with a girl friend, some say she pushed him and fell down on his head, others say she smacked him with a hard stuff and went call his brother and ran away.
    Some of the Nollywood movies he acted
    Devils Kingdom ft Ramsey Noah
    Dar to Lagos ft Mercy Johnson and Bimbo
    She is my Sister ft Mercy Johnson< Nkiru Sylvanus.

1. You gone to soon leaving us driving down the memory line shouting "Why do the good die?"
      R.I.P KANUMBA.

7. That's shocking and really sad! Never liked his acting much but he's very popular in Tanzania and a very visible player in the East African scene...RIP!! 28? Jesus have mercy,lord!

8. May his soul rest in peace.

9. OMG! May his soul rest in peace. *sad much*

10. How terribly sad...may his soul rest in peace! May our good Lord keep his family.

11. OH NO!!!May his soul rest in peace!!this is so sad!!

12. chai....fine boy like dis. ve seen a couple of his movies on africa magic plus. RIP steven

13. Whoa! Such a good actor. May his soul rest in peace and may God Almighty comfort his family . Amen

14. oohhh linda pls check ur sources before you post...kanumba did not die for a car accident-it was his galfriend pushed him down and knock his head to death and they were at kanumba's house sinza vatican ...and the gal is also a tanzanian movie star..

1. Agbaya. Read well bfore u post comment nd leave linda alone. If u no d c well go buy readn glases. Msheeeew

15. Ahhh dis guy?!so sad!so young!

16. So sad. I like his acting a lot. Learnt a few tanzania language from him. May his soul RIP

17. So so sad. I really loved his movies. May his soul rest in peace.

18. Linda dear,
    He had a fight with his lover 18 year old Lulu Michael an actress who upon fighting pushed him causing him to fall hard on his head hence his death! It was not a car accident.
    Rest in peace Stevie! Gone too soon

19. May he RIP ....

20. oh WOW!!shocking...he was such a fine boy

21. iam a south african who lyk kanumbas movies very much inclouding him hw he ws i wish someone can tell us exatly what happen to our hero coz its very bad to here that he is no long

22. iam a south african who lyk kanumbas movies very much inclouding him hw he ws i wish someone can tell us exatly what happen to our hero coz its very bad to here that he is no long

23. thats real sad guys....the girl (18) accused for this is called elizabeth michael aka lulu , the bad thing is after kill him she ranned away leaving his brother find kanumba's doctor to rescue....the killer continue calling his young bro asking if the man is alive or dead.....lulu is now detained at oysterbay police station for murder case...tanzanians are mourning the city is quite over here

24. this is very bad news here in Tanzania.the city is quite people mourning .......

25. we need a true story for what happened to our lovely man STEVEN CHARLES KANUMBA if it is an accident or murdered (killed)by her girl friend.R.I.P MY BIG BROTHER.am JEFFERSON ERIC from KIGALI RWANDA

26. we have lost one of a super star in Tanzani,Daddy kinyozi kibokoni

27. It so so sad,I watched him in family tear. R.I.P

28. So sad! Such a young talented actor doing beautiful things from Tanzania. I remember him in some Nollywood films, a film with Richard-winner of BBA and as a guest Artist in BBA House. RIP, Steve Kanumba

Akinsola

29. All Burudian people we are togethr with Kanumba's family and we stay : Poleni na Kiliyo....Tuna homba kijana amabao arikuwa na mwerkeyo ya kesho ya Africa

30. Poleni wandungu wote, Burundi tunaombeni uvumilivu na MOLA AMUPOKEYEI

31. Oh noooo not him too sad
    Damn at only 28!
    May he RIP

32. R.I.P Kanumba. So sad.

33. May he rest in peace,(R.I.P).My condolescence goes to his family.we love and we'l miss you.

34. Oh my God!!!!!!!!!! Such a nice and clever guy. I loved him soo much. He was born to be an actor. This gap will be hard to be covered. May he rest in piece. ......
    Mrema Emmanuel from old moshi sango

35. RIP kanumba!I really loved his movies!

36. Character!character!.This Celebs should know that it takes Character to maintain them up there in success.Samuel Wanjiru died for lack of Character,now it is Kanumba.Many have been brought down by lack of Character.Always remember that Talents and giftings will propel you up but it takes character to maintain you up there.

37. My boyfriend loved his acting, may he rest in peace

38. His shocking death, sent me back in the year 2002 when ma brother Tumaini Lusenga introduced him to me at Green Hope Org., in MWANZA, he was looking for actors & actresses claiming about his intention to popularize the movie industry, I promised to join him when back in DSM, unfortunately I couldn't manage until his death, in his latest days I advised him to act on Tanzanian real life situation through his face book A/C. We shall always remember him! R.I.P. KANUMBA!

39. He was such a role model to our country.RIP kanumba,movie industry in Tanzania is not that huge like nigeria and ghana,but because of him,he tried his best to be recognized to other african countries.

40. Too young to die now...Where is the girlfriend now?? R.I.P

41. Why r some of u trying to eat Linda up... She wasn't conclusive on cause of death, she only reported what people said that it might b a car accident or d girl friend pushed him down... Get ur reading glasses and try and read well what Linda wrote before commenting... Plsssssssss...

42. It's so sad u've gone so soon, we will always remember you for yr great talent, R.I.P Kanumba.

43. I''m very sorry for what happen to the great kaumba"may his soul rest in peace,amen.

44. It's so sad you have gone so soon, we shall always remember you for your great talent, R.I.P Kanumba.

45. RIP bro.... I feel sorry for the girl coz no matter what she will rot in jail.

RIP Kanumba

46. am so sad for this young star. May god forgive him. Rest in peace kanumba. From burundi

47. Too young. and handsome. Condolences to his family.
    Top original skincare products now available by order, check out www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

48. May the Lord give him eternal life. It is very sad.

49. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

50. Big Daddy... RIP

51. What a great loss to East Africa for lossing such a great talent. May your soul rest in peace. My sincere condolences to the family and friends and Tanzania as a nation. We loved u so much but God loves u more . U will be missed a lot till we met again.

52. rest in peace. untill we meet a gain.

53. Gone too soon. He was the best in Tz movie industry and his movies tought us very good lessons in life as well as his sudden death that in every thing we do lets know that God is the one who plans our day en that our responsibility is to do what he created us to do "Praise Him".........RIP BROTHER KANUMBA. AM FRED OKADO FROM KENYA

54. Gone too soon bt R.I.P uncle J J

55. You gone too soon kanumba I never forget u

56. Plesea my he rest in peace

57. May his soul rest in peace.

58. but nawa for this guy sha...what was he doing with an 18 yr old girl?she is a baby na

59. i used to have a crush on him for daiizzz

60. Thanks very interesting blog!

My web blog; Solde Air Jordan

61. Brent rosacea treatment

Also visit my site :: Mountain Park rosacea laser treatment