EFCC re-arraigns Femi Fani-Kayode on 47-count charge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 February 2012

EFCC re-arraigns Femi Fani-Kayode on 47-count charge

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has re-arraigned former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode, on a 47-count charge of money laundering before a Federal High Court in Lagos today Thursday Feb 16th.

The former Minister, who was first arraigned in December 2008, pleaded not guilty to all the counts and was granted bail.

The former minister is accused of laundering various sums of money totaling N230 million through some of his aides, his wife, Regina Fani-Kayode and daughter, Remilekun between August 2006 and March 2007.

39 comments:

AJIBOOLEEE OOOOLEEEE NA GODGO PUNISH THE POEPLE WEY WAN SPOIL NAIJA. GOD GO DEY CATCH DEM ONE BY ONE AMIIIN

Sis Y said...

See what too much talking dey cause. This guy must talk sha. Abuse dis, talk that. Sho tan?

smh said...

Talk abt making a scapegoat out of a person. I have read so many million dollar looters of our treasury and oil and u guys go after the little fish who "allegedly"stole millions in naira. This EFCc ehn? One minute we applaud them, the next its like what the fuck are they doing? Good luck Femi is all I can say

Ponzi Schema said...

Will he be found guilty? No. Will he be jailed? No. This so called arrest is just a stupid ploy to deceive the public that EFCC is doing their job. This matter will be dead and burried once he joins PDP within PDP. EFCC and PDP are the most corrupt in Nigeria and Africa. Damn you PDP. Damn you EFCC.

lmao...nothing new...they will bury the story as they have buried others

Sadly enough he is my dad's friend!I hope he is innocent tho...A kardashian

Tot he was married to yemisi wada n had 3 daughters wt her?

ah! awon ole! after all his sycophants will go to his facebook page kissing his ass, he needs to go to jail for some time, tiff!

Musa said...

Hehehehe.......wonders shall never end in my mother country. Na the same Guy dey protest for fuel subsidy removal sometimes ago! A complete and full cabal in the making: CABALLOCRAZY.

laundering through his daughters account. he should be ashamed.

Mike said...

YORUBAS!- NIGERIA'S GREATEST EMBEZZLERS!
OBASANJO- YORUBA!
BODE GEORGE- YORUBA!
TAFA BALOGUN- YORUBA!
DIMEJI BANKOLE- YORUBA!
FEMI FANI-KAYODE- YORUBA!
AH! AH! NA WA OOH!!!

LPS said...

:)

http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com/2012/02/buy-1-get-2-free-wooohooo.html

This is pure witch hunting cos the guy has been speaking too much against GEJ in recent times, so his sins are being revisited. They are all thieves. Even GEJ and his cohorts have stolen 100 times more money than what fani-kayode is being arraigned for. Naija h mmmmmmm

No Peace 4 the wicked. Asin n meye bo lapo

oh wow!!!
and my final year project is about this case.
Thank God i'll be done this month.
:)

Jonathan and his Ibo-Ijaw shall fail. They keep looking for any excuse to jail innocent Yoruba men. Abacha tried it and died on the spot. The gods of our fore fathers shall continue to protect us from these bloody Ibo-Ijaw haters.
--Gbenga

OnileEre! said...

And it took EFCC 3yrs+ to remember this case and just when he suddenly became a vocal opponent of GEJ admin. Coincidence to badt! Like Sis Y said too much talkin put this guy into trouble

He has been very vocal in not supporting the GEJ govt on its quest to remove subsidy.what did you expect?is this the kind of little and cheap case EFCC should be going after.DSP was parading openly and even speaking at the bayelsa inauguration.Igbinidion is dining in aso rock,the illegal beneficiaries of our oil revenue are still up and about despite mountains of evidence against them and their thieving partners in PPRA,NNPC,DPR etc and Lamorde decides this dead 280million case is the one he should spend resources going after?!

@ Mike you are obviously a pee brain and son of a thousand fathers,must you exhibit your ignorance and tribalism on this page? If you are bold enough and not a bastard from a leprus whore tell us where you are from. I thought as much you can only hide behind and hurl insults abi? Oloshi oloribukuri omo kobokobo, and the idiot probably lives in Lagos,tell us where you are from I bet some hamlet that is not even on the map.what am I saying self,with a thousand fathers you of course don't know whose sperm fertilised Mama Mike at Empire hotel Oshodi.For all we know you might even be the product of a Yoruba bus conductor at oshodi.Omo ale.

Ayamatanga said...

His grandfather studied at Oxford. His father at Oxford. Himself at Oxford. I wonder wot course dey enrolled in...cos his father was also a thief. *Phd Pro-criminology...

*Ayamatanga

@anon 8:00pm he was a wife beater so she had to save her life nd that of her beautiful daughters wen d eldest was like 5yrs old.

At least make a corrupt lame duck a scape goat.

hahahha i can't laugh chei see arrangement

GEJ is very vindictive. He takes being insulted by the masses very personal.
If you are in the eyes of the public insults and criticisms are bound to follow u.
Mr. President sop being too vengeful and focus on development issues. We all know that the issue of Sylva was borne out of vengeance and personal vendatta! Now FFK!

this one no be fine boy matter...theif wey get big mouth! them musto catch you na....

Yemisi Wada was his first or second wife. Agree with Anon; his mouth has been running so they want to humiliate him.

Shoaaaaaaaaaa! after they will dischaged and acquits him soonest. This is just a stagem play as usual
ME

Bowale Joseph said...

Who is hotter find out at www.whichcelebiscuter.blogspot.com

to Mike @10.59PM- what a dreadful and very stupid thing to say- I am not Yoruba but Yorubas are not the biggest thieves in Nigeria- all Nigerian officials are corrupt- you find them in every tribe and every hue, so please get your facts right before you write such rubbish- Linda, you really need to screen comments on your site so that abusive/tribalistic comments are not published on your site. Frankly I am so fed up with the use of abusive language on websites

Goebbels said...

that is just about enough money to have put one of his daughters through boarding school...i think he got 5 in all. This is either a very insignificant figure in comparison to his earned wealth or he has been pocketing loads more.

well, i though he's got 'no case to answer'. And he had the moral effrontery to to critize those currently in govt...these guyz...
Princewill

Wet in dem carry dimension bankole do? Nothing. Abeg if u no fit arrest Tinubu then leave every other ole in that country.

Who cares? Mtschewwww!

JOBS IN NIGERIA said...

No comments

beans and goat meat

the guy is a bloody thief.

Abeg leave am oo! He be our aristo hehehehehee!! Make we sef chop small frm d national cake na *wink* (kiddin ooo)

but na proper Aristo man, Confirmed!!

He deserves punishment!n

Glo free browsing said...

I don't blame him, it's just that it's simply not his turn but he forced himself, who knows, maybe the court are wrong!.