RIP James Iroha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 February 2012

RIP James Iroha

The actor popularly known as Gringory, passed on today. May his soul rest in peace...amen!

32 comments:

1. Awwwww Amen. :(

2. OMG!u posted something on him of recent.may his soul rest in peace..he was a rear gem

3. OMG... Linda you just spoke about him..

4. R.I.P I grew up watching the show.

5. Rest in peace pa Gringory.and so the eulogies starts frm entertainers,burial comittee set up,group visit governor,millions frm his state governor,actors fight over the money,street named after him...all for a good man who died poor and blind

6. Oh no! I remember him from my childhood days! He aged o! Means my behind isn't getting any younger as well. Where is Clarus by the way. RIP Gringory. Thanks for the great laughs and awesome childhood memories. When we were all innocent and there was real genuine love for neighbors! So sad what naija has become or rather is becoming

7. Rest in Peace! You deserved so much more recognition than u got. Even for creating New Masquerade. Genius.

8. RIP gringory. heard he couldnt get much financial help with his ailment partaining to his eye. sad.

9. Awww... This man died...

10. One of nigeria's finest.....Rip dear Gringory Akabuogu of nde olunbe....

11. i culd rmber vividli hw papa
    grigory used 2 fite clarus in dat butiful soapopera called **4gten now.death is invtabl

12. Ehya, God bless him!

13. R.I.P..when Linda said he was in bad shape..they cussed her like mad..meanwhile all those Entertainers that ignored him would be there to throw a lavish party in his honour..probs another state burial..SMH..9ja all na 4 show..

14. that's soo sad. remember seeing him in papa ajasco a few years back. will always love this man. he was a part of my childhood.

15. So Sad my his gentle soul rest in a perfect peace. (The Legend)

16. So so sad ! He didn't get help when he was alive but now he's dead, they'l start celebrating him as a hero everywhere. Craaazzaay !

17. SO SAD THAT U DIDN'T GET MUCH IN RETURN FOR ALL U GAVE TO SOCIETY, PARTICULARLY THE SMILES U PUT ON PEOPLES FACES. IT APPEARS THAT THE SOCIETY U GAVE SO MUCH TO DISHED OUT NOTHING WHEN U WERE IN DIRE NEED OF ASSISTANCE. HOWEVER, U ARE RESTING WITH THE LORD WHERE THERE IS NO NEED OR WANT. ADIEU AND REST IN PEACE PA GRINGORY

18. It is so so sad that Nigeria is fast losings her bright stars owing to neglect and uncaring attitude of all of us. God help us.

19. RIP!!! our very own Gringory Akabuogu.God loves u best.

20. haba.....wasnt it last week or so i read on madam linda's block on how our former artistes are being forgotten so soon and his photo was put up? hmmmm,may ur soul rest in peace uncle james

21. linda it was only a few weeks ago you spoke about him so so sad

22. just two weeks there were different comment abt him and now his gone may his gentle soul rest in peace. amen.

23. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

24. So sad. Gringory needed help while alive! This man was crying from the roof top. Help never cam. Today, he is making headline news. Arn't we funny?

25. Just so so sad. RIP

26. This world sef. This naija sef. This leap year sef. How many stars in nolly$hollywood hav died. God save us the living. The dead are gone$silent. All these tributes ,they dony get it. Pray for clarus$the living.

27. he died poor and blind now people would get rich over his death, that the way the story goes. RIP pa gringory akabogu of ikot 4.

28. People,
    James had a roof over his head, maybe not the larger than life type!
    James had some health issues other than the blindness you know
    James has 4 sons and a daughter. And we’ll ever love him!
    James might not be happy, that’s because the system failed.
    James is a fast driver, became blind, and couldn’t handle being driven
    James has a way of speaking for the poor using himself (Honorable Poor man)
    James may not have given us 8-sq meals in a day, but we had 3.
    James gave people reasons to laugh; we had it as wash-down after dinner
    James recently has been said to be poor. We think this is very disrespectful!
    Hold-0n! James are you really dead?
    “I think I’ll like to relax now”
    -James Akwari Iroha OON
    1942-2012