Vanishing head illusion. OMG! Y'all need to try this! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 January 2012

Vanishing head illusion. OMG! Y'all need to try this!

Just follow the guy's instructions. You will be amazed! Wow!

30 comments:

1. It's stupid Linda it doesn't work

2. trid it but i could still se his head HOAX!!!

3. I did not see anything vanishing...whats this about??/

4. BS...did not work for me. Even with one eye, I see everything around me #naijaboy

5. nothing worked for me jor !

6. Na lie!!! My head no go vanish in the name of jeeezzzuus!!!!' sceamed our house maid when i showed her vid.
    Great optical illusion tho.

7. I did as he instructed and truly.his head vanished.optical illusion. :)

8. The chap na fool!

9. YES I DID IT AND HIS HEAD DISSAPEARED

10. YES I DID AND HIS HEAD REALLY DISSAPEARED. THIS WORK ONLY WHEN YOU FOCUS.

11. *WTF*What a freak he is.

12. it worked for me......creepyyyyy

13. are you fooling us?

14. It works!!
    1. make the video full screen
    2. stair at the x with both eyes
    3. move back at (say arms length from monitor)
    4. cover your right eye and slowly move towards the screen.

15. Try staring at the head with one eye closed and you'll see it works both ways, the cross too will vanish

16. WOW!!! it only works in FULL SCREEN mode people...I just tried it and it worked! I did first but it didn't because it wasn't in full screen but after I click on "full screen" it worked. P.S. full screen is making the video player large enough to take over ur entire laptop/computer.

17. mumu its the blind spot thats why his head disappears! behind the cornea there is the blind spot

18. WOW...i tried it first time, i was amazed beyond my wits. I called my colleagues to try it and non of them had a clue what was happening. I wondered why until i saw somne comments here. LOL... I guess many of us aren't built for certain things...

19. it works wella, omg!!

20. IT worked, at first it didn't but then I realized I was covering my right eye instead of my left eye lol

21. IT FKING WORKS O!

22. err didn't work 4 me even if it did ,have you ever hear of the 'blind spot' in the retina?#hiss

23. don't do it... This is how illuminati carch person.

24. E NO WORK NAAAAAAAAAH

25. It definitely worked! Focus on d cross well, as u move closer, ur vision in d left eye begins to blur n @ some point u lose sight of d head... I didnt try but I'm guessing if u move further, u might lose sight of different parts of d body @ diff times thru ur movement...

26. just saw it too...and of course his head did disappeared

27. its simple anatomy. the blind spot on the retina is used some how in this illusion.

28. LOL this is cool, it worked!